Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We stayed for 9 days and were happy with some of the improvements from last year like the new laundry machines and the air conditiining in the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
Upon entering KOA, we were greeted with warm, welcoming staff. We loved the escort to our camp site too! However, our biggest complaints were the lack of privacy- camp sites are right on top of each other! This also meant we were up all night because the people next to us were having a party or something. Definitely won't stay at the camp sites again because of this.
Aug 18, 2017
We have been stuck camping on the main road the last couple times we've camped there. It's crowded. In a sea of trailers. It takes away they fun of being able to look out at nature when all you can see are trailers.
Aug 18, 2017
It was fun! We always stay at Pinevillage KOA and we've never been disappointed. It could use more bathroom / shower facilities though.
Aug 18, 2017
We are 3 seniors, all over 70, wife, husband and husband's sister and 4 small dogs. We stayed in our trailer in site #50, had a super time, it was the perfect site for us. The tubing was great down the river, but our kayaks found the water level too low. This is the best, happiest KOA village we've ever stayed at, we have visited quite a few villages across the USA and Canada. Great stuff, thanks!
Aug 18, 2017
Always great to stay hete- very friendly- easy to enjoy the river and awesome campsites. We enjoyed floating down the river in 3 different ateas, kids and dogs swam in the heat and we enjoyed watching them to tie-dye tshirts and have lots of fun. Great time at the main firepit with other campers and the night in town at Viscontes was excellent!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in the "primitive" tent sites overlooking the river which were nice and spread out. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool was clean. Coffee stand onsite was awesome! Great river access. Some of the sites seemed to be a little close together. My only suggestions would be to repaint the arrows and/or provide signage for driving through the grounds and update the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We will deffenitly be back. The dog park could use some looking after. Needs more grass so you don't smell dog urin. Also the bathroom next to the office need cleaning more often due to the use from swimmwers.
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay at Levenworth KOA was a pleasure. It was a very organized, clean, friendly campground with lots of activity and happy people. We enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great stay as usual. The campground is clean - restrooms are always clean. The staff members are all nice and helpful. The store is great with lots of items you might need. The spots are pretty tight. The pool seems like it should be cleaned more often.
Aug 17, 2017
Very disappointed in our stay at the KIAin Leavenworth. Overcrowded. We had been on the road for sometimes and need to do laundry. We were told there were no quarters for the machines, so we ended up having to leave the laundry and go into town to get quarters.
Aug 17, 2017
Was amazing in fact we booked for next year we are planning on making it a yearly stay ð
Aug 17, 2017
This was our third stay as we really enjoy this campground. The staff is very friendly, helpful and the amenities are great. We really appreciate the efforts of the staff to try and place us in rv sites that are well suited for us. Thanks to all!
Aug 17, 2017
Overall fine. Kids loved the pool. Could do more events during the week. Why not do a movie night a 2-3 night out of the week? A full time maintenance person would be a good idea. Just some things that need some attention that haven't in a long while.
Aug 17, 2017
Not real pleased with the reservation process. We had guaranteed spots reserved with a big family group, and we got displaced from our group. It was a huge inconvenience our entire stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Very crowded. Some staff less than helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Only there one night but had a great time, enjoyed out tentsite T07, nice semi private site compared to others I saw. The river was great for swimming in, really enjoyed that too.
Aug 16, 2017
It was a family reunion, booked over 8 months in advance, and still, they couldn't figure out how to get us close together. It was VERY disappointing... we literally came from ALL over the country! (MI, AZ, CA, WA, New Zealand, WI, NM) The bathrooms were not clean, there was very little hospitality -- and quite expensive for what we got. We had high hopes, but not someplace we'll head back to.
Aug 16, 2017
There was a sewage leak nearby that was very gross and kids playing around it with no warning. The prices went way up this year $90. For the site price you shouldn't have to pay extra for kids and they wouldn't allow a coupon for a 3rd free night after staying two because we didn't use that coupon when booking but it wasn't available yet. Last year they honored that. We probably won't come back.
Aug 16, 2017
wifi was unusable. Need a non slip mat in shower.
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome ð±ð±ð±ð±ð±ð±
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Conf # 111028.000, upon arrival staff member tried to switch us to a backend after we paid $92 for Deluxe Full Hook Up Pull thru. Bait n Switch? She said all pull thrus were taken. After about 10 minutes, they showed us to a pull thru. Especially after we said you will refund us. Only bad experience we have had at KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Bad parts: Closed bathrooms at night... no sign that I noticed.shower head fell of during my shower. Good parts: But it was quiet and convenient, and the cabin was clean. No waiting for showers.
Aug 16, 2017
trailer slide was pretty much on top of neighbors picnic table. They could not put out there awning cause it would hit our trailer. We could not use our rear bathroom door cause it was into a hillside. Brought up issue and only response was that it was good to 38' we are 30' and no fit. Will never stay again. To top it off I got an email they charged me for propane that apparently site next ordere
Aug 16, 2017
The camp ground was very pretty. Lots to to do at the camp ground and a nice short shuttle ride into town which was great.
Aug 16, 2017
Our trip was fantastic!!! The cabins are perfect although the mattresses are very thin and hard! The atmosphere is charming, fun and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 15, 2017
My family loved every aspect of the campground. Withont exception. I assumed there were cooking facilities in the Pavilion. But you credited me immediately for the reservation and we set up in the field near our camp sites T32. thank you for being so accommodating.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Its proximity to Leavenworth was a huge plus.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed the river access and the Kabin was comfortable. I really wish you recycled! People drink a lot of water and other beverages when camping and there are a huge amount of bottles and cans being thrown away when they could be recycled.
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed the pool, the pancake breakfast, the playground, and the easy access to leavenworth.
Aug 15, 2017
Rude people driving the carts. We were moving tent trailer up hill with one vehicle and had to temporarily move our other vehicle to side and we got yelled out because it was a little in road there were no cars coming and plenty of space to go around. Also the cart drivers were going way to fast around area with kids even when we asked them to slow down. Camp sites way to close our spots in dirt
Aug 15, 2017
The staff is amazing. A few even knew our name. The meadows was dry and we were able to water around our site to keep the dust down--a small thing and it meant a lot. They'd always wave as they went by on their carts, which is nice. The best up on the meadows is the garbage pick-up. We are planning a trip back in the winter and next year with more family.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean! We will be back
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay at Pine Village KOA was good. The owners placed our group in big sites and escorted us to them which was unexpected. We were close to the facilities which was a helpful. The facilities however are in very poor condition. We were a tenting group and roughing it so any shower was nice. The showers need cleaning and upgrading.
Aug 15, 2017
PLACE IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WISH THE SHUTTLE WENT MORE FREQUENTLY AND LATER LIKE 10PM OTHERWISE GREAT PLACE TO STAY. DEFINATLY COMMING BACK
Aug 15, 2017
Terribly crowded. Some family groups were forced by the crowding to literally sit in the roadways.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This place would be great for families with kids as there are tons of things to do. I made the mistake thinking that it would be nice to have a campground with a pool close to town. The place was packed with RV's, kids and dogs. The tent sites were microscopic. I felt like I was in some kind of POW camp as the old guys in golf carts drove by every half hour looking for some kind of violation.
Aug 15, 2017
Great facility. Roads in the campground not well marked. Logistically putting the Koffee House where kids of all ages get treats across the road from the pool seems dangerous. They need to have a line area roped off to keep the people from forming a line where vehicle travel. There really is no enforcement of quiet time either. Sunday night impromptu concert in a campsite 12 was a bit much.
Aug 14, 2017
Koffee Kabin could do better on coffee drinks..other than that, it was great!
Aug 14, 2017
Family reunion went well we all agreed we would stay with you again. We really enjoyed our cabin KL-1.
Aug 14, 2017
The floor was not clean, nowhere to hang clothes, shower curtain not long enough(water all over floor) liability issue. Thank god there was air conditioning!! No one told us there was a BBQ ð¤.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are too small and way too many. A bottleneck at check in. There is quiet time but it's never enforced. People next were rude and inconsiderate and this lasted 3 nights until after midnight The koa was aware of this and did nothing. We will not be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, there was one staff member who wasn't very kind. I do not know his name, he was old and in my option shouldn't work with the public AT ALL. Bill was WONDERFUL!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful location. Our kids love swimming, biking and playing in the arcade. Some sites are definitely better than others. Unfortunately our site had no trees (no shade, no privacy) and was in the path of a leaky water main that created a muddy river through our site area and caused us to have to move our tent. Management said 'we're sorry your tent was in the way'. Not a comforting response.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, very kid friendly. Wish the WIFI actually worked.
Aug 14, 2017
5 people 2 tents across from vollyball net and blow up castle, very respectful travelors, great free movie, cheap pancake breakfast, crafts, a BEAUTIFUL fun beach on river, trail walking biking to town. It is AWESOME, water spigot, garbage pick up at our site 2 x day. What is left.. MINION movie free outdoors at the rivers edge. Wow.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy