Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
pretty expensive for one night for a little square, and to camp in the middle of a bunch of people you don't know ...
Sep 03, 2019
Era un fin de semana festivo pero todo estava bien limpio. Gracias KOA
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved everything about the stay except for the loud train that rolls through all night long! The campsite was clean and very convenient. We were very close to a bathroom with showers and all were very lean and well taken care of. It was very close to the Hot Springs and pool! We loved our stay, but just wish the trains didn’t keep us up all night :(
Aug 19, 2019
It was overpriced for what we got. It was $100 to put 3 tentson one site +2 cars. Maybe it was because we got the Wi-Fi?Also, it was very noisy! Lots of trains! Ear plugs didn’t help. We also had campers who stayed up till midnight making lots of noise! Wish there were a rule about lights out at 10:30. The site was nice, lots of trees. It isn’t near the hot pools though FYI.
Aug 14, 2019
Everyone at Lava Hot Springs KOA were very pleasant and helpful. This is our second time staying there and it was nicely kept both times.
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed the running water and ability to shower. My husband said "that was the hottest shower he has had in along time". My only regret is that I didn't know you had tent sites with power. My husband and I need to use medical equipment at night. This was a helpful resource to have power access. We were accommodated by moving our reserved site.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful tent site with quick access to town and always a very clean campground and one of friendliest places around.
Jul 29, 2019
KOA has really stepped up their game. I have already referred people to this camp ground. We will be back soon. Michael
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
They campground people are so friendly, and the place was very clean well organized and lots of shade. My family and I will be returning for sure
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
IT was amazing.. Like always.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice clean sites a little tight could have used more full service hookups
Jul 18, 2019
I would definitely stay there again the staff was great and super friendly the bathrooms and showers were always clean, the only thing that happened was that one of the neighboring camps was involved in a domestic and my husband had to go break it up and keep them separated until the cops arrived
Jul 11, 2019
There was a family reunion that had 120 people they over took all the amenities, rest room shows, and the WI FI didn’t work. I felt like you are charging for every spot of grass you have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only charge for sites that are rented and any extra people, cars, or tents. The 4th of July is a very busy time of year.
Jul 10, 2019
Friendly staff, knowledgeable host.
Jul 06, 2019
I loved staying here to camp I sure will stay again
Jul 05, 2019
The Quelway a lava Hot Springs at the upper end of the town, is a nice campground. The staff are friendly, the campground is clean, and there are lots of options. The restrooms and showers are also clean. One thing to keep in mind is if you are a light sleeper the train comes by constantly even during the middle of the night. This is not Kay always issue, but just be aware of it
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Beautiful campground, well maintained, with wonderful staff. Kids loved the playground. I even played a game of tetherball.
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Kip was great
Jun 24, 2019
Great place. Great time. Very crowded, but a nice facility. I highly recommend.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We had such a great time! My kids loved the playground. The bathrooms were very clean and super nice! Great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Camp site was great and the facilities were very clean
May 28, 2019
Great stay beautiful location next to the river. Easy 8 minute walk to the springs; showers are clean and nice, all good will stay again!
May 14, 2019
Very nice facilities. Great individual bathrooms with showers. Close to town and a Thai restuarant.
Aug 29, 2018
Spent 3 nights and the camp staff was awesome. The gentleman that waters and cleans up the camp spots was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are clean and neat. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Good place to camp!!! i liked it :)
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite was clean and the camp host that manages all the sites deserves a raise. Very helpful, very friendly, and did a great job all around. My only complaint is the grass was dead.
Aug 20, 2018
I loved the campground and especially the bathroom / shower facilities. The only thing I would change would to have brought ear plugs for the busy trains that are operating through the night.
Aug 16, 2018
We were told that some of the bathrooms are kept locked when the campground is not at capacity. We were in a group of 25 and there was another big group there, plus several smaller camps. One night, there was a long line waiting for a bathroom to open. It would have been nice to have them all available, especially during the late afternoon early evening hours.
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was awesome, my only complaint was the restrooms were ALWAYS very stinky with the toilets clogged.
Aug 12, 2018
It was a great spot. The campground was well kept. My only complaint was it was so crowded with tents that the bathroom was always full. But that is to be expected with a campground near the hot springs and fun.
Aug 10, 2018
Lots of options for staying. Clean. Help was friendly. Pillows are flat and pathetic.
Aug 06, 2018
This is a great campground to stay in. It’s a little on the expensive side, but it has great restroom facilities to use for tent camping.
Aug 04, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times and our experience has always been fabulous! Love the camper kitchen, really nice and clean showers. Great playground!
Aug 01, 2018
very nice park. close to town if you want to check it out. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. Clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Our only complaint is the restroom facility on the east side did not have restrooms separate from the showers so in the mornings, it was either a long wait with little kids or a trek to the front facility to use the toilet which is hard with small children who can't always hold it as long.
Jul 27, 2018
The showers are awesome! Our stay was as pleasant as could be. Thank you KOA for all the accommodations and preparations.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a bad experience with the lady at the front desk she was rude and it was not what we have experienced before we we did not feel welcomed
Jul 23, 2018
Was great! Loved the individual showers/toilets. Was right next to a train and highway, but being in walking distance to the Hot Springs and downtown was perfect! I would stay here again if passing thru!
Jul 23, 2018
I love this KOA location and I have stayed there many times before. The only thing was, that this time I was given a reference of TS1 or TS3 and I have stayed on TS1 and was expecting the same for TS3. But TS3 is very “hidden”, the heat gets trapped. Maybe clearing a little bit of the grass would make this one site better. I have loved all other tent sites.
Jul 23, 2018
A lot of the time when I went in the rest room and went to wash my hands either the soap was gone or I get one towel and that was all of the towel I would get.Other than that it was pretty good. The grass could have been a little bit better other then that it was pretty good.
Jul 20, 2018
The staff was so kind and generous to us. They were helpful and caring. The facilities are wonderful and kept up well. The only complaint is something no one can do anything about - the noise of the highway and train tracks. I couldn’t sleep at all. It’s sad cuz I loved it there. Maybe consider building a sound wall? I don’t know.
Jul 15, 2018
Really high price for 10 square feet of camping space. Facilities are nice though. The tents from the other camspits were less than 6 feet away.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google