Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The only reason I rated it three Wise from the noise of the trains all night Long and the semiâs hitting there Air breaks as they came down the hill other than that the campgrounds are fantastic and well-maintained
Sep 11, 2017
Nice little community . Campground is across a busy highway from railroad tracks
Sep 11, 2017
Other then the loud music being played next to us it was great. We had to complain twice, but the office staff did a great job telling the campsite offending everyone else to quiet down. I would definitely go back to this site.
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. The front desk ladies were great, Peggy was very helpful. The camp site for the tents was level with some shade. The tent sites are by the river so you could hear the water at night. The bathrooms were very clean as were the showers. Great place
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Except for almost drowning when are tube flipped over we had an amazing time... Lol
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the campground and facilities despite being so close to the train.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great, very friendly staff. The restrooms are fantastic and better than anything I expected, It's very close to the river and other attractions in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Quiet tent site, clean restrooms and not too far from the soaking pools in town.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The grounds were great, clean and wonderful bathroom facilities. Just a little too noisy for me.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was a beautiful oasis with lots of extras. The only problem was the trains run right next to camp all night long. It never stops.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great. Just one suggestion on the bathrooms at the end. Reserve 2 of the 6 for "toilet only" use during the very busy mornings. Children and adults who need to go to the bathroom can't wait in the showering line for a long time. Thanks for great service - we had a wonderful time!
Aug 13, 2017
There was a super tent sites next to us with 70 - 100 people. They turned off their music at ten P.M but stayed up telling stories until 11:30. I have video in my tent at 11:30 and the noise was stifling. I looked for a camp host at 11:00 and had asked the party to keep it down. Turns out one of the camp ground hosts was in a bus directly across from us. Staff was very friendly but no help.......
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion their and it was great. Everything was close so we could walk to most everything. At night it was quite so we could get a good nights sleep. Home away from home.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean restrooms.Staff courteous and helpful. Kid friendly campground. Great place for a family reunion 😁 We had a wonderful time on the river which is in walking distance.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Plusses- very, very clean facilities, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Minuses- Staff was unfamiliar with what camp site had what (grills, etc.). told us the site was shaded...it was not. Staff was unaware of the time the river raft vendor opened.
Aug 01, 2017
Super clean. Family and pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean facility. Wonderful bathroom close to tent sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family loved our visit to Lava Hot Springs. We take one family vacation each summer and this was the place we chose this summer. The first night there we found our camp stove had broken and it was raining and difficult to get our fire going. Luckily there is a covered pavilion with cooking stoves and a grill available for guest use. Such a life saver for us. Our kids loved the playground too!
Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were nice,expensive, but nice. The noise from the traffic and trains was just too noisy.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and we had lots of fun. The train didn't bother us that much.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing as always. Love KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds were clean. Great restroom/shower facilities. Awesome staff! It was great to be so close to the town but nice to go back and be around the fire and see the stars!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and people. Best restrooms of any KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great at KOA Lava Hot Springs. Extremely friendly staff. Extra clean bath house We enjoyed our stay. Thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful, clean place! Our family loved it!
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot, clean. Only downside is the loud nighttime trains.
Jul 12, 2017
We really liked our tent site, although I will say at this camground the RVs get all the premium ones. we had shade and water and access to a camping kitchen. Bathrooms were individual (made you feel like you were home). The trains are loud and run all night long but that didn't bother most of us.
Jul 10, 2017
This in-town (not secluded) campground is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, pools, and river. Yes, the spaces are close together. And yes, you can hear a train coming right though during the night as well as street traffic, but the wonderful sound of the river (we were right next to it) is what I will remember. Clean, private bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
I was ripped off. They over charged me. It's a ridiculous amount of money.
Jul 09, 2017
Lovely facility in a great location. Walking distance to downtown and recreation activities. The employees really went above and beyond and we're very friendly. This is my favorite koa so far!
Jul 08, 2017
Asked for remote site. Was given site closest to RVs of all sites. Moved to more remote spot per staff authorization. Not informed of increase prior to move and got charged for "super site" Staff member responded with "It is what it is" Owner did not respond to request. Found out there were actually more remote spots. $85 for one tent and no use of services is unconscionable. Bait and Switch?
Jul 06, 2017
We come and stay every year and have years. Along with my family that's been coming for over 50 years.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent site is very small, but close to the bathroom, and nice to have a picnic table for cooking
Jul 05, 2017
We could not sleep due to noise at the adjacent campsite. While I lay much of the blame on the campers, the KOA staff was no help. There was a large group of over 20 people in two campsites. They were extremely loud during the evening, highlighted by music and a LOUD car alarm that went off multiple times. The group finally retired at 1AM. Not enough text space but KOA staff was not availabl
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Our boys enjoyed playing at the waterpark and riding the raft on the river. The rules at KOA are a little overboard I think. A little pricey for what you get. But the family had fun and that is what counts I suppose.
Jul 02, 2017
It was so Loud with trains and trucks passing in the night my wife and couldn't sleep.If the management would have told us about this problem at the begining we wouldn't have stayed there but they said nothing and they knew about the problem.I told them why we were not happy with the camp and asked for a refund on the d I had one more day left on our contract but the said no.no recommend from us.
Jun 28, 2017
We came for 4 days and had an absolute ball. Had a Family Reunion in Lava. Planning on doing it again next year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed for 3 days in tents in late June. Campground was great. The sites are very close together but it is a KOA so that was expected. The bathrooms and showers are all new and very clean. The staff is very nice and they do not bug you at all. Just a few minute walk to everything in this cute little town. We have stayed at A few campgrounds in lava and we would defiantly book here again.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and usually love the experience. This time however, the site we were given was the site with the smallest fire pit and the worst picnic table; even though we were the only campers in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise from trucks and constant trains! No sleep for 2 days. Worst experience ever!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy