Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 11, 2020
Had a great time! Beautiful cabin, clean camp ground and friendly staff. I’ll definitely be back!
May 02, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Quick over nighter in a cabin to just get away, what we needed. Lovely place, have stayed here a few times now. Only complaint would be there isnt enough hot water in the shower, the rest was perfect
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Signed up online but did not realize that the cabin I had rented had no linens, got a call from KOA and happened to mention my oversight, they took care of me by upgrading my cabin to one with linens. The cabin is clean and quaint, beautiful colors and decorations. We loved our stay at the Lava Hot Springs East KOA and would highly recommend to anyone. What a wonderful town.
Feb 18, 2020
Everything was clean and nice, as always.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and well kept but the electric heaters took over four hours to warm the place so you could take your coat off. The Wi-Fi didn’t work and calls on both were never returned.i over paid for the stay experience we received.
Feb 16, 2020
Cabin was spacious (even more than we expeced) and it was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet and there was a beautiful view out the back door.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Lava KOA is always our first choice. We love the small deluxe cabins. Only draw backs are there are mounts and connections for TVs on the wall but no tv and the furnace was pretty loud. Other than that no complaints�
Jan 20, 2020
Cabin #5 was awesome with a great view.
Jan 14, 2020
The cabin was great it was warm cozy it was very clean plenty of hot water just a great place to stay and it was centered around the things we wanted to do in lava great weekend
Jan 07, 2020
Andi was so warm and welcoming! We loved the cabin that we stayed in. It was very cozy and warm. Thank you! We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2020
Our cabin was right next to the road which was unpleasant to listen to all night. It was dog friendly, cozy and we could control the heat in the cabin which are big plusses for me.
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
This was 3 rd time we have stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were just as will kept at the first time. Love them and would stay there 4th time.
Dec 30, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean and comfortable and not far from Main Street Lava. We appreciated the caretaker who put out the rock salt on the porch after it snowed. Check-in/check out was very easy
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
The KOA at Lava Hot Springs is nice, it is clean and the cabin we stayed in was just the right size for all of us, my husband and I got there later than the rest of my family and the employee who checked us in let my family in the cabin before we arrived, which was very kind. My husband and I go to Lava Hot Springs and it has always been nice.
Nov 19, 2019
Very comfortable
Nov 04, 2019
We have stayed at this campground for many years. The beautiful setting as well as the annual improvements to the campground keep us coming back. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it. The staff is very helpfuly, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The owners are very nice people who understand what it takes to work with a public. Thank you for awesome stay. We will return. -CONRNME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very kind of you to take the time for this thoughtful review. We appreciate it, and glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin as well as the campground. We are starting this month with more construction and updates to the campground.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice cabin and location with a river just beyond the back door. Within easy walking distance to the big warm springs. Would have been much nicer stay if the weather had been warm (snowed in late October). A bit expensive for the off season (if there is one) but still worth it. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was right next to the highway which had a patch on a sinkhole. The patch on the sinkhole was poorly fixed. Every passing heavy truck shook the cabin violently. When I checked out, I tried to tell the lady at the cash register but she did listen to me. That was the worst experience at any hotel, motel or campsite that I have stayed at in my life. Before I leave a google
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful and very peaceful. I will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Great location; very close to town and gorgeous views of the river. I splurged on a cabin that had a toilet and shower in it (because we had 2 babies with us) but the shower only had cold water. Wasn't worth the extra money at the end of the day. Additionally, it would really help if you listed what the cabin has (details -- like pots, pans, utensils, etc) in the description.
Oct 07, 2019
The managers were great about answering questions before our stay. They were very kind to work with us on a late arrival. The cabin was very clean and well cared for. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks !
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was great and cozy. It would have been perfect if it wasnt right next to the highway. We had a hard time sleeping with semis driving by and rattling the whole cabin and using their engine brakes. Won't stay there again for that reason.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great cabin, perfect stay. Please install ceiling fans in the cabins so we can push so of the warmer air up at the ceiling down to the ground.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic as usual
Sep 10, 2019
The large cabin was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed the deck and river that was close by. I would definetly stay here again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2019
It was great. Road noise and train noise was a surprise, but we didnt stay in out cabin much anyways, and it's just the way the canyon is put together. I wish there was a dog yard in the middle instead of just on the one end.
Sep 09, 2019
We come to lava hot springs at least once a year. We will definitely switch to staying at your place. We were later in the season this year, it was a little cold. We will see you next summer.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Shower broke the last day, maintenance people in and out. No shower usage.
Aug 27, 2019
Great cabins
Aug 26, 2019
Loved it! Too bad it was so expensive or we would have stayed a week!
Aug 26, 2019
Staff was really nice and friendly and the cabin was very accommodating and clean
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Our first visit to Lava! We stayed in cabin D1 (family of 5) and it was fantastic. Town was a short walk, the back deck was perfect with the seating, grill & propane fire as well as a great view of the portneuf river. After reading reviews, I was concerned about traffic/train noise and it wasnt bad at all. Will stay again with KOA.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
One of our all time favorite campgrounds! Clean, well maintained, courteous staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.