Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
The large cabin was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed the deck and river that was close by. I would definetly stay here again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2019
It was great. Road noise and train noise was a surprise, but we didnt stay in out cabin much anyways, and it's just the way the canyon is put together. I wish there was a dog yard in the middle instead of just on the one end.
Sep 09, 2019
We come to lava hot springs at least once a year. We will definitely switch to staying at your place. We were later in the season this year, it was a little cold. We will see you next summer.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Shower broke the last day, maintenance people in and out. No shower usage.
Aug 27, 2019
Great cabins
Aug 26, 2019
Loved it! Too bad it was so expensive or we would have stayed a week!
Aug 26, 2019
Staff was really nice and friendly and the cabin was very accommodating and clean
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Our first visit to Lava! We stayed in cabin D1 (family of 5) and it was fantastic. Town was a short walk, the back deck was perfect with the seating, grill & propane fire as well as a great view of the portneuf river. After reading reviews, I was concerned about traffic/train noise and it wasnt bad at all. Will stay again with KOA.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
One of our all time favorite campgrounds! Clean, well maintained, courteous staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
it is a great place. However the train and road noise is a little annoying at night.
Jul 27, 2019
A friend was in her RV at your KoA and suggested a cabin when our other accommodations fell thru. Wow, what a nice surprise! The Deluxe Cabin was wonderful! We spent many good times at KoAs during our 18 years of full-time RV living, but did not think of it now that we no longer travel in our motorhome. We will definitely do this again! Thank you for a terrific experience.
Jul 23, 2019
Very peaceful just what we wanted
Jul 16, 2019
We had a blast at the cabins. Great location to the river. Very clean. Friendly staff at the office. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very Super Spot..Love all The Shade ..And Our Cabin was Perfect .
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I love the deluxe cabins and the beautiful views with the noise of the river and the train that passes by.. love love this place �ϋ�
Jul 08, 2019
We had a trailer site and we were in a accident with our trailer. We still came to koa and they accommodated us after the tragic news by putting us in a cabin. Thank you to all the caring staff
Jul 07, 2019
Been there a few times and love it
Jul 05, 2019
It’s over priced for what you get. $277 for a deluxe cabin. That was a check in at 3pm Check out next morning at 11am. Not even a full 24 hours for that price. I requested and was told in an email that we could have an extra late check out at 2pm. When we arrived, staff said they decided 2 days prior that there would be no more late check outs. Email should have been honored. Not worth the money
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We love the cabins! Very clean and nice.
Jun 28, 2019
The staff is very very friendly and helpful. It's just a touch pricey but we keep coming back.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful and clean place
Jun 18, 2019
awesome as usual. Thanks
Jun 17, 2019
Front desk was awesome and so were the accommodations.
Jun 16, 2019
Had a nice time. The cabins were nice and cozy. I would definitely stay again. I've had good luck with koa campgrounds in my camping experiences. Thank you. Dave
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
May 29, 2019
spaces were too close together. It was a problem with our grass space having the hookups of the neighbors trailer in the middle of the space.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 17, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google