Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
Sep 19, 2020
Beautiful campground that was clean and well kept. We stayed in a cabin which was wonderful. The only thing that was not great was the mattress-bring an oversized sheet as ours came off several times throughout the night.
Sep 18, 2020
The cutest little tiny home we loved having the back patio with a view of the river 10/10 will be coming back soon for another stay
Sep 16, 2020
If i could suggest anything would be a better shower head in L32 and put TVs back in the cabins and maybe designate a fishing area or fishing dock other than that this KOA was above and beyond my expectations!!
Sep 15, 2020
Loved our cabin and the view. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2020
My ONLY complaint is that Sunday morning our neighbors in D5 left their dog to loudly bark and cry while they went to the pools. It was the one and only time we heard any noise from any of the other cabins, but was a bit disruptive to an otherwise peaceful morning. I thought pets weren't allowed?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had to put up with a barking dog. These cabins are not suppose to have pets in them, however; it seems that some guests do not respect that policy. The cleaning lady can usually find evidence of a pet. If this happens in the future, please notify us right away.
Sep 14, 2020
Everything was great. We were a little disappointed that our picnic table umbrella was broken. We called as soon as we found out so we could eat in the shade, the front desk said she’d notify her manager but no one ever came to change it. In fact no one said anything beyond that. Great place tho! Beautiful view & clean cabins!
Sep 14, 2020
The cabins were quaint and cute. I liked that they were within walking distance of the town and the hot springs.
Sep 14, 2020
The TV is mounted in such a strange place. You can't watch from bed, and you can't even watch from the couch because it's up so high. The back door had a screen in it that let in so much light that you couldn't sleep late. The back fire pit was out of propane so we couldn't have a fire. For what we paid I was very disappointed. The deadbolt on the door is almost falling out. Very disappointed
Sep 10, 2020
I love bringing my family to this campground. It is clean and week maintained. The staff is all super friendly.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Nice and clean - love the patio- just wish the train would go away - will be back fun place to stay with family
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Great cabin. A lot of people in lava
Sep 07, 2020
We already gave suggestions to the owner!! Over all We loved it but I would not have paid the 344.00 a night for the loft. But it does have an amazing view!!
Sep 07, 2020
The facilities are clean and well-kept, staff were polite and helpful. The camping cabins are close to the road and sitting around the campfire and having a conversation not possible due to the road and train noise and the table not useful during the day for the same reason plus absolutely no shade. I highly recommend checking with staff prior to booking for more details on your specific site.
Sep 06, 2020
Loved every moment of our stay at Lava KOA!!!! Staff is always kind, helpful and smiling, one of our family’s favorite places to vacation!
Sep 01, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very clean and comfortable. The campground was well maintained and layed out well. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Aug 31, 2020
Our RV broke down when we were 30 minutes away from the campground. I called to let them know and they were able to help us out by putting us up in their cabins. We had the best time and enjoyed the cabins. They were very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this campground. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The cabins and campground were clean and good sized.
Aug 31, 2020
Great campground right on the river (cottages do not have river access). The reason I am giving a 4 vs 5: patio umbrella was broken and not usable: we reported the issue and it wasn't addressed during our 6 day stay. Cottage looked to be located on the river when booking but there is no direct access from cottage to river. Otherwise, cottage was very nice and campground is in great location!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Best place to forget about your problems�
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
We had a great time. We stayed at the deluxe cabins
Aug 25, 2020
Beautiful all over the place. Love the cabin and view.
Aug 24, 2020
Was very good . Would have been nice to have a stove in the cabin, cooking on the BBQ was a little rough !
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
My only complaint was the queue mattress. It was AWFUL!!! Good thing the rest of the trip was amazing.
Aug 20, 2020
nice clean cabin very quiet
Aug 20, 2020
Had a great time. The cabin was very clean. We were able to watch people float down the river from the back patio. I give it 5 stars!
Aug 19, 2020
We stayed in the new tiny house style cabins. They are very nice and will be even better when the grounds around the cabins are complete, hopefully including some railings or something to prevent small children from falling off the steep edges. Road and train noise is slightly annoying but unavoidable for the location, convenient to town and the hot springs. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2020
The place was beautiful, great location along the river, the view was gorgeous.It was quiet and peaceful. Cabins were very clean and comfortable. My family rented 2 deluxe cabins which had everything we needed.Full bathroom, microwave, mini fridge dishware,coffeemaker. My only complaint is, we reserved for 1 night ,wish we would have done 2 nights, had such a great time.Already planning next trip.
Aug 17, 2020
Nice little cabin that was clean and ready.
Aug 17, 2020
My family and I rented two deluxe cabins and had an outstanding experience. We will certainly be coming back. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2020
The new portion is fantastic! Give the trees a couple of years and those spots will be AMAZING!! The space and the grounds were the best! Too bad you can’t relocate the train and the road traffic because it’s the only downfall
Aug 16, 2020
Very clean and pleasant
Aug 15, 2020
The cabins are new and nice.
Aug 14, 2020
Very nice and clean campground!
Aug 13, 2020
Great time. Booked our next stay for next June. Can’t wait to see you again soon!!
Aug 13, 2020
Cabin was nice. View from deck was nice. Need to cover top triangle window. The light in the morning woke us up before we were ready both days. Wish we would have stayed at KOA West because it’s location was literally next door to the huge pool/aqua fun zone and the town market and main strip where hot springs are. But employee on phone said this property was better.
Aug 12, 2020
Quit clean. Nice cabin, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2020
We had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin at Lava Hot Springs East. It was very clean and nice and a wonderful place for our family to stay. We loved the back patio with the table, chairs and fire feature. The bathroom was nice and clean and the shower was great. We would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay there again!
Aug 10, 2020
Great location and lovely cabins. Clean and modern bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Love the upgrades! Wish all employees would wear masks in the office.
Aug 07, 2020
This place had all the entertainment we needed for our stay. The cabins were very comfortable and equipped with all necessities. We are definitely returning to this place!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great spot just a short walk from the beautiful and historic hot springs. The campsite is tree lined and lovely. Some complain about the trains but, come on, it's an old west town with everything and that includes trains! There were only 2 the night we stayed and I found it charming. The campground itself is lovely with great hot showers and a nice little store at the office. Great stay!!!
- Hal Colombo on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Great place to stay... Love the town Lava Hot Springs so much to do. You Gotta try the river rafting!
- Tonya Ernhart on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff, nice KOA, wonderful.
- Nicole Kerr on Google