Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Nice place. Big site. Perfect guest. The cable didn't work.
Jun 18, 2024
The Lake Placid/Wilmington KOA is one of our favorites! We have returned here for the past 30 years, and the new location on Route 86 has shown some great improvements. The staff is pleasant, dedicated, and is always helpful whenever we need them. Thanks for another great vacation!
Jun 18, 2024
While campground was clean & quiet, we were given the spot on the septic tank, which smelled really bad & drew flies. We were not able to sit outside at all during our stay, which is disappointing.... When mentioned at check out, I was told that septic tank was newly installed and that the company was supposed to come back and place a filter on it....which in hindsight, they obviously never did.
Jun 18, 2024
The staff was very helpful and courteous. They suggested places to visit and always ready to help.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
I hesitate to say because everyone will want to stay here now. Beautiful sites with plenty of room and privacy. Clean facilities and great customer service. The nicest KOA I've stayed in.
Jun 18, 2024
We were in a cabine. It was perfect. The restroom was very clean and the staff very welcoming. Thank you for this!
Jun 18, 2024
Decent campground, clean restrooms. Our biggest complaint were a group of 10 people near our site. They were being loud and obnoxious, beyond the 10 pm quiet time. I feel that camp staff should be monitoring the campground. We had to get up early the next day to head home and this was the worst night we had, we don't typically use KOA's and will question staying at another.
Jun 17, 2024
Our annual camping trip to the LP/Whiteface KOA was wonderful! The improvements to the new location on Route 86 are very noticeable, and the staff is fantastic! They are always very helpful, available, and follow trough with our requests. This KOA remains one of the top 3 in our book! We have had the pleasure of spending our vacations here at the Wilmington KOA for the past 30 years!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Over priced, no pool
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
This is a very nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and attractive. However, I found the price exceptionally high and there is no pool for swimming and relaxing. One ends up paying motel rates for a campground.
Jun 16, 2024
Our cabin was more than we expected! Thank you for having such a nice place to get away :)
Jun 16, 2024
By far the nicest KOA we have visited. Beautiful grounds, level sites, immaculate facilities and the staff could not have been nicer.
Jun 16, 2024
Evrything was ok except the kid's tour train (too fast around 25 mils / h in campgroung making noise, dust in suspension and very dangerous for other camper. Limit in campground suppos to be 5mils/h. Please respect it
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The staff was so helpful :-)
Jun 10, 2024
We had a very nice stay in one of the deluxe cabin. It was really clean, dry and comfortable. My group's consensus was that we will stay at your KOA for our 2025 AuSable fishing weekend. Thanks for an excellent experience! Fred
Jun 10, 2024
We came down for an Ironman training weekend and stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
it was a nice, comfortable and easy way to stay in the lake placid area
Jun 07, 2024
Excellent stay
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Well managed site with good infrastructure. But the site lack charm, no access to the river. It is convenient but why camping if in a boring place. Host are very nice, service are effective
Jun 06, 2024
Clean, quiet, good value and close to all Lake Placid attractions
Jun 06, 2024
My site wasn’t very good for the price tag. Wasn’t to pleased but still love the place and will come back
Jun 05, 2024
relaxing, quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2024
This KOA is very nice. The office staff and grounds people were great! The camp and facilities were clean and well maintained. The only slight disappointment was traffic noise from 86, plus unmaintained/not-well-marked trails leading off the premises. Perhaps more will be done with the trails in the future. I know there are sites farther from the road for my next trip. All-in-all a good stay!
Jun 03, 2024
Site was spacious and the facilities were exceptionally clean
Jun 03, 2024
Terrain super, le personnel est super également!
Jun 02, 2024
Bigger dog run area please
Jun 01, 2024
Our only issue was finding level on our site then still having room to use site but still loved our stay.
May 30, 2024
Very pleasant environment for camping. Centrally located for the area we were visiting. Fabulous wifi (I know not something one should be focused on when camping)
May 30, 2024
we were on site 89 tht was right next to sewer smelled sewage the entire stay and had a ton of garbage flys by the metal cover right by our site…. other than tht campground was nice, clean utilities and nice staff
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
Hiking trails need some work. Firewood is very pricey. Otherwise campsites are nice. Lots of trees
May 29, 2024
LOVE IT HERE!!!!! Thanks for a GREAT Memorial Day Weekend!!!!! Cya in September! Top staff & facility!!!!!
May 29, 2024
We always enjoy our stay! You go above & beyond for your campers. Top notch all the way!
May 29, 2024
Stay was great, nice and quiet, site level and spacious from the next site. Only complaint is entrance is narrow coming in once you check in. This could be a bit wider.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Beautiful camp grounds. Large sites. Friendly staff. Will be back for Labor Day.
May 28, 2024
The campsite was large and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate. This felt more like a state campground than a KOA. For $145 a night we expected typical KOA amenities like a basketball court, game room, community area for kids, a pool. This had nothing. The game room was not opened yet advertised. They finally opened it the last day of the weekend but closed at 6pm (also had no quarters or change)
May 28, 2024
Everything was nice but the showers only had cold water.
May 28, 2024
We had a short stay but everything was great and had a great time hiking and will be back again soon hopefully
May 27, 2024
Staff is really nice, location is very convenient, place is pretty with a good job done by the team to make things look nice. Only thing that would need a little refreshing for the price of the night is the showers near the front entrance. The campground is on the pricier range for tent no service and the showers are not up to the usual koa standards yet.
Jun 12, 2024
The new KOA is barebones and not worth the same price of admission. The old KOA on foxfarm is undergoing renovations or is permanently closed. Which is sad. ** THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE OLD CAMPGROUND at Fox run road** This is our favorite camping place. The rates are affordable for all. We have stayed here 4 years in a row. We have done the cabins, tent camping and recently glamping. Tent sites - On a sand pad, some have electricity, some don't. Bathrooms nearby are clean and have showers with warm water. Staff cleans bathrooms throughout the day. Can't ask for more! Always plenty of sites available with their own fire rings. Kids can ride their bikes to 1 of 2 playgrounds safely. Cabins - We stayed in deluxe cabins and it was awesome. They are right on a cliff above the below stream and you can hear the rushing water constantly. They have 4 bunks in most of them with a pull out couch and queen bed. Also a private bathroom that has soap provided, a kitchen and living room with table. Outside has a deck, firepit, adirondack chairs, and gas bbq grill. Perfect for family outings without having to rough it. Glamping - This is new and we did it recently 6/4/21. The tent is beautiful and has 2 rooms, one queen and one with 3 bunk beds. There is space to hang your stuff, a deck with a picnic table, a gas grill (no utensils provided, BYO), a fire ring, 4 adirondack chairs and it is close to the stream in an isolated area. There are 4 tents. GT2 >1 are very close to each other so be aware of that. The nearby bathrooms are very nice and clean with hot water and a tiny walk away. This place will deliver ice and firewood to your site if you call and request or ask at check in which is AWESOME. There is a heated pool next to the lodge which is awesome. There are 2 playgrounds, an arcade and mini golf on site. The staff are the friendliest people ever and are so nice. Highly recommend for everyone to check this place out. Veterans and Military discounts available.
- Mike J on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We don't camp anymore but this was our favorite KOA campground. It was about a 5 hr drive from our home in Oshawa area. Camp sites we a good size and lots of trees around. The owner are great, they offer pancakes and more in the upper main building different days.
- A Movierunner on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Suck a beautiful ride up there and the Scenery is breathtaking, during winter and every other season....so peaceful and relaxing I love it
- Shane Cherry on Google