We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-0368. Thank you.

Jul 17, 2023
Loved the cabin! Only two complaints were the mattresses on the bunk beds need replacing and gas grill was not operating properly.
Jul 16, 2023
great staff!
Jul 13, 2023
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Staff throughout the KOA was super friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were cleaned frequently which was a unique experience at a campground! We rented a small cabin which was clean and perfect for a family of four. Our kids LOVED the gem mining activity and it kept them busy for over an hour. It was a great experience and we'll be back!
Jul 13, 2023
Although we only stayed for one night due to rain. The staff and the sites were outstanding. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2023
We stayed in DC35 which has a broken bedroom window (held with tape) and broken bathroom door. Very limited outdoor space for fire/eating/grilling. No staff available or directives when checking out. Not much to do on the campgrounds (no pool/game room is lacking/small footprint). Misled a bit when making reservation (still had pictures of old location). Miss old location, it was great.
Jul 11, 2023
Cabin 61 pour site , muddy, very wet, very small parking for my truck, furniture and grill filthy. Way overpriced compared to other KOA.
Jul 09, 2023
So disappointed this campground is no longer across the street. Miss the view of the water and Whiteface. Certainly not the same experience… BUT, this newer campground is clean. U can tell staff works hard to make the stay enjoyable. Will continue to return here.
Jul 09, 2023
I stayed in a cabin with my 8, 6, and 3 month old. I enjoyed the layout of the campground and wooded landscape; however, I did not appreciate being chased around the campground by an employee in a golf chart and accused of stealing firewood. Is firewood theft a major issue at your location? If so, there are better ways to handle the issue than assuming innocent customers are thieves. Not ok.
Jul 07, 2023
Staff were friendly and helpful. My family loved the cabin and had a great time. Already planning to return next year.
Jul 06, 2023
The campground was in great shape. Our cabin (C55) was new to use this year. My only ask is that you replace the double mattresses. The blue foam pads were too soft and you would sink all the way through to the wood base. Also, two of the three light bulbs did not work in the front room, so it was a bit hard to see. We had a great time and plan to come back next year! See you soon.
Jul 06, 2023
Cabins are extremely small and can barely fit 5 people. Not enough kitchen things, such as pans for example. Very uncomfortable mattresses. Shady promotional emails.
Jul 05, 2023
The cabins provided the perfect base camp for all our nearby adventures in Wilmington and Lake Placid!
Jul 03, 2023
We adored our stay. We plan to return Thanks for eveything
Jul 01, 2023
Loved the deluxe cabin! Appreciate the employees - from the front office to the grounds and maintenance folks. Excellent customer service and very friendly
Jul 01, 2023
We loved our stay! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The campground was friendly and quiet. Our only complaint is that for the price it would have been nice if more campground amenities were included. For example, we were disappointed to see that the rec room games cost additional money. Overall, we enjoyed our time in this beautiful area and would love to return!
Jul 01, 2023
The staff was excellent. Fun, friengly and down to earth. They went out of their way to make it a truly relaxing experience. The grounda were kept clean, and it was a quiet atmosphere to relax, unwind and enjoy nature and all of it's beauty. We look forward to viaiting again.
Jul 01, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Great stay, but would have really enjoyed having access to a pool as well as more activities.
Jun 27, 2023
It would’ve been better with a pool
Jun 26, 2023
People for KOA were super nice and helpful. We rented a cabin which was well equiped and clean. However the queen bed was not that comfortable. Also lots of RVs mixted with the cabin. We miss the old KOA where the cabin were isolated with the tents.
Jun 26, 2023
The staff were fabulous, the cabin was amazing. However, we stayed at the KOA Whiteface last year. Although the website said, “we have moved. Register at….”. I thought this meant that the registration building moved. Not the whole campground. We had been looking forward to swimming in the pool, which this campground didn’t have. To be honest, it felt like a “bait and switch”.
Jun 25, 2023
Jun 24, 2023
it was a very nice campground the location was great. Also i think they need to come up a solution for the shower so that when the dirt from outside does not turn into mud thanks mike morin
Jun 24, 2023
Very nice! Cabin was in great shape and it was nice and quiet. Facilities were clean and everything was well kept. No pool balls in the pool table though? But overall very nice place to stay.
Jun 24, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
The cabins need a little work.
Jun 20, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 14, 2023
Absolutely loved the cabin and look forward to the additions they will be making in the coming years with the property across the street. Kayaking on the river was a highlight for both us and our children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! We are so glad that you got to enjoy the river.
Jun 13, 2023
Lodging was great and staff was very friendly.
Jun 08, 2023
Clean great services with Ice Firewood kitchen clean up supplies. Quiet and nicely laid out spots

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you found everything you needed. We hope you come again soon.
Jun 03, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
Our cabin had no working tvs in each bedroom, broken cabinet and large ants There were no activities for children or adults (bingo, movie night etc Area is depressed with many abandoned businesses Staff were nice
May 31, 2023
May 31, 2023
We rented a DELUXE? cabin prev w/E. We were told this was SIMILAR last yr rental. Was described to accommodate up to 8 . IT COULD NOT HOLD MORE THAN 4.VERY CONFINING. more like a Trailer camper NOT A CABIN. We were VERLY Disappointed NO porch, no place to park. No place to walk w/.o being in the road. No counter space, AT ALL Dishes larger than sink two burners. could not fit two sm pans
May 30, 2023
Nice as always. Hope you’re able to open the other side soon!
May 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in one of the cabins and were pleased with everything-- the space (both indoor and outdoor) and the proximity to everything. The location of the campsite was ideal for all of the outdoor recreation we were doing (hiking, kayaking). Everything about the check-in/check-out process was seamless and we had a great time.
May 30, 2023
We're new to KOA and only used the KOA Resort in Wilmington which is now closed, so koa Holiday experience was not what we were expecting. However, cabin was clean, we felt safe, great location, site was nice, quiet. Negatives- no channels on tv so byo DVD/streaming device, not enough bathrooms, floors were always wet, playground next to dumpsters. We'll go again but with different expectations.
May 29, 2023
The cabin and amenities were clean and well stocked with everything we needed. It would have been nice if we were told or given a list of things we had to clean before we left and what services were included with the stay. The bottom of one door was broken and the toilet didn't always work. The people were friendly though and you are not disturbed by other people.
May 29, 2023
May 25, 2023
Great stay! Friendly staff! Quiet campground! All the facilities close by!
May 24, 2023
The staff were super helpful and friendly. We miss the former KOA location as we camped there for 20yrs. With the price increases for camping cabins, you need to consider replacing the mattresses with comfortable ones. The fridge was an extra bonus, Thanks! We’ll get used to the new location and be back again soon.
May 23, 2023
May 23, 2023
Hi KOA Corporate - we miss the old site, the new pales in comparison and we question returning. For more than half our stay the internet was down. We had a deluxe cabin and were squished in with a large RV directly in front of us, nothing like the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA we loved and came to expect. Staff were friendly and polite but the problems were beyond their pay or decision grade.
May 23, 2023
Fantastic customer service as always and our cabin was just what we expect. It is unfortunate that the location has changed as the prior location provided much nicer surroundings. I usually tent camp and really didn't see any good sites when we drove around so likely wouldn't book at this location in the future if I am tenting. Hopefully it will once again be used as a KOA Kampground.
May 23, 2023
4 nights in a deluxe cabin.
May 23, 2023
Great location friendly staff we couldn’t get into our camping cabin cc53 wrong keys they came right out and fixed it . No Wi-Fi and no tv remote but we understand it’s all been moved from other site . We weren’t at the cabin much so the tv remote didn’t bother us much. Hope to be back again soon . Maybe we can get a discount or something next time we are regular campers to the Wilmington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Thanks for staying with us. Sorry for the issues that you had with your stay. Check your e-mail I have sent you something to use on a future stay.
May 22, 2023
No hot water, no cable. Asked to fix hot water and barely was warm in the kitchen, still ice cold in the shower. Not worth the amount I paid! Will stay somewhere else next time
Apr 09, 2024
Suck a beautiful ride up there and the Scenery is breathtaking, during winter and every other season....so peaceful and relaxing I love it
- Shane Cherry on Google
Dec 22, 2023
One of our favourite places to camp. Great staff and great location
- Richard Hart on Google
Nov 13, 2023
Just did a Trunk Or Treat there for Halloween in was great
- Cecil Smith on Google