We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-0368. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2023
Sadly after 17 years of camping at the old Whiteface Mtn KOA the new campground is an extreme disappointment and does not compare even in the slightest to the old location. I am very very disappointed. The sites are rocky and uneven, no space to park a truck and the bathrooms are TERRIBLE! The worst campground showers I have ever experienced. Clearly the showers were not renovated prior to opening
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Convenient to plenty of hiking spots. All KOA staff were friendly and buildings were well maintained. Disappointed in the litter seen on sites upon arrival. Spent some time picking up small pieces of plastic trash and broken glass! If you look off your site chances are you find more trash (glass bottles and plastic zip lock bags).
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Great campground and super helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2023
It was great
Sep 24, 2023
Nice-sized, wooded sites. Responsive and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Yes, anyone who loved the old location will be slightly disappointed, but it's impossible to re-create the fabulous vibe that unique gem of a spot had. The increase in rates was a shock, and the highway noise day and night was disappointing.
Sep 24, 2023
Would be nice to have the info board (across from Hungry trout shop) for the old KOA indicate that that site is not there anymore, We had a great stay ,after we found the « new » location Vlad
Sep 24, 2023
We had a really great stay. The sites are well separated, the campground is very clean and everyone is very friendly. This campground had the best Wi-Fi of any campground we ever stayed in, no problem streaming tv in our rv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Our Wi-Fi has been a recent upgrade, and we are glad to hear that it's working well.
Sep 23, 2023
We stayed at this campground in our rv for five nights. We camp all over the U. S. and I have to say this is one of the best settings. We were exceptionally pleased with the shade and size of our sight. You could have squeezed in another site on our one side, but it was left spacious. The internet is fast enough to stream, so who needs cable. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2023
Everything was great. The roads through the campground do need to be graded
Sep 23, 2023
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was most helpful and very friendly.
Sep 23, 2023
A lovely stay again at my favorite campground. Beautiful setting and the walking / hiking trails right in the campground are wonderful.
Sep 22, 2023
Excellent in every way! We arrived late, but there was someone to help us with check-in. Clean everywhere…grounds and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciated the on-site propane tank refill service. Close proximity to many Lake Placid area activities. We’re happy campers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon!
Sep 22, 2023
No trees or shade at our site location. Do not recommend. Expected much more from a KOA location.
Sep 20, 2023
We love your campground! It's quiet, spacious and has awesome extras. The gameroom, cornhole, hammocks and hiking trails are the best! We will continue to come each year and enjoy ourselves fully. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2023
We always camped at the koa on fox farm road and loved it there. Hopefully that will reopen.
Sep 19, 2023
Site is clean, quiet and has everything you need! Sites are a little bit close to one another but since it is quiet there were no issues - 25 kms from Adirondacks Loj
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Very tight driving for big rigs, but our pullthrough was level enough and long enough for the toad, too. New location but road sign for old location on Fox Run is still on the main road, so it's very confusing. Lots of trees make for real woodsy camping experience; very enjoyable. Cellphone service is bad, but the WiFi is great. Lots of hiking trails and family activities.
Sep 18, 2023
Clean facilities, well laid out, friendly staff and great location. We enjoyed some beautiful fall weather to boot!
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Love all the undeveloped area in the campground and all the walking paths. LOVED your water conserving showers and wonderful shower stalls with real doors!
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! So peaceful and quiet. The cabin had all the amenities we needed and staff as usual were very accommodating.
Sep 18, 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much! Everything we needed was provided in our deluxe cabin! Thank you for everything!
Sep 18, 2023
tranquilité et intimité tout est très beau et très propre par contre assez dispendieux
Sep 18, 2023
In its current state this Koa is less functional. My tent was really far from the closest bathroom. Tent sites are weird with very slopy driveways. The amenities are not on par with other koa campgrounds. Hopefully this location will eventually build up to be as good as the previous one was.
Sep 18, 2023
Je suis une habituée de ce terrain de camping qui était autrefois le North Pole campground. Je l'adorais pour son côté rustique (majoritairement des sites avec tente) et le service jusqu'à 20h-21h. Il ne reste très peu de site avec tente et ceux-ci sont loin des sanitaires. Le site est très bien entretenu, propre et le personnel est courtois. Mais je m'y sens beaucoup moins en nature qu'a
Sep 17, 2023
Totally disappointed in this campground. Roads full of pot holes thru out, sites are muddy, no cable and poor wifi connection. All this for $80.00 a night. I think not.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Too expensive. Staff at front desk not very helpful. Wanted to get on a waiting list for full hook ups and was told to go to the website and check. Wanted to stay an extra day and told no sites available. Then got a text about extending my stay. KOA seems more interested in catering to cabins than tent and trailer campers. .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed. Due to the high demand for our sites this year we are not able to keep a waitlist. The best way to check for cancellations is on our website. Unfortunately, that's also why you were unable to extend your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Sep 17, 2023
Beautiful wooded campsites. Clean and nice bathrooms except the shower is push button and too hot; was told it couldn’t be adjusted. Also dump station is not on the way out; you have to drive around and back into the campground to get to it - very inconvenient!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked our wooded campsites. Unfortunately, every guest has a different idea of what is too hot and too cold in the showers. We are working toward upgrading our bathhouses and rectifying this issue soon. Thanks for your patience. Happy camping!
Sep 16, 2023
Très beau séjour pour une 2e année, et plusieurs années précédentes à l'ancien Koa Lake Placid. PAR CONTRE l'augmentation importante des tarifs pour 2024 fera possiblement en sorte que j'irai ailleurs. Très déçue de cette augmentation de 50$ par nuit !!!
Sep 16, 2023
Going through the campsites looking for your site. Road very bumpy. They could fix the road. Also you could smell the sewer. We only had electric and water . On a good note. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Sep 16, 2023
Great stay. Clean room. Had everything we needed. Will go back. Cabin was clean.
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Wooded campsite, quiet. Clean facilities. Nice camp store. Close to Lake Placid, and Olympic legacy sites. Our second visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back for your second stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed the campground and surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!
Sep 16, 2023
The campground was quiet and pleasant. The roads are rough and in need of repair. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will keep up our fight with the roads. Improved road quality is on our to-do list for the near future.
Sep 16, 2023
the area was clean and the sites were private and large

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Sep 15, 2023
Amazing!! Park was clean, staff wonderful, atmosphere breathtaking! You have done an amazing job at transitioning. We will be going on the direct site as well to clarify to people just how amazing it is and shun the negative comments we read prior. It takes time to transition and most “normal people” would be compassionate ! Good job and Josh what a lovely person to chat with!! Hats off to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words and the wonderful review. We appreciate you! We will certainly let Josh know that you appreciate him as well. We hope you can stay again soon. Thanks again!
Sep 14, 2023
I had reservations for three nights, I only spent the 1st night. It rained so hard I had a stream running through my site so I ended getting a hotel in Lake placid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the rain. It definitely makes the camping experience more of a challenge. We hope you will try us again on a sunny weekend.
Sep 13, 2023
Super nice wooded sites.
Sep 12, 2023
Awesome time, great facility
Sep 12, 2023
Centrally located. Nice spot.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Dec 22, 2023
One of our favourite places to camp. Great staff and great location
- Richard Hart on Google
Nov 13, 2023
Just did a Trunk Or Treat there for Halloween in was great
- Cecil Smith on Google
Oct 28, 2023
Very nice cabins and bathrooms. Old location was great with easy access to Ausable river but still nice for new location. Tried having firewood left at cabin since checking in late and sent email day prior to arrival and left VM which neither were replied to.
- Bryce Houdeshel on Google