Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the park and all activities and facilities available. Many, many snakes at waters edge was quite disconcerning.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!!!!
May 10, 2017
So nice and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we wanted to stay a few more days. Already planning the next trip. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 10, 2017
All of the staff we met we're extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do and restaurants to the first time visitors. New campground under construction!
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground and host !!
May 09, 2017
Great sire everyone was really nice. Loved it.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful site on the lake. Bathrooms could have been better as mens' room looked like it was hosed down and not dried. The amenity fee of $10 per day was steep.
May 02, 2017
First time in a KOA site. Great experience. Beautiful grounds and lots to do. All sites have gray lake view.
May 02, 2017
We have stayed at Prizer Point several times and love all the emenities it provides.
May 02, 2017
Great park. Very friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
beautiful state good fishing
Apr 25, 2017
People were very nice. Think the property needs some tlc but our site had the best view.
Apr 25, 2017
Campsite or campground roads are not well suited to big rigs. We were led to a campsite where we could not make the turn with our 42 ft motor coach and had to be relocated to another site which was not level. Site was not worth the $65 nightly fee. Very over priced.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week!!! Bath houses were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the many accommodation's for our kids and we didn't have to leave the campgrounds and go other places to find something to do. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2017
Great campground but is a little pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL location! Wow!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly people and staff, very nice place to be.
Apr 17, 2017
campground was nice, The tent campers by the lake, left a bad taste, Vulgar music with children present, the language was raw and in- appropriate finally stopped at 10 pm but still not a pleasant night.
Apr 16, 2017
This was one of the most scenic campsites we've ever had. This is a great place to bring families who enjoy outdoor activities. We're more sedate campers, so probably won't be back. The only reason we marked this 4 stars is due to the quality of the roads in the campground--they are too narrow and a winding maze to get to the campsite. That's not good for big rigs.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a blast. However, right before we left we talked to a couple that paid the same amount we paid. They were staying for a month. We stayed for 6 days. other than that it was great! The indoor pool was open for the kids which was great bc it was cold and rainy a few days we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great..staff was more than helpful..very quiet and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is with a marina next to the campground. Same staff serves both. The one shower that was open was out of hot water all day one day. Pump wagon only pumps 3 days a week. We had to get guy to stay past quitting time to pump our tank. The campground is expanding and some amenities advertised on web are gone. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. Probably better in summer.
Apr 08, 2017
If you have a boat or love fishing its great. Some sites sit looking over and at the lake. We didnt see a beach area. Very family or group friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
One of our favorite koa's
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Fishing was good and the KOA team members where excellent. Thank You
Apr 06, 2017
We love the campground but don't like the price increase.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time during our spring break camping adventure! The kids loved the pool and gameroom, even though it was rainy!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about it! Great staff, beautiful setting & perfect amenities. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome place, second time there and will go back again.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were not well posted, only one bathroom, quite a walk, was open. Office staff and Matthew were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Late March camping- very expensive; sites not level; extremely poor wifi; no dump despite relative high cost for late winter camping
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice team. Lots of things to do.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 03, 2016
Our experience at Prizer Point was phenomenal. I have two small children and there was plenty for us to do there! Our favorite was the huge jumping pad!! Very nice and clean area. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 27, 2016
what a great place. The staff take great care of visitors. we had a spectacular view of the lake. The park was very clean and well kept.
Oct 26, 2016
It was the first time we've ever been there everybody was helpful very nice we had a really good time and we will return thanks
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the Halloween Activities. We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals