Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Everyone was very supportive
Jun 21, 2018
Bathrooms needed attention no toilet paper and very dirty seems like you had a lack of employees in all areas last year was great hopefully next year will improve. I love the clean pools very pretty sites
Jun 21, 2018
my kids were upset we couldn't do the new lake activities because of the extra cost. We visit Yogi Bear Jellystone park every year and they have added the same thing that is included in the cost of camping so was upset that the cost was so much more per person here. As long as we have bands to show at pool and jumping pillow not sure why we are required to wear it irritates the skin of my kids
Jun 21, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Prizer Point. Our kids had a great time. Many activities for kids to do.
Jun 21, 2018
Great stay! Only complaint is we rented a boat, we drove it for 1 hour ran out of gas and they made us fill it up for the next person. The guy that came out to give us gas on the middle of the lake said that there is no way there could have had a full tank of gas. It should have lasted us all day. Don't think we should have had to pay for gas, when no gas was provided when we took the boat out.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice location and enjoyed our stay. Quite pricey for marina rentals and many people riding around in golf carts were not to helpful.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Wonderful place for family of all ages. Clean, accomodating, friendly staff. We will recommend Prizer Point and hope to return soon and often!
Jun 21, 2018
Everyone there was so polite and helpful. The bathrooms are phenomenal. They were clean, well maintained, and private. This was our second visit and we will be back. Thanks especially to Leslie and Madison for their help.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We came in a bit late-no sign telling us where to check in until we already passed it. Tom was very helpful and checked in for us since it was impossible to turn around. The site was lovely w/cleanest bathroom I have ever seen at a campground. But store & restaurant closed at 8 and refused to feed us even though we got there at 8:01pm after 8 hrs of driving. work on customer service skills!!
Jun 21, 2018
Gorgeous setting and great views! Very helpful staff EXCEPT for one young woman in the office who was unfriendly and basically rude. We asked if we could stay another night or two, and she just said "NO!" with no explanation. We would gladly have moved to a different site if necessary, but she was not up for a discussion. She was also unfriendly when we checked in. Loved everything else.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The registration staff was wonderful and very helpful! They need more computers so people can be serviced properly! We loved the views from the site. We had a nice stay! Oh, yes there was a sweet lady that checked us in upon our late arrival! You would have had a ten if there was some sort of entertainment as we have experienced at other KOA! Thank you!
Jun 15, 2018
We Didn’t think we liked the site and then were given another site which was surrounded by straw I was allergic! Moved back to Original site which worked out super good for the kids close to the carts, jumpy & pool. The gentleman taking us back and forth was very patient with us but he didn’t have to be which made it a lot less stressful and come to find out he was the owner!!!! We will go bac
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff at checkin, marina restaurant and store were all very polite and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great stay with a beautiful lake view. I will be back again next year.
Jun 12, 2018
Clean, family friendly
Jun 11, 2018
My family an I , really enjoy our stay there, wonderful place, the staff was very friendly from check in , the store an every where I encounter them, looking forward to our next visit there!!
Jun 11, 2018
The site was ok. They never mowed the grass while we were there. Staff didn't know where anything was (24 hr. laundry). Other campers didn't clean up after their dogs. No enforced speed limit, guys in the bass tournament didn't care. Bass tournament guest were more important than campers. KOA wanted us to park our pontoon boat in an overflow lot (grass field) so bass boats parked close to ramp.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our RV site was spacious, shady and had a great view of the lake. The playground was very nice and well maintained. The enclosed pool was nice during the rain. It would have been nice to have a place to launch our canoe away from the busy public boat ramp. The only disappointing thing was the lack of planned activities for the kids; Crafts, s’mores, etc
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campsites, amenities, service, and staff were all great! The only thing that could use some improvement is the restaurant - not many fresh options and quality wasn’t the best.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We visited over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. It was our first KOA visit and trip to Prizer Point. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My family stayed in the brand new patio section. The grass hadn't begun to grow yet, so it was mainly gravel, mud, and straw. It will be much more appealing once the grass grows. Our spot (509) had a beautiful view of the lake!
Jun 11, 2018
Great services for every camper of all ages. Wonderful pools and lots of activities! Very clean and well kept with well supplied store and a restaurant on site. Best KOA I’ve ever stayed at.
Jun 11, 2018
guys fished kids played I read a book
Jun 11, 2018
Très beau site et les employés étaient très courtois, nous avons adoré notre séjour, Merci!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Perfect site by water with shade trees. Not a lot of rv's, so reasonably quiet. Bath house was adequate, hot water and reasonably clean. Liked having a store for miscellaneous items.
Jun 11, 2018
One of the few campgrounds that offers good, strong WiFi throughout the campground. You may be in a campground but there is still work and/or school that needs to contacted. Thanks for that amenity.
Jun 07, 2018
this was the first time for myself and my husband to stay at your Campground it was a great place for the holiday weekend and would recommend to anyone Pfizer point
May 31, 2018
Very nice and comfortable also quite
May 31, 2018
Everyone was helpful and the area was clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2018
We had an awesome time and it was so beautiful that we are planning a trip in July with both our kids and their families. They loved the pictures of the campgrounds and wanted to come in July to see it all. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be coming back....
May 31, 2018
There were only a few sites with cement pads. The view of Lake Barkley was spectacular! Good service. Enjoyed renting a pontoon in the marina and cruiding around the lake.
May 31, 2018
We only stayed one night on our way home. We were told we would have a pull thru site for our class A 45 ft. motorhome but upon arrival we were taken to a gravel/ dirt "site" that was basically along side a road. The site was not level at all. Had a nice view of the lake but otherwise, not impressed and would probably not stay here again.
May 31, 2018
Bathrooms. CLose to us were non-op.
May 31, 2018
Nice and quiet they gave us a great place to stay
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Excellent stay. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities.
May 30, 2018
Very clean! The staff were very helpfull. Most importantly the kids had a blast!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great location. Staff were all very accommodating. Loved how they took you to your camp site. There was a lot of construction noise as they were working on the deck around the store area. I understand this has to happen. Would have liked to have known prior to arrival. Probably would have got a site farther away from the construction. Overall a good place. I will be back.
May 30, 2018
The campground was clean and nice. Our spot was down a hill and around a corner next to a cabin. It was a tight fit and a little difficult to get backed in but the employee helped us get backed up. The site itself was very nice, overlooking the lake. The campground is in the middle of nowhere and, unless you're there for the lake, there's nothing to do without a bit of a drive. Nice place though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals