Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
I love this KOA! Location, Location, Location! Friendly helpful staff, make this KOA a must stay!
Nov 16, 2017
We had a wonderful extended weekend at the KoA. We loved our site right on the lakes edge where we got to barbecue and enjoy the sounds of water hitting the bank. Will definitely be back soon.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park with surrounding lake views and good amenities. Restaurant was already closed for season but that would be a primary advantage to us during the season. Dock store was handy. Potential to rent a boat or jet ski would also really be a great option.
Nov 08, 2017
Campground was empty. And the second day we were there they put somewhere right next to us with several sites that were available. Why?
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Great time, fun Halloween weekend
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful views of hurricane creek and Lake Barkley. Clean. Quiet. Hosts we extremely helpful and nice.
Nov 01, 2017
Had a great time we came for the Halloween weekend my daughter had lots of fun
Nov 01, 2017
The store was completely bare of any food, etc. No bread. No rolls. Just "T" shirts. End of season we were told. This site should really overhaul the WiFi system. Been going there for some time now. WiFi never really good but now very poor
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Absolutely LOVED the beautiful campground. Was a little disappointed in the Restaurant and General Store. The restaurant only had Pizza, closed at 6pm and we were told only had salad on the weekends. The general store didn't even have garbage bags, but the attendant was kind enough to give us one of theirs. I do understand that we were there "off season", Glad we had food with us :)
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was just as expect from KOA top notch
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was great at this Kampground. Thanks for taking care of this Kampgroung, no complaints from this Happy Kamper.....
Nov 01, 2017
My unit to big for your spots. Too much my level area. Only there for 1 night,but looked as though it may have many water activities. Thank you but will pass this one by next time
Nov 01, 2017
The most beautiful rv Park IĆ¢ve ever stayed in. Nice people,too!
Oct 29, 2017
We loved the park. A few potholes. Expense would limit our visits here but so many amenities do make it a very fun place. Having sewer service was nice. Pontoon paddle boats were fun. Hope to bring grandkids next time to get the most for our $. Restaurant was very overpriced.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I appreciated the staff checking in w/us enroute as we were running a bit late and they stayed past office closing time to wait for our arrival. Our site was a paved, patio site with nice shade, facing the river. The park was clean and the bathhouse/laundry was spotless. We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended this park to friends.
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome
Oct 27, 2017
lake full of birds. quiet gorgeous campsite. wonderful experience.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Thanks for letting us to check in after hours.
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Great activities! Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2017
The staff was very nice. The grounds are very beautiful. And clean. Thank you. We will come back
Oct 25, 2017
Very relaxing - enjoyed the peaceful setting.
Oct 24, 2017
Great Place to stay!!
Oct 22, 2017
We were in lot 29. Awesome. Good view of the lake and staff was very helpful. Very clean and great playgrounds for the kids. We all had a wonderful time
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Awesome site! First time RVing...great experience!
Oct 18, 2017
It was our 2nd time there and we love it! We will come back!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
STAYED AT 25A, (+) VERY NICE SITE AND CLOSE TO MY MOTHER STAYING IN CABIN 3. (-) WIFI WAS VERY POOR AND COULD USE AN UPGRADE/BOOSTER FOR THE SITE AND CABINS. CABIN 3 (+) VERY VERY NICE- VERY CLEAN- WELL EQUIPPED. MOM SAID THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. (-) WINDOW AND DOORS HAVE NO SCREENS. IT WOULD BE NICE TO GET THE FRESH LAKE AIR THRU THE CABIN RATHER THAN THE AC UNIT RUNNING. (STAFF) A+
Oct 18, 2017
Our site was perfect. This is our 2nd time there and we love it. The kids had so much to do and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Great staff, beautiful park.
Oct 17, 2017
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price. It is a little higher than most places I've stayed at for a full hookup RV. Other than that it was great. People were friendly and the accommodations were great. We will be going again I'm sure.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time. It was quiet and weather was perfect. Thank you
Oct 17, 2017
People were friendly and the site was nice. The roads in the campground were very narrow.
Oct 17, 2017
LBL is a nice area, this KOA is just ok. Needs some attention and clean up. Interior roads in bad shape, site close, muddy and unlevel.
Oct 17, 2017
Great being so near the water!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great time. Good fishing! The staff spoils the campers here.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughter just loved the playground. I would like to thank the young man that went around with the honey wagon, very nice, even though he couldn't get to us on Sunday because of the rain, we stopped him and asked if he could get us Monday and was very prompt about coming back and pumping my rig.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
2nd visit, excellent accomodations
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great spot looking at lake Barkley. Very nice people in the office. Thought the $20.00 reservation fee to hold a spot was high.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice weekend away.
Oct 08, 2017
Was very nice. Loved our stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Bedbugs in daughters cabin, destroyed her and her children vacation. Brought 23 people and was promised a discount, which we never received, asked about a handicap Rv spot for my sister daughter that is in wheelchair and was told that she would have to pay extra. So disappointed !!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals