Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
HORRIBLE! Tent site with electric was $50. It's 10 miles off main highway . Nothing Marked to even find office or restroom. Located in a marina but who would know that? Staff friendly but....Get a motel for the price and inconvenience. Very disappointed. .....
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable and our kids had a great time with the activities that are available at the site
Oct 16, 2017
It was the weekend of the solar eclipse, and the new employees were not afraid to say, "I don't know, but I'll find out." The campground was very clean and well managed. The onslaught of once-in-a-lifetime visitors to this facility was well handled. And laying on a blanket on "the volleyball field," ten feet away from the NASA educators' tent, was a great way to watch the eclipse.
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy. We tent camped and the area wasnt busy, but if it had of been, the tent sites are way to close together. Another negative is that the bathrooms are too far away. The camp also needs to sell firewood, and we wish the pool had been heated as described online. Overall was great and will retur
Oct 07, 2017
So Family Friendly!! More Amenities then time allows for in a short stay! So awesome!
Oct 03, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort. Only one problem, and it was a big one. No bathrooms near the tent area. We had to "drive" to the bathroom. It was especially bad in the mornings when we woke up and "really" needed to go.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great people and always super clean! Always a great time.
Sep 11, 2017
loved the campground. Loved the ammeneties for family (pool, boats, chess, etc). Wish there was a kitchen block/pavilion (I don't like using disposable plates/ cups/ etc), so would be awesome if you added a pavilion with 4-5 kitchen sinks for renters to use. Also, the staff seemed very overwhelmed over labor day weekend....trouble answering questions or getting anything done.
Sep 11, 2017
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Reserved a "luxury" tent site well in advance. Showed up at 730pm, sat in line at the check on for an hour and a half, finally someone showed up to lead us to our campsite. They ended up just picking out a random mud hole for us to set up our tents. The only bathroom I could find was about a quarter mile from the campsite. $60 wasted. Never stay here.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I had a very good time in the pool, giant pillow &on the lake. However, customer service inside the shops was terrible. There was an item labeled as 1.50 but it rang up 2$ & when I expressed my confusion to the rude women at the counter she said "Its 2$ whos next in line"&caused yelling scene im front of other people.. ive never been treated so foul. The middle aged employees ruined a great trip.
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating, the amenities were nice, and the campground and facilities were clean. Our stay was during the eclipse so it was very busy and I feel like the staff was rightfully overwhelmed, but everyone we encountered was amazing. We had a great stay and I have already recommended this KOA to others.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice place. Nice staff. We were misdirected to the wrong campsite but allowed to stay there. Had reservations several months out but still ended up in a freshly brush hogged, poison ivy infested campsite. Slow draining showers in men's room and no AC in restroom near office. The experience otherwise was good. I WOULD stay there again, just not during a total eclipse.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed on the night before the great eclipse which must have been an extremely busy night. However it didn't seem overcrowded at all which I really appreciated.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this place! Restaurant was good but understaffed esp at lunch time. Other than that positive experience again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful! Campgrounds were nice and shaded. The activities for kids and adults were amazing! Location was awesome. Being close to the land between the lakes for more outdoor exploring and fun and close to hopskinville for other fun. We came during the eclipse so festival we're going on too that we're great my family of four will be back for sure.
Aug 26, 2017
I booked for the 21st I was told that the person would be off my spot at 1 so I could enjoy the total Eclipse when I got there they informed me that it was going to be after 3. They said they informed people. Never was.. Just find a spot and watch.well the person wasn't off Myspace even after 3 so they had to find me another spot which somebody else was at ..I finally got to set up at 7pm.no wifi
Aug 26, 2017
It was good for a quick stop over. The showers could use attending too.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA ever! We'll be back next summer!
Aug 25, 2017
booked online a tent site with water/electric. forced to book a minimum of 5 nights I assume because of gauging in relation to the solar eclipse. Got a tent site with no water no electric and no firepit! got to move sites after 3 nights. Advertised wifi was only in certain areas and patchy at best my phone declared it an unstable' connection. This KOA obviously caters to RV's not tent campers
Aug 25, 2017
Came during eclipse weekend. Check in was very efficient and appreciated. Only disappointment was the actual tent site we were on, not very flat and due to the number of people anticipated that weekend the sites seemed a little too close together based on the actual number of tent campers that actually showed up.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome experience! Loved the pool and peddle carts and jumping pillow. Great campground and great people!
Aug 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time Got to see the eclipse of the sun Plan on coming back next year with the rest of the family
Aug 24, 2017
There was no one around to resolve noise issues at 0130. I tried the phone numbers given, no answer. Also, the older red haired lady in the restaurant need some people skills training. I heard her make rude comments to others both times I was in the restaurant. It will probably be my last stay at a KOA campground. The quite time is not enforced and there seems to always be a rude group.
Aug 24, 2017
They overbooked due to the eclipse. I get it. But when you raise the prices and force you to reserve for 5 days, I would expect to have at minimum of a picnic table and fire ring. Also, I was frustrated that we had a makeshift site that was directly behind the dumping area with multiple dumpsters which meant we were infested with flies the entire weekend.
Aug 24, 2017
Location was beautiful, staff were nice but not well informed. Tent sites had trash (plastic bottles, clothing, broken shoes), no fire rings, no picnic tables. They were not level and had no grass. Bath houses were not well distributed. One bathroom was out of service and two others malfunctioned while we were there and were never fixed. Check-in was disorganized and we never received a car tag.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean campground with good amenities, but the tent sites need much improvement. I would give this KOA a 4.5 if the sites were occasionally cleared of debris. The sites should have picnic tables and fire rings. At $41.00 a night, I expected a better site. The staff are all friendly, and overall we still enjoyed our stay. There was alot to do at this campground, a paradise for kids of all ages
Aug 24, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend because of the eclipse but the site we had for our tent was appalling. It was very narrow, between a lot of trees. The ground was covered with bits of broken wood and litter. No picnic bench or fire circle which we have been accustomed to finding at every other KOA we have stayed at. Long walk to showers.
Aug 24, 2017
First time at a KOA. I usually stay at state parks. Have to say, I will be giving KOA a lot more of my business! Very friendly staff. A lot of amenities for the money, including swimming pools, private bathrooms with showers, free pedal boats, even provided free eclipse glasses for the 2017 eclipse! Plus, they sell alcohol. Take that, state parks! Best camping experience I've had.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, kept very clean. Bathrooms were very nice and very well kept. We stayed at rustic tent sites and were happy with location and size of site. All the staff were super friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
When I booked this trip online I received very minimum info. I tried to call the number to ask when check in and check out is but the phone line would not go through or no one answered. The website said we would have a wooded site, fire ring, and picnic table. We arrived and were placed in a soccer field in the sun and were told to "dig out our own fire ring and find some rocks." Not good.
Aug 24, 2017
Some bathrooms we're nasty...
Aug 13, 2017
You need bathrooms closer to tent area and prices are getting little high
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Workers were very helpful, pleasant, friendly and smiling. Wish u had more cabins available with more activities such as karaoke or bingo etc. Wish the lake had the blow ups ready. We may return in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved our first KOA experience! Very helpful staff for camping novices like ourselves. Enjoyed movie night, too!
Jul 19, 2017
Los niños lo disfrutaron muchísimo!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite, staff, and pools were wonderful. However, I was dissappointed that most of the extra fun things to do there were not in operation, and apparently hadn't been since last summer. They should have updated their website and I would have given 5 stars for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Great facility with a ton of activities for the kids and adults!
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great time enjoyed our stay. The big complaint is we were suppose to have full hook up and had no cable or wii fi . I feel we payed for it and didn't get it. We will come back but hope to get better service next time. We had 2 more campers with us and they enjoyed it and are going to come back to.
Sep 08, 2016
This place is great. It has the cleanest bathrooms and friendliest staff. We can't wait to go back again. The kids had a great time. They were worn out by the end of each day.
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was great. Boat was nice and rental was smooth. A few negatives-Took 45 mins to get a burger (bummer). Fireworks freaked our dog out. But overall a really positive experience. Was quiet at night. Played chess and mini golf w the kids. Really fun. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for family fun and outdoor activities.Friendly and helpful employees. Our cabin was clean and we had all we needed for our weekend stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud. No one pays attention to speed limit signs. Tent camping was a joke. Ridiculously far from bathrooms. Everyone does 40+ and races along the road that tents are along. Extremely dangerous. No enforcement of rules. Never once saw a worker enforce the rules and take care of the ridiculous amount of drinking going on at the pools. Worst KOA I've ever been to. by far.
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I recently visited Prizer Point for a camping weekend. We LOVED everything about this KOA! The staff was wonderful and campsite was beautiful! Super easy access to the water and plenty to do for kids! We will DEFINITELY be back! :)
Jul 06, 2016
I was disappointed that the large inflatable iceberg was not out, that was the main reason we chose the camp ground. However we did have such a good time on the little boats in the lake and with the, chess board, pools etc that we would like to plan a trip back.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals