Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2021
It was relaxing and perfect. All staff was were very friendly.
Oct 16, 2021
We had a wonderful time! The tent sites are large with plenty of room for a huge tent. I love that there are a lot of trees and that the campground is not right near a busy highway. We enjoyed the swimming pool, bouncy pillow, playground, kayaking, paddle boating, and paddle boarding. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wish that there was a restroom closer to the tent camping area.
Oct 11, 2021
The staff was friendly & professional, & the grounds were very clean and well kept. I definitely appreciated the privacy of locking, individual showers and bathrooms. Unfortunately, they were very dirty, and never seemed to get cleaned during the three days I was there. Also, it would be great if the campsites were relocated, with views of gorgeous Lake Barkley. Need closer bathrooms/showers.
Sep 27, 2021
The facility is beautiful and very clean. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. My one concern is that the restrooms are VERY far from the tent area. I have some trouble with my knees which made driving to the rest rooms a necessity. Tenters being much more likely to need access to rest rooms than RVs, rest rooms should be closer to the tent area. At least provide portapotties!
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
Wonderfully kept pool. I would like to give a special shout out to Preston from Housekeeping. He works hard and was always willing to help out. Even in the restaurant he helped during one of his lunch breaks. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2021
We loved the tent camping site. All the amenities were great. Check-in was easy. Looking forward to a return trip.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
It was fantastic. Kids enjoyed a lot. Superbly managed; great staff!!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Bathrooms were not as clean as expected, no campground lighting in outdoor common areas like walkway to bathhouse, pool closed at 630, attractions listed at campground were not there. We ended our stay 2 nights early, hoping for a refund of those nights, but not expecting it. The people were very nice, however.
Jul 29, 2021
weve been going for about 10 years and it Was a great place to camp. Now its overcrowded with way to many people and the same little pool for everyone to share theres no shower house close to the tent campsites which is who needs the showers not the people who have campers , they had available only two paddleboards and just a very few kayaks to use
Jul 25, 2021
Prizer point is awesome but restaurant needs improving. Poor service and okay food.
Jul 18, 2021
Primitive campsites were pretty muddy but otherwise great place to stay. Excellent customer service with friendly people.
Jul 17, 2021
The tent campers section is treated like the red headed stepchild of the camp. The trash was never changed in any of the bins until complaints were filed with the front desk. It rained like crazy and where they have the tenting area flooded up to 3 feet because the single drain had a bunch of crap stuffed in it since they never do maintenance. We had to clear the drain ourselves to clear the water
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
Loved the property and lake! Seriously understaffed, completely understandable due to COVID. Tent camping area is more like a pond and fills with water and becomes stagnant. Need some leveling and the drainage pipes to be tended to as rocks/trash block the flow. Clean-up of trash cans and left-overs from previous campers hadn’t happened. Overall we had a great time! Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2021
They weren't very informative when I arrived and charged me for two adults and two kids when there was only one adult and two kids. It seemed like the employees may have been new and didn't give me important details, such as the code to the restrooms. Overall a great place
Jul 07, 2021
Had a great time. Facilities were top notch.
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 22, 2021
We had a blast. So much for the kiddos to do
Jun 12, 2021
It was really nice first time tent camping with the family everything was very easy to find everyone was very nice staff included only thing I would recommend is mabie putting a bathhouse or bathroom closer to the tent camping but other than that is was great thxs hope to come back in the future
Jun 08, 2021
We had a wonderful stay. There were so many activities to keep the kids entertained which is what we wanted. The only improvements that I would suggest would be a bathroom closer to the tent sites. One of the workers did mention that this is in action but has been put on hold. Another negative aspect was the tent sites are back-to-back so you have people all around you.
Jun 02, 2021
My family and I had an amazing time. We do every time we come and visit prizer point. Thank you for a wonderful memorial weekend.. can’t wait until all the other bathrooms get up and running. It will make it so much nicer to be close
Jun 01, 2021
They didn’t have adequate bathroom availability or location for tent camping. If you didn’t have a golf cart it’s a haul to the bathrooms. Also no adequate trash disposal in the tent areas. Other than that we will return but may chose cabin rental instead. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2021
Nicely wooded sites. Late check in was very unclear and unmarked/undocumented on the checkin building. Bathrooms were remodeled, but could use more counter space other than a 3" depth of a mirror counter, and some lights were not functional at all for individual bathroom stalls. We were a tent stay and tent sites were not clearly marked, had no table, and access to water lines were not marked.
May 31, 2021
Really had a great time. We stayed in the primitive campsite. I would of rated 5/5 stars, but there was some broken glass on the ground at our campsite and we have kids and a dog. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly/helpful.
May 27, 2021
My stay was alright. The only thing that was unsatisfactory was the supplies in the shop. Riding a motorcycle I am limited to what I can carry. The shop had limited campfire supplies. The wood I was given was too green. And I spent $20 on three bundles. I didn’t even go through one log. Hence why I left all three bundles at my campsite. To be honest I would like to be reimbursed for the wood.
May 24, 2021
Staff was brand new and not very knowledgeable. Tent area was right by the main road and there was SO much noise at night. There were no bathrooms near the tent area. The water hookups were right below the electricity and was not very safe.
May 17, 2021
May 07, 2021
I was tent camping and the area for tents was very muddy, a low area near the lake. To make matters worse, it rained all night, so all those site factors made for a miserable visit. Also, several of the restrooms were closed due to remodeling and that made it even more inconvenient.
Apr 11, 2021
We were tent camping. The closest bath and restrooms were about 1/4 mile away, not even a portable toilet for use. We had to drive to shower and relieve ourselves. The tent area had not been mown or raked and had 3 dead trees within feet of our camp.
Apr 08, 2021
It was amazing! We tent camped with no hookups, we were right on the water with lots of grass and trees. We felt very safe and not out in the open and felt like we had privacy! The showers were amazing! Such a fun place to stay!!
Apr 08, 2021
Sep 26, 2020
During weekdays we were only one of two primitive campsites. Nice and quiet
Sep 21, 2020
Overall, an excellent campground with many amenities. Heads up to tent campers: the bathrooms are a long walk away. Not sure why they'd put a new bathroom building in the RV lot when they already have bathrooms, but there's nothing near the tent sites or primitive camping. Otherwise, nice and very family-friendly
Sep 09, 2020
Overall, good visit. Had one not so pleasant experience with the delivering of the fire wood. We waited a day and a half to receive our order and constantly had to call and go up to the store to see when we would get it. Was told multiple times it would be delivered but never showed, finally received it after calling for the 5th. Campground overall is beautiful.
Sep 09, 2020
My family stayed labor day weekend. We camped in the lagoon area which was very nice,quiet and peaceful. We were not crowded at all and loved the privacy. We were only a short walk from the restrooms and showers as well. Super clean The staff were all very nice from booking up until we left. We also rented the pontoon with a slide for 2 days and had a blast! We will be booking again very soon!!
Nov 06, 2021
Awesome campground, we loved our stay!
- Angela Hoover on Google
Oct 30, 2021
Never disappointed
- Courtney Craddock on Google
Oct 21, 2021
Destination type KOA....could spend entire vacation here
- Jeff The Customer on Google