Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay in the cabin last time and the fort this time! Very friendly staff and very clean cabins!!!! we will definately stay again!!
Oct 19, 2017
You have a full kitchen, and I work I n the hospitality industry, I don't understand why you can't offer a limit breakfast menu on weekdays; such as eggs, bacon, toaat, and ham with cheese omelets.
Oct 19, 2017
Awesome site! First time RVing...great experience!
Oct 18, 2017
It was our 2nd time there and we love it! We will come back!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
STAYED AT 25A, (+) VERY NICE SITE AND CLOSE TO MY MOTHER STAYING IN CABIN 3. (-) WIFI WAS VERY POOR AND COULD USE AN UPGRADE/BOOSTER FOR THE SITE AND CABINS. CABIN 3 (+) VERY VERY NICE- VERY CLEAN- WELL EQUIPPED. MOM SAID THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. (-) WINDOW AND DOORS HAVE NO SCREENS. IT WOULD BE NICE TO GET THE FRESH LAKE AIR THRU THE CABIN RATHER THAN THE AC UNIT RUNNING. (STAFF) A+
Oct 18, 2017
Our site was perfect. This is our 2nd time there and we love it. The kids had so much to do and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Great staff, beautiful park.
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable and our kids had a great time with the activities that are available at the site
Oct 17, 2017
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price. It is a little higher than most places I've stayed at for a full hookup RV. Other than that it was great. People were friendly and the accommodations were great. We will be going again I'm sure.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time. It was quiet and weather was perfect. Thank you
Oct 17, 2017
People were friendly and the site was nice. The roads in the campground were very narrow.
Oct 17, 2017
LBL is a nice area, this KOA is just ok. Needs some attention and clean up. Interior roads in bad shape, site close, muddy and unlevel.
Oct 17, 2017
Great being so near the water!!!
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is always outstanding. The facilities are clean and there are a lot of included activities for kids.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was the weekend of the solar eclipse, and the new employees were not afraid to say, "I don't know, but I'll find out." The campground was very clean and well managed. The onslaught of once-in-a-lifetime visitors to this facility was well handled. And laying on a blanket on "the volleyball field," ten feet away from the NASA educators' tent, was a great way to watch the eclipse.
Oct 15, 2017
We had a relaxing weekend at the KOA. Tiffany in the store is fantastic! She was very helpful and friendly. I would say that the camping Cabins really need some work. We have stayed in the Dupkex before and the three room cabin and they look new and fresh. The cabin we stayed in this weekend looks old and rundown. The bathroom is especially in need of updates.
Oct 15, 2017
We loved our stay in Condo 8. We had a great view of the water, all the necessities needed for daily clean up and care, and room for relaxing and playing card games! Our grandkids loved the BIG Bounce and being free to ride their bicycles whenever and wherever. The staff was very friendly and had great helpful attitudes. Jennifer was a sweetheart! Thanks for some wonderful memories!
Oct 15, 2017
My husband enjoyed fishing. Loved the lakeside view. We stayed in one of the Tree Houses. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2017
stay was confortable everyone was polite and i got great service from a guy when i left my switch on for my live well,,,, tried to give tip but refused ...a great employee...fishing was not good but lake had been dropped for huricane...fully understand
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was great and our cabin was clean, nice and comfortable, but we were disappointed that several of the activities that are still listed on the website, were no longer available, such as the minature golf and an arcade room with a pool table and games for those rainy days. I am not sure why they are gone, but I would highly recommend updating the website. Overall, a great time with my son.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed one night in a lovely suite cabin. I couldn't believe how clean it was! Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall an enjoyable stay. I would suggest letting guests know to bring a lantern or flashlight as the porch lights are not very bright. This is a good thing as it enhances the camping experience, but we didn't anticipate how dark it would be.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great time. Good fishing! The staff spoils the campers here.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughter just loved the playground. I would like to thank the young man that went around with the honey wagon, very nice, even though he couldn't get to us on Sunday because of the rain, we stopped him and asked if he could get us Monday and was very prompt about coming back and pumping my rig.
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time! We love all the activities that are available. The kids never get bored!
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family and the kids had so much to do at the resort! Great getaway!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only thing was the sheets for the bunk beds would not stay on at all, the pool water was way to cold. Over all the fort was very nice and what was available for the kids to do was nice. One of the pedal bikes was broken so they really need to look into fixing that stuff. They also advertised a game room with machines and that is no longer on site.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids liked jumping on the big pillow, driving the pedal carts, but it would be nice if there were trails, especially in the fall when the water activities are not happening. Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
2nd visit, excellent accomodations
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy. We tent camped and the area wasnt busy, but if it had of been, the tent sites are way to close together. Another negative is that the bathrooms are too far away. The camp also needs to sell firewood, and we wish the pool had been heated as described online. Overall was great and will retur
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and nice! Could have used a little more info about check in/check out and amenities. Game room needs some work. Otherwise great- outdoor activities were fun- chess, pedal carts, jumping pillow
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time staying at Prizers.. we love it. The people are fantastic and try and resolve issues quick. Hopefully we will return again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the young lady in housekeeping and Trevor, who made our reservations & handled a call I made to the desk. The one thing I would suggest is that the grass be mowed. The grass areas around the cabin were so tall the grass had seeded out. This made sitting out and walking around much less pleasant and made the campground look unkept.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great spot looking at lake Barkley. Very nice people in the office. Thought the $20.00 reservation fee to hold a spot was high.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time spending time with grand children. Just wished the weather would have been better. So much to do as long as it is not raining. Wish there was more to do if the weather changes your plans.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice weekend away.
Oct 08, 2017
Was very nice. Loved our stay.
Oct 08, 2017
The floor in our KC01 Cabin was caving in. I had to ask for our grill to be cleaned out but they came right away to do it when I asked. This resort is beginning to become a bit run down. Bikes for kids in rough shape, maintenance on some buildings poor, pool area run down with loose wood trim and decaying floor around it, rec room was a mess, and etc... Not worth the price anymore.
Oct 07, 2017
Bedbugs in daughters cabin, destroyed her and her children vacation. Brought 23 people and was promised a discount, which we never received, asked about a handicap Rv spot for my sister daughter that is in wheelchair and was told that she would have to pay extra. So disappointed !!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was phenomenal. The activities were great for children. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion I might have is to update a few things, like bags for corn hole and ping pong paddles.
Oct 07, 2017
So Family Friendly!! More Amenities then time allows for in a short stay! So awesome!
Oct 07, 2017
Fantastic?...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals