Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Your campground, marina and staff were awesome! We had a beautiful waterfront premium patio site and we have never had a better site anywhere!
Jun 30, 2020
It never disappoints as always. The only thing negative was the golf cart we rented while there. Immediately after checking it out, it was basically dead and wouldn’t pull a hill. That’s the only bad thing I’ve ever had to say about it. I don’t mind paying the extra money to stay there with kids, it’s always been worth it. The expensive dead golf cart was just enough to make me pay more
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful area but the tent camping site we were at completely flooded, I’m talking standing inches of water, which turned it into a mosquito infested pit. There’s plenty of room around KOA, no reason to have tent campers in a flooding area.
Jun 30, 2020
Great stay !
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful area. A lot of lakeside sites. Golf cart and boat rentals on site. Was very easy to get lost in the local backwoods when exploring the local area. Great staff, good restaurant at the marina and a good store.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great time ! Prizer point is a beautiful place and will be back for sure !! Thank u
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very courteous and respectful. Social distancing was good and the cabin was very clean.
Jun 29, 2020
Mask wearing needs to be enforced with all staff members. The only staff wearing masks were those at check in. Other staff were not social distancing or wearing masks. For this reason we avoided the restaurant and store during our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
For what I paid I was disappointed in not having waterfront on the website the picture indicated I had waterfront that’s why I picked the most expensive spot so in that regard I was very disappointed
Jun 29, 2020
Our site was ready for us and everything was clean and in order. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2020
Great KOA for families!
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a Father's Day weekend and rented a suite and pontoon. The suite was clean and the pontoon was a hit with the boys. The staff helped us out with the ladder on the pontoon and we were so thankful. Great Stay!! Kathy
Jun 28, 2020
awesome campground!!!
Jun 28, 2020
Chose this KOA for the kid friendly amenities and water park to celebrate a birthday. When we arrived we were told that none of the kid activities were open and the water park was closed. We paid $110 per night for a campsite. It would have been nice to have known this ahead of time. Other than that the staff were super friendly and helpful. The sites were really clean and shaded.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Everything was great with one exception. When we arrived it was pouring down rain and I had to set up in the rain. The problem is water was standing on the patio and I had to dig a trench to drain it. Dirt and grass was higher than patio making it hold water. With the price you pay, youreally don't want water standing on your pad. Easy fix if someone would do it.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Average Stay. Staff was friendly. But made an error in our boat reservation. Be sure to be clear on your boat rental if multi-day (3 nights = 3 nights). Walmart in Princeton is 30 minutes away. Better to cook your meals in the condo/cottage. Dock Staff is really friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rented a pontoon boat and it was perfect! It was disappointing that the pool and the lagoon was closed but not the fault of the campground. We'll be back!!
Jun 27, 2020
Great campground if you're interested in water sports or have kids. The public marina is part of the campground. "New" sites are good size with full hookups, but there's no privacy and the trees are young so little shade. Close to Land Between the Lakes park.
Jun 27, 2020
Great campground. Tracy’s help was great.
Jun 27, 2020
Only down side was the workers. Each section had absolutely no regard for the other...The Restaurant did not care to know about the store or rentals or other offers and vice versa. When asking about each they acted annoyed stating "youll have to ask them, we do not have anything to do with their operation."
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice. Great place to bring the kids. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
First time there and will for sure be back
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Campsite was right on the water! For those spots, they come around and automatically dump for you if you want! Mayflies were a bit annoying but not the campgrounds fault�. Some amenities were not available yet but we were there to fish and relax... both were accomplished well!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed in a suite. It was very clean, everything was very conveniently located. It looks like they have a lot of activities for kids and families to do. Only NEGATIVE- I would advise to send campers a better list about what is available in cabins. Our suite did not have any plates or forks. Would’ve been nice to know this ahead of time.
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful and wonderful stay
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful place ! We loved being close to the water. The Mayflies can go away, but it didn't deter us from having a great time. Cant wait to come back !
Jun 25, 2020
It was great! Staff was the best!
Jun 24, 2020
We reserved this KOA for the kids activities. non of which were open. No one offered us a discount in our rate or anything to offset the lack of activities. the staff did not seem that knowledgable. We also reserved and paid for a boat with 2 slides but only received a one slide boat. The boat was great but again no one offered to make the price right. very disappointed
Jun 24, 2020
We were told we could check in at 11:30 on the day of arrival due to fishing the USA Basin tournament. We made the reservation in Jan. Upon arrival the person in our campsite did not check out on time. We had to wait 3 hours to get in our spot. During our stay people constantly came through our site to get to the lake. They drove golf carts, sat in chairs, and hung out right on our site. Very sad.
Jun 24, 2020
Great KOA and great service by all the staff. I have stayed here twice in 2 months and will continue to do so.
Jun 24, 2020
we made alot of fun family memories.
Jun 24, 2020
Very nice staff. Bathrooms could be cleaner and better stocked, great view of water
Jun 23, 2020
We had a patio site and it was very nice. Most other sites are very crowded and oddly shaped. Probably would not stay there unless it was at a patio site, although it was expensive.
Jun 23, 2020
Great folks on checkin, nice concrete pad, the only negative would be the gravel road needs to be watered every now and then
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed - setting was nice, people / staff very friendly.
Jun 23, 2020
It was great for kids, unfortunate that pools were closed, but not in your control. Concert on Sat was very enjoyable!! Campus was very well staffed and they were very kind!
Jun 23, 2020
Late check in was slow and they provided no information regarding WiFi and the resort. Pretty, but no guide book or information.
Jun 22, 2020
This was our first stay at Prizer Point campground and it was great! The staff was very courteous and helpful. We rented a pontoon and a golf cart and the family enjoyed both very much.
Jul 02, 2020
Most hospitable and pleasant staff and they all take pride in their campground,,,, it shows! Sites are well maintained and the facilities are clean prices are in line and they have a ton of things for the kids to do. Even with the COVID-19 this was an incredible place to visit. I’ll be returning often, the trip was well worth every one of the 1000 miles we drove to get there!
- James Deisley II on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.