Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Sewage coming out of pipe right next to where sitting. Boat dirty, tank not emptied, told they don’t clean the toilet, lost anchor due to old frayed rope and had to pay for new one. Cabana dirty, bathrooms at pool dirty, garbage not picked up enough to name a few things.
Jun 20, 2024
My son and I reserved 2 sites next to each other sites 2 & 3 you gave us sites 2 & 5. This was our second trip to Prizer, only one rv the first time. We will never be back!!!
Jun 20, 2024
Amenities were great, overall experience bad. We were told 3 different times for golf cart rentals. No pool wristbands given to us at check in, had to go back. Lagoon hours on website incorrect, had to wait 45 mins. People smoking weed at pool with employees sitting beside them. Adults partying in kid pool. Large light beside camper, camper covered in bug poo. Drunk kids on carts all night.
Jun 20, 2024
I enjoyed my stay loved it and will be back soon
Jun 19, 2024
This is nice campground, but they need to cut there grass more often in the cabin area, they cut their grass to high, and it leaves lumps of grass everywhere. You get the grass all over your shoes and track it all in the cabins and it makes a mess. I did take photos but cannot attach.
Jun 18, 2024
great campground!
Jun 18, 2024
Enjoyed our stay very nice place and everyone there is nice
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
We love Prizer point campground. We stayed in the expansion area on lake front. Only suggestion would be a grill. Several of our meals were planned around grilling so it was a bummer.
Jun 17, 2024
Overall, we enjoyed our visit because staying right on the lake was wonderful despite some initial hiccups with both our RV site and our families bungalows. The lake views make up for some of the unprofessional staff interactions and many amenities in need of TLC. I’m not going to go out of my way to return but if I’m in the area again I would stay again.
Jun 17, 2024
Nice camp except for the site with the edge rocks. Very hard to walk on and did fall once on them . Also née at least 20 foot of sewer and water hose to hookup. Power was very good and wifi was 2 bars. There is a restaurant or more of a burger joint as that is what is on menu. Watch your charges as if you have a refune coming say for the golf carts you don’t get it even tho they say they will
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great experience! Our kids loved it. The only “complaint” I would have is that the bathrooms were NOT clean. All other areas were clean and felt safe. We loved our stay there.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
very Nice
Jun 17, 2024
'Lovely place. Great stay. Just wish there was more to do in the area.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We enjoyed our RV stay on the water on Kentucky Avenue June 6-9. We had a beautiful view of the lake, and the area was peaceful. We also made reservation for my son in the duplexes. The key came to them 2 hours late because the room was not clean. Other than that everything was nice and we really enjoyed the pool and golf cart. We have already made our reservations for next year at the same spot.
Jun 12, 2024
Absolutely loved the stay. My only complaint is the jump pad by the mining spot was nasty.
Jun 11, 2024
Great family fun! Peaceful place to stay! All kind of things for the kids as well as the young at heart!
Jun 11, 2024
Only hiccup was the bathhouse near the pool. Each day they were filthy. Overall, a great campground. Staff were always friendly.
Jun 11, 2024
The sites were level with a nice concrete pad. Enjoyed all the hook ups and furniture provided. Bathhouses clean.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice place. Will return. Amenities need some attention... Half of your golf carts aren't in safe or proper operating condition... I had to wrap the cord with electrical tape as thetr was copper wire exposed which is very unsafe.
Jun 09, 2024
We love camping here. Any time they are along our route we stay there.
Jun 06, 2024
Enjoyed the stay and the girls were very helpful that led us to our campsite. Disappointed lagoon wasn’t opened during our stay. Also disappointed with the store. My kids enjoy going to campgrounds that have little things they can go in and buy like slushes.
Jun 06, 2024
While I know we booked the least expensive site, site 109 should not be assigned to a trailer/rv longer than 16 feet. It was not practical to have a campfire and/relax outside. Thankfully we had others staying in the grounds and spent all of our time with them. If we had been alone it would have been a miserable experience for the amount we paid.
Jun 06, 2024
As it had just flooded the tent sites were in rough shape. Very muddy. Again that was not any fault of the KOA staff.
Jun 05, 2024
The inflatable was not properly set up by opening time. The inflatable needs to be updated considering it’s a top item we come for. The storm came through and you could have done more for the campers like free lunch or ice before you knew you would loose money by it melting.
Jun 05, 2024
Storms and power out, but KOA cant be faulted for that. Our stay was perfect except for that.
Jun 05, 2024
Reserved my campsite in February of 2024 and paid the extra fee to guarantee my site for Memorial Day weekend. Once I arrived and checked in my original site that I paid extra for was not available. Staff informed me that a seasonal camper was allowed to book that site in March of 2024 after I had already locked that site in. Beware even if you pay to guarantee your site it may not be available
Jun 05, 2024
We unfortunately had storms hit during our stay and power was lost the entire time, which was a bummer to not get to utilize all the amenities with the kids that we pay for. Hoping we can return for another stay so we can experience the amenities with the kiddos!
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Met family from Missouri there for long weekend. It started out nice, but storms and tornados hit. Only 1 of the bath houses was unlocked to use as a shelter when the first tornado hit, it was packed, and standing in water. Trees & power lines were downed & there was no power for the remainder of the stay. Had 3 young kids but were unable to use pool, jump pad & other activities. Waiting on credit
Jun 05, 2024
Great, friendly staff- plenty to do- well maintained KOA, top notch.
Jun 05, 2024
Great overall stay even with awful weather. The staff were friendly and the amenities were exactly what our family expected. Issues that came up was with the Golf Cart rental. We attempted 3 Golf Carts due to previous 2 not working as should HOWEVER the staff quickly resolved any issue we had. We were not told the code to the bathroom and showers so that was a small issues as well. Loved the stay!
Jun 01, 2024
Memorial weekend storms will be a memorable weekend lol we had a great time while it lasted can't wait to come back for a visit.
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
We have stayed here for the past 4 seasons with our family. The staff is always courteous and helpful. This year weather was a huge issue but the staff did a great job communicating issues out. Unfortunately we did have to cut our stay short. My only complaint is the tall grass in the lagoon area. We have stayed on the lake several times and the grass is always high, should be cut before holiday w
May 24, 2024
Great place to camp and fish. Wish the store was open earlier. Couldn't get Ice for the boat until after 10am. Well kept grounds and friendly staff always someone interesting to chat with.
May 24, 2024
May 21, 2024
Had to move sites twice. Golf cart rental, as usual, sucked. Always get the worst of the fleet even if a reservation is made in advance. The cart was so slow it could be out walked. It was nasty as well. May not be going back.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
The staff was so friendly and willing to help. Pricing is a little high per night, but overall everything was great. We had a great weekend
May 20, 2024
We love camping there. The staff/office has always been fantastic. This last stay, no fault of the campground, the cicadas drove us nuts, and weathers was not good, so we left a day early. We stay on rv site 21 or 20 usually and love it. I would like to recommend you grade and level those spots more because the low side of the trailer has to be raised almost 10" off the ground to level it.
May 19, 2024
Great place to stay with awesome campground and an incredible staff that makes you feel at home!
May 18, 2024
Great facility, Staff was exceptional.
May 18, 2024
The camp ground is very neat, and pretty. We enjoyed our stay. Will go back.
May 13, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay . Only issue was we couldn’t use our fire pit. It was too close to our camper
Jun 12, 2024
We Love Going to Prizer point this is our 3rd summer as a family so many good memories ! I can go on and on about How nice and family friendly they are.Very involved with making sure the kids have something to do I love how when you find the penguin the kids get ice cream! Please bend as much time here as we possibly can!
- Russelle Fitzgerald on Google
May 30, 2024
Best family friendly campground and marina.
- S Pace on Google