Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
When I made a reservation a deposit was taken as it should be. Then I was told my reservation didn’t actually hold my spot and I would need to pay an additional charge which I did. We arrived at noon and were sent to overflow. From overflow we could see our site. It was clean and empty. We checked in at 12:30 with yet another additional fee of $25 for early check in!! The restaurant was terrib
Jul 18, 2019
Unique
the pontoon boat rental was awesome great boat marina staff awesome cabin not so good floor was dirty and we had three small baby/toddler--no tub and no extras in kitchen like salt pepper cooking oil or foil grill had issue with grease at bottom cabin smelled musty found drain tube from ac covered in mud and grass lifted out and about a gallon of water came out/ porch and door pretty dirty
Jul 18, 2019
Unique
We really enjoyed our time at Prizer Point KOA. We stayed in one of the Bungalows, and it was the perfect amount of space for 8 people. The Lagoon was a blast and the staff working at the Lagoon were great! The kids had a great time in both pools and loved that they could even swim in the rain, since one pool has a mobile cover. The pontoon boat we rented was awesome!
Jul 18, 2019
Something to do for everyone young and old
Jul 17, 2019
Disappointed that we forgot to show KOA card at checkin for suite and they would not honor it after the check in. Also they really need to empty garbage cans more and clean them. They stink and there is a huge fly problem already. Otherwise great campground and location.
Jul 16, 2019
Unique
I debated on a 2 or a 3. The Good - Houseboat top Deck was by far the best feature. Sitting up top shaded, looking out with drinks. People overall were nice, kept up on clean towels. BAD: Charged for Pet when told would not be. BBQ was gross, had burger left on it. Stains on walls in bedrm and bath, Bath had loose flooring, Need fly swatter, ... Look on TripAdvisor.com for more.
Jul 16, 2019
First EVER camping trip with new 5th wheel.
Jul 16, 2019
Unique
The cabin was small but good and the amenities were really great! My son and I enjoyed the giant chess game and my daughter and boyfriend loved playing corn hole. The water sports rentals should be upgraded to provide a more pleasurable experience. But we will be back! The view was spectacular!
Jul 15, 2019
My spot 17p was great. Your store staff was friendly but not fully trained. The checkin was so easy and staff was great.
Jul 15, 2019
Unique
We had a mix up with the condo, but the staff did however compensate for the mistake. They had a lot of things to do there but items were not in the best shape.
Jul 15, 2019
We were overcharged $120 which was supposed to be credited back to our card when we checked in. It was not. Rented a golf cart and the $150 deposit was supposed to be credited back to our card upon return of the cart. It was not. Instead, an additional $150 was charged to our card! Took a week arguing over the phone to finally get $420 reimbursed. Goofy Golf nor Game Room existed. Zip line closed.
Jul 15, 2019
Was very enjoyable
Jul 15, 2019
Unique
Jul 15, 2019
A restroom expansion is needed, For the amount of people there just was not enough.
Jul 14, 2019
for the site we had the cost was too much
Jul 14, 2019
We had a great week at KOA/Prizer Point.
Jul 14, 2019
Pool, cabin and boat ramp are nice, but not enough parking and nothing was done about ppl not following the rules and parking boats and trailers wherever they wanted. The pier restaurant had excessive wait time to get your food - over 1/2 hr between ordering and serving- even with only two other tables of ppl in the restaurant. Food was substandard and overpriced. We would not stay here again
Jul 14, 2019
There was not much info giving. Like how to checkout where to park boat trailer, etc. Also I felt the extra amenities was a little to much to charge a guest. The campground was very clean and I did like the daily linen exchange.
Jul 14, 2019
Site was great and everything else was handy and very clean!!
Jul 13, 2019
I was told upon arrive that the site I had reserved well in advance was flooded and was placed in a different site, which was less than equal to reserved site. we pulled our camper 2 hours to get there so we made the best of it. After getting set up, I drove over to the site I had reserved to find that not only was it not flooded but someone else was set up and using the site. - lied to by manager
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Our family of 5 was displaced due to storms and Prizer point bent over backwards to help us out! Autumn and the staff were wonderful!!! It was clean and plenty to do while there! We can not say enough how appreciative we are with the whole facility!! Will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 12, 2019
We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency, I wish we could've got a refund or rescheduled dates we were unable to stay.
Jul 10, 2019
Unique
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
we have camped at prizer for alot of year,.this is the first year in a condo,they are nice..but #12 needs to be updated,.toilet in main bedroom..sticks and is hard to flush or fill...the door hangs up and sticks to ..so if someone is napping and another enters the room...it makes an awful noise..the smallest of the bedrooms...has no dresser or even a table to set your things on,kids have a blast!
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park except for the low voltage at our campsite. It was the July 4th weekend and all the units, including the condos, were full which no doubt added to the problem. I was on a 50amp site and often the 120 volt line was down to 104 bolts, which would trip my power protector. This occurred as many as 15 times daily.
Jul 09, 2019
Activities very outdated, young Teenagers that worked at the KOA were very disrespectful and used fowl language constantly even if customers were around. Will not be back. Very poor managed.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice stay, nice people, and lots to do- especially for kiddies! My biggest qualm was that we stayed in deluxe tenting and it was rough having to walk so far to the restroom every time. I’m sure everyone would appreciate closer bathrooms, even if it meant porta potties.
Jul 09, 2019
Overcrowded, wasn’t relaxing. Children as young as 8 and up flying around in golf carts everywhere. Too much traffic in and out. Didn’t have that “safe” campground feel we are used to. Neighbors played music and partied until 1am.
Jul 08, 2019
Lies lies lies and website is a joke would never go back and Never recommend to anyone. Over priced and nothing the website said to do. I rate it a 00000000000000!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I stayed in 202 with my 38 ft fifth wheel. The spot is too short, and the electrical is way to close to the front of the spot. Because of this, I had to part where the front of my trailer was off the concrete, and my tripod was sitting in gravel. Won't stay in that spot again, will probably only come back because thats where my family stays on the 4th.
Jul 08, 2019
They did the bait and switch on me, I booked a particular site more than 2 months in advance and then when I showed up they took me to a horrible site and told me the email confirmation I got was wrong. The spot they gave me was supposed to be an equivalent lake front site but it looked right into the boat storage area and no one respected your water front as site specific so boats were just parke
Jul 08, 2019
It was a very nice stay. Only one problem my two kids 3 and 5 couldn't ride there bikes this time because of all the under age kids driving golf carts. Its states in your rules 16 or older rite? I just hope to see that this stops. Before someone gets hurt. I did see a wreck 6 kids come around a corner over pass site 39 and ran off the rd it was a close one. Thanks
Jul 08, 2019
We had an RV site with ZERO shade, the top to our firepit was gone. We asked for a replacement as soon as we arrived & never received it despite asking multiple employees. A bunch of adults drinking alcohol in the kiddie pool. Could use bike lanes with so much traffic and an updated bike trail. Maybe add a fishing pier? LOVED the amenities & pools! Everyone was nice! Bath house could use updating.
Jul 07, 2019
Unique
Cabin had 1 couch which was the only comfortable seating. You couldn't see TV from couch. No place in bedrooms to hang anything. Boat we rented should not have been on lake it broke down out in main channel because the wrong part attached the prop. The staff tried to make everything right , they were very friendly and helpful. The campground was not represented accurately in the advertisement.
Jul 07, 2019
Unique
The restaurant food quality was absolutely horrible! Spaghetti and meatballs were cold they heated up in the microwave still cold! Food was very poorly cooked! Staff throughout the KOA were short tempered and at times rude to customers! They did not communicate well between each other, looked like they did not enjoy their jobs, many new staff who were not trained!
Jul 07, 2019
Lake was high (I understand not fault of KOA) and we were relocated to a site about 200 yds from the lake. We received no courtesy phone call or notice about this ahead of time, did get ad calls about boat rental! Drove 9 hours to find out at the check in desk. Service at the pier restaurant was non existent. The fireworks show was the best part of the camping trip. Next time will look elsewhere.
Jul 07, 2019
Beautiful campground
Jul 07, 2019
This was our 1st time here. Great people on the reservation line. Excellent Service during our check in also. They have Great Family activities here. Excellent restaurant and general store. We Will Definitely Be Back Soon!!!!
Jul 07, 2019
It was ok, too pricey for what it is. If you attempt to check in before 3 pm they will charge you $25 for that. We were 7 minutes early and had to go set in the truck for 7 minutes to avoid the charge. Get ready for a lot of traffic and most don’t observe posted speed limits.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
We love the extra amenities like dog park and splash pool w/ slide. The golf cart guide led me to the wrong pull-thru site tho, & I had to back out because of flooding. Extremely frustrating. Site had a wonderful view but needed mowed. New playground and gagaball. Inflate-water park was fun but $20extra. Kids love the mini zip line. My family loved their cabin & it’s view of the lake. Gr8 4 biki
Jul 02, 2019
Everyone very friendly and accommodating!! Super week!! Super clean!!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
We've been coming there for close to 30 years (before it was a KOA) Every year facilities have been added. We rent 4 condos year to year. We had a few issues this year which were resolved to our satisfaction. The staff is very attentive to our requests, friendly, like family. We are booking again for next year..
Jul 01, 2019