Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Everyone very accommodating, friendly. Everything that was necessary was on hand and easy to find. Clean and well cared for. Looking forward to my next opportunity .
May 23, 2019
The campground was great. We would love to come back for a longer stay. There was a lot for the kids to do.
May 22, 2019
Everything was great except the hand dryer was broke in the men' restroom and nothing to dry your hands. Told office at the first day and no repairs after 7 days.
May 22, 2019
We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back
May 22, 2019
Very nice and quiet when we stayed
May 22, 2019
We stayed lakefront and it was awesome! Tons of amenities available, not the greatest shower/ bathrooms but I’ve seen worse at least they are private individual rooms.
May 22, 2019
Nice place to stay. Lots of amenities. Staff was very nice. Didn't like kids driving golf carts around the grounds. Somewhat dangerous.
May 22, 2019
A lot of different types of sites. Most are shaded. You should be able to find a site perfect for you!! Many right on the water. Facility and some sites are showing age. The retention timbers on site 50 are long since gone - site quickly goes downhill toward the lake. Needed to be careful exiting the rv or u could fall down the hill. Overall we would definitely recommend it & will go back.
May 22, 2019
There was a mixup at check in separating us from the couple we were with. The restaurant had only the cook working who also waited on us. The campground was pretty and well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the mix-up and we are putting in extra procedures to solve this problem. We did have an issue in our restaurant due to a serious illness and we could not get her replaced in a timely fashion. I am very sorry for your inconvenience. Tom
May 21, 2019
Very nice park on the lake. Takes some time to get to but well worth it. Will definitely spend more time at this KOA when in area.
May 21, 2019
This is the third time I have stayed at this location. The facilities and location are very nice. Already planning another trip there!
May 21, 2019
Had a great time. Everything was on point. I will be back and recommend prized point to all campers
May 21, 2019
Several problems with Duplex, broken shower head, coffee Pot and back door lock. Otherwise stay was pleasant. Would probably stay again
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was so great! So many activities for the kids that we couldn't do them all! We only had a problem when it came to the golf cart rental. Ours broke down and getting a replacement took too much time. We were not allowed to get a refund. Other than that and the posted restaurant times being incorrect, the staff was welcoming and very helpful and we will definitely be back!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
The condo was very clean. Our stay was so much fun!
May 20, 2019
We had someone else actually move into our campsite and the site we asked for is NOT what we ended up getting. Place is very clean but that's the only positive. Also they tried to get us for our boat rental deposit but thank God we had taken our own pics of boat before we left!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that your request could not happen for reasons unknown to us. We did try and accommodate and make it right. The boat deposit issue was our error and quickly corrected as someone forgot to put in a minus sign. I am very sorry and hope you will give us another chance. Tom
May 19, 2019
Very gracious and accommodating staff.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
The KOA at Prizer Point was nice, however our experience beginning at check-in was disappointing as was much of our stay. As a frequent KOA guest I was surprised the way management dealt with guests. So much so that I sent an email to the general manager on May 13th and as of today he has not responded. I am a KOA member and will continue to vacation with KOA just not at the Prizer Point location.
May 18, 2019
Great place to stay especially if you have kids. So many amenities for the kids. Our family loves staying here. The employees are very helpful and accommodating.
May 18, 2019
5 great night's..Thanks
May 18, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with so much to do. I would love to come back and stay longer. They do need to work on their phone system. Calling them for things is a bit of a hassle.
May 18, 2019
Well first our reservation for a wheelchair accessible condo got messed up. Condo floor was dirty. Not enough towels. Ran out of toilet paper. No phone number available to get housekeeping. We had to flag down someone and ask for stuff all 3 Days. It could be a great place if they get these things ironed out. Probably won’t go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry for the inconvenience and that we couldn't get it right. If in the future wherever you stay, please let a Manager know so that they can stay on it and insure that your stay is what you expect. I welcome your call so I can try and make it right for you, because we do value your business. Tom
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay..the friendliest staff of any campground we have visited..very clean..large Sites on Beautiful Lake Barkley..Will be our choice everytime we are traveling through west Kentucky..
May 17, 2019
It was beautiful and relaxing and the fishing was great..I had a wonderful stay, even my girlfriend enjoyed it..
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We love Prizer Point! Clean and beautiful camping! A lot to see and do! Staff are wonderful!
May 17, 2019
It was just an over night stay in early April 2019. Was given a newly constructed site. The bath rooms were clean and warm.
May 17, 2019
One of the best places to camp in Western Kentucky. Well maintained, nice paved and level camping sites. They have everything to make your stay a great one!
May 17, 2019
Clean and friendly. Beautiful site.
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground on the lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed 9 days for our 10th anniversary and it was a wonderful vacation. A 12 hour drive but we will definitely return. A lot of very good sightseeing in the area.
May 17, 2019
Nice place
May 17, 2019
Beautiful spot and friendly staff.
May 16, 2019
Peaceful, Best place Ever for Bird Watchers, Fisherman, and Wonderful place to Camp/Enjoy. Best Staff Ever, Especially Tom, you are now Family. Thanks Again for the Experience.
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Very nice! Cream of the crop. Stay by the water, super clean. They do have a 3 night minimum on the water. No mention of this on the KOA site. Only bad thing I can say.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay but it is over priced.
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. I loved that there is a restaurant and a stocked store onsite. My daughter suggested that they need to fix the pedal cart path, perhaps pave it, lol!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Low staff in campstore, at pier restaurant the lady didn’t know price of food when asked about requested menu item , other young girl working was very lame no one was smiling or seem helpful. We paid for firewood and didn’t receive it until the next day after 2 times walking down to store and speaking to same fella. He assured me it would be delivered, it never showed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you had to experience our Season start-up pains. We are a seasonal business and do really try to have all Staff hired and trained by this time. There is no excuse for the firewood issue as well have a delivery log to show delivery. We show that each day the log was completed, so I can only assume that it was delivered to the wrong site, and I am very sorry for that.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Sites were awesome! Loved the water view! Autumn was fantastic in reservations. Sammie was very helpful as well. Loved our stay!
May 12, 2019
Peaceful
May 11, 2019
The campground is in a nice location right on the water, but the individual campsites were not maintained very well. The RV gravel pads were very uneven. The last 15 miles or so to the campground were a two lane country road without shoulders making facing oncoming traffic pretty scar. Employees were friendly but inexperienced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals