Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
We had a great time, it was a beautiful campground, everyone was so nice, we were thankful they were able to move us closer to the rr after putting us on the lake a little far from the bathrooms at first.. we will definitely go back there when it’s a little warmer!!
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We had a great time! Staff was excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. Thanks
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice KOA. Everyone working at the store and marina were very helpful and nice. Great for family. Most camp sites have more room than most KOAs. Great views of the lake. Thank you. A++++
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great friendly service top to bottom - view was incredible. Cabin had all necessary implements for cooking. Common area in deluxe cabin was very small, but who wants to be inside anyway?
Nov 05, 2019
Bathrooms were filthy! But upon being told about the bathrooms conditions the management cleaned them.
Nov 05, 2019
Great clean cabin..would highly recommend..
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The first night the bathrooms were horrible. Walkways you’re bathhouse we’re not lit up at all. Camp store was very low on last min supplies and it was super pricey in my opinion especially for off season.
Oct 31, 2019
We were driving through and just stayed overnight. We plan on going back for a family vacation in the summer.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Amazing View, Friendly Staff. The grounds are neatly kept. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The stay and the service was very good, I would recommend this site. The only thing i do not like is having to pay an extra $20.00 to hold my site when i have already payed for it. Charles
Oct 28, 2019
Unique
Great times
Oct 28, 2019
the place is beautiful. We paid for a premium spot. Awesome view. The bad thing about it was they rented to six college kids next door to us. Very loud and everyother word was a cuss word (f bombs constantly) We called security. Not sure they came.Quiet hours were supposed to be 10 pm to 8 or so am. This last until 3 am. We tried to call security again. NO ANSWER. Like I said a very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2019
excellent staff in every area. grounds clean great stay
Oct 25, 2019
Always quiet and relaxing
Oct 24, 2019
Unique
Stayed in a duplex. Very nice. People were friendly. I would go there again.
Oct 23, 2019
We only stayed one night, and the fall weather had just hit so swimming in the lake was too cold and the outside pool was closed. But the lake view is gorgeous, and the free use of the paddle boats, kayaks and paddle boards was awesome. The kids had a blast on the jump pad and using the pedal bikes. We will definitely return in the spring for the warm weather fun!
Oct 22, 2019
Really enjoyed the covered pool. Water was a bit chilly, but the kids did not care. Fishing off the dock next to the restaurant was fantastic. My kids loved it and we definitely will be back. Can't beat the view and the sites were set up well and level.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful lake view sites. Lots of recreation activities. Bath houses could be a little bit cleaner.
Oct 21, 2019
We were thrilled to finally find a campground that had RV sites with full hookup right on the lake. The view was all we could have hoped for. We will be going back soon. Thank you Prizer Point.
Oct 21, 2019
Everything was great, except that one of the lights on the outdoor deck of the cabin did not work. Enjoyed everything else, no problems with the cabin. One thing that would have been easier was access to the restrooms next to the pool, to be able to change clothes and change our 8-month old son who was with us. Unfortunately, they were locked and we didn't have a code that worked to enter them.
Oct 21, 2019
Loved the friendly staff and also for the honey wagon since we were not full hook up.
Oct 21, 2019
Was greeted very quickly and so nice. I was informed about the park, given info on cable, bathhouse & pool.
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone was friendly and the amenities for the price was outstanding. Beautiful sunsets across Lake Barkley as well.
Oct 21, 2019
We arrived late but someone showed up quickly to help. We Really loved all the free kid activities. Also, we liked that most sites have a water view. The spots are a little closer than we are use to but our neighbors were nice so we didn’t mind. The Halloween weekend activities were fun and the kids loved it. We had a great weekend and will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2019
Great location and great employees.
Oct 21, 2019
We had an amazing time!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Amazing place !!! The staff did great very accommodating.
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely location. Nice big clean park. Would love to come back in the summer when the lake is up. My only complaint was the shower facilities. I don't think they where cleaned the 3 days we were there. The same dirty sock was on the ground in the one all week. We'll chock this up to end of season/ low staff levels
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful setting. Will definitely be back Would like to see a dumpster for taking trash
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Well maintained campground with many family activities in the campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Can't wait to come back with our grandson. ��
Oct 19, 2019
Very pleasant and quiet for the middle of October......exactly what we needed.
Oct 18, 2019
Unique
Our family had a great time, the employees were very efficient and nice to take care of the few problems with our cabin. Kids loved the activities
Oct 18, 2019
Unique
Our family had a great time, the employees were very efficient and nice to take care of the few problems with our cabin. Kids loved the activities
Oct 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites. Lots to do.
Oct 18, 2019
Lots of amenities, even an indoor pool. Sites spaced out very nicely. Friendly staff. Could easily be a destination for a week or so, Great stay
Oct 18, 2019
only one night but beautiful site!
Oct 16, 2019
This wasn’t our first cabin stay and won’t be our last. My only disappointment is being required to pay $20 to reserve a specific cabin. I didn’t pay the rate. It was the first time not staying in KC2. Due to handicap, a closer cabin is best. I told the lady that and she said I’d have to pay $20 in advance. I’d like management to call me.
Oct 16, 2019
This has been our favorite spot ever since we found it! We love it! The kids love the jump pillow and playing with all the kids and we love the paddle board and everything else!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Too crowded. Sites packed in too close together. Noisy. Ok if you have kids but if you want a true camping experience then go somewhere else.
Nov 07, 2019
One of our favorite RV resorts in KY. Lots of amenities and very kid and pet friendly. We look forward to going back here.
- Don Phelps on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful setting gravel drives with raised level concrete pads.. Perfect RV campground.. Expensive for a one night stay and out of the way of our interstate 24 direction..narrow roads for 8 miles to get here
- Bob Harms on Google
Oct 25, 2019
We came on Memorial Day weekend this past summer and it was a little rough but we came back at the end of October and it is a lot more quieter and open. This is a good campground on Lake Barkley with some beautiful scenery. The water is really down, maybe due to a severe drought this year. It was up earlier this year.
- Ross Pelkey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.