Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Great time wish we had more time to stay great atmosphere looking forward to coming back
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful setting! Expensive for camping after Labor Day.
Sep 10, 2019
Houseboat was dirty— upstairs deck has empty beer bottles in sink, dirty shirt tucked between mattress. Turtles banging on boat all night kept everyone up— we had to move the next day Bugs in window ceil and in kitchen drawers Bathroom hadblack mold and flies
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
The only issue we had with our stay was that we had some issues with paper wasps in our cabin. This was reported at check out. We were unable to use the loft sleeping area due to this and a large number of spiders coming out of the ceiling in the loft area.
Sep 10, 2019
just had a nice peaceful weekend
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
The staff always treats my family like family. We love this place!!
Sep 09, 2019
It was a very nice place. The little cabin was nice and cozy. Saw some beautiful sunrises and sunsets there also.
Sep 09, 2019
We reserved almost a month in advance. We were told everything, including the lagoon and zip lines would be open. We verified this upon reserving and upon check-in. When we went to the lagoon, we were informed the zip line was closed and the inflatable water park could be used but no one would be there to monitor activity. We only reserved this KOA because of the zip line experience.
Sep 09, 2019
Bathrooms are great. Need benches. Enjoy the lake view and easy pull throughs. Will definitely stay again. Pricey @$65.00/night. Recommend joining the club for discounts.
Sep 09, 2019
we had such a good time there, that I didn't want to leave. The view of the lake was spectacular. The only thing that could use improving is the K9 camp. The fence is not tall enough and no grass in that area, making it very dusty.
Sep 09, 2019
Camped for a full week waterfront. Site was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Honey Wagon service was appreciated as we had never experienced that before! The lagoon was extremely muddy at the shore making embarkment from a kayak/paddleboat difficult.
Sep 07, 2019
We are seniors when calling about cart rent agent was rude said they were sold , when asked the price she rudely said their sold and hung up. We could not get wifi so no I pad ,tv ect. We had no view of lake, no one seem to be able to get us tv channels wife n tears most of time .I can not unhook truck easily from camper due to copd there was nothing said about reserving cart Alot $ for 0 fun
Sep 06, 2019
The cleanliness of the cabin was less than desirable (many bugs in windowsill, mold in bathroom, dust on fan/ceiling). The rest of the camp grounds were well kept. We hope to come back.
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful Spot with nice staff for late night arrivals. Thanks again Justin! Didnt get to use the pool but everything looked nice.
Sep 05, 2019
while the camp sites were great, playground and pools were outstanding, the services and rentals were severely lacking. The rented pontoon boat was dirty, cupholders full of water/debris, and staff attempted to charge for a damaged prop (thank goodness my son took a picture of the prop before taking it). witnessed another customer experiencing the same problems with the boat rental (SCAM!)
Sep 04, 2019
This is a very fun place to camp but this Labor Day Weekend was a mess with many things. We reserved a btritoin and lady told us it was a big enough motor to pull a tide and skiers and knee board but it was a 70 HP!!! And lady say we cannot pull anything so my 4 kids were very upset! Then they charged 2 deposits of $200 dollars on my bank card and my husbands credit card. My money still isn’t ba
Sep 04, 2019
The campground and amenities are first class. However the execution of the reservation system was SUB-Par at best. Our $20 extra guaranteed site was changed the day of the trip and we were not next to our group. Our golf cart reservation was also changed the day of, and we were told it was for another day. We showed them the original reservation for both but were told nothing could be done.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
I've been coming to Prizer Point now for 4 years with my family and we have overwhelmingly enjoyed our stay each time. Every year there are changes to make our vacation enjoyable. The children have a lot to do and enjoy every minute, It is a place to go for the whole family. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes the outdoors and likes to be active. .
Sep 04, 2019
Book site by lake gave different site act like it was a upgrade very congested. Did not care take it or leave it must of made more booking on there own instead of using the website.
Sep 03, 2019
This was one of the best camping trips we've ever had. Will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2019
Loved it great staff. everyday hi how are the only thing I seen was the need for someone to kinda monitor the kids on the golf carts the majority was following the rules but you always have that few that are driving to fast it was a big weekend but other than that it has always been wonderful already made reservations for next year and the guys on the boat dock GREAT very polite
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
The communication about check-out, armbands, facilities, etc. was very lacking. It was a very nice campground and staff were very friendly, but just overall poor communication.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time! Only complaint is that the WiFi at our location didn’t even work as could not get signal. Site 206
Sep 03, 2019
I was a late arrival. Went to pavilion met Justin (?) very well mannered young man. Seemed like thru no fault of his some irate people he handled it very professionally. Had a young lady direct me to 50s . Dark out she was good guiding me to back up spot. I could not find sewer drain with in minutes 3 men with shovels dug dirt and found it. Great beautiful place clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
The only issue at hand was the boat we rented had motor issues and felt like it was going to quit on us. There was a lot of lag and appeared it was misfiring...The right thing to do was offer a discount. That was the only reason there were not 5 stars
Sep 03, 2019
I booked our Labor Day weekend camping trip in July and paid in full. We were told our site would be 26, however when we went to check in on Thursday August 28 we were told we had to pay an additional $240 because our site was given to someone else. They bumped us to the next available site which was a premium full hookup patio site (311) instead of a back in water/electric site.Was not notified.
Sep 03, 2019
They screwed up our reservation. End stead of having the nice lake front camp site that we booked we got the site no one else wanted with a parking lot view. The camp ground was nice enough to refund our money but the weekend was already shot. Also ordered fired would from the store they said it would be there Sat night between 6 & 7. After one of the managers stopped by it showed up Sun. morning.
Sep 03, 2019
Arrived to check-in to Fort 81 and was greeted with BED BUGS in the cabin. Moved to another unit that was infested with mouse droppings. Neither unit was very clean. Not a great Labor Day Weekend experience especially after driving 4 hours to get there.
Sep 03, 2019
Overall great stay, facilities were a little dirty but given the busy holiday weekend I can understand it must have been tough to keep up.
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Stay was good. Room could have been cleaner.
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 31, 2019
beautiful surroundings, quiet, lovely. i will be back!
Aug 30, 2019
This was our second time staying with you. Had a beautiful premium site because I wanted to do laundry. You have expanded since our first visit and you did a great job keeping all the green space. Our only complaint was the restaurant. Did not think the quality was as good. Very greasy onion rings, fries, BLT. Pizza and French toast was way undercooked. Will stay again, just won’t eat at The Pie
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The tent site was compact and right near a street light that stayed on all night and is right next to the road so the car headlights wake you up all night long. The tent sites in general are the furthest away from all the bathrooms, when all other cabins with bathrooms are next to those public bathrooms, makes no sense. There was trash everywhere, the whole ground was littered.
Aug 26, 2019
Bathhouse not kept clean, for cost of campsite, lagoon and zipline was too expensive, will likely not come back as frequently as in past, but still enjoyed stay
Aug 26, 2019
Unique
We had a great time!!! Thanks to Cynthia Helton-Carmen she rocks
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice place . Friendly. Pet friendly. Kids have good play areas .
Aug 26, 2019
Our stay was very good with 2 exceptions. Confusion on where you register from last year to this year. This year we were asked to drive back to a location 1/4 - 1/2 mile to register. With any type of RV this is not simple! After some discussion we were allowed to register at the camping store. 2nd-The laundry room had only 1 washer working, and no dryers working.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Great place. If it had not rained constantly we could have enjoyed it more.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
One of our favorite places. Staff always friendly and helpful. Should see us a couple more times this year
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
A very nice place
- shawn donathan on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Was great being right on the edge of the lake
- drjohnmusser on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Great campground! Perfect views. Very relaxing.
- Shane Anderson on Google