Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Came during eclipse weekend. Check in was very efficient and appreciated. Only disappointment was the actual tent site we were on, not very flat and due to the number of people anticipated that weekend the sites seemed a little too close together based on the actual number of tent campers that actually showed up.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome experience! Loved the pool and peddle carts and jumping pillow. Great campground and great people!
Aug 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time Got to see the eclipse of the sun Plan on coming back next year with the rest of the family
Aug 24, 2017
There was no one around to resolve noise issues at 0130. I tried the phone numbers given, no answer. Also, the older red haired lady in the restaurant need some people skills training. I heard her make rude comments to others both times I was in the restaurant. It will probably be my last stay at a KOA campground. The quite time is not enforced and there seems to always be a rude group.
Aug 24, 2017
Oh, I can't in just 400 characters! The highlights: Digusting sewer hookup; 45 degree hill site which made fire pit & site unusable and made my daughter fall & hurt herself; unreasonable, rude owner; more bugs than I've ever seen camping! No maintenance done on anything; dirt & paint chipping all over pool area; ceiling falling in "game" room. Makes me leery of the quality of KOAs. Not a resort!!!
Aug 24, 2017
They overbooked due to the eclipse. I get it. But when you raise the prices and force you to reserve for 5 days, I would expect to have at minimum of a picnic table and fire ring. Also, I was frustrated that we had a makeshift site that was directly behind the dumping area with multiple dumpsters which meant we were infested with flies the entire weekend.
Aug 24, 2017
Location was beautiful, staff were nice but not well informed. Tent sites had trash (plastic bottles, clothing, broken shoes), no fire rings, no picnic tables. They were not level and had no grass. Bath houses were not well distributed. One bathroom was out of service and two others malfunctioned while we were there and were never fixed. Check-in was disorganized and we never received a car tag.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean campground with good amenities, but the tent sites need much improvement. I would give this KOA a 4.5 if the sites were occasionally cleared of debris. The sites should have picnic tables and fire rings. At $41.00 a night, I expected a better site. The staff are all friendly, and overall we still enjoyed our stay. There was alot to do at this campground, a paradise for kids of all ages
Aug 24, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend because of the eclipse but the site we had for our tent was appalling. It was very narrow, between a lot of trees. The ground was covered with bits of broken wood and litter. No picnic bench or fire circle which we have been accustomed to finding at every other KOA we have stayed at. Long walk to showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Hey, I have a lot of stuff (like a book signed by KOA/Prizer Point guests - 1st signature was from Mexica) for the solar eclipse. Would you want it for a time capsule or something?
Aug 24, 2017
First time at a KOA. I usually stay at state parks. Have to say, I will be giving KOA a lot more of my business! Very friendly staff. A lot of amenities for the money, including swimming pools, private bathrooms with showers, free pedal boats, even provided free eclipse glasses for the 2017 eclipse! Plus, they sell alcohol. Take that, state parks! Best camping experience I've had.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, kept very clean. Bathrooms were very nice and very well kept. We stayed at rustic tent sites and were happy with location and size of site. All the staff were super friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
When I booked this trip online I received very minimum info. I tried to call the number to ask when check in and check out is but the phone line would not go through or no one answered. The website said we would have a wooded site, fire ring, and picnic table. We arrived and were placed in a soccer field in the sun and were told to "dig out our own fire ring and find some rocks." Not good.
Aug 24, 2017
Some bathrooms we're nasty...
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were there for 5 nights over the eclipse weekend. We all had an absolute good time. If you have good upper body strength do the rope course and zip line course. My grand daughter felt like a ninja warrior.. Most anyone can do just the zip line. Tgey put a lot of effort into making the courses fun and safe.
Aug 23, 2017
Exceptional customer Service - beautiful new restrooms and a handheld shower! Staff went above and beyond! Best customer service we have had in a long time. So glad we chose this area for our eclipse viewing! God parted the clouds just in time for totality!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
There were great things & very disappointing things. Condo and staff were awesome! We liked the variety of things to do with the kids, with some exceptions. When I booked the trip, the website featured the water lagoon for 2017, an "iceberg" in the lake, and mini-golf. These 3 were critical in our decision to choose this campground. We feel as if it was bait & switch.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great deluxe site right on the lake. Beautiful sun rises and sun sets. Absolutely one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at with our travel trailer
Aug 16, 2017
As udual the patio sites were awesome. My only complaint is our grandchilder were look ing forward to the lagoon, zip lines and obstacle course. Lagoon was not in operation. The communications between workers did not exist. Our grandson who was a little to short was not told the had a section just for him, we just played around campsite till the rest of our party returned all giddy about the a
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great, we loved the amenities and the campground overall! The only downside we had was that we couldn't make much use of our rooftop deck due to the extraordinary amount of wasps/nests. We also were a little disappointed with the pedal carts as many of them were inoperable. The pool was great, the jumping pillow awesome, and the staff was really friendly! We will be back again!
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin's location was amazing right on the lake. The inside was a little strange since the beds were so high. But it was comfortable. No running water closeby thats the only complaint we have. Bathrooms were close but no faucet for dishes or filling water bottles
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. The pillows were the bestð. We do wish the that there had been a fitted sheet for our bed and the picnic table was too far away from the cabin. The doorjamb in the bathroom was too rough. I kept catching my clothing on it.
Aug 15, 2017
This was a perfect setting for a relaxing getaway! We stayed during the week, so it was peaceful and quiet. They had plenty activities for our 6-year old to do. Pools, bounce pillow, pedal carts, paddle boats were all free to use! I would love to make this location a yearly trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Just did an overnight stay but was really impressed with this campground. We were on a site next to the lake and loved it. There seems to be activities for people of all ages. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had the Loaded Pizza - an excellent choice. Only complaint is it didn't open early morning for breakfast. We will be back to this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
My kids loved it. The bounce pad and pools were really great.
Aug 13, 2017
You need bathrooms closer to tent area and prices are getting little high
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Accommodations (condo #12) were excellent- very clean & well appointed, and reasonably priced. Staff was great! Everyone we encountered was very friendly and efficient. Great family atmosphere, pretty setting. The restaurant food (breakfast) was just mediocre, but our waitress was outstanding! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of activities for kids of all ages! I loved that there was no extra charge for things like paddle boats. We never could find the game room ...just a ping pong table. Maybe we just missed it.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Workers were very helpful, pleasant, friendly and smiling. Wish u had more cabins available with more activities such as karaoke or bingo etc. Wish the lake had the blow ups ready. We may return in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place...clean..friendly staff. Felt that the cabin was a little expensive for the size but all in all had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Everybody in our group of 29 had a great time. The kids had a blast. The new zip line and rope obstacle course is worth every penny.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place - clean, well taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Stayed in the "Blue Boathouse". Nice stay. Weird thing was "banging"noise around 3AM - loud banging! I really think it must have been turtles - really odd. Nice to be able to cook both in the kitchen and on the roof grill. Things to do for kids. Rented "Slidezilla" - 2 slide pontoon. Good time.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was easy to work with. A few suggestions - 1.Better way to communicate with guests when problems happen. 2.Better stocked kitchens. 3.Power wash the house boats before renting. Outside & upper deck was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a lot of fun! Nice and quiet at night. The zip line was one of our favorite things! Staff was super helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Way to noisy and crowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Great time but you need a beach and water inflatable toys
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to stay at this KOA due to your website saying you were going to have a lake waterpark this summer. We come to find out that you didn't have the waterpark up and running at all and it would be another year.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location, and our site was really lovely. Not being boaters, we enjoyed watching the others. Only downside was really lousy wifi.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very kind staff. You can't buy the River view.
Aug 07, 2017
We met family there and had a great time. Would suggest that recycling be more available around campground would be my only request.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals