Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Everything was great. This was the second time we were there. However, the staff is very friendly and courteous but not very knowledgeable. And most of them cannot do more than one thing. That makes service a bit slow... But, overall, we love it there.
Sep 07, 2021
Great RV park and all the staff were absolutely amazing!!!! We are definitely going back!!!!
Sep 07, 2021
The best weekend ever staff and office personnel were great will definitely go back
Sep 07, 2021
It’s was awesome
Sep 06, 2021
Our pad was so small, we had 6 people and it was so small. I am usually very pleased but this time not so much. The wibit also in need of repairs. Could be considered pretty dangerous the way it is.
Sep 06, 2021
Jess was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
We tried ordering a pizza one night and we're told that since they were not busy they closed up early 30 minutes after we called to see how late they were going to be open. Bathrooms were covered and dead bug bodies. Beautiful view from Superior loop!
Sep 03, 2021
It was very peaceful during our stay while celebrating our wedding anniversary.. loved the catfish dinner at The Pier!! Enjoyed walking through “ when it wasn’t raining “ to the lake.. Only a few down falls .. very low WiFi connection and the beds were very uncomfortable.. uncontrollable bug situation . We did our best to enjoy ourselves .. situations about the beds and bugs were mentioned.
Sep 03, 2021
This was our very first trip in our 2022 motorhome. So many things went wrong with the motorhome even before we started our trip, the fridge went out so we brought an ice chest. After we left the auto levelers broke, the ABS light came on BUT our lake lot was amazing. We loved the store which provided ice for our cups & restaurant was pretty good. We utilized the laundry and really loved our stay.
Aug 31, 2021
I wasn't happy about the fishing boat we rented. It took on water and when I called about it I was told it does that that's why there is a pail. No said anything in the beginning and there wasn't a pail. And we were at fault because of where I sat in the boat. But we had a relaxing and much needed time away from the rest of the world. Thank you
Aug 30, 2021
Beautiful setting with lots of mature trees. Very helpful staff everywhere who patrol tbe campgrpund regularly in a friendly way. Clean swimming pool. Can get very quiet at times. That's a good thing. Bathrooms are clean but need updating and could be larger. I want to come back . Loved it.
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice place with friendly staff
Aug 30, 2021
Nice campground. The biggest issue was the workers.
Aug 30, 2021
Our first time staying there. We will definitely be back! Stayed on superior loop and want to stay there again!
Aug 30, 2021
We had mold or something coming out of the AC vents. It was on a cooler and our grandson’s toothbrush witch we threw both away. We are very upset having to sleep in these conditions. This cabin should be destroyed and taken out and buried. We will never stay in one of them again and no one I know will ever stay there at all
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
The campground was nice and the kids loved the pool etc., but the cabin could use some updating. There were areas that needed attention: grass growing around the pool area, paper said it opened at 10:00, but it wasn’t until 11:00! mattresses torn in bunk room, windows were so dirty, I had to sweep the floor and patio before coming inside, no bakeware to use stove. $650 for 36hr was a little ste
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
I had a blast....it was just good to get away and Prizer Point did the trick. Not very far from home. The scenery was spectacular. Looking for to next year.
Aug 28, 2021
The staff was absent or rude in the store. We rented a boat and had issues, found out from staff that there was know problems with boat set up. This should have been explained up front. The campground is expensive. There are alot of things to do, however with them obviously being understaffed that should be on top of there game with training the staff that is there to have a good attitude.
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
Quite, quick access out
Aug 24, 2021
Very nice KOA. Enjoyed the golf cart.
Aug 23, 2021
The campsites and staff are really fabulous. However, when I pay over $100 for a campsite, I expect the amenities to be top notch. We rented Slidezilla and it was dirty, the bench seat covers were ripped off and the bar-b-que grill didn't work. We used the kayaks and one was missing a backrest. The indoor pool just didn't look clean.
Aug 23, 2021
The worst KOA we have ever stayed at! We were next to many cabins, a two story one less then20 feet away, with 8 cars throughout the weekend. Felt like we were camped in a used car lot. Many many many employees, but none of them know anything. Most are young kids who have to ask someone else who also has to ask someone else. We left at 2 am because of the log cabin party house next door.
Aug 23, 2021
I was not happy with the first cabin, it was dirty. Smoke detector was out of date 2007 and missing battery. The blinds when I closed them were broken so changing clothing someone could definitely see inside. The huge mud hole at bottom of stairs. I was greatful they were able to give us another cabin. Still not really clean but better. Alot if the laundry machines were broken. Needs more love.
Aug 23, 2021
I wish we had more time to explore all the amenities!!!!
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
It was nice and easily accessible plenty of activities for the kids as well
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
I can’t say enough about Tammy and Jess. They are part of the reason I love going there. They took such great care of us and we’re always coming by with a friendly wave. The store girls could learn a lot from these two fabulous ladies about customer service.
Aug 19, 2021
Had a enjoyable 3 night stay. Every employee was respectful and courteous. Like to give a big thumbs up to your employee Jessica Nixon, she was wonderful. Only complaint would be against a unknown fellow camper that never picked up after there dog did his business near our trailer every night.
Aug 18, 2021
I felt that the amenities were good. However, I think the Cabin is not worth the high $. The TV did not work as advertised. We had 22 channels with poor reception. I believe that there was some animals living in the south side wall. The shower drain seemed to go straight to the ground outside. The last night we stayed it rained and we had a lot of water coming in from the door through the kitchen.
Aug 17, 2021
stayed for a week in a motorhome. Was very nice. Grandkids had a lot of fun.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
The whole family came for a fun weekend. We had our camper and others rented a cabin. Had the best times. Something for the whole family that ranges from 2 to 84. Everyone agreed this will be a yearly event at this location!
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great time! Loved the paddle boats and obstacle course! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2021
Enjoyed the quiet and very nice accommodations. We also rented a party boat for a day. Would recommend this campground to anyone who wants to have a good time and the other activities in this area are great for doing a little sightseeing.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Park is beautiful, settings spectacular, sites pools, dining are in need of cleaning. Pulled in and had to police the grounds of debris. Garbage cans never completely emptied. Pools needed good cleaning black all around edges, kitchen area in dining we not clean . We were told due to COVID staff was limited.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Beautiful location and very nice and clean camping sites. The food is horrible at the restaurant and bathrooms/showers are dirty.
Aug 15, 2021
Loved our camp site right next to the Lake. A quiet and peaceful stay plus a nice breeze off the Lake on several very hot & humid days.
Aug 14, 2021
Great view of lake. Very peaceful during the week. Rented a 24 foot pontoon and everything was great. Staff was friendly. Only bad thing was pool needs a deep cleaning as sidewalls looked dirty. Was a turn off. All in all a nice place to stay with great views of the lake. Will go back.
Aug 14, 2021
We stayed here for the first time in April of this year. This was a our third trip so far! Absolutely love this KOA. We ended up staying 2 extra days!
Aug 13, 2021
The amenities were plentiful, but the RV sites are very narrow and close together. We ordered wood that was not delivered and the checkout time is too early.
Aug 13, 2021
Very friendly. nice paved spot. BUT, for the money, Wifi TERRIBLE, one small little beach on water, did I mention SMALL? again, not bad, not great
Nov 07, 2021
Awesome campground, we loved our stay!
- Angela Hoover on Google
Oct 31, 2021
Never disappointed
- Courtney Craddock on Google
Oct 21, 2021
Destination type KOA....could spend entire vacation here
- Jeff The Customer on Google