Jul 28, 2023
Hot water was inconsistent and the pull out couch is very poor quality for sleeping. There was construction which was very loud.
Jul 28, 2023
You do need pest control in cabin for flies. Also cleaning of the bqs more The property was beautiful. The staff member Zack was good.
Jul 28, 2023
My two sons (8 and 11) and I LOVE this place! I wish there were more healthy food options like green salads and fresh fruit and the bathrooms could be cleaner but it's a WONDERFUL spot. The intertubing on the river is so fun and diamond mining is a very unique experience. The campsite is VERY clean and very attractive. There are thoughtful touches everywhere including lovely potted flowers.
Jul 26, 2023
Always a great time at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA
Jul 26, 2023
Really enjoyed the stay. The only complaint were the bathrooms. From Sunday at about 3pm until Monday morning at 9am, both women’s bathrooms were out of toilet paper and several toilets were plugged. They need to be checked more regularly.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
The cabin we had had a toilet that that ran and the supply line that went to it the Val is outside was leaking. The view from the deck was very nice. The deck was covered in webs and by the railing that met the cabin there was a wasp nest. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely be staying again
Jul 24, 2023
We had a wonderful 6 day stay at Herkimer KOA. The kids participated in the Rock, Gem, and STEAM camp during the day from Mon-Weds and had such a great experience. The store employees were very helpful and kind, and gave great advice on when it was (and was not) a good day to tube down the river. I could tell that the camp worked hard to improve, and is investing a lot in the grounds! 10/10!
Jul 24, 2023
Lovely environment and very nice accommodating people. Relaxing time. We liked our cabin, but the towels need to be upgraded. We had hoped to fish, but the activity guide was out of town for two weeks. The on grounds trailers serving food were inconsistent with their morning times and were not open for morning coffee and donuts on the morning we had planned for that. Ice cream shop was great!
Jul 23, 2023
We have been to Herkimer KOA several times. Alex is the Best !! He is the reason for our return visits. Always excellent service from all the staff. Looking forward to my next visit in September.
Jul 22, 2023
I enjoyed my stay, I loved the cabin that we stayed in. I do however think it could have been a little bit cleaner. Everything else was good.
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
We had a great stay in your glamping cabins. They had everything we needed and the view of the creek was perfect! The kids enjoyed the tubing, pool and yard games!
Jul 21, 2023
My only complaint of you want to call it that.... there was no golf carts available.
Jul 21, 2023
We stayed in a cabin on the Hill DK1. We did not know we had bunk beds and no TV, but made the best of it. We have booked a deluxe cabin by the river next year.
Jul 21, 2023
Accommodating, friendly staff, and a lot of nice touches.
Jul 21, 2023
It was nice place to stay.
Jul 18, 2023
Everything was good except I had no TV. By having TV, I mean a TV that you can actually watch, not just hanging on the wall with no service going to it. Speaking of service, the WIFI is pretty much useless. Had I known there would be no working TV and WIFI, I would have bought a portable DVD player. But, I relied on the information given on your website.
Jul 18, 2023
Wonderful Site. Plenty to do. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Only comment is WiFi is not too good. I understand why...valley and all BUT sadly there is no true day off in this world and We struggled to get info back and forth. Invest in boosters and then absolute A++
Jul 18, 2023
Solar Two cabin was better than expected, campground clean, staff friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jul 18, 2023
Everything was clean and well managed. Prices were a little higher than we expected. We were able to mine somewhere we weren't staying for cheaper. The walk across the street to food and the camp store was a little much for me, but the stairs were very sturdy and maintained. For people in better health I'm sure it's no problem. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed.
Jul 18, 2023
We enjoyed the pool and the patio area, the sluise was a lot of fun for the kids! Everyone was super friendly and willing to help.
Jul 17, 2023
It was such a great family vacation. We enjoyed the pool, the creek, the area with the food/drinks/ice cream/seating/outdoor games!! The activities for the kids were fun as they enjoyed making slime, water gun wars, rock painting and playing gaga ball with other campers.
Jul 17, 2023
10th year coming to camp at herkimer
Jul 17, 2023
we enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabin. It was clean, well planned and had everything I could imagine that anyone would want in a 'camping' (sorta kinda!) situation. Other than being really pricey, (but what isn't now?) it was a quasi honeymoon suite for us.
Jul 17, 2023
I love this KOA, always have Office staff are super. Have never been when it's been so busy..which is good for your business but brutal on the bathrooms. anytime I went in there they were muddy, wet, gross. I know its a challenge but perhaps can be addressed for super busy times. Love the new garden area...the design, lighting, mini bar. I sat and read, sipped a cocktail. so very nice.
Jul 17, 2023
We got switched to a different cabin without our knowledge, the website stated we had cable tv, we did not have cable and the internet was down, the bathrooms were disgusting and half of the stalls had no toilet paper and the floors needed a mopping real bad. The ladies rooms were worse than the mens room if thats even possible. Basically there was only one functioning toilet per restroom !
Jul 17, 2023
Had a wonderful time. Stayed in a cabin and was quite comfortable. Camp ground was clean and picked up. Plenty of things to keep kids occupied it looked like. Wonderful new food trucks, really enjoying walking to get my coffee right there.
Jul 16, 2023
We loved the campground, the mines, and friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the Diamond Lodge. The deck and grounds were exceptional. The Lodge itself was disappointing and need of maintenance. Not up to par based on nightly rate.
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
No internet service, No TV. All staff very very friendly.
Jul 14, 2023
We loved that it was across from the mine..it was clean and cozy ..the staff was very attentive and helpful..made us so happy to enjoy just being at such a nice facility
Jul 13, 2023
We live about 50 miles from the site and it is just my daughter and myself. We enjoy staying in the cabin because it's fun, safe, quiet, clean, and not to far from home. The cabins are affordable and secure for us girls.
Jul 13, 2023
We had a wonderful time here. The staff is great. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to friends.
Jul 13, 2023
Camping Cabin was Clean and well kept. The provided linens were also spotless, we watched the 3rd party laundry service make frequent stops to collect and replace linens for other cabins. The Showers/Restroom were also well kept and had a sink on the outside of the building for washing dishes. Prices for food were a bit high, and gem mining is not included, would have been good to know b4 hand.
Jul 12, 2023
It's a great place with over-the-top amenities. Always fun to stay and camp.
Jul 12, 2023
It was nice. A little concerned on cabin cleaning however. My husband stepped on a piece of broken glass inside our cabin and we also found a key to another cabin by our bed.
Jul 11, 2023
This is our first KOA experience and we loved it. The people were friendly, the gift shop was so on point I actually spent a ton of money there which I rarely do. I went for a ladies weekend and will be back. My only suggestion is to add a fan or a roof air vent to the basic cabins so hot air can rise up and out of the cabin. It got quite hot during the day but the lazy River helped us with that.
Jul 11, 2023
Front door knob was broken making unit very hard to use. The shower did not drain. Any basic inspection of unit prior to our arrival would have shown these problems. Of course, they likely knew these issues and simply do not care.
Jul 11, 2023
This was our first stay at the campground and we will definitely be coming back! The view from our cabin that overlooked the creek was absolutely beautiful. Every staff member that we interacted with was wonderful. The campground was very well maintained and offered several activities for all ages. Thank you for doing an amazing job!
Jul 11, 2023
Wonderful time
Jul 10, 2023
The attention and follow through from workers when someone reports a problem needs much improvement. Telescope was not working( main reason we booked that expensive cabin), the Wi-Fi was not working effectively, the t.v. was not working, -crud on the remote/battery slipped out, the beds were uncomfortable, promised help with Golf cart, but was ignored no one helped even after 4th and final plea.
Jul 09, 2023
Wonderful. This was our 3rd year with extended family and we booked our fourth.
Jul 09, 2023
It was absolutely amazing other than a decent ant issue at DK4. I would suggest spraying around the cabin maybe but otherwise amazing stay!
Jul 09, 2023
Our family had an amazing time at Herkimer KOA! The cabin was clean and just perfect for a family of four. We greatly appreciate being able to bring our dog as well! The campground was beautiful and we were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities and amenities were offered. We will be coming back! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2023
We loved it! Our cabin was great, there was so much to do, the facilities were clean and we loved the pool! We hope to come back again!
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
The staff where very helpful and professional. I have been coming for along time. It is getting a bit pricey.
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful KOA Resort! We've been coming with our children's school for the last 6 or 7 years, and every year there's something new. It's clear that the owners constantly re-invest in this place and take pride in it, and that's beautiful to see. The staff are super friendly, there's plenty of activities, and the cabins are well-maintained and really nice to stay in. Highly recommend for a fun family trip!
- Mariah Adin on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Loved it
- Arwarh Hossain on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Nice stay good for kids activities.
- John Boy on Google