Aug 25, 2023
Love it!!!
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
The new bier garten is amazing. Wonderful property. Stayed in cabin 78. Only “issue” would be that we wanted to go have a drink and order food from the local Miners diner and no staff were actually manning the diner. Also the tall fire pits at our and the neighboring station really need to be dug into the ground so that the embers of the fire continue to produce a nice fire on larger pieces.
Aug 22, 2023
Stayed in DK3 was great, could use better linen supply/ replenishment, TP. Overall stay was great diamond pit out the back door. Our gro found about 200 diamonds over 4 day stay, be ready to smash rocks
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay at Herkimer KOA. We all found some Herkimer diamonds, and enjoyed the short walk across the street. The tubing looked really fun, but the water was a little too cold for me. My niece's cabin was right on the river and there were three little ducks that were very friendly. All linens were provided in cabins, which was a nice treat. The cabin was very comfortable.
Aug 22, 2023
Great
Aug 21, 2023
The friendly staff welcomed and oriented us, and throughout our three night stay, helped us however they could. We liked the central location to area attractions. It was charming and cheerful with the food and ice cream bars set in a gathering area set with outdoors lounging and lawn games. They enforce quiet hours. The bath house, pool and laundry were clean. Only negative: no cable, Roku, or TV.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 19, 2023
This was our second year staying at this KOA. Upon arriving at the Astronomy Lodge we noticed black mold on two of the air conditioners. The one it the main living area was worse than the other and only blew warm air. The telescope didn’t work even with the app. The pool needs more skimming. Prices of food options high. Stingy on towels and toilet paper. Bed was comfy. Futon wasn’t. We’ll be
Aug 18, 2023
We stayed on the treehouse cabin. Very charming, but was not fitting for 4 adults. The bunks were uncomfortable & candy wrappers were under the mattresses when we went to put sheets on the beds. It’s perfect for a couple & small children, but no room for their luggage. It’s small, charming & rustic & the campgrounds are awesome.
Aug 18, 2023
This was our first visit and we had a great time. I was impressed with how clean and well manicured the property was. Very friendly staff as well. My only recommendation is to please offer more food options. This is the only thing that would prevent us from coming back. Not everyone comes equipped to cook their own meals and restaurants are few and far between.
Aug 17, 2023
We had a fantastic time. There is lots to do and keep the kiddos busy.
Aug 17, 2023
The right interesting and well located . BUT the quality/price ratio ... oufff!! the bathroom and water flow were horrible. Access to Tv impossible. No wood for the fire, firelighters or newspaper. For the price I expected more, $275/night.
Aug 16, 2023
Most uncomfortable mattress and sofa that we could not complete our stay.
Aug 16, 2023
Accommodations wear perfect we stayed in a deluxe cabin . My kids were comfortable and we had fun at the mines , searching for diamonds. We Will definitely go back .
Aug 15, 2023
Incredibly disappointed. Rented the observatory cabin with associated services to ensure my 9 month pregnant wife and toddler would have a pleasant stay. Things were so bad I had to rely on the amenities in my father in law's camper to take care of them. Stove top couldn't boil water, couldn't get fresh towels and had to re-use wash cloth for toddler 5 days in a row, telescope didn't work . . . .
Aug 15, 2023
This was our first camping experience as a family. We had SO much fun! Travis and his family do an amazing job with making guests feel at home and keeping the grounds beautiful. We are looking forward to next year’s trip!
Aug 15, 2023
Travel on motorcycles so eating at the food trailer was very convenient. But food is very expensive especially for a family resort.
Aug 14, 2023
We stayed in Bluebird Cabin and I would say the following things about it: location and overall experience positive. Disappointed in this cabin after a stay in Solar lodge last year. Floor soft in 3 places. The stove was not the best for cooking and the grill outside was so beat up it took forever to cook food. The cabin was not worth the cost due to lack of upkeep.
Aug 14, 2023
I wanted to introduce my family to the joy of being in the raw elements of nature so I thought I would take them to this site far away from the city only to be clumped up with an overcrowded site. We were all on top of each other with no feeling of nature. The neighbors are right next to you just like the city. No I will not use this site again.
Aug 14, 2023
Overall our stay was pretty good. Only issue we ran into was noise with the people beside us. They were quite loud playing some sort of game with music until midnight. Perhaps I should of enquired ahead of time if there is a number to call when there are noise issues, however a proactive patrol would have also helped with asking them to quiet down.
Aug 14, 2023
Staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Meeting Harold (was driving a golf cart, tending to grounds) was a high point of trip. His energy and appreciation for all the beauty around him was palpable and contagious! Big Kudos to him. We were tempted to tip him but refrained because we really felt his joy was in truly helping and didn’t want to offend him, but he rocked and deserves to be noticed
Aug 11, 2023
Short but sweet, will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2023
So mostly everything about the stay was great. My biggest complaints are that when I booked I was promised a queen size bed for 2 people but instead showed up to a small full size bed, so that made sleeping at night very uncomfortable. And the a/c worked but sounded broken and very loud. Check in was at 3pm but when we got there at 3:30 one room wasn't ready. I'll leave google review as well.
Aug 11, 2023
Harlod B is an incredible asset to your organization. He was beyond helpful. The facilities and play/family areas were great. We will definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
my kids had so much fun at the activities and in the pool. the bikes were also super fun to ride
Aug 10, 2023
My family had a wonderful time! The resort was clean, beautiful and well organized. The river was awesome to float down. Location was perfect. We will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2023
Space was very clean and comfy. Overall very fun and relaxing. The photos of the cabin could use updates and yes it sleeps 8 but two of those beds are for two people to share. This was the best family trip I’ve had in a while. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2023
We enjoyed the camp ground and all the activities that were planned. We made tie dye shirts used the pool, ate at the shops. Even had jewelry created by Dan at the mines, which we love. Had a great time, definitely want to visit again.
Aug 09, 2023
Nice KOA camp ground. The Diamond mine was very expensive for families escpecially the slouthing for diamonds, should get some type of discount for multiple times.
Aug 09, 2023
Our stay was quick but great! Everything we needed was at our cabin. It made for a nice quick overnight stay. We enjoyed being able to have a fire and hang out outside on the porch even though it was raining. We didn't have enough time to check out all the amenities, but from what we could tell, there was plenty to do to keep everyone entertained and happy.
Aug 07, 2023
This was my family's 5th year at Herkimer KOA. We love it , but the cabin was extremely dirty and seemed to be falling apart. The staff was excellent! And we are definitely coming back next year. Thanks!!
Aug 06, 2023
Our stay was quite pleasant. Everyone we dealt with was very accommodating. I will say that I found your web site very UN-user friendly and confusing. I felt that I should have been able to put in my confirmation # and be able to see which accommodations I had reserved or answer any questions I had. I made several phone calls Left a message & never received a call back in regard to my questions!
Aug 06, 2023
we had a blast and will be staying again Harold is an amazing help there!! he went out of his way to ensure we got our truck started to leave. Thanks Harold!!!
Aug 05, 2023
The staff were exceptional, so helpful and friendly and really helped make our stay. We had a cabin which was clean and comfortable and the whole campground was brilliant.
Aug 04, 2023
The cabin was clean and cozy. The kids lived the pool and play areas. We enjoyed walking along the river exit area by the playground. Found some nice fossils, Herkimer Diamonds, garnet, sodalite, lapis, and rose quartz. The kids have already decreed that this is our summer vacation trip every year. Will be booking our stay for next summer soon.
Aug 03, 2023
Always a great time at Herkimer KOA. Great staff, very clean and lots to do!
Aug 03, 2023
Everything was perfect! Clean bathrooms, incredibly friendly staff, the bar and grill was a bonus, and our pod was lovely. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you for a lovely three days.
Aug 02, 2023
We had a wonderful stay and will gladly recommend this KOA! The site was spacious and very clean. The kids activities were engaging. Pricing of the food options were a little high so we dined elsewhere. The scenery of this campground alongside the creek was beautiful!
Aug 01, 2023
Positives: Great activities(mining, swimming, tubing, games, laundry, office). Great staff. Negatives: Broken AC in cabin, maintenance guy was great, did his best, but we had to live with a window unit that didn't really fit right and cardboard covering. Construction in the parking lot with constant noise and dust. Wifi could not reach the cabin, had to walk towards the office for signal.
Aug 01, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
this is a beautiful place. clean, updated, all of the above. we were pleasantly surprised and sad that we weren't staying longer. we were disappointed that miner's table restaurant is temporarily closed. my only complaint is that the food is expensive ($7.50 for bagel and coffee) BUT with that said... it IS a campground and you should just bring your own food.
Jul 31, 2023
Our cabin had a broken AC with a replacement AC that didn't fit the window.Asked not to be in DK1 when we made reservation.Ended up in DK1.Fold out futon horible to sleep on. Miner's village restaurant closed-major dissapointment. Miner's village cabins too expensive given that you ALSO have to pay for daily mining tickets.Pool was gross.Live music advertised but none. employees were so nice
Jul 31, 2023
I am not exactly a "people person", so I was hesitant staying at a campground, but our stay was PERFECT! Cabin a adorable, everyone was beyond kind and helpful and there was just a fun vibe the entire weekend! We will for sure be back next year!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Given the increase in price we hoped for more improvements (maybe working TVs and a working faucet outside the sleeper cabins). Bathrooms were regularly dirty, window in the cabin didn’t open and close properly. Would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the sleeper cabins. Bring back themed activities for the kids. Prices raised with nothing to show for it.
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful KOA Resort! We've been coming with our children's school for the last 6 or 7 years, and every year there's something new. It's clear that the owners constantly re-invest in this place and take pride in it, and that's beautiful to see. The staff are super friendly, there's plenty of activities, and the cabins are well-maintained and really nice to stay in. Highly recommend for a fun family trip!
- Mariah Adin on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Loved it
- Arwarh Hossain on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Nice stay good for kids activities.
- John Boy on Google