Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Mostly great facilities; showers could use better lighting and to be a bit cleaner looking but otherwise good.
Jun 11, 2024
Everything was great durning my stay.... until registering for our next year stay at the same time. An additional $20.00 fee to guarantee my stay. REALLY.... If the owners want more money please increase the rates. don't nickel and dime the customers. This is so bush league....Your better than this.
Jun 11, 2024
I was warmly greeted upon arrival, and each time I entered the KOA Office/Store. I especially appreciate the cleaning lady at the bathroom by the Laundry, who said she'd look for my lost sweater, and then came to my campsite 1/2 hour later to say that she hadn't found it (It was in my tent!). We could not turn on the lights in the (wonderful) Kamping Kitchen, & cooked and cleaned in the dark.
Jun 09, 2024
It was short but good, staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful.
May 31, 2024
May 28, 2024
Third year coming over memorial weekend very happy the pool was open this year. Bathrooms were cleaned often like normal very clean campgrounds. The food was also very good and friendly staff.
May 24, 2024
Clean, friendly, no mosquitos where I was, and quiet (stayed mid-week). A spectacular stay!
Oct 09, 2023
Good convenient location for Mtb race, ok restrooms and shower. But a Basic small tent sight without even a outlet could be little more affordable.
Sep 07, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
We love Hayward KOA! The staff are friendly and fun and the campground is clean and welcoming, we come back year after year!
Sep 06, 2023
Horrible customer service.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
It was a blast! The campground was very clean, with friendly staff and campers, and many wonderful activities to do. I will definitely come back soon! Thank you for providing a great place for families to enjoy!
Sep 04, 2023
This was the first time I had ever stayed at a KOA. I would highly recommend to all my friends and family. Definitely a 10! The staff was very friendly and kind. 5 Stars! I was there with my sister and her kids. The children had a blast from sun up to sun down. Thank you KOA of Hayward for the everlasting memories!
Sep 03, 2023
You have a awesome & friendly staff & everyone is always very helpful ! We really enjoyed doing the tie dye T shirts & the dance that evening ! We will be back for sure ! Thanks again for a fantastic & relaxing weekend see you in the spring !
Aug 30, 2023
It was great but I do feel that the amenities need some remodeling.
Aug 28, 2023
We did not stay due to very cold weather with a 2 year old, we had a tent site and the weather turned quickly and we were not able to tent camp with a 2 year old. Things happen, we did not plan on the cold weather, otherwise we would have camped. I would really like to see some of my money back since we did not check in or stay on the grounds. The location would not work with us.
Aug 28, 2023
Very cute area for tent camping in the back left corner of the park. Lots of stuff going on for kids and families. Bought coffee in the morning on Sunday and it was great. All the staff was kind and helpful. Buy firewood and they deliver it to your site for you. Bathrooms and showers were clean and locations were close by. Had a great stay and will be back soon.
Aug 25, 2023
Very nice. clean restrooms! Great fun for kids. Nice large pool and playground. Only complaint was they put another family of 7 right next to us with no barrier when the campground was only 1/4 full.
Aug 24, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
We had a great time at the KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms could definitely be updated. The women’s shower near the waterslide would not drain.
Aug 21, 2023
The staff shortage is starting to show and I understand that; however, one of the men's restrooms had a soap dispenser all weekend that had no soap. It shouldn't have been that hard to put soap it there as it was yet another busy weekend. You do not get a lot of wood for your money and I don't think it is very dry as it's hard to get a fire going with your wood.
Aug 21, 2023
I had a great stay! The campground is clean and well maintained. I do have to mention the 1 thing that was frustrating- the firewood was not dry. I used almost all my fire starting stuff on day 1, and couldn't get a fire to stay lit on day 2. We have to buy the wood there. It's from an outside source, so not really KOA's fault- but it should be mentioned to the wood supplier. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2023
The staff was awesome! Especially the grounds staff :) Our kids had a blast and the amenities are great! We will definitely be back for camping :)
Aug 16, 2023
We where their for only one nite and the KOA had a lot to offer but our neighbors at the campground had a drinking problem the staff handle it well just would of been a better experience without them
Aug 14, 2023
Management was unreliable and inconsistent. When we first arrived a staff member told us to park on a specific road and our car was almost towed on our last night camping. We don't appreciate being given incorrect and inconvenient information only to be condescendingly corrected on our last day there. Everything from the restaurant was undercooked. The site was also very dusty and lacked foliage
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
We had a very fun stay. The kids missed the field games - had their balloon toss teams all chosen. The adults missed the camp doing s’mores - but we did them ourselves. Lastly, I don’t like the new $20 charge to choose your campsite.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
This was our first time staying here and it was Glow Weekend. The kids had a lot of fun with the activities. I gave it a lower rating because they had a glow dance party, which was fun to participate in but the music was AWFUL. They played very inappropriate songs with lots of swearing. Should have been geared more towards kids. The movie on Friday was also more of an older kid/adult movie.
Aug 07, 2023
We’ve been bringing the grandkids for 9 years. Two things they really missed this year - the yard games and the S’mores. The camp seemed a bit understaffed - trash not emptied, etc., but everyone had a great time. I don’t like having to pay $20 to pick our campsite. That’s quite a rip-off. Should be first come (or reserve) first serve.
Aug 07, 2023
The kids love going there. We had a camp site that smelled like sewage for a couple of hours and then thankfully it went away.
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Fun kids activities, clean but dates facilities. Grounds staff were friendly and helpful, the desk staff ranged from apathetic to rude and hostile. Will not be returning.
Jul 28, 2023
It was ok . We expect some newer facilities and the quite time should be from 11-8. Every morning someone wake us up at the kitchen area . We could not sleep well when always someone is there in the morning. Staff was nice . It is fine overall. Wish it is more staff to do with kids .
Jul 27, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
We had such a great time. Fun campground. Can’t wait to visit again.
Jul 20, 2023
The only disappointment was we planned on some of our meals with using the little cafe at the campground, and I received a email the day we left for camping that it would be closed for the duration of our stay . We did not plan for any extra food so we had to go out to eat for several meals. Otherwise very clean and pretty campsite.
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
You have a wonderful staff!! Everyone was really helpful and friendly! The property was always clean . We stayed in a tent for the 1st time in 30 years it was a great experience We will be doing this again for sure! Loved the town of Hayward and the fantastic flea market on Monday! Thanks for the fantastic experience we will be back!!
Jul 13, 2023
We stayed in a tent site with 3 kids and a baby. The site was fine for what we needed and nice and close to the park. The kids had a blast at the playground, in the pool, playing golf and crafting. We had such a good time we will come again!
Jul 10, 2023
Love the river tubing, family volleyball games, family water fights. Prices are high for a tent site. People kept walking through our site and left garbage and cigarette butts in our site.
Jul 10, 2023
Great time for the kids
Jul 05, 2023
So much fun! We're sure to come again!
Jul 05, 2023
Jun 20, 2024
Very nice campground, built for kids.
- Rodney Goosman on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Great staff and nice RV parking spots.
- Ken Judd on Google
Jun 18, 2024
KOA Hayward was a great get away for my family. Family friendly and a lot of activities. The staff were helpful, nice, and well informed. There were clear posters for activities and the weekend food options at the cafe. Our kids enjoyed the slide, pool, playground, basketball hoop, and tether balls. We will hopefully be back in the future!
- Epris Martin on Google