RV Reviews

May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
Everyone was very friendly! All of the activities for the kids were fun!! Pool was open for the first time of the season!
May 09, 2024
The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating.
May 06, 2024
It was great, all the staff are friendly, professional, and thoughtful in all things! We had the best time! It's kind of a given though, in that you know you're in good hands at Hayward KOA! They're the best in business, they're the best people, they are the golden standard of camping! Keep up the great work Hayward KOA!
Oct 11, 2023
Stay is great! I wish KOA would spend a little and get great internet service. Would love to stay longer and work from campsite but cannot I t because of weak internet.
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
I told the host how long my camper was and I get there and first of all it was impossible to get in the site as there were to many trees to allow me to get in ,so I had to back in thru another site and had to perfectly center in in the site as it was the same length as my camper no room for my truck. Thank god for the other campers that helped me back it in.
Oct 09, 2023
Stayed here the last weekend they were open so limited activities. The limited activities was not a big deal as we stayed here but went north to Bayfield for apple festival anyway. This was a lot cheaper option than a hotel. Would stay here again during peak season as well. Sites are well shaded
Oct 09, 2023
very expensive but good
Oct 06, 2023
Very nice campground. Nice level sites. Very friendly people.
Oct 04, 2023
We were only 1 of 3 campers in the whole campground so it is hard to rate it to much but our time there was really good. The guy that check us in looked to find us a dry spot as they had just had a heavy rains and some areas remained wet.
Oct 03, 2023
Nice Park, overpriced when all activities are closed for the season. Offer a discount after the pool, Water slide Restaurant etc close.
Oct 02, 2023
We always enjoy our stays at KOA's. Hayward is a lovely and clean camp ground. The Staff is very nice and engaging.
Oct 01, 2023
We came at the tail end of the season, so several of the amenities including the pool were closed which should have resulted in a discount, however, the KOA membership rate was $69/night for a sub-optimally located park. The bathrooms were clean and decently-appointed and despite the dearth of campers, they clustered us all together instead of spreading us out. Roads rough/drainage issues.
Sep 30, 2023
Check in was smooth; everyone in the office very helpful. Helped us change up the site we picked to one that was more appropriate for us.
Sep 26, 2023
super friendly staff. Restrooms and all the campground are very well maintained and cleaned.
Sep 23, 2023
This park was a major disappointment. Sites were close together and crowded between trees. Site was dirt(no gravel). We were in a 38ft 5th wheel. There was hardly any room to park our F-350 at the site and no other parking available. Upon departure we had to ask our 2 neighbors to move their vehicles so we could leave. Exiting was difficult-vehicles parked around sites & in the roadway.
Sep 20, 2023
Came to see Fat tire festival in Hayward and baby sit our new Springer spaniel grand dog. Management was very friendly and accommodating. The camp stewards were fully engaged and brought firewood when needed.
Sep 20, 2023
Beautiful campground with majestic pines. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2023
we had a great time, thank you, we wish we would have been told about the closed bathrooms near us and that the pool was closed . but thank you for a wonderful stay
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
We were there for a wedding so did not spend much time at the campground. But all in all, it was great.
Sep 18, 2023
Really great for the Chequamegon 40. Loved the Spaghetti dinner. Perfect facilities for what I needed (shower and bike wash). The staff was super friendly and awesome.
Sep 18, 2023
We had a great stay. We were surprised when we checked in that you were having a Spaghetti Dinner and it was free. It was very nice and fun to sit out and dine with other campers. The staff were excellent, the campground is so clean. It has everything we need. We will definitely come back. Thanks Jeff and Krissi
Sep 18, 2023
We had a great stay; however, it does not seem necessary to charge an extra $20 for those in the chequamegon who may need a later checkout. That event provides you with many campers and there is no rush of people checking in on Sat in mid Sept.
Sep 17, 2023
We were quite late arriving and yet a staff member was still there to make sure we got into our site ok. Great spot amongst the trees, nice and quiet despite being on a highway.
Sep 16, 2023
My only comment would be is the need for no smoking signs on the bathroom doors. I went in the women’s room twice and both times it was smoky from cigarettes.
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
La connectivité internet pourrait être améliorer pour un meilleur service mais dans l'ensemble un beau terrain
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Extremely well kept park! You can feel the love the owners have for it.
Sep 12, 2023
Loved being at this KOA, clean, quiet, close to great mtn bike riding, super staff….only complaint hard to get satellite to work so many beautiful trees around and they need new laundry machines.
Sep 11, 2023
Positive - the location was easy to access and convenient. The employees were friendly. Lots of fun things to do for families. Negatives - The restrooms were ok. Rain was a problem. We don't mind rain while camping & although the KOA looks flat, sites 20-22 are lower than the others that surround it. Sand & debris floated in to make a mucky mess while adjoining site dried quickly.
Sep 06, 2023
We were going to come back until you wanted 20bucks to reserve your spot.
Sep 06, 2023
What a wonderful experience our entire family had!! We had our children and grandchildren for the weekend and we all loved the Halloween themed weekend, the ice cream, the areas to walk our dogs, and the large pool. We hope to plan another annual trip together back at the this location!
Sep 06, 2023
Our stay is always amazing! I can't wait to stay again. The staff is always friendly and helpful amd I love how kid centered the campground is. Makes it very enjoyable for adults as well!
Sep 05, 2023
Stay would have received a higher rating, except on Sunday night I had to remind the night staff that it was 2:00 in the morning, and they were very loud that I could hear them in my pop up camper.
Sep 05, 2023
Koa had power issues, pool issues. Bathrooms were dirty or unavailable. It just not fun at all this time! Dogs tied to a tree right next to us. Kids running in back of our site.
Sep 05, 2023
I have no issues with my stay at Hayward KOA. The staff was friendly, and they did a great job keeping people informed of a power issue that took place. My only complaint is the campground is now requesting a $20 fee for reserving a spot for next year on top of the deposit that is normally required to reserve a spot. I don't think that is good business practice for keeping long term guests.
Sep 05, 2023
Pool water was dirty but there was a lot of people using the facilities.
Sep 05, 2023
Excellent stay! 1. Props to Terri, the arts and crafts lady! She was simply AMAZING (super accommodating, FUN and nice to see kid friendly, open-ended crafts) 2. Super to see updated bike rentals! 3. Facilites were well kept & staff was friendly and helpful! Some suggestions: 1. Was quite dusty with the little amount of rain we have had this year, a water spray over the road would have been
Sep 05, 2023
Way over priced for a place that is that packed and run down. Bathrooms were gross, pool was small, dog park was tiny and full of dog crap. Our site didn’t have a fire pit and hardly room for a slide. It was very disappointing for the price we paid. Never again for us.
Sep 05, 2023
Good as it always is! I’d rate it a 5, but there’s always going to be room for improvement somewhere.
Sep 05, 2023
We like to stay with you at KOA
Sep 05, 2023
Great family destination but facilities felt dated and tired. Bathrooms weren’t always clean and also inadequate facilities for a full campground.
Sep 05, 2023
We had a great weekend. Trick or treating was super fun !!
Sep 05, 2023
We have been coming to the hayward Koa for the past 10 years. This trip was much different then the past ones. For the first time EVER we were met by someone very rude while booking. Upon arrival the staff wernt rude but not friendly either. There was nothing for our teen to do not even some kids games or bingo. This forced us to spend more $ outside the park. The wood was so wet it didn't light.
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 02, 2023
It was a beautiful campground, very well keep and perfect for a central spot to see the Apostle Islands and Ashland.
May 06, 2024
Me and my family have been camping three years in a row. We all love it and love the staff here! From doing events almost every weekend to movie nights and a nice playground and pool. The campsites are very nice and the cabins are cozy and comfortable! Are daughter makes new friends every year as well is me and my fiancé we couldn't imagine camping anywhere else the hayward koa is very much like home to us and very family friendly
- Logan Low on Google
May 06, 2024
If you're looking for a well kept, family friendly, pet friendly, camping location, the Hayward KOA is the perfect stop. My family and I had an unforgettable experience this last weekend and we are so excited to go back in just a few weeks!
- Justice White on Google
May 06, 2024
KOA Hayward is a great campground! There are plenty of things to do to keep you busy and help is always around the corner. The staff are friendly, the playgrounds are nice, the slide is fun, the bouncing pillow is always fun, and everything is just great! I really enjoyed the tall pine trees that were throughout the campground. They prove to be a little more challenging to navigate around with the camper, however, I'd rather navigate the tall trees then bake in the sun! It's a great campground that we will be returning to for years to come!
- Lucas Petrich on Google