Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
I wish the wagon ride was more than just Saturday. It is a hilight for the kids. We love the crafts and activities for kids on the weekend. It is non stop fun for them. We hope you bring back entertainment like Mr. Fun and the fire dancing. The kids also loved Hula hooping contests and limbo.
Jun 17, 2024
We’ve been staying here for 9 years. The staff are pleasant and the facilities are very clean. There are fun activities for the kids. What we didn’t like, and has changed under new ownership are the prices. My one bedroom cabin this year was $40 MORE than the price of my two bedroom cabin last year. Rules and prices have changed for the waterslide, no more test run, can’t upgrade from 5 to a
Jun 17, 2024
Our stay was excellent, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, always kept us updated on daily events, one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Jun 17, 2024
We came from Minneapolis to Hayward specifically to stay at this KOA! We loved all the family-focused amenities and our kids had a total blast. The bouncing pillow and mini golf were their favorites, but us adults loved the deluxe cabin and friendly staff the most! Thanks for a fun and relaxing weekend!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
The new management is very critical and harsh to children. We have been staying at this KOA for years and do not plan to return next year.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities for kids are many. Landscaping with flowers is lovely. Our issue with KOA’s everywhere is simply the tiny spaces for RV’s. It always feel very cramped and at Hayward it is no different. That said, we are always grateful for a campground with full hookups and use KOA’s most often for one-night in-transit stops to either state or county park
Jun 13, 2024
One night business trip. No issues. Internet was down during my visit, but I was able to use my own Hot Spot. Pull-thru sites near cabins are too close for my comfort. I won’t be using those again. But I only needed basic electric. So I’ll have to pay more for the privacy. Which doesn’t seem fair. But I’m just the customer.
Jun 12, 2024
The rv sites are jam packed together with absolutely no privacy. The picnic tables in our area are an embarrassment to the campground. The stain is peeling off so much that one cannot sit on the bench nor attempt to eat off the table. The paint on the boards of the water slide is also in need of repair.
Jun 12, 2024
Safe, clean
Jun 12, 2024
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Mostly great facilities; showers could use better lighting and to be a bit cleaner looking but otherwise good.
Jun 12, 2024
The stay was absolutely fantastic! A very very beautiful place with cute little cabins! Perfect place to take your kids as they have a wide range of activities! 10/10 would camp here again!
Jun 12, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2024
Wifi didn't work all weekend, which is not a big deal. When we went to reserve for next year we found we had to pay an extra $20 to lock in the sites we wanted. We have been reserving the same sites for 20 years without having to "lock it in".
Jun 11, 2024
Staff was great but we are extremely disappointed in the additional $20.00 fee to lock in our site. Its absolutely ridiculous. The reason for reserving a year in advance is exactly that, to hold that site for our stay. KOAs already charge plenty for the stay & charge for every activity on top of it. There is no reason to keep robbing customers of more money. Thank you for making it harder on us.
Jun 11, 2024
Everything was great durning my stay.... until registering for our next year stay at the same time. An additional $20.00 fee to guarantee my stay. REALLY.... If the owners want more money please increase the rates. don't nickel and dime the customers. This is so bush league....Your better than this.
Jun 11, 2024
This was my first experience at a KOA and OMG it was amazing. I don't have kids but it is a fairy tale land for families. And even without kids it is very clean and abundant with staff. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 11, 2024
I was warmly greeted upon arrival, and each time I entered the KOA Office/Store. I especially appreciate the cleaning lady at the bathroom by the Laundry, who said she'd look for my lost sweater, and then came to my campsite 1/2 hour later to say that she hadn't found it (It was in my tent!). We could not turn on the lights in the (wonderful) Kamping Kitchen, & cooked and cleaned in the dark.
Jun 11, 2024
We have been coming here to stay for over 20 years. I have to say the value just isn’t there anymore. The cost of a basic site with electrical and water is too high in my opinion. With little to no improvements over the years I wonder where the money goes. The staff however are fabulous. Always welcoming and working hard to make the stay enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2024
I am sending a separate email about one concern that we had during our stay. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The place was clean, but unlike most KOAs, at this one has the campsites were stacked too close to each other. We camp to be outdoors, not in a parking lot.
Jun 10, 2024
Loved it there! I will be returning!
Jun 10, 2024
Are stay was great kids loved it they pretty much just slept at the campsite we will be back 100%
Jun 10, 2024
I've stayed there multiple times. It's very kid friendly and I will certainly be back. I would like to see showers a little bit further away from the center of the campground. I always stay in one of the back sites for a quieter time, but it's a long walk for myself and family to use the shower or bathroom.
Jun 09, 2024
It was short but good, staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful.
Jun 09, 2024
Excellent nice clean restrooms. Staff checked with use several times if need anything. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 08, 2024
Free WiFi was very slow, then went out completely for a couple of days. 30 amp breaker at site 100 went on and off during the night, then was off completely in the morning. I switched over to 50 amps for power and reported it to the office.
Jun 08, 2024
Friendly staff. Safe and secure setting. Very clean and close to town. Highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2024
Enjoyed the lot where we were located and the pool and waterslide amenities. Great memories made for a lifetime �ϋ�
Jun 03, 2024
Nice quiet place to stay. Some of the cleanest bathrooms/showers we have seen. Great place
Jun 03, 2024
The staff was so friendly and nice! Everything was clean as well.
Jun 02, 2024
May 31, 2024
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The week after the memorial day weekend left the grounds to us, one other rv and a tent camper. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Always have a great time !
May 30, 2024
Always a very nice campgrounds with easy access to the ORV trails. Nice showers and bathroom, amazing food on site, plenty for everyone to do.
May 30, 2024
First time there. We talked to many of the employees, from the outside employees to the people inside. They all get two thumbs up, they treated us like we were the only people around.
May 30, 2024
We love Hayward KOA, but this time especially we were super impressed with the amount of activities there are available now! Nikki was super sweet, helpful, and accommodating. All the employees were friendly and the facilities were kept clean, even on a very busy weekend. We definitely recommend!
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
I’ve been coming to Hayward KOA on and off for over 20 years. I’ve always loved all the activities for the kids and they always have tons of fun. The only problem I have is with the price of some things; ice cream for one. I got three small and I mean small WEIGHED cups of ice cream from the Red Pine and it cost me over $16… I wouldn’t mind paying that amount if they were reasonable amount
May 29, 2024
We really enjoy staying at the KOA because there is lots to do there. If you’re bored it’s your own fault. The workers were really nice to me when I was in signing in and also booking for next year
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Everyone was very polite and helpful. The kids love all the activities and the crafts this year were an added bonus (although we had some disappointed little ones when you ran out of slime ingredients)
May 28, 2024
Wonderful stay, as always. Updates and improvements are happening now. We will keep recommending this KOA to our friends and families. Always a good time!
May 28, 2024
Used to love attending the koa every year. We have been coming for 10+ years. But I believe next year will be the final straw. The prices have increased to 100 bucks a night which is crazy. And the fact I have to pay to reserve the same sight I have been in for many years is also crazy. Price increases with no increase in actives or updates to the park. Sad to say this park is going down hill.
Jun 19, 2024
Great staff and nice RV parking spots.
- Ken Judd on Google
Jun 18, 2024
KOA Hayward was a great get away for my family. Family friendly and a lot of activities. The staff were helpful, nice, and well informed. There were clear posters for activities and the weekend food options at the cafe. Our kids enjoyed the slide, pool, playground, basketball hoop, and tether balls. We will hopefully be back in the future!
- Epris Martin on Google
Jun 13, 2024
Water slide is hardly open. And where you buy ice cream that Charlie open.
- Paul Jaskulski on Google