Hayward KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2019
The site assigned to us was too small with trees in the way. We didn't stay, but they kept our money Never again.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Thank you for the late check out, see you next year
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating people! Stay here every year. Very clean and great location. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 07, 2019
Totally enjoyed it even though the weather was nasty on sat
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice well kept campground. Personal were very helpful and accommodating. Lots of nice playgrounds for the kids.
Oct 07, 2019
Always have a good time at your koa . Very family oriented ! First time staying at your place in the fall , other than the rain good times . It was cranberry fest weekend ���
Oct 07, 2019
The site was so tight you could hardly get the tow vehicle in along with the camper. Plus the campground didn’t have a lot of campers yet we were stacked up one by one next to each other. Would have been nice to be spread out a little. T
Oct 06, 2019
Excellent campground! Very well msintained. Will be going back.
Oct 03, 2019
End of season camping trip, but the few staff remaining and owner were very nice and always smiling or giving a friendly wave.
Oct 02, 2019
Nice campground. Stayed late in the year so didnt use pool or slide.
Oct 01, 2019
The only frustrating part for me was the date we arrived, the front desk person kept saying she could not find our confirmation in the system even though I brought our email with. We had our 3 grandkids with that were hot and sticky from the long car ride. I did not want to hear she could not find us in the system.
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin late September, parking was limited for the cabin and the bathrooms need an upgrade and cleaning attention for a Holiday KOA. Camper sites were close.
Sep 30, 2019
Good park.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I was not happy with our site. 171. Drainage was terrible, after it rained the first day I had a lake in front of my RV. Right in the parking spot for my truck.
Sep 30, 2019
This is one of my favorite places to go. They do a great job!
Sep 30, 2019
The facility was very neat and clean staff was very polite helpful just really nice and relaxing place I will be back
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We have a teardrop camper which is converted yet small and no bathroom. We got a very nice site but yet close to the bathrooms. The campground is very clean and beautiful and had a store with all the necessities yet fun things and a nice well knowledgeable employee to help us out with our needs.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice park. Only complaint is the 4 wheelers are allowed to be driving up and down the road till way after dark. And no noise restrictions on the 4 wheelers.
Sep 27, 2019
Campground kept very clean
Sep 25, 2019
Clean Nice people. A lot for kids!!
Sep 25, 2019
A great KOA location overall. The Jack Pines are so great and say "Northwoods" by their presence. Someone did a LOT of planning some 40 years ago to stage the planting so they grew as they did - very nice. I tent camped and had a lot of nice space. Nice people, and overall a great experience. I've tented at many KOA's around the country and this is definitely one of the best. Go for it!
Sep 25, 2019
very nice
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Clean facilities and close to activities. Friendly staff! We have stayed at this location several times this summer.
Sep 23, 2019
The sites are small, with no grass. The WiFi is poor, very slow speed internet access.
Sep 22, 2019
This was our first stay at the Hayward KOA. We had a great experience! The staff was very friendly. The only downfall was it was after Labor Day so not everything was open, but otherwise it was great for our family. We stayed in the cabins and they were a great option for those who don't own a camper. We would go back again easily.
Sep 21, 2019
Terrific!! Hayward KOA is our very favorite- beautiful setting in the pines - clean - fun activities st the campground and the best bicycling ever!!
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice staff and very clean facility.The Kabins were awesome.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We have stayed in KL8 this same weekend for at least each of the last 5 years.Disappointed to see the enormous lodge right outside the door when we arrived that was not there last year.This lodge no longer has a pleasing view out the front doors and windows due to the "permanent" location of that lodge.Would like to see rate decreased given the difference in value received compared to other KL's.
Sep 18, 2019
Great campground! We have been camping with the Hayward KOA since our son was 6 months old....he’s now going to be 31 and has a daughter and now he and his wife and daughter are coming to the KOA!! Thank you KOA for such a great campground !!!
Sep 17, 2019
This is a very nice campground and all workers are very friendly. However campers constantly cut through sites. VERY ANNOYING!!! Also, cars drive at high speed past the playground. A few dollars invested in speed bumps may avert a tragedy. We have stayed here many times and this issue seems to be getting worse. If it weren't for these two issues this would would have our highest rating.
Sep 17, 2019
great campground. love visiting northern wisconsin.
Sep 17, 2019
EVERY staff member we interact with, from check-in to filling a LP gas tank, is a pleasure to interact with. Love how you make the Chequamegon MTB festival participants feel so welcome. Pasta is yummy!
Sep 17, 2019
First stay at a KOA ever. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and quiet and the spaghetti dinner was much appreciated and needed. Thank u.
Sep 17, 2019
Good service and a lot of amenities.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stay at the KOA because of the Chequamegon races. Your campground is so welcoming and the spaghetti dinner is very much appreciated! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Sunday afternoon to Thursday, Then by Friday the place is packed like sardines.To many oversized vehicles come in with extra trailers loaded with ATVs , Bikes and small boats with no place to put them. Maybe a separate parking area for those. They also Do Not honor the appreciation weekend but handed out free dinner coupons in you registered on Friday the 13th. Electrical system is poor
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice, well run, clean, and lots of stuff for the kids to do right on site.
- Marlene Hogue on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.