Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
What an incredible place to stay. So much to do and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Love the new restaurant and the warmer pool.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an issue with our reservation but the staff made it right by issuing us free wristbands for our stay. We had a good time and will return next year. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2017
All utilities worked excellent. Price is high when all you need is space to camp and sight see. This is great place for families with lots to do in the park. Not real. Big rig friendly unless you are on end site. Camped here in a motor home.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean; friendly staff, appreciate the covered cook top & sink for the downpour night. McKenzie at registration is a gem. She represents Hayward with knowledge and a lovely demeanor! Thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything good, except we were misled by calling the 800 # instead of the campground itself. Suites have their prosd and cons.
Jul 20, 2017
We have been going to Hayward KOA for 14 years and feel it is great place for family and friends!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
There is plenty of fun activities and amenities, it's too bad everything costs extra with the already high camping rates. I was rather upset that we had a site with a pretty big hill as we had a 26' 5th wheel...our truck got damaged trying to get into this site, not sure why we were put in this site with the equipment we registered with as there were plenty of other open flat sites around us.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground with quite a bit to offer. Stayed in a deluxe kabin, mattresses were not comfortable at all. Very busy, but family orientated. Prefer an earlier start to quiet time.
Jul 19, 2017
It would be nice if things like the bouncey pillow were included for campers staying instead if having to pay a fee. Also, it would be nice if the themed weekend went through til Sunday.
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms need more attention. I showered standing in a puddle of backed up water. Otherwise, everything was great. We have stayed here for years and always recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
IT WAS AWESOME OUR GRANDKIDS HAD A BLAST & I APPRECIATED HOW CLEAN THE CAMP WAS KEPT WE WILL BE BACK IN SEPT.WITH FRIENDS. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK !!
Jul 19, 2017
Great park for family with kids. A little too busy if you don't have kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids! KOA store is very spendy for minor items.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time except for one thing- I was badgered while showering to "hurry up because there was cleaning to do" which I thought was very rude. The bathroom had just been closed one hour prior for cleaning so I assumed I was good...
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, it's our 5th year coming to Hayward KOA and look forward to next year.
Jul 18, 2017
It was perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was too crowded and the sites were small. The fire ring was about 4 feet from or trailer (we don't have a large trailer). The staff wasn't very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
it's a very nice place to stay however i do NOT like it that people can bring their pets. they were NOT using the designated pet areas.
Jul 17, 2017
we had a large group with alot of kids. we had alot of fun. the only thing i would ask for is bigger camp sites so we could all gather at the same site. other than that we had a blast!!
Jul 17, 2017
Limited activities. Our kids are 9 & next year there will not be much for them to do for their age bracket. Go carts?
Jul 17, 2017
It was a fun stay but just not our style. It was busy and loud. They had music and movies going in the evening which is fun but also makes it hard to wind down around the campfire. The showers and bathrooms could also use a sprucing up. We're going to stick to the backwoods but that's just my families taste. Overall it was a pleasant enough stay.
Jul 17, 2017
There is no security at night loud obnoxious party going on until 3 next to our campsite very rude nobody to stop it
Jul 17, 2017
Love this campground, lots do to do and I feel safe letting my kids roam free, however it is very expensive. Cost of site/cabin is ok, but all the extra's like bike rental and bounce pillow can cause a person to need a small loan when the weekend is over.
Jul 17, 2017
A lot of activities!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a blast. The kids always had something to do. The sites are a little small, but you figure it out. We will be coming back to this KOA again. Thanks for the fun weekend.
Jul 17, 2017
There's a reason this campground has the ratings it has! One of the best camping experiences we've had. We brought our 26' travel trailer and while we found the sites a little close to one another, it wasn't tighter than other places we've stayed. Our kids loved the facilities and the water slide. My wife loved how quiet the whole place was despite being very full. Staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
I loved pretty much everything about the campground, very clean, nice helpful staff and people. Only issue was we were the closest site to the highway and it was so loud we barely got any sleep. Would come back if we could get a site farther back away from highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great, the campsite had beautiful trees which provided great shade and the activities for the two 9 year old boys were perfect. I never heard once that they were bored! We will be staying again next summer for sure. Thanks for a great camping experience KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay! Shocked about how small the sites were, and how close together, but after that shock we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay with a lot of stuff for families to do. Will definitely be going back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean. Well organized
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Camp site was nice and close to the pool and water slide. Kids loved everything about the place. Coming back soon for the super hero weekend.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! Tons of activities for everyone and nice clean campsites!
Jul 17, 2017
we have stayed in a lot better KOA and have enjoyed them a hole lot better.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant campground. A lot of fun.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was amazing and family friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA - I do have to say that campsites were SOOO close to each other, I felt like I was living in NYC for 2 days. I also think expanding the fencing around your pool and including more grassy areas/ picnic tables so people don't feel so claustrophobic would be a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time, staff was friendly, grounds where tidy, my only complaint was I had to leave.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was ok but the shower was very hard to control. It was either cold or hot, not fun to use.
Jul 16, 2017
We were just driving by on our way to Madeline Island and needed a camp site, the ladies at the desk got us in and our kids ended up loving KOA more than Madeline. So ... guess we'll be back in September. Awesome things to do there. We loved it.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice
Jul 15, 2017
good river tubinging,like the new kitchen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Big improvments in the park this year including the new Red Pine Cafe.... Pizza, hot wings, breakfast, snacks, ice creams all in one spot!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy