Hayward KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2020
We had an overall wonderful experience. The only downfall was the 2/3 days the playground was taped off and the jumpy pillow was something our kids were really looking forward to but they never got to try it because the worker said it had to dry off from getting wet the night before. The kids waited patiently for hours to let it dry and the worker still told them no after waiting.
Sep 28, 2020
Everything was perfect at this KOA!!!! Loved how the campsites were nestled in the woods...
Sep 28, 2020
We where very pleased with our stay. We wanted a quick get away for a weekend and this worked for us. The restroom/ showers were very clean and maintained all the time AWSOME job. And the front desk service was very good as well.
Sep 23, 2020
Friendly staff ,atv friendly
Sep 21, 2020
The Red pine staff were awesome. Very friendly and happy. I felt items were a little pricey like the jump cloud but overall a good trip
Sep 16, 2020
We had an awesome time! Campground was clean and the employees were very helpful! It was peaceful our entire stay!
Sep 14, 2020
Hayward KOA has a ton of great amenities to keep the children happy and occupied. The facilities were clean and the staff were quite friendly! I cannot wait to go back, hopefully with some better weather.
Sep 13, 2020
My first time there. Such a great place. I'm looking forward to bringing my family there next season
Sep 09, 2020
Campground is very well kept. My only complaint would be on Friday night people around us were very loud until almost 3 am. Did not get any sleep. Told the staff the next day and they dealt with it promptly. I like that this campground is directly connected to some of the best ATV trails I have been on. Also close proximity to Hayward when you wanted to do some shopping or to eat.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very kid friendly! Loved all the activities and amenities.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Still our favorite campground. The workers were very accommodating and were working hard the whole time we stayed.
Aug 31, 2020
It was an excellent place to stay. Facilities were clean and lots of activities to do! This KOA is definitely geared towards kids!
Aug 31, 2020
Staff is amazing!!! Felt so welcomed!!
Aug 27, 2020
Kids enjoyed their time there.
Aug 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. We were very grateful for the covered cooking area to hang out under during the rain.
Aug 21, 2020
Absolutely perfect three days!!!
Aug 21, 2020
The KOA had a lot to do, very enjoyable. When it down poured that night we had a river flowing under our tent. We'll stay here again but not that tent site. A minimum of 3 days for a camping cabin? When my wife and I travel we go on a "trip", multiple single night stays at a number of KOAs. If KOAs are going to require multiple days for a camping cabin then KOAs will no longer work for us.
Aug 19, 2020
Great stay! ...except for the very early, noisy early-risers. Wish the sites were a little more spaced apart. Facility is run like a fine-tuned machine. Lots of fun activities for kids. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2020
It was my third time staying there. I didn't realize it was your busy season. Way to many people for me. Too many people walking around and playing at the pool. Too many people not wearing masks. At night it was loud. A movie played right outside my tent that also kept me from getting a decent sleep. Glad that your're busy. But, I picked the wrong time to be there.
Aug 18, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great campground for young kids! We will definitely be bringing our family again next year. We stayed at a tent site. In the description it said there was a "sand tent pad" after our neighbors packed up & left I noticed they had their tent on our sand pad. The sites are a close together so it was hard to tell where exactly your spot was.
Aug 17, 2020
Only complaint was the bathrooms near the water slide, there was just one sink and it was outdated compared to the ‘main’ bathroom near the kids park. We had a great time and will be back to Hayward KOA. Also looking forward to visit other KOA locations- you are a wonderful family vacation spot!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent place to bring the family!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Im giving 4 stars & not 5 is because of ants in a cabin & was told they would come spray around the inside baseboards & never did. Secondly, its great that they have so much to do and take such great care in cleanliness of everything, but they could use to sweep the mini golf course occasionally. Other than that this place is great and thats why my family has been going there 37 yrs.
Aug 09, 2020
Nice people and definitely keeping things as clean as possible
Aug 05, 2020
I loved that the owner greeted us apon out arrival and you saw him also out and about doing tasks. Very well kept up park, Clean. Didn't get the full experience because of covid so there was no theme weekend so that was a bummer but out of our control. Wish there was a bigger shower to use for those with kids.
Aug 04, 2020
It was as fun as i remember from being there as a kid! My daughter and I had a great time, with the exception of missing out on the water slide, which was no fault of the campground. Our tent site was 170, it was Perfect! The owners and staff were very nice, and I left the campground with an avacado plant that the owner gave to me! I will definitely be back again!
Aug 03, 2020
Stay was okay. They frequently cleaned 2 of the closest bathrooms to us and that got frustrating as while they were doing that, we had to wait while having to really go to the bathroom. You would think they would do just 1 at a time. Other than that the kids had a lot of fun!
Aug 03, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
This is exactly what we needed during this strange summer. Super clean campground, hard-working and friendly staff, and tons to do. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 28, 2020
It rained but we met some nice people.
Jul 28, 2020
Everything was awesome except all of the wood I got day by day was wet. So we were never able to have a campfire which was really disappointing. I tried many times and myself and the other campers around us found it extremely frustrating because a campfire is a huge part of the camping experience.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
This is the most amazing campground. Tim and his staff are the best. It is unbelievable how clean it is. They must clean the restrooms and showers 4 times a day or more. The grounds are always being cleaned. I drove 10 hours to this KOA, and will do it again often. The camping kitchen is the best thing ever. I tented the week of July 19th to July 25th 2020. Thank you Hayward KOA for the best vaca.
Jul 26, 2020
It was good. Sure is spendy though!
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Bunch of nice sweethearts working there! Awesome place for kids. Super family friendly. We will be back!!!!
Jul 20, 2020
Was really disappointed in the extreme lack of privacy and small campsites. They sure do pack you in like sardines. All staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Also a bummer you have to pay for the water slide.
Jul 18, 2020
The staff were always smiling and friendly. There were plenty of things to do at the campground. My kids had a blast tubing and kayaking on the river.
Jul 15, 2020
Me and my family(wife, 10 year old son & 15 year old daughter) had a great time at KOA. Plenty of activities for everyone and great atmosphere around the grounds. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Will definitely be back!!!
Jul 13, 2020
It was so much fun and everyone is so friendly! Tons for for the kids to do. Tubing was amazing, kids loved the pool and water slide. We all had a great time and we're already talking about coming back! Thank you for everything!
Jul 13, 2020
Very organized and clean. Convenient firewood drop off and friendly staff! We loved how much there was to do within the campground but avoided most of the activities as other campers didn't practice social distancing very well in common areas (not the staff's fault). A great place to keep busy but a bit crowded for a more secluded camp experience.
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground.
- Nick Johnson on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Great campgrounds
- Laddie Siders on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Clean quiet and staff very helpful.
- Lou Dougherty on Google