Hayward KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
As someone who stays at this KOA multiple times a summer, we normally enjoy our stay. Unfortunately, there was a family of campers this time, who felt, they did not want to keep their music, and voices within their own set of campsites. And the first night did not follow, the quiet time, that was set.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendly and welcoming owners. That right there makes you want to come back. Lots to do for the kids and just a very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2020
Loved that it was quiet, talked to the owner multiple times. Really wish Halloween weekend wasn't cancelled though. Bathrooms were IMMACULATE!! Showers were pretty good too. Water heater was off on waterslide. This was disappointing. This happened last year as well. I hope they decide to leave the heater on next year over Labor Day weekend. Overall, love this campground!
Sep 08, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay! The only thing that was not "typical" from many other KOA's we have stayed at is the extra up charges for things normally included (jumping pillow, mini-golf, etc.) Most KOA's have those provided at no cost. Otherwise it was fantastic and staff was amazing!! I would definitely stay here again. My suggestion would be to eliminate the "up charges" and just raise fees
Sep 08, 2020
Kids had a blast. This was our 3rd year here. Disappointed about the trick o treating but completely understand. Keep up the great work. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2020
Always enjoy our stay here! Friendly staff, clean and neat. We look forward to next year!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was rude to the children on the jumpy pillow everyday we were there. Your sites are on top of each other so people cutting through camp sites all the time. This was our second time there last time was fine this time was not a good experience I don't think I will go back.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
So welcoming. Kids love the water, play ground and jumping pillow!
Sep 08, 2020
This was our second stay at this campground and we came back because is it an excellent campground. Our 8yo loved the pool and water slide and made some new friends. This will our go to campground. It's very clean and all the amenities make it very family friendly.
Sep 08, 2020
The owners were at the front entrance to meet all the campers they were present thru the whole weekend coming to campsites to make sure everything is going smoothly. Some of the cleanest facilities I have ever experienced at a campground, typically there is always the “I don’t want to use public toilets” but at this place everytime you walk into a bathroom it’s lemon citrus fresh!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We were really disappointed that there was not any communication that the Halloween weekend festivities were cancelled. I spent over $200 on costumes for my family and talked another family into joining us because of the event that we attend every year. This is our 6th year coming for Labor Day and was definitely bummed to find this out at our arrival. Another part of our group drove over 4 hrs!
Sep 08, 2020
The showers did have some mold in them. Our sight 62 was pretty close to the highway and a bit small. Other than that that is the only 2 things I would complain about. It was a lot of fun my son had a blast! It's close proximity to the trails and lakes! Next time we're going to try to get further back by the woods! Thanks again
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Loved it! Definitely will be back.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very helpful friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Good water pressure and hot water. Only thing I didn't like about this place is that they depend on the off road community and they do not support the maps handed out by the clubs and other local businesses. Theyreap the benefits of this but do not contribute to the trail system.
Sep 08, 2020
Very kid friendly! Loved all the activities and amenities.
Sep 08, 2020
Too small area for camp spots. Could hardly get through the lanes. Sites need improving. People were very friendly
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time!!
Sep 07, 2020
Great stay, great amenities, we stayed in a teepee our kids (8 & 6 years old) LOVED IT! The hosts were incredibly kind and present throughout the stay. Only bummer is it’s is situated on a busy highway. This wouldn’t be terrible, but the teepee site we stayed in was the nearest site to the highway and there was no privacy fence. Teepee site should be in the back away from sound of hwy.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Great hosts at this campground and plenty to do for all ages. The grounds flood a bit during rain, but dry very quickly. Will come back for sure! Amenities for kids 12 and under are spectacular - bounce tramoline, waterslide, sluicing, pool, bikes, and much more!
Sep 04, 2020
Cabin rental was clean, campground personnel very helpful. Mini golf should be free. Nice pool.
Sep 03, 2020
We've stayed at the KOA quite a number of times. We've noticed that the campground has improved a lot insofar as cleanliness around the camp sites, and the dog park has greatly improved. We love the Hayward KOA! The employees are very friendly, prompt if help is needed, and always have time for a short chat!
Sep 03, 2020
Excellent campground!!! Friendly, spacious, great setting and very, very clean!!!
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
We had a great time! It’s a shame COVID happened so things had to be cancelled but otherwise, perfect! We have already booked for next summer! I gave it 4 stars but we had zero water pressure on Sunday for dishes and showers.
Sep 02, 2020
Our family absolutely loves the Hayward KOA! We usually come every year and plan to continue doing so!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Its a fantastic spot for young families. We have stayed here many, many times. No lake or river directly on site, but the Namakogan River is just behind and there is a good pool on site. We had to leave a day early at our last visit but we're not able to get a refund of the day we missed. That seems to be standard, so not surprising but we had hoped it would be ok. Anyway, its a good to camp!
Sep 01, 2020
It was AMAZING! The owner, and all of the staff made our stay, PRICELESS!! The cabins were spotless as were the grounds and every amenity we used. Each year we go, more family members or friends get cabins as well because of our experience at the KOA. We have already reserved for next year!!
Sep 01, 2020
Overall very clean and fun area.
Sep 01, 2020
Cabins were very nice, staff were very friendly. Wish a few more things were included in the cost, for instant the water slide. But other than that , we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2020
We had an absolute blast! This is not our first time staying there and will not be our last. Everything about the campground is amazing, to the staff, the grounds, everything.
Sep 01, 2020
Still our favorite campground. The workers were very accommodating and were working hard the whole time we stayed.
Sep 01, 2020
Your campground is beautiful nestled in all the pine trees. Staff are super friendly! We loved it so much that we are coming back at the end of September to go ATVing
Sep 01, 2020
We had a great stay and would love to come back.
Aug 31, 2020
Cabin was comfortable, plenty of activities for the kids, relaxing environment, decent price
Aug 31, 2020
Loved the stay. Didn’t like that the jumping pillow was extra, as it has been included at other places. Aside from that, I can understand the rental for bikes/slide/even golf club. The rest of it was super! Thanks for a great family weekend!
Aug 31, 2020
It was fun and the kids had blast. Was super clean. Biggest downfall was how tight the campsite are, they have you packed in like sardines. The only other downfall was after quiet time started we could hardly sit around the campfire and have a conversation without being told to be quiet, and we were literally just talking.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice campground but sites are very small. Could barely put the awning out on our camper without hitting the neighbors.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice clean campground! Owners are also welcoming campers as they arrive and when they are leaving. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. Secretly I didn't either!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
3 nights in cabin. Lots of fun. We mini golfed, swam, water slide, jump pillow etc. a little disappointed the water slide was not open much. Wish hours had been posted so we could plan. Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
It was an excellent place to stay. Facilities were clean and lots of activities to do! This KOA is definitely geared towards kids!
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground.
- Nick Johnson on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Great campgrounds
- Laddie Siders on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Clean quiet and staff very helpful.
- Lou Dougherty on Google