Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2019
Great upkeep and incredibly friendly! We showed up late and camped at a different site than we were assigned and the next day they were so accommodating and understanding to let us switch sites. 10/10, fantastic stay!!!
Nov 11, 2019
Quiet and very beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was great! Also very nice and friendly staff! We will definitely be back!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Loved our stay. Great facility
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very warm, friendly and welcoming staff/ owners.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
The bathrooms are fabulously clean; I thank any campground for doing that and they do a great job there, their staff is incredibly friendly and totally flexible; really appreciate the good time I had there, thank you
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly greeting, quick check in (we are non members), really great tent sites- wooded, flat, clean fire pits and sturdy picnic tables- we had privacy due to only one other tent site being used. Bathrooms were extraordinarily clean! 10/10!!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff, friendly co-campers. Plenty of traditional camp sites and not completely geared toward the Glammers.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly and professional. They seemed to really enjoy their job which made for a great family atmosphere.
Oct 18, 2019
Clean facilities were great.wood and ice delivery to the camp site was a great service since we were in our Harley.will come back for sure.thanks for a great stay.
Oct 18, 2019
Great staff and I would stop there again
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was super friendly and helpful, we loved all the activities for the kids! You guys put a lot of effort into making the Harry Potter takeover magical and it was awesome. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
We only stayed for one night but there was a lot of fun activities going on for kids for Halloween. We don't have kids but it was great seeing all the activity. The bathrooms were very clean and the folks very friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time, everyone on staff was very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were extremely clean. Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
This place was perfect! The people that work there were amazing! I loved this place and highly recommend it
Oct 08, 2019
Great KOA!! I was so pleased with the staff at this KOA. They were friendly, helpful and on top of everything. The grounds are well maintained and very clean, the tent sights were mulched, and they will deliver wood and pizza to your site. There are so many things for my grandkids to do and we took advantage of many of them. We have decided we will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Great experience! Clean, easy, and convenient from skyline drive.
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was so friendly, everything was clean and up kept super well and we had a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was amazing and bathrooms very clean! We loved the free coffee, firewood and pizza delivery to our campsite and the fruit pies at the store! We will be back soon!
Jul 08, 2019
Well the tent site I was assigned to wasn't very comfortable. There were huge rocks everywhere and not a good place to set up a tent. Then of course it rained and the campsite was flooded terribly. We had to leave 2 days early because of this and probably won't be returning to this location. However the staff was friendly and courteous and the camp was clean.
Jul 03, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
My only criticism is that for such a large camp facility it only had three showers. Very clean, but not enough when the campground filled up on Friday evening.
May 16, 2019
It's a very good place to stay. The location is close to many attractions. Clean restrooms, polite staff.Joseph and Andrew were very helpful.
Apr 26, 2019
Excellent customer service!
Mar 30, 2019
Clean, very nice staff, beautiful location, and loved the warm bathrooms!!
Mar 24, 2019
Clean, quiet, away from major highways is always a plus. Canine yard okay. Store/office closed earlier than most. Rate to high for what I received. You guys really need to revisit your rates. Twice on this trip I stayed at campgrounds that met or exceeded what KOA has but for less than half the price.
Mar 16, 2019
Loved how clean the bathrooms were throughout our week there. The camp staff were very friendly and helpful as well.
Jan 09, 2019
Had a great albeit quick stay at the Harrisonburg KOA. Stayed at a tent site at Dylan Way, which had plenty of space for parking my SUV, pitching my tent, and enjoying a nice campfire in the established fire ring, provided at each site. Oh, and the small dog park was a nice touch for letting my dog stretch his legs after a long car ride. Would stay here again if passing through the area.
Dec 29, 2018
Very clean and neat about the environment(include restroom and shower) and kind staffs. I strongly recommend you this place.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Very pleasant stay here. Came in late at night and found my tent site with no issues. Would stay here again. Only complaint would be I felt like a disc jockey trying to find the sweet spot for the shower hot water. It kept going in and out from Slightly warm to frigid.
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.