Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email This Campground

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
very nice camp & scenic area.
Jun 11, 2018
First time in 6 years our friends camped! We had a great time and will highly recommend your KOA to all!!
Jun 03, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very pleasure making decisions at Koa Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley
May 30, 2018
May 28, 2018
It was a nice and pleasant area to site see.
May 07, 2018
My son was bummed out about the camp not having a putt putt like listed grounds review. We also got woken up at 10:30pm due to the next campground taking their camp down late at night. Perhaps in the future it would be better to spread folks out so local noise is less an issue when space is available
May 06, 2018
Awesome! Great hosts! Nice tent camp area, already selected D19 instead of D17 for my next site! Thank you so much!
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked camp store. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean bathrooms. Spacious and shaded pitches. Could improve on recycling options e.g. bins for glass, cardboard etc
May 01, 2018
The sites were spacious and private. Wonderful for birding. Half hour from Shenandoah National Park.
Apr 27, 2018
Very welcoming staff, we had a nice little area. There are nice CLEAN bathrooms and showers as well and cheap wood to buy not to far away! Go enjoy it!
Apr 23, 2018
Staff were very friendly and informative. Clean bathrooms!
Apr 22, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Monica & her husband were very friendly, accommodating & good conversation. The campground was clean & best of all the bathrooms looked new, extremely clean & nice hot shower. I wish I could afford to go back & more often due to beautiful area, cleanliness & the variety of accommodations for tent campers. When the owner gets a call from a camper doing errands & wants to if they need anything...IAG
Nov 29, 2017
Most incredible KOA I’ve stayed at. Will definitely be returning.
Nov 17, 2017
It was amazing as always very beautiful place , with very nice people!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Terrific. Just one night, then 5 days later, another on the return trip. Both times the staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Smaller than other KOA's ive stayed at, but we really enjoyed our stay. Our tent site was very spacious, and everyone was spread out so you had lots of privacy. The Halloween activities were so cute, the ghost story was great! The bathrooms and facilities were very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful. It was a bit farther from Skyline than we thought.
Oct 15, 2017
It was great
Oct 11, 2017
I enjoyed my 1 night stay, and took advantage of the laundry facilities. I was surprised when I found a black widow spider on my tent, while packing it away in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was a last minute decision and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive and the whole facility was in good condition and well kept. All the sites were full and there is not much spacing. There were also quite a few dogs, but barking settled down for bed time. This is a kid friendly campground and you can't beat beating this close to wonderful historic Harrisonburg.
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was very quiet and relaxing. Staff was friendly. Our tent site was large. My only issue is with the large rocks and tree stumps littering the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Nice clean bathrooms. Plan on staying at KOA again. We had a wonderful weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Cleanest campsite we have been too and hutch and all employees were super accommodating. My son goes to JMU and we will be staying at this site from now on! Thank you for the best weekend!!!ð What a beautiful state!!!
Sep 25, 2017
great stay! All the games were free. kids loved it! Bathrooms are so clean. WIll be back.
Sep 13, 2017
Went for an overnight camping trip with family. This KOA is well maintained with a beautiful tent camping area clean bathrooms and a hiking trail connecting to a larger network of trails in the Shenandoah Valley. Staff is also incredibly kind and responsive.. i forgot the rainfly for my tent (rookie camper mistake) they found it and were willing to ship it back to me. So appreciated, thank you!!
Sep 12, 2017
5-star. Very nice campground. Beautiful wooded location. Fine tent sites. Courteous, helpful staff. Really enjoy camping there. It's one of the best. Thank you. Steve
Sep 12, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. First time tent camping with two teens. Lots of activities to keep the young ones busy. The staff were all super friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was amazing. We have been to this site before and it was great again. The only issue we found that our site was too close to the next tent site. Other than that, its a great location.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very friendly, however, the tent with electric sites need to be leveled. I looked at every one and they all had a pretty good slope to them, which makes it difficult to sleep at night when you are sliding into the bottom of the tent al night.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The open area was perfect for our group of 12 campers with several tables and fire rings available. Everyone commented on the cleanliness of the facilities. I appreciate the warm and hospitable service received from calling to ask questions, making the reservations, and even a follow-up issue was resolved quickly! Will be recommending! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Well run. A peaceful place to camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Set in the beautiful backdrop of rolling hills and endless rows of cornfields and picturesque barns, this campsite was a nature lover's paradise. I enjoyed my shady tent site. All amenities like bathroom shower and pool were clean and convenient. It felt very peaceful and serene.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly faces even right before closing! Super friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first KOA experience. Camped in tent camping overnight. Nice and quiet except for the rooster alarm clock :) we enjoyed it very much the few hours we are there. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean environment alot of stuff for children to enjoy campsite was a little small but beautiful scenery
Jul 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice! We were in the electric/water tent site. The sites are oddly shaped and it's a bit confusing where to park your vehicles. Our neighbor had their vehicle right up to where their tent was and I do think they had the smallest tent site. Aside from the awkward tent configurations, the bathrooms were tidy and showers were clean. The camp store was also well equipped!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean restrooms, nice pool ,friendly staff, I would stay here again, I would have given 5 stars except the tent sites were not very private I have stayed at a lot of koa campgrounds in the western States and there tent sites were not so close to each other
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals