Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
My kids and I love this place we try to come almost every weekend during the summer
Jun 30, 2020
We used the stay for a quick overnight on our drive to Maine from Louisiana. It was great and easy and the bathrooms were very very clean!!! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 29, 2020
Driving to the location is like driving through a painting great stay.
Jun 27, 2020
We loved the fact that there was no breed restriction and the little dog park. The bathrooms were far above what we expected with cleanliness and being well stocked, it was impressive. Overall we had a great stay and would come back.
Jun 27, 2020
Everything was very pleasant and our cite was very close to the store/bathrooms but on our last night staying someone tented right next to us and they were loud late into the night. Wish they were put in a spot further away with it being empty during the week
Jun 23, 2020
I want to say thank you soooo much to stuffs, they are running around all the time. It was an amazing experience, we loved the area.
Jun 23, 2020
Great campground with plenty of amenities, hot showers, clean bathrooms, nice store, ice, firewood.
Jun 22, 2020
Great, clean campground!
Jun 22, 2020
Beautiful woodland setting. They seem to have eliminated poison ivy, which is not always the case at campgrounds. This is far and away the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and lovely woods. My only “complaint” is that the electric / water sites share them with the adjacent site.
Jun 15, 2020
Wonderful staff and great amenities. Clean bathroom. We really enjoyed it!
Jun 12, 2020
Great place, nice staff, Kids are tired, they had a blast.
Jun 08, 2020
I think this campsite might be better for campers than tents. Our sight was extremely loud at all times. Don’t believe the rules of the campgrounds. One tent per site? Most had between 2-3 and one had FIVE. No unchaperoned kids under 12? There were little kids everywhere with no adult supervision. 10:00 quiet hour? Nope. If you want peace and quiet, this is NOT the place for you.
Jun 08, 2020
I stayed Friday- Sunday. The grounds were extremely clean, it rained Friday and my site had lots of mud, the staff came and put rock in the drive and mulch They we’re very responsive. I had a great time and met some new friends. I will definitely be back. The bags of wood are a little expensive.
Jun 08, 2020
Stay was ok. Not fond of how close the camp Sites are to one another. No privacy at all. Also a lot of partying going on all night barley got any sleep.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean always.
Jun 06, 2020
May 30, 2020
Loved this koa! The hiking trails were great and the tent sites are very secluded and wooded
May 29, 2020
Good site with water and electricity. Nice and efficient personnel. Beautiful surroundings.
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
It was great! The camp was clean, the tent sites were well spaced out and stuff is very nice. The only minor criticism I would say is that the tent sites have very weak Wi-Fi.
May 26, 2020
good facility, friendly staffs inclding quick help for jumper start when my car battery was gone.
May 26, 2020
This is a very well maintained KOA, and in a beautiful setting. We were tent camping and found the tent sites to be extremely close to each other. Our table and the campers table next to us were not more than 10 feet apart. We were there for just one night so it wasn’t a proble but I wouldn’t want to stay for any length of time.
May 26, 2020
GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, CONVIENENT
May 25, 2020
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. The campground was clean, comfortable, and lots of fun. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. My kids really liked the fun activities, and especially liked the chickens and ducks. Will be coming back.
May 25, 2020
The facilities are lovely and everyone is so friendly.
May 24, 2020
Tent area was clean when we arrived. Trial was clearly marked including all the amenities. Staff were friendly and displayed safety with distancing. First Stay at this location. We really loved our stay.
May 20, 2020
Perfect for my camping trip! Beautiful location and was nice and quiet at night. I was the only one in the tent area but I took a walk around and everyone seemed friendly! The staff who I talked to on the phone was helpful and they even left me firewood for when I arrived! Would definitely stay again in the future
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. Great camp sites clean and friendly staff
May 09, 2020
May 04, 2020
It's a beautiful area. Can't wait to visit again and see the finish campground. We stayed in tent site B10 and B14. We had trouble with the power outlet. We tried to use a coffee pot and there wasn't enough power to run it. Also it didn't allow us to charge our phones very well.
Apr 06, 2020
Although the Covid 19 virus did affect the campground amenities it was a super nice stay and we will definitely be back
Mar 28, 2020
Nov 30, 2019
Great upkeep and incredibly friendly! We showed up late and camped at a different site than we were assigned and the next day they were so accommodating and understanding to let us switch sites. 10/10, fantastic stay!!!
Nov 11, 2019
Quiet and very beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was great! Also very nice and friendly staff! We will definitely be back!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Loved our stay. Great facility
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very warm, friendly and welcoming staff/ owners.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
The bathrooms are fabulously clean; I thank any campground for doing that and they do a great job there, their staff is incredibly friendly and totally flexible; really appreciate the good time I had there, thank you
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly greeting, quick check in (we are non members), really great tent sites- wooded, flat, clean fire pits and sturdy picnic tables- we had privacy due to only one other tent site being used. Bathrooms were extraordinarily clean! 10/10!!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff, friendly co-campers. Plenty of traditional camp sites and not completely geared toward the Glammers.
Oct 21, 2019
Jul 04, 2020
Beautiful campground! Very nice people! This is one of the prettier places we have stayed in the last 2 weeks of travel!! I would recommend it if you are coming near here!!
- mitchell black on Google
Jun 23, 2020
👍🏻 Stuffs are helpful and they always keep clean. It is nice place.
- can onur on Google
Jun 21, 2020
They were able to accommodate us last minute. Amazing service!
- Antonio Cruz on Google