Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Clean, friendly, great level site. Couldn't ask for more. Would stay here again.
Jan 13, 2020
we hit some snow, but enjoyed the mountain hikes,clean restrooms, and very outgoing,friendly Team Members
Jan 13, 2020
The staff is always knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Jan 13, 2020
Great campground. Excellent bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 12, 2020
it was an overnight stop for us and it was perfect. We arrived after they closed, but instructions and a detailed map were left for us. It is a well maintained facility and would love to camp there for a while in the warmer weather.
Jan 12, 2020
great customer service . beautifuly maintained. i felt like family there
Jan 10, 2020
AMAZING!!!!
Jan 08, 2020
Just stayed overnight but easy to find and safe
Jan 07, 2020
The stay was amazing in the cabins. Had so much fun
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very easy to make reservations. We arrived late, and our instructions were waiting for us. Nice and clean restrooms. Easy to navigate in campground to find our drive thru site. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Spent three lovely days here. This was our second visit. First visit it poured rain for two days; this time it was sunny and mild. Beautiful treed property on the side of a mountain. Small dog park but lots of places to walk the dogs. Large level site, good power and water, great cable TV. Friendly helpful staff. Far enough from the Interstate to be quiet and restful. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2020
Awesome, it's just what we need. A great campsite and staff. See you soon.
Jan 01, 2020
Love this place. We are returning very soon. The ground is very pretty.
Dec 29, 2019
Perfect, as usual.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
The staff was always friendly and helpful. Lodge was clean and welcoming. A beautiful place for a family Christmas get together.
Dec 25, 2019
Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites were well spaced with lots of trees. Bathroom was very clean with great showers.
Dec 21, 2019
Sandy was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much
Dec 21, 2019
Des gens accommodant et très à l’écoute de leurs clients. Merci!
Dec 20, 2019
We checked in after hours and no paperwork was left for us on the board. Office was closed that night and the next day.
Dec 15, 2019
Stayed here on my way south. The staff were friendly and helpful. Sites are nestled in the trees, and felt comforting, and serene.
Dec 14, 2019
We arrived around 5:30 pm and no office staff was there. They had prepared a map and site assignment for us though. We had hoped to get some propane, but when we left around 9:00 the following morning, still no one had arrived.
Dec 10, 2019
good park very accommodating
Dec 10, 2019
good park very accommodating
Dec 10, 2019
Cable did not work. Clean restrooms and nice little dog park. Would like to have has more options to select from. Chose the best option for us, but would have like to spot across from us.
Dec 05, 2019
Owners are so involved, caring and helpful! An amazing experience!
Dec 04, 2019
Nice quiet site with nice staff.
Dec 04, 2019
Great campground! The gentlemen I spoke to and dealt with (Scott?) was excellent and made my stay that much easier and better! Very happy with his service and my experience.
Dec 03, 2019
We stopped here on our way to NC for Thanksgiving, the campground was very clean and easy to navigate. We arrived late (9pm) and they had out check in info and map on board that was easy to find. We are already planning on coming back in the spring and bringing the extended family!
Dec 03, 2019
We went during the off season, but the staff there were very accommodating to bring us wood, for our campfire after hours. The Camp store had some great and interesting things inside and the staff were always kind and courteous. Everything was clean and tidy, bathrooms, laundry, camp store, etc. Nice decorations for the Christmas season, right after Thanksgiving. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Campground is always clean and extremely well maintained. Management and staff are great. They are extremely responsive and always willing to provide any necessary assistance or information.
Dec 01, 2019
It was wonderful. The hosts were very helpful and the cabin was spotless. We liked the way the campground was laid out with plenty of space.
Dec 01, 2019
Trying to find our lot which was very hard and not marked very well we ended going into an area that we had to try and back out of with a 35’ motor home and a car in tow we ended up damaging our rv with a low branch on a tree. It damaged our awning badly. Finally someone came out to help and he got us to our lot. We we unable to stabilize our rv so we ended up leaving.
Dec 01, 2019
We only stayed overnight but was perfect
Dec 01, 2019
This park is far enough off the Interstate to avoid traffic noise, but not far enough to be inconvenient. The bathrooms and showers were warm and clean, which is a big plus in November.
Nov 30, 2019
Great upkeep and incredibly friendly! We showed up late and camped at a different site than we were assigned and the next day they were so accommodating and understanding to let us switch sites. 10/10, fantastic stay!!!
Nov 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, campground very well maintained.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
the maneger was grate. thay didnt clen the mens shower room wile i was there .thay closed it 4 cleaning but didnt do it.other than that everything was grate.the ramp to the fish pond was verry slick in the raine.lot off poison ive around the outer edege.
Nov 23, 2019
Great stay as always! Love the pet chickens and ducks wandering around the campground. Good price on firewood.
Nov 23, 2019
Cost was way to much for the site we got. The road back to the campground is terrible. Directions to the campground were not very clear.
Nov 23, 2019
all went well, many thanks
Nov 20, 2019
We have stayed here numerous times, always just passing through. It is one of our favorite KOAs. Beautiful setting and friendly helpful staff.
Jan 18, 2020
Nice plsce
- Jeffery Malatsts on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.