Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
We were very impressed with the park. They have done a beautiful job in making it a real nice place to stay. This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2020
Quiet,comfortable,clean.Enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 02, 2020
Great park, great people. Second time and we’ll be back
Apr 02, 2020
Staff was wonderful! Campground is beautiful!
Apr 02, 2020
a great place to stay - good size camping lot, clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff - in the country with little noise.
Apr 01, 2020
Clean, quiet, except for the ducks & chickens LOL In the morning they raised a ruckus with anyone who passed. When they realized the people weren't going to let them out, they quickly stopped squawking. We had a great laugh. Thanks.
Mar 31, 2020
Not as good as usual due to Covid-19 store closing, etc. Looking forward to this and the rest of the world getting back to normal.
Mar 30, 2020
Wonderful stay. Really enjoy the patio site. Nice having all the chairs, tables and grill provided. Makes the stay more enjoyable.
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
We stayed here on our way home from Florida during Covid-19. Check-in was remote and effective. Campground immaculate. We had great difficulty before we left the next day because we had to dump and winterize our RV to allow us to go further North. The Staff was INCREDIBLE, allowing us to stay on our site until we were ready to leave ... at 3 p.m. !! Everyone was FABULOUS! We'll be back!!!
Mar 30, 2020
Level sites
Mar 30, 2020
The site was really too small for my rig. They had my information so they knew how big it was. While I have 20+ ft of sewer hose, I could not hook up the sewer to drain and flush system. Likewise electric and water was too far away. Only good thing was getting me close to pet area. Which was really way to small!
Mar 30, 2020
Nice campground. Shower and bathroom very clean. Would differently return.
Mar 30, 2020
Wonderful spot. Clean and well appointed facility. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Despite the Corona virus, we really enjoyed our stay here. We will return next year.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Great stay.
Mar 26, 2020
Lovely area. Thank you for a great night’s stay
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
The road from the interstate to the campground was a long narrow, curvy, hilly, two lane road. No one was there to guide me to my site, just a map indicating where I was to stay. Cable was not very good. They did not man the office, so I could not get a refund for my KOA Membership discount. I understand they were maintaining the social distancing, but they went to the extreme.
Mar 23, 2020
Friendly staff. Loved the modified checkin process to remain distant and safe due to COVID 19. Spaces were large and roomy. Definitely will be back.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The site we had was great, was equipped with a deck, grill, fire pit, however sites were close together. There wasn't much activity but that was due to time of season. Not much interaction with campground personnel, but that was due to the COVID, all correspondence with staff they were friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2020
Wasn't able to come due to the pandemic of the COVID19, yet was charged for both of the nights that we reserved. I understand the cancellation policy, however, this was something beyond our control.
Mar 23, 2020
We did not have much interaction with staff during COVID 19 crisis. Site was not very level. Area was quiet. Everything we saw was very clean. The dog park is smallish. The hiking trail up the mountain is great. Off season construction was going on so days were noisey. The cable TV system is deficient.The signal was weak and the system looked kind of ad-hoc as the cabling is strung on trees.
Mar 23, 2020
Only stayed one night. Not easy to get to from highway 4 mi.
Mar 23, 2020
Quiet, clean sites. Staff did their best to meet our needs even with social distancing steps in place. They are actively improving the sites.
Mar 23, 2020
As usual, a very nice stay. Amid all of the COVID-19 concerns, no worries here. The check-in process was very smooth and easy. My ONLY concern is the location of the fire pit on site 63. It was so close to site 64 we didn't feel comfortable having a fire so close to their unit. It was only about 4-5 feet away.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Merci beaucoup de permettre aux voyageurs de pouvoir séjourner chez vous et ce malgré l’absence d’employés du à la crise du covid-19.votre système en place est excellent.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is always friendly. The location is close enough to nearby towns to enjoy but still feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. The sites are roomy and well maintained. As an added bonus, the free ranging ducks and chickens keep our camper kitty amused every time they wander by.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We told campground employee we would arrive late. Nothing was ready with our name on it when we arrived tired and late. Very confusing to know where to go. Unsure of what I was charged. Cost of other sites more than what I reserved online
Mar 20, 2020
Nice quiet campground. The road getting to the campground was narrow and twisty. Tricky for larger RVs The 15A outlets were taken up by the campground for their use. I had to use my 30A adapter. The outlets themselves looked like they needed to be replaced.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Great place ���
Mar 19, 2020
It was a short stay but everything was very nice and easy for me
Mar 19, 2020
We stayed one night during the exodus by Canadians out of America due to the virus. It was March 17, 2020. The office was responsible under the circumstances, not allowing anyone inside the door and leaving ours, and all, reservation slips in the office vestibule. Smart. The camp was clean, beautiful and we would love to have been able to stay a lot longer.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
I made reservations on the KOA website. When we got to the campground at 4:00 the office was closed with no explanation. There was no made or reservation outside the door for us. We made several phone calls and finally got someone who said she would find us a site. Very unprofessional not to be open or have the required paperwork for us. No customer focus. Very unhappy how we were treated.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Would love to go there when it's warmer. Nice mountain location.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
This KOA is a very nice place to camp. It has long gravel sites and lots of trees. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 15, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds. Friendly staff. Lots of great sites. Free WIFI with firewood and pizza delivery, and trash pickup daily.
- Pam Cardaro on Google
Mar 13, 2020
1st time trying out this KOA. Fun drive in through the cow fields. Came in late, they had us all hooked up. Easy to set up even at night. Was a 1 day hit and run. Met Charlie the Maintance Man and was real nice. Will be back!! MacDaddy Approved
- Lance McCormick on Google
Mar 04, 2020
Pleasant site with abundant beautiful skylines, nice folks.
- Michael Hydorn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.