Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Lovely campground. Lots of trees, large sites, great campfire rings with cool rocks. We were very impressed. Excellent pizza too, delivered right to our door! We will definitely return!
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice park, clean and friendly ;)
Sep 20, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We had an awesome time due to the attentiveness of all the staff. Great activities and programs for kids and adults as well. Thanks so much! We will be back. Larry Peck
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly owners, helped us when we needed help. Cute ducks on the office ceiling.
Sep 18, 2019
This was just a short overnight stay as we travelled from Poughkeepsie, NY to Asheville, NC. We arrived and were guided to a fantastic pull through site that had full hook ups that were easily accessible. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very quiet and clean. We will come back here to camp for a longer stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Road going to the campground is very tight for bigger rigs. The turns inside the camp ground are even tighter. I would not recommend this campground if your rig is over 38’
Sep 17, 2019
The campground was clean, and the staff was GREAT! Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We had a GREAT time!! All of the employees were incredibly friendly. The facilities were nice and well maintained. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. I loved that the pool was still open after Labor Day because it was still HOT outside. The ice cream social and the Hey Ride was AWESOME!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice campground Not enough bathrooms given the number of sites
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful stay!! Nice site and a wonderful staff! Greatly appreciate good/free coffee in the morning. Even the dog had a good time!
Sep 17, 2019
This was one of the finest KOA's and others that we have stayed at. Easy in and out, clean, cheerful, great wifi.super laundry and very well done store! We will be back!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We have been regulars for three years but increase in fees were giving us pause. Then for this visit we reserved our favorite site back in May to get there to find they gave it to someone else in August and gave us a less than desirable site for the same fee. Didn't set well with us. Don't know if we will be back. The former owners always honored their promises. First place we ever rv camped..
Sep 16, 2019
Absolutely perfect! Nicest people and clean, comfortable atmosphere! We WILL be back!!
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, friendly service. Nice site.
Sep 16, 2019
had a great time
Sep 16, 2019
Friendliest staff and so helpful from setting up to recommendations for activities to restaurants. Pool was clean and inviting. Best KOA we have stayed in all summer and that has been quite a few. We will return!
Sep 16, 2019
Just recommended the campground to someone looking for a place over the Halloween weekends.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Even for just a one-night stopover, this KOA is outstanding. The staff is super friendly and the site is completely wooded. Ample amenities for those staying a few days. Three miles off the Interstate with a drive through several operating farms. Will return for sure on a future trip.
Sep 13, 2019
They R friendly and always there to help. Escort U to your site.
Sep 12, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was so friendly, everything was clean and up kept super well and we had a wonderful stay!
Sep 11, 2019
Dope place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is making the dog park a bit bigger. It’s a little to small for how many pups were there on the weekends. Besides that, it was great!
Sep 11, 2019
Enjoyed being far enough from highway for the peace and quiet. Ice facilities though pool looked like it was cloudy. Enjoyed hiking trail. Nightly fee was higher than we typically pay and was more than similar places elsewhere. Might search out other locations in the future.
Sep 11, 2019
What a beautiful campground
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Will not stay here again. + is friendly and helpful staff. - are: 1. Total treed. No chance for satellite capability., 2. Road into the CG is a torture test.
Sep 11, 2019
The route to KOA was BEAUTIFUL but road sure was scary getting there!
Sep 10, 2019
This is a very nice campground. stayed there two nights a would differently go back
Sep 10, 2019
Nice park and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful Labor Day weekend. One suggestion . . . turn the movie volume down. It was really LOUD and we were not at the movie
Sep 10, 2019
Love this camp ground. The staff are great, friendly and are a pleasure to be around. The owner's are the best there is. Everytime they would see us sitting around our camper they would stop and talk and love on the dogs. They are just supper nice people. So glad they bought this KOA. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground. Scenery is second to none. Very impressed with all of the staff. They treat everyone like family.
Sep 09, 2019
We love staying at the Harrisonburg KOA Would recommend it to all our friends, which we already have. Staying there at least 5 times this fall. It is a great place. My dogs love it too. As a matter of fact, we will be back next weekend and a friend of ours is also camping there for the weekend.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice park with great K9 area..very clean and well staffed.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice place and the new owners are trying to upgrade the property. The rates are very high compared to other KOA's.
Sep 09, 2019
Great little campground!! The staff are amazing, they bring the ice and firewood that you purchase right to your campsite, they even deliver pizzas. The heated pool is well kept. The bath house was well maintained and cleaned. There are a lot of games throughout the campground and a small playground. Love the ducks!!
Sep 09, 2019
Had a very restful time there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Like the fact that we can order pizzas,which were great, and have them delivered to site as well as ice and firewood. This was helpful to me especially because I just had knee surgery and my site was up the hill. My only recommendation is having more activities to do there because there is nothing else close by to do. Maybe a band
Sep 09, 2019
Lots of improvements since our last stay. New gravel on roads and sites. Cleaned office and remodeled. Staff very friendly and helpful. The chickens (no roosters) are a nice touch. It also forces the dog owners to control their dogs (we have a dog).
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great weekend! Great staff! Very friendly and helpful!! We would recommend it to everybody! Thanks
Sep 09, 2019
This was just an overnight stay but was a beautiful location and a great staff greeted us. Most of the sites seemed to be oversize and had lots of space to enjoy a campfire.
Sep 08, 2019
We only stayed one night heading home, but it was great! The facilities were clean, and the staff was so nice. We loved that we were guided to our site by a staff member. Our site was very pretty and very shady, which is what we had requested. There were all sorts of activities planned for the Labor Day weekend. We got to enjoy the free breakfast of pancakes and sausage Sunday morning. YUM!
Sep 08, 2019
it was just an overnight stay. We got in late, and left fairly early. Did not hear any road noise. Had a spacious pull-through site, and got very good cellphone reception. The other campers we met were lovely! My only criticism is of the chicken/duck population. I did not realize they were there, & hurt my hand when 70 lb dog tried to get one. I should have just let her (dog) go. Live & learn...
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sites beautiful, employees nice, amenities & services like campsite trash removal, firewood & pizza delivery nice, its a TRUE campground like 40 years ago. Their electric needs major updating. With only a few campers on our row & many empty sites, with A/C on in heat of day voltage was under 104 volts which will destroy your electrical items without a protection device which we have. Electric Bad!
Sep 06, 2019
The KOA was well kept, full hook up, cable with excellent reception, great wi-fi hook up and you can offer pizza from the store. We had the pull through and it was fantastic.
Sep 18, 2019
Love it here!!
- Abby McDaniel on Google
Sep 16, 2019
One night stay that was great. Even had the Hungry Bear Pizza which we ordered from the office. Very good! Will stop in the next time we are in the area.
- Charlie Aylward on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Beautiful campground. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The amenities were top notch. Loved being able to have firewood delivered to our site. Will definitely come back one day.
- stephanie nicholas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.