Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Very pet friendly. No issues whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
My lot was #70 ($55) to make a long story short, my steps were 2ft off the ground due to the un-level site. Asked for a quiet site to do paperwork, instead got beside 3 motorcoaches that we're the loudest people I have ever encountered at a campground period. I complained to the manager, who asked "is this leading to a question". Advertised internet, it doesn't work! Never again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We camped for one night and it was very pleasant. We ordered pizza from the kitchen and it was delivered to our campsite!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Internet was VERY sloooow. Also TV reception would be better, I think, if it were digital.
Aug 08, 2017
This beautiful and serene KOA that is packed with activities for the kids. The pond, putt-putt course, "Hey" ride, and gem finding were a hit with our two daughters. The sites are spacious and the stone fire pits were perfect for campfires.
Aug 08, 2017
Our first trip to a KOA this past weekend... we will definitely be returning! Had a great time...KOA Harrisonburg, VA was quiet and family friendly. Met some really nice people that were our neighbors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay!!!
Aug 07, 2017
I had two incidents with others having aggressive dogs towards mine. Was not crazy about the 4:45 Rooster call waking me either. Grounds are nice, but staff was not overly friendly. Good for a one night stay, that is all.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a smaller campground still we had a nice clean roomy site.
Aug 07, 2017
We love to camp at this KOA it is the only place we camp
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Grounds were super welcoming and clean, and my family loved hiking up to the ridge line on the nature trail. Thank you!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The road to the KOA is terrible. That is the basis for loosing the great rating. The KOA itself is okay. Pizza and staff are okay.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean camground with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff,we will go back!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff clean and great place for a quick stop
Aug 04, 2017
KOA customer 25 yrs Had to leave 1 day early, was told no refund, but would not charge cancellation fee. Only had to cancel 1 time for sickness, was given refund by Cody,Wyoming KOA.Won't be back, stayed in KOA in 45 states always, but never again in Harrisonburg, Va.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice pool and playground for kids although the pool closed early and opened late. We found it a bit too close to the highway too.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice. Clean, new looking shower and toilets. Clean campground, good office house. Shady back-in, all hookups in good working order. Picnic table and fire pit at each back-in site.
Aug 04, 2017
For just an over night $55 is way too much. We were 2 adults, no pets, no children, and only 30 amp service. Will avoid. We
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Always enjoy the stay. The "Royal Family" is Awesome! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2017
Some of the sites were close together but they had a nice place to take your dog for a walk and it was close to where family lived and places we wanted to go see. It was nice and quiet as it was set back and surround by farm country. Would stay here again of,we are back in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
This is KOA should not advertise WiFi since it doesn't work at all. We got a site that was dirt and sand. Most of the other sites were better. Staff was great and place was clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground, people were friendly and it was shaded and quiet. The kids loved the chickens running around the sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our recent stay! The super site with the deck, furniture, grill and fire pit was awesome. We had plenty of shade trees. The campground was very peaceful. The people who worked there was very kind. I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Answered any questions and accommodated all our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
Very weak internet but otherwise excellent
Jul 31, 2017
BEAUTIFUL LARGE END SITE, LOVED IT DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!Just wished they rented golf carts
Jul 31, 2017
We liked the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived late and all arrangements were handled for us just as they said. Site was large and level. Appreciated their friendliness. Good experience even in the pouring rain.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, friendly, quiet place. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.some of the spots are a little small but workable. We had to leave around 7:00am pump out was locked and we couldn't pump out???. Overall very nice, we will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. The only thing I can say negative about the sites are they are unlevel. Have to use ramp chocks to level your camper. Beautiful wooded KOA though.
Jul 30, 2017
Fine but hard to find. They need more signs. We were late in and I was impressed they left a note for those without reservations that dry camping was allowed in the parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
Too short to enjoy all the features. Nice place. Not as fancy as some, but reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground but I think they should upgrade their Wifi. You can't advertise that you offer Wifi when you tell people at checkin that it likely won't work due to multiple users (which was true--we never got in).
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the park. Great setting, well-kept and the chickens came to visit!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet place away from highway/city noise.
Jul 26, 2017
roads were narrow, but sites were clean, level, restrooms nice, views lovely..would go back..
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!Thank You!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the area, staff was great and they have daily activities, etc
Jul 25, 2017
NICE PEOPLE QUIET SITE
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were small and off level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff, sites not too close, narrow roads.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy