Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very attentive and welcoming. WiFi was out most of the time we were there and when it was working it only stayed on for a short period before dropping again.
Oct 20, 2017
We liked everything about it.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
nice quiet spot, friendly staff, wifi did not work, TV reception was poor
Oct 20, 2017
site was VERY unlevel. The auto leveling system on our 40' coach kept saying "Excessive Slope" no matter how we adjusted the jacks, we were still off from side to side and front to back. Many leaves on the site so it was hard to see where rocks/roots were. Could have been cleared off better. Check in was great, friendly people. Was not worth $54 for the night.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
VERY helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2017
New to camping,but really enjoyed our stay. The sites were spacious,facilities clean,and staff very helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Our favorite campground. Friendly people, clean bathroom and shower area. We trailer our Harley and enjoy riding around the surrounding area. Definitely would recommend this KOA campground.
Oct 19, 2017
Very easy check-in. Facilities are A-1. Loved having a pull through even though we are 19'! Lovely stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Lovely campground. Trees, slopes but RV parking level. Owner Monica is a wonderful person. Who is a pleasure to deal with. Donât forget your Christmas ornament souvenir at the store. Canât wait to stay here again.
Oct 18, 2017
Very weak WiFi. Feel $55.00 night is too high for this campground, this is a $35 to $40 night campground. Bathrooms were clean and the store was nicely stocked.
Oct 17, 2017
WI FI doesn't work, Cable didn't work, water pressure was low. But the associates that work there are very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Like so many things in life, it is the people that make for a pleasant experience. This is always the case at H/SV KOA! The owners and staff are always available if needed. The grounds and facilities are neat and clean. Today, when choice is everything, H/SV KOA makes the choice simple.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Camp was well maintained and facilities in good order. Staff was friendly. I have a 41' 5th wheel and the roads getting to our site were pretty tight for a big rig -- required careful maneuvering to keep the top side from catching trees and branches. Cable signal was fairly weak. But those are minor issues and overall, we enjoyed the camp and the location is very convenient.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent customer service, great amenities, clean, friendly. Pride of ownership was apparent. Great park and mini golf.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground and staff are superior. The wifi is inferior. Will stop in again. Cheers. Maryatlarge a vangogirl
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were only there for one night on our way to VA beach. From what I saw it seems like a nice place and the mountains around it are beautiful!
Oct 16, 2017
we enjoyed our stay we will likey return again there or at least another koa
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were there to visit our grandson at JMU. he campground was great. We have two little dogs and it was a great facility for them. we could take them walking with no worries. Even though we were not there a lot and most of our time was at JMU, the stay was great. No problems, very clean and neat campground. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to our friends.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Folks in office were very friendly. Camp ground was nice with roomy sites. It is a bit off the beaten path, but was worth the drive.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed every aspect of this campground
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice people working there, sites are nice too.
Oct 15, 2017
WE WERE JUST PASSING THROUGH AND NEEDED A PULL-THROUGH SITE FOR OUR 33 FOOT RV AND TRAILER. THE CAMPGROUND IS ALL RIGHT I GUESS, PEOPLE WERE NICE, BUT THE SITE WAS UP HILLS, ROCKY, AND TIGHT. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE BUT THE MOST CONFIDENT DRIVERS.
Oct 15, 2017
Very smal tight campsites. Our rig is only 27' and we had to jockey the truck around to park it. Staff were helpful in making a spot for us.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, too bad it rained the whole time. Not their fault.ð
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed here once before. Very nice Campground with friendly workers. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it. Love the campground, love the area for history and antiques. Missed seeing the chickens. We will return again for sure.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Disappointed that the WiFi was so 'throttled' that I could not even use it to pull emails, let alone us plan the rest of my trip.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
To short!
Oct 12, 2017
quiet setting but kind of remote. not many amenities except a small playground and an putt putt course that's needs some major updating. No pool. WiFi was very difficult to stay connected.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Well kept attractive setting. Sites level.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly people in the office, campground was nice however the sites were a little close and the price was higher than most I've been to even with the KOA discount. We liked the remoteness and the quietness of the woods.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Close to several scenic sites and activities. The only negative comment we have is the water pressure was very low throughout our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful staff ,clean restrooms, and campsite was great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice place very roomy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy