Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean bathrooms. Nice staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Very peaceful spot was nice no in n out of traffic round the campsite
Apr 18, 2018
It is 4 miles down a steep, narrow road at 10-20mph. Advertised pizza on brochure they give you, but after walking to the office to order was told I was too late as I had to order by 4 and it was 4:10. I felt this campground was over priced to be in the woods and nothing around.
Apr 17, 2018
First time at a KOA. April 12-16. Very happy with stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was clean even with being the offseason, and the bathrooms were immaculate! We look forward to many more great stays at KOA's in the future!
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great stay, but short. Our 1st campsite didn't work and they did everything in the office to find another one. It was so much better.
Apr 17, 2018
Halfway point on way home. Clean facilities and helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Friendly & helpful folks.
Apr 14, 2018
Lot was way too small for my travel trailer and truck. Asked for a pull through in order to not unpin but had to because of lot size.
Apr 13, 2018
No wifi
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Wonderful workers very helpful and friendly
Apr 12, 2018
This campground is probably suitable if you are camping in a tent/small camping trailer. It is definitely NOT suitable for a larger rig. We were in a 40’ class A MH, towing a vehicle. The site was not level, as I was told on the phone by the lady in the campground office that it was. Also the water pressure was sporadic, and the sewer connection was not threaded. Won’t go back ever!
Apr 12, 2018
Just an overnight but nice park
Apr 11, 2018
Très bien entretenu et le personnel est très courtois Belle endroit à découvrir
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very helpful check-in staff!
Apr 10, 2018
We only stayed for the one night as we were en route home, but it is in my book as a campground we will definitely visit again. Sites were large and level, and many had great amenities such as decks and grills. It is a lovely, quiet area with hiking trails. Really a fantastic place!
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed Sunday thru Saturday. While the weather didn't always cooperate the staff was friendly and helpful. Only wish we could have been there after their WiFi improvement project was completed. Such is life. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place in the mountains. Only campground we know where cable vision comes from plugging into the trees!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Staff were great. Facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Supper nice folks running the park, easy to get to. Nice level sites.
Apr 06, 2018
Ok sites...not level, but it IS the mountains! Cute camp store; quiet location. Very nice employee whose husband also does Uber driving. He drove us to a nearby college for our tour. GREAT folks. OTHER manager was VERY rude and chastised my husband and son (an avid camper and an Eagle Scout, respectively) for a smouldering, PUT OUT fire that "could start a forest fire." Ridiculous.
Apr 06, 2018
Great park ,but a little scary when you head down the narrow route with a 44' motorhome towing a car ! Perharps a warning caption to warn campers what to expect. However I made it in and out ,no problem , just the inital shock of thinking ,am I on the right road as the 2 campers checking in behind me felt the same way!
Apr 06, 2018
Accueil correct, terrains mal aménagés, la prise électrique est trop en avant par rapport à la borne d’eau et d’égout..., aussi, manque d’indications pour rejoindre la sortie...!
Apr 06, 2018
Rustic setting, very quite with friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
Just overnight
Apr 05, 2018
Very courteous and helpful people. Beautiful quiet countryside location. Clean modern facilities. Narrow winding roads so drive slow and enjoy the scenery.
Apr 05, 2018
Un camping pour un passage seulement, c’est dans un bois. Internet est nul. Il faut prévoir 65.00$ US par soir.
Apr 03, 2018
. This place really does all it can to assist you in anyway. Great group of people running the camp ground.
Apr 03, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay love this place
Apr 02, 2018
The campground was clean and quiet! The people who work there are amazing friendly, and helpful! Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great time and wonderful people
Apr 02, 2018
The scavenger hunt was a blast...totally enjoyed the stay
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful facilities. Friendly staff who went out of their way to make us welcome & comfortable.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 01, 2018
We appreciated the friendly Uber service
Apr 01, 2018
Quiet , clean, friendly. The spacious private sites are the attraction , especially for families.
Mar 31, 2018
The young man who checked us in was awesome! The gentlemen that I spoke with the next morning was very nice. He stated he was the husband of the park manager. He also took our trash!!!
Mar 31, 2018
Staff, accommodation great. Stay every year.
Mar 31, 2018
Awesome facility
Mar 30, 2018
Stopped for an overnight stay going north and it was good enough for that. The property is almost all gravel and looks very uninviting. Site was not level and our levelers just sunk down into the gravel. Not a place where I'd want to sit outside. Creepy vibe.
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night. Paid $51 with discount. Overpriced. WiFi was non existent. Will not be back.
Mar 27, 2018
Very hard to get too and seem to be rundown
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals