Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
good park very accommodating
Dec 10, 2019
good park very accommodating
Dec 10, 2019
Cable did not work. Clean restrooms and nice little dog park. Would like to have has more options to select from. Chose the best option for us, but would have like to spot across from us.
Dec 05, 2019
Owners are so involved, caring and helpful! An amazing experience!
Dec 04, 2019
Nice quiet site with nice staff.
Dec 04, 2019
Great campground! The gentlemen I spoke to and dealt with (Scott?) was excellent and made my stay that much easier and better! Very happy with his service and my experience.
Dec 03, 2019
We stopped here on our way to NC for Thanksgiving, the campground was very clean and easy to navigate. We arrived late (9pm) and they had out check in info and map on board that was easy to find. We are already planning on coming back in the spring and bringing the extended family!
Dec 03, 2019
We went during the off season, but the staff there were very accommodating to bring us wood, for our campfire after hours. The Camp store had some great and interesting things inside and the staff were always kind and courteous. Everything was clean and tidy, bathrooms, laundry, camp store, etc. Nice decorations for the Christmas season, right after Thanksgiving. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Campground is always clean and extremely well maintained. Management and staff are great. They are extremely responsive and always willing to provide any necessary assistance or information.
Dec 01, 2019
Trying to find our lot which was very hard and not marked very well we ended going into an area that we had to try and back out of with a 35’ motor home and a car in tow we ended up damaging our rv with a low branch on a tree. It damaged our awning badly. Finally someone came out to help and he got us to our lot. We we unable to stabilize our rv so we ended up leaving.
Dec 01, 2019
We only stayed overnight but was perfect
Dec 01, 2019
This park is far enough off the Interstate to avoid traffic noise, but not far enough to be inconvenient. The bathrooms and showers were warm and clean, which is a big plus in November.
Nov 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, campground very well maintained.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Great stay as always! Love the pet chickens and ducks wandering around the campground. Good price on firewood.
Nov 23, 2019
Cost was way to much for the site we got. The road back to the campground is terrible. Directions to the campground were not very clear.
Nov 23, 2019
all went well, many thanks
Nov 20, 2019
We have stayed here numerous times, always just passing through. It is one of our favorite KOAs. Beautiful setting and friendly helpful staff.
Nov 19, 2019
We enjoyed the clean, yet rustic appeal of the campground and the absolutely gorgeous scenery in the area. As snowbirds this is one of our favourite stops whether heading north or south. Hopefully one day we will be able to stay longer in a warmer season!
Nov 19, 2019
We came in mid-November so naturally the campground was not too busy. Even though much of the trees had lost their leaves the staff did a great job of blowing them so the roads were visible. The roaming chickens did a good job eating ticks in the leaves since our two dogs did not get any. The bathrooms were clean, warm, and pleasing to the eye. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice campground. We were there in November so there wasn't much going on but the staff was helpful and friendly and the site was nice. The surrounding area is very scenic.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Quite cozy and comfortable
Nov 18, 2019
Our one night stay was great. Even though we didn't need it, we asked about staying pass Check-Out time. We were told that wouldn't be a problem. When traveling we always try to stay at a KOA. The cost will be most likely more expensive than other campgrounds in the area but you know that a KOA is always up to higher standards. Other CG you're not sure what you'll get.
Nov 15, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. Dog play yard gates need to be fixed. They do not latch correctly. Staff was very friendly.
Nov 14, 2019
A beautiful experience. Very nice staff recommended.
Nov 13, 2019
Great place only issue we had was the dogs barking but other than that very nice campground.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great time, lots to do on the campground and near by.
Nov 12, 2019
Good location, accommodating staff, and nice sites in wooded location.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a fantastic stay. Management worked with me to get a site closer to a second family that joined the trip. The grounds are well maintained and we loved being in the woods vs lined up side by side like you get in many campgrounds.
Nov 12, 2019
I loved the “feel” of the campground, the spacious sites, the rocks around the fire rings and the pleasantness of the staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Ok to pull off road for night, back in site was tight, a little distance from I-81, windy narrow road to campground. Staff was courteous, park was clean. Our dog enjoyed her freedom in the dog park. We did not use any of the park facilities.
Nov 11, 2019
Our grandson goes to JMU We come down to see him plus we go to all the home football games. We love staying there. We have recommended this facility to our friends and they have also stayed there. We would never stay at a hotel when we can stay at your KOA. You will faithfully be seeing us for the next several years.As a matter of fact, we will be there next week. We love staying there.
Nov 11, 2019
Great lot sizes, nice and remote, look forward to the renovations taking place
Nov 11, 2019
Everything was fantastic!
Nov 11, 2019
Lovely campground, great hosts! Quiet and tranquil setting.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Stay was great. Road getting to it with big rig is a little dicey.
Nov 10, 2019
Beautiful setting. Extremely nice people in office.
Nov 10, 2019
Everything about this place was amazing. WiFi was the best we’ve ever experienced camping! The staff were friendly , helpful and would offer camp site delivery of what ever you needed. Bathrooms were spectacular!!
Nov 09, 2019
One of the absolute best campgrounds ever! This was truly camping at its best. Everyone needs to visit here.
Nov 09, 2019
Helpful and pleasant staff. Site large with nice firepit. Slightly difficult to level rv, but offset by trees and wildlife.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
It was hard to find the exit route out in the dark, but everyone was very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
The staff could not have been friendlier. The park was clean and well organized. And the pool was open into November. Can’t wait to go back
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
very quiet
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.