Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews
Dec 01, 2019
It was wonderful. The hosts were very helpful and the cabin was spotless. We liked the way the campground was laid out with plenty of space.
Nov 25, 2019
the maneger was grate. thay didnt clen the mens shower room wile i was there .thay closed it 4 cleaning but didnt do it.other than that everything was grate.the ramp to the fish pond was verry slick in the raine.lot off poison ive around the outer edege.
Nov 19, 2019
Last minute weekend stay and found you...so glad we did. Our cabin was clean and perfect as was the bath house. Will definitely come back again. Everyone was so nice and attentive. Hurry up Spring.
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay was GREAT!! The entire staff is very hopefully and friendly. Scott and the staff are wonderful people. They are like family. They are always smiling and waving. They help you with whatever your need maybe. My family had a great weekend there. In fact, we reserved four kabins and 1 RV site for April 2020 and are so looking forward to our spring camping trip. This is a GREAT place to Camp.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Very quiet and the kabin was clean. The only problems that we had was the heat in the kabin barley worked so bring your own heater and the extension cord was shorting out, we have it to the front desk and was told that they would bring us another and never did. Also, there was no event on the campground going on.
Oct 28, 2019
Great spot for a relaxing getaway. Quiet atmosphere and still close enough to Skyline Drive for some hiking adventures.
Oct 25, 2019
Easy check in. Helpful staff. Comfortable cabin. Pizza delivered to your door. Double bed mattress needs replacement. Clean and quiet. Recommended.
Oct 22, 2019
This was the third year we have been there for holl0ween and we loved it, And we have already made reservations fo 2020. You guys are doing a great job. See you again.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful, friendly staff who are always helpful and welcoming! First time I was able to stay near Halloween time. The kids had a blast with all the crafts and activities planned. And so neat to see how the campers went all out decorating and making the evening perfect for trick or treating and wagon ride. Thanks again for making wonderful memories! Love this place!
Oct 21, 2019
The events for Halloween were a blast.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The cabins are a great place to stay for JMU football games. The office staff is great. Everything is clean and well kept. It was even a more special weekend surprise with a Harry Potter themed Halloween stay. Wish we had known to get candy for the trick or treaters. GREAT location right off I-81.
Oct 14, 2019
Quiete, and my littles thoroughly enjoyed the playground/teetherball. Halloween decorations were AWESOME! Wish we could have been available for the activities that KOA did on Saturday, but we had other obligations. We inquired but told activities were only doable on Saturday not Sunday. Would be nice if KOA had allowed my littles to paint a pumpkin � on Sunday, with my supervision of course
Oct 06, 2019
Outstanding Staff and facilities! We have stayed at many KOAs across this country and I would have to say that the Staff at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA were the best hands down. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again. Deluxe Cabin was great also!
Oct 01, 2019
Could not locate pet fees online so called ahead to verify cost we would owe, we had right amount of people, and pets on our reservation. When we got there we found out we owed $100 non refundable pet deposit ($50/ea dog) on top of the number I was quoted over the phone. Also, kitchen only had small baby size forks and no butcher knives.
Sep 30, 2019
The cabin was great! There were lots of recreational activities at the campground. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The camp was well-organized and managed.
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice park, clean and friendly ;)
Sep 19, 2019
We had an awesome time due to the attentiveness of all the staff. Great activities and programs for kids and adults as well. Thanks so much! We will be back. Larry Peck
Sep 17, 2019
We had a GREAT time!! All of the employees were incredibly friendly. The facilities were nice and well maintained. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. I loved that the pool was still open after Labor Day because it was still HOT outside. The ice cream social and the Hey Ride was AWESOME!!!
Sep 11, 2019
Dope place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is making the dog park a bit bigger. It’s a little to small for how many pups were there on the weekends. Besides that, it was great!
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice quiet and peaceful. Your pizza was very good.
Aug 20, 2019
We've been going to the Harrisonburg KOA for many years - great for young kids. They've invested a lot of resources in keeping the campground up to date. Most things were good this year. I had to ask twice for someone to come over and fix the doorknob on our lodge that would fall apart when opening the door. One time we ordered firewood in the early afternoon that wasn't delivered by nightfall.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay, beautiful area and lots to do. The cabin was very clean and enjoyed the outside deck area. Improvement would be to get new queen mattress for cabin and futon cushion, both were very worn out. Tv in master bedroom.
Aug 14, 2019
Wow- where do I begin? Friendly helpful staff- really cool location set back in the campground for our cabin- our cabin had a microwave- fridge- and tv and cost less than other bare bones ones we’ve stayed at. Lots of great thoughtful extras- air condiitioned restrooms- great homemade pizza/ hooks and shelves where you need them- even a cool dog wash area. They thought of everything .
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was excellent. We actually met the owner while poolside. The manager was so kind, bringing us wood literally 5 minutes before closing as we had been out touring all day. The only reason we gave it a 4, is that there was one, and only one staff member that seemed to be having an off day, her name was Pamela. Hopefully, she will perk up as this is a GREAT KOA!
Aug 04, 2019
Great fun ! the campground was in great shape with very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The campground was well maintained and the cabin was very clean.
Jul 27, 2019
We were in Kabin 3 with our 2 granddaughters. We had a great stay and we are planning on returning in the fall with our whole family. Bathhouse very clean. Grounds,/sites are well maintained and mowed. Entire staff was great to work with and they make you feel like family. Really looking forward to being there again very soon!
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed on a Saturday to Tuesday. The deluxe cabin was excellent and had just enough of what we needed.
Jul 11, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. Been coming here for almost 20 years now. They have recently upgraded the cabins, new mattresses, tv and mini fridge. Made the stay that much more enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2019
was only 2 days,but very nice,staff was very helpful,my husband is at living waters up there in timberville,va.so i will be staying with ya when i come to visit with him,i hope i can get reservation when i come to visit
Jun 30, 2019
Absolutely wonderful! Our cabin was very clean, the roads were well-maintained, and the staff was AWESOME! We met the owners, and they were so friendly! We actually stayed an extra night! There was a terrible thunderstorm, and the power went out and the rain was torrential. The power came on pretty quickly and the owners and staff were out immediately working immediately to repair the roads.
Jun 26, 2019
This was a great campground! We stayed in their lodge and it was very clean and neat! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We arrived late our first night and they had the air on and the key on the table waiting on us! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! The owners worked hard to have lots of activities for the entire family!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
One of the best campgrounds. Great cabins and super friendly staff. Clean and well maintained facility.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice location. Many sites but was quiet and felt like significant personal space. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had a great time. Grand kids enjoyed the activities. The cabin was perfect
Jun 03, 2019
I frequently camp at VA State Parks, this was my first stay at KOA. Disappointing. Nothing to see or walk to in the vicinity. The office opens at 9 am, which is way late for the avid hikers. Bathrooms closed for 2 hours (!?!) and one day the staff forgot to remove "do not enter" sign till 4 PM. Cabins and pads are packed too tightly. On the pos. side, the cabin was nice, liked the porch, swing
May 29, 2019
Enjoyed our time there
May 28, 2019
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The activities were enjoyable and appreciated.
May 25, 2019
Loved the wooded sites and the cabins were very clean. The staff were very friendly. Most attractions were no more than 40 minutes away.
May 20, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 12, 2019
After staying at MANY KOA around this nation the Shenandoah KOA ranks at the top! The mattress in our cabin was WONDERFUL...bes The campground was spotless with beautiful trees and quiet. We loved the APPLE PIE TURNOVERS! The staff were GREAT! Well Done Shenandoah KOA! We will be back
May 07, 2019
May 06, 2019
We utilized the campground as a central location as we were visiting the area. The campground was very clean and quiet. The facilities were also very clean. Staff were extremely friendly.
May 05, 2019
We loved this campground. Great facilities, nice wooded sites, beautiful location. Staff went out of their way to assist me. Thank you!!!!
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.