Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. I will definitely be camping here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. The facilities were so clean and updated!
Oct 15, 2017
Cabin was very small daughters campsite was tight for their size camper. Office staff was very nice and informative restrooms and showers we're clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 12, 2017
I LOVE the Harrisonburg KOA!! The staff is friendly, the campground is located away from the main road which makes it very peaceful. The layout is great and not crowded. The campground, restroom and laundry room were always clean. It's my favorite campground!!
Oct 07, 2017
ðð
Oct 06, 2017
Campground was nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was stocked with everything we needed. Very cozy overall. The bed and futon were not that comfortable but doable for our 4 nights there.
Oct 05, 2017
The cabins are wonderful, stocked with the necessary supplies. However the bed And futon mattress is not comfortable. You should contact the KOA in Gettysburg and find out where they bought their mattresses and futon mattress. The campground is fun and peaceful. Thanks for the great stay.
Oct 01, 2017
It's out in the "country", but really nice setup and I've already told friends about it. It's close to Lake Arrowhead, which is a must if you want a quiet retreat for the whole family (it has canoes to rent, playground, etc). Great experience to be able to go to different places, will stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice small quite campground and the bathrooms are spotless! We really enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 27, 2017
Great! Clean facilities and friendly staff, we will return
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean bathrooms. Wonderful cabin! Look forward to coming back next year or sooner :)
Sep 23, 2017
Honeymooners We stayed in one of the small kabins (k3) for part of our honeymoon and had the best experience here. We traveled from Suffolk VA on through the mountains to visit the caverns, skyline drive, and natural bridge. We did a lot of sightseeing and hiking along the way. We spent three cozy nights in Kabin K3 and it was perfect. Staff is so friendly and the campground was very well kept.
Sep 22, 2017
It was a very clean, well kept campground, with lots of trees. It was so pleasant. Great pool, all the nice must have that KOA's have. Lodges were great and clean as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff .. exceptional friendlyness... everything is very clean ... delivery of accomodations ..and very peaceful...ty staff and members
Sep 11, 2017
We absolutely loved it. Everything was so clean and well cared for. We will definitely coming back. many thanks! Anita
Sep 07, 2017
We rented 3 of the rustic cabins for the Labor Day weekend and had a spectacular time! The cabins, grounds and bath house are very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second stay at the Broadway KOA. Can't ask for better service, ultra clean cabins & restrooms and fabulous HOT water showers. We will definitely return when in the area!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The road that led to the campground was beautiful.I took pictures of the cows wading in the pond! The Campground Staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Loved the 12:00 checkout. Very clean showers.Must like pets,(which I do) as there were quite a few.
Aug 26, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Enjoyable grounds to camp on.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful week in the valley! Clean comfortable and friendly! Wanted to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. The young lady with the blonde hair in the store was very kind to us and all the staff were helpful. Very friendly faces and neighborly ways. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 17, 2017
Good quality, clean cabin, with own firepit.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely a nice, clean, quiet campground! Loved the Deluxe cabin, it was perfect for my family. The manager had gone in ahead and turned the AC on for us, they responded promptly to the 2 concerns that we had (a piece of furniture was damaged and we needed 2 sets of towels) and were incredibly friendly and nice. I will come back here again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
I feel that I was unjustly charged an extra 10.00 dollars because I was only staying one night they had a two night minimum but my wife called the day before and the lady said she would rent me a cabin for one night if one was available.I drive 13 hours arrive at koa she says there has to be a single night avail. Which there was but 10.00 dollars extra for 1 night unfair for koa cardholder GREEDY!
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly Staff
Aug 07, 2017
easy on off the hywy great staff
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was very nice. This KOA Iis located conveniently to many attractions in the Shenandoah Valley. Our cabin could have been a little cleaner. There was quite a bit of dust and debris under the beds. After a quick tidying up it looked and felt much better. The bathrooms, showers and laundry room were overall pretty clean. The staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our time together in this campground. Everything was kept nicely. All staff members were very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
It was a fun stay. The 🚿 n 🚽 were really clean.
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was so kind and there was so much to do at the KOA and in that general area!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time wde come there.we come every year at least twice for about 5years. Its our favorite place to enjoy our vacation. Thank you so much for a com a dating us .see you again in a couple months.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in one of the loges. Very well stocked, and comfortable. Clean facilities.
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The owners are genuine and friendly and were very helpful when booking. Our group had the 2 deluxe lodges, 2 cabins, and a RV site. Our lodges exceeded our expectations and were well maintained and clean. Bath houses extremely clean, with plenty of hot water. Loved the pool and a great fireworks display. 10 stars if I could!!
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was relaxing and fun. Lots of trees and shade. Many activities like fishing, swimming, ping pong, and miniature golf. Staff helpful and friendly. Cabins are comfortable and conveniently located to activities and rest rooms. Great place to spend time with family and friends. Place to unwind and leave every day behind. Unplug from technology and connect with family while creating great memories
Jul 01, 2017
Loved it!! Beautiful campground, great location, great friendly staff, amazing deluxe cabin!! We will be back, hopefully soon!!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It would be nice,however, if some of the employees did not walk around smoking. The campground was really well taken care of, and we love the chickens andcthe resident cat! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin was set in an ideal location. Very clean and staff was extremely helpful! Bath house was centrally located and kept up very nicely. Enjoyed our stay very much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy