Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email This Campground

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2018
Excellent campground. Restrooms spotless. It was just an overnight but we want to come back for a longer stay!
Jan 04, 2018
Staff were very friendly! After hours check in was easy. Facilities were very clean and warm! Beautiful area. Would be great fun in spring/summer/fall months!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Arrived 11:30p & departed again 9a. What we saw when we took a quick walk was nice. Bathrooms warm & clean. Easy access to dump station @ 11:30p.
Dec 31, 2017
Nicest campground we stayed in our entire trip. RV spaces were immaculate, spaced very well, wooded, and hookups were in good condition. The bathroom/showers were the nicest I have seen- bar none- in a campground. It was 20 degrees outside, but it was warm, clean and spacious. No skeevies in the showers! WILL be first choice when we travel through VA again.
Dec 29, 2017
Staff, location. Amenity
Dec 29, 2017
Due to frigid conditions we stayed in a cute log sleeping cabin. The wall heater and ceiling fan kept us nice and cozy that evening and the very clean baths and showers were close by. While leaving we were assisted with the coupling of our camper by experienced staff. Much to appreciate at this KOA.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Friendly,clean will stay here again
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
We came in after a very long drive through the season’s first snow storm. This is our very first trip and our very first campground experience. As others have mentioned -the road leading in is very curvy with sharp turns-use caution on entry. The campground is very nice and wooded and the bathrooms were spotless. Because it is a couple miles from 81 you hear no road noise. We would return.
Dec 12, 2017
Great little park. Quiet and cozy. Staff very helpful. Showers/Restrooms impeccable. Cabin was clean and well-appointed. My off-season stay was very nice.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Very nice campground.
Dec 08, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet, very accommodating & Wonderful people serving the campers!
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Most incredible KOA I’ve stayed at. Will definitely be returning.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
This was our second visit to this KOA. It is one of the best that we have stayed. Very quiet, no road noise, the rosters do not crow till 9 to 10 AM, and great drive to get to the camp. The owners are great and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 27, 2017
Its a nice place but they need to level there sites but out side of that the stay was great and friendly helpful staff
Nov 24, 2017
Nice that it is open year round. Staff very nice.
Nov 23, 2017
Pleasant efficient checkin. Clean facilities.
Nov 22, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. It was nice quiet and clean. There is plenty of room to walk your dog. There are many attractions near by. I will stay here again when in town.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Lots of stumps that both my child and I tripped on multiple times at our site. Very nice fire pits. Quiet which we very much enjoyed.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
We liked staying there very much and hope to stay there again in the near future.
Nov 17, 2017
It was amazing as always very beautiful place , with very nice people!
Nov 17, 2017
This KOA was AWESOME!This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it. It was COLD and late when we got to the KOA, the KOA hosts left all of our information and had the heater running for us when we arrived.We met the host the next morning and we told him we would definitely be back. The KOA was beautiful, I can't wait to see it in the Spring or Summer.Thank you KOA for a great first night!
Nov 15, 2017
The hosts were very accommodating and the camp site was wonderful. Close to everything we wanted to visit. A great experience.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great, clean cabin and facilities. Happy we could bring the dog too!
Nov 14, 2017
Stay was great(very cold). . Everyone there was helpful and friendly. This was my second time here and I will return. Only suggestion is to mark the woods trail a little better.
Nov 14, 2017
Well staffed and laid out campground. I am very happy they are open year round.
Nov 14, 2017
Just too hilly and dangerous a drive to get to with Rv. Otherwise fine.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Campsite challenges with extreme cold weather...no campfires allowed first afternoon/evening. Return visit...large sites.
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent customer service. Everyone we came in to contact with was super helpful and very friendly. Sites were fairly level. Nice hiking path.
Nov 13, 2017
Another great trip!
Nov 12, 2017
I really like this campground and the people who run it. My only complaint is the heater in the small cabins. It's not powerful enough. I was in a sleeping bag rated for 25 degrees and I had another sleeping bag on top of that. I was still freezing. If you started the microwave while the heater was running it tripped the power strip so you couldn't run both. I paid for 2 nights and left after 1.
Nov 12, 2017
Cold stay, a lot of frozen pipes through out park.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice! The staff was great and accommodating when we asked to upgrade to a lodge rather than a cabin, due to challenging weather. The lodge was clean and well maintained. The outdoor fire place was very nice, and ready for use. Thank you very much!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
What a beautiful campground, very quiet. Super friendly staff, restrooms were very clean. Love the fact that it is very dark and quiet at night. You feel very secluded. Great way to relax and get back to nature. We will definitely come back again. We ordered pizza the first night from the camp store and had it delivered to our site. It was awesome! Really good!
Nov 08, 2017
Extremely friendly, clean and simple entry/exit. The cabins are arranged very well and we truly enjoyed our time there. The people running the show were nice and went above and beyond... for example, we had a group headed to the GWNF to off-road and we mentioned how great it would be to have radios/CB's. The front desk let us borrow their old ones for the day... very cool. We will return! Nick
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals