Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Everything was excellent. Clean well kept campground, and super friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice KOA Kampground. The sites were well spaced, everything was very clean, the grounds were well landscaped. The store had the essentials covered and you can even order pizza from their store. This KOA is nestled in a large farming area which is very scenic and it is not that far from the highway. Best of both worlds. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great base camp location for exploring the Shenandoah Valley & Skyline Drive, or a stopover camp for the night.
Aug 26, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Enjoyable grounds to camp on.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful camp, 4 miles from the interstate, quiet every well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds that we've stayed at. The pool and playground were great amenities to have when traveling with a four year old. The bathrooms and laundry area were clean and the staff was very accommodating. Camp sites were close but the sites were laid out in a manner in which you didn't feel on top of your neighbor.
Aug 25, 2017
Road to the campground is somewhat difficult to maneuver with a large rig. Managers were very friendly, ground were well kept.
Aug 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the site and the park were great! A little of the beaten path, but great when you get there.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice for a one night stop over
Aug 24, 2017
Great people and facility. Wifi was unusable.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground. However, the tent area is lacking in water and electric at the sites. We had to upgrade in order to get it. Interesting, when I booked online, I was able to book a tent sure with water and electric. Not sure how that happened. Also, was shortened our stay, and was promised a refund. Now I am fighting for it.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, pull thru was large, KOA folks very friendly, we were led by golf cart to our site and assisted in positioning our trailer. Pizza available with delivery offered. Pizza was loaded and outstanding!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a terrific time but problems with wifi. Nice peaceful visit. Im sure we'll see you again.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly personnel and bathrooms were clean as were showers. Nice to be in such s shady, pleasant area on s hot day!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful week in the valley! Clean comfortable and friendly! Wanted to stay longer.
Aug 22, 2017
Great people very clean would love to come back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We were treated very well. The site was very nice and met our needs completely. I'm sure we will back again. It is actually the 5th time we have stayed there over several years.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice stay a lot of traffic during the night but other than that ok
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground and restrooms was quite clean. All camp personnel were very friendly. We met some very nice folks in the surrounding campsites. Campsites were shaded and roomy. Lots of things to do in the area...farmers market, local winery and Skyline Drive. Just one complaint...Rooster didn't wake us up at 5am...didn't hear him until 10am ;-)
Aug 21, 2017
Great facility with lots of shade. We will return.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. First time tent camping with two teens. Lots of activities to keep the young ones busy. The staff were all super friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was amazing. We have been to this site before and it was great again. The only issue we found that our site was too close to the next tent site. Other than that, its a great location.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in Harrisonburg!! Denise, who works at the store and answers the phones, has amazing customer service skills. She made us feel so welcome. The sites are well laid out, the pool is beautiful, and the little pond is so much fun to visit across the wooden bridge. Miniature golf and a horseshoe pit are great fun as well. We will be staying again on our return trip!
Aug 21, 2017
Loved this campground with all the trees and fun activities. Very clean restrooms and showers! Thank you for all your attention to details!
Aug 20, 2017
I booked a site close to the dog park. When we got there they had given our site to a big bus camper. They put is all the way in the back with no grass. I asked for another site. Wasn't much left. We ended up with a site with a deck. Which was more money. I don't think we should of had to pay the upgrade fee. Also we had a gift card and they wouldn't let us use it to purchase items in the store.
Aug 19, 2017
It just was not very well kept. Not very well groomed. Kathy and Joe
Aug 19, 2017
Love this place. One of the best we have been to. Very clean and staff is very competent and helpful. Hope to come back. Love the free range chickens. Delivery of firewood and pizza to the site
Aug 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Got in way too late.
Aug 19, 2017
Great sites, the greeting of hosts are as if we were old friends. Pool was nice. I wish I would have tried the pizza, the neighbors had one and it smelled like an italian heaven.
Aug 19, 2017
Great experience. Will definately be back. Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
Aug 19, 2017
The owners and employees were very helpful and courteous. Campsite facilities and grounds were very clean. Very quiet and relaxing campground. Many activities available.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful shaded campground with a large playground for the kids and horseshoe pits and redneck horseshoes for the adults. Staff was extremely nice to us and prompt to pick up the garbage every day. There is civil war attraction an exit away and a cavern to visit.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. The young lady with the blonde hair in the store was very kind to us and all the staff were helpful. Very friendly faces and neighborly ways. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 17, 2017
Good quality, clean cabin, with own firepit.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely a nice, clean, quiet campground! Loved the Deluxe cabin, it was perfect for my family. The manager had gone in ahead and turned the AC on for us, they responded promptly to the 2 concerns that we had (a piece of furniture was damaged and we needed 2 sets of towels) and were incredibly friendly and nice. I will come back here again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very friendly, however, the tent with electric sites need to be leveled. I looked at every one and they all had a pretty good slope to them, which makes it difficult to sleep at night when you are sliding into the bottom of the tent al night.
Aug 17, 2017
I feel that I was unjustly charged an extra 10.00 dollars because I was only staying one night they had a two night minimum but my wife called the day before and the lady said she would rent me a cabin for one night if one was available.I drive 13 hours arrive at koa she says there has to be a single night avail. Which there was but 10.00 dollars extra for 1 night unfair for koa cardholder GREEDY!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy