Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email This Campground

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
Rustic setting, very quite with friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
Just overnight
Apr 05, 2018
Very courteous and helpful people. Beautiful quiet countryside location. Clean modern facilities. Narrow winding roads so drive slow and enjoy the scenery.
Apr 05, 2018
Un camping pour un passage seulement, c’est dans un bois. Internet est nul. Il faut prévoir 65.00$ US par soir.
Apr 03, 2018
. This place really does all it can to assist you in anyway. Great group of people running the camp ground.
Apr 03, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay love this place
Apr 02, 2018
The campground was clean and quiet! The people who work there are amazing friendly, and helpful! Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great time and wonderful people
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful scenery, very accommodating staff!
Apr 02, 2018
The scavenger hunt was a blast...totally enjoyed the stay
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful facilities. Friendly staff who went out of their way to make us welcome & comfortable.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 01, 2018
We appreciated the friendly Uber service
Apr 01, 2018
Quiet , clean, friendly. The spacious private sites are the attraction , especially for families.
Mar 31, 2018
The young man who checked us in was awesome! The gentlemen that I spoke with the next morning was very nice. He stated he was the husband of the park manager. He also took our trash!!!
Mar 31, 2018
Staff, accommodation great. Stay every year.
Mar 31, 2018
Awesome facility
Mar 30, 2018
Stopped for an overnight stay going north and it was good enough for that. The property is almost all gravel and looks very uninviting. Site was not level and our levelers just sunk down into the gravel. Not a place where I'd want to sit outside. Creepy vibe.
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night. Paid $51 with discount. Overpriced. WiFi was non existent. Will not be back.
Mar 27, 2018
Very hard to get too and seem to be rundown
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Convenient to I 81, pleasant staff
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Our plan was to stay two days but we woke up to a foot of snow so we stayed an additional day. This KOA is easy to get on and off from Rt.81 and the sites are a good size. The staff is friendly and made us feel at home. We will stop here again the next time we head south from Pennsylvania.
Mar 24, 2018
Parfait.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
This KOA is always a hit! Rain or shine, Spring, Summer Winter or fall, it is our favorite place!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful spot for our night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We had a blast . This was our first time calling . The lady at the desk was very helpful.
Mar 19, 2018
Very welcoming.
Mar 19, 2018
A nice, quiet, and clean campground. The only shortcoming was/is the unleveled RV pull=thru sites. It took some effort to level up while trying to get set up. Wuile it was offseason the sites should still not have become unleveled due to reduced usage.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great stay, though short. The price was a bit on the high side.
Mar 18, 2018
There overnite on our way north. We needed to be online to redo our route, attempting to avoid areas to be affected by the Nor'easter hitting along our original route.Internet was "down". Once the office closed there was no one to contact to report the lack of service. I left several messages, but no call back until 0830 morning. THEY NEED AN AFTER HOURS #. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE INTERNE
Mar 18, 2018
Very comfortable and welcoming.
Mar 18, 2018
Could not rate fairly since we arrived at 7:30pm and departed at by 10am the next morning. After hours check in procedure made it convienient and provided easy directions to our reserved site.
Mar 16, 2018
Extremely friendly staff and a great resort. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2018
Our power went out two nights and the internet was sporadic. My husband almost fell on the rocks and the sewer connection was not one we had. The water froze.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Peaceful and quiet weekend.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
I was glad to learn that they were very conscientious of our environment!!!!
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Have stayed there before and will stay there again. Easy in and out - can leave toad hooked up. Nice wide open place for diesel fuel on way in just off I-81.
Mar 11, 2018
Loved the campground. Wonderful kinda rustic flats sites with natural stone fireplaces big old trees with all the touches of modern needs..we were lucky that it's open all year and didn't have to stay st a Wal-Mart or truck stop
Mar 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals