Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
When we arrived we were told that the Wi-Fi was almost non existent. This is after calling them and inquiring about their Wi-Fi due to the fact we need it for business purposes. The said on the phone that it worked GOOD! That was a straight up lie. They also have a store with a pizza parlor. open till 7pm. We could not order a pizza at 5:30pm after being told we could. Another lie.
Sep 07, 2017
A little over priced.WHy have a pool if your not going to heat it.No one was in it .A campground should not have chicken or roosters which this did
Sep 07, 2017
We rented 3 of the rustic cabins for the Labor Day weekend and had a spectacular time! The cabins, grounds and bath house are very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!
Sep 07, 2017
excellent! everyone is so friendly and helpful! keep up the good work!
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very relaxing place to stay. The only thing we would recommend is to update the bathroom/showers. They look really worn,. Individual rooms with showers and toilets would be a large plus. Granted you would have to shut them down for he renovations, but you could do it over the winter weather
Sep 06, 2017
This location is just the right size for a relaxing camping experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great site that perfectly accommodated me, my wife and a few friends. This campground has quickly become one of our favorite destinations!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice wooded area, Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The first two and a half days of our stay was rainy and miserable. It would have been wonderful if the cable TV and WIFI service worked better than it did. As it was, they both left very little to be desired. As a result of our experience, we DO NOT plan on ever coming back. Also, we WILL NOT recommend your KOA campground to any of our friends. Signed: Ron & Rose, Bloomsburg, PA
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Well kept restrooms. Large Campsites. Great large rocks for kids to play and sit on. Great outdoor experience in the woods and nice hiking trail. We did miss not having a campfire ring but we made do! Kids LOVED the daily activities/edible crafts!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time! The campground was very nice and clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this place!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The owner and staff were very welcoming! The campground is well maintained, bathrooms and laundry areas were clean. While it was packed for the holiday weekend (and rainy!) the sites are large and noise was not an issue. We really enjoyed the organic pest control (free-range chickens) and would love to see other places use them as well.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Peaceful, wooded campground. Clean sites, staff friendly. Awesome stone fire rings in each site, and a hiking trail from the property. decent place to run as well, nice country roads right from the campground to get your training in.
Sep 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay enroute from Florida to New England. Now on our list for an extended stay !
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great people! Clean facilitys. Even the weather was great! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Only there 2 nites but would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA. The sites were great & the setting on the edge of the mountains was beautiful. Loved the pet area for our dogs. The best part of both our stays was the staff - they are all very special people. Denise, Valerie, Autumn, Pat to name a few. Plus, the owners were always available and beyond helpful. Thank you all for a great stay!!
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean and quiet, with beautiful wooded sites that can accommodate extra long rigs like ours (59'). Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campgrounds were great very quiet . Staff was great and the store well stocked. Helpful with area attractions just a great stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Was a stop over and very nice. It is added to my favorites
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet site and pet friendly atmosphere.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
always a great stay with quiet location and great friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
We used this KOA as an overnight stay so we can't give an informed opinion about the activities provided. However the campground was well maintained and our interactions with the staff proved to be very friendly and extremely helpful. If we ever pass through this area again we would definitely stay at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second stay at the Broadway KOA. Can't ask for better service, ultra clean cabins & restrooms and fabulous HOT water showers. We will definitely return when in the area!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately it was too short! We really like the setup up of this campground and everyone is so friendly! Thank you for having us! Hope to see you next year!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Actually 4 1/2. Only issue is poor WIFI. Otherwise love, love, love this campground. Just made Hallowern reservations.
Aug 29, 2017
Just overnight stay but was beautiful that we are already planning a return trip
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely campground, very nice staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Besides the fact that this campground is beautiful, the Staff at the Harrisonburg Shenandoah Valley KOA was very friendly and helpful, which made our stay even more enjoyable. I would definitely return.
Aug 29, 2017
It was the friendliest staff I have seen in a lot of places. Lots of activities for everyone.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The road that led to the campground was beautiful.I took pictures of the cows wading in the pond! The Campground Staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Loved the 12:00 checkout. Very clean showers.Must like pets,(which I do) as there were quite a few.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was excellent. Clean well kept campground, and super friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice KOA Kampground. The sites were well spaced, everything was very clean, the grounds were well landscaped. The store had the essentials covered and you can even order pizza from their store. This KOA is nestled in a large farming area which is very scenic and it is not that far from the highway. Best of both worlds. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy