Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was a very clean, well kept campground, with lots of trees. It was so pleasant. Great pool, all the nice must have that KOA's have. Lodges were great and clean as well.
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed over night as we we return home from a trip to the Great Smokey Mountains. Staff was very pleasant, escorted us to the site and helped us back in and checked the hook ups, The campground was clean and very quite being about four mile back in the hills from the highway. Nice level gravel site, great fire ring. Very peaceful, we wished we could have stayed longer. 9/17/2017
Sep 20, 2017
Your campgrounds is one of the nicest ones we stayed in. The sites were far apart that you don't feel you are on top of each other. We got there early and they had no problem letting us go to rhe site, we weren't planning on stopping there. The staff was very polite. Good KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean. The staff was great. Beautiful campground with wonderful sights. Watch the winding road to get there, buts it's worth it when you do. Pizza was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Great staff very friendly everything was well maintained. The store was nice and the bathrooms were very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean facility, reasonably level sites with gravel which is awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff very helpful, beautiful location
Sep 17, 2017
Twice. On the way to Penn. Nice campground, quiet, wooded. Good base to see the Shenandoah Valley.
Sep 17, 2017
One night stop in a travel trailer. Campsite was nice, woodsy, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Looks like a nice place to spend more time.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice park in the woods,long road to the KOA put worth it
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campgroud. Very quiet and very relaxing
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean.dog friendly. It was a great overnight stop.
Sep 13, 2017
Low water pressure, bad tv reception and poor internet. Nice site.
Sep 13, 2017
Went for an overnight camping trip with family. This KOA is well maintained with a beautiful tent camping area clean bathrooms and a hiking trail connecting to a larger network of trails in the Shenandoah Valley. Staff is also incredibly kind and responsive.. i forgot the rainfly for my tent (rookie camper mistake) they found it and were willing to ship it back to me. So appreciated, thank you!!
Sep 12, 2017
Adequate for a stopover .
Sep 12, 2017
very clean bathroom, plenty of hot water, nice staff.
Sep 12, 2017
5-star. Very nice campground. Beautiful wooded location. Fine tent sites. Courteous, helpful staff. Really enjoy camping there. It's one of the best. Thank you. Steve
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Did a one night stay. No issues at site. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
We arrived prior to closing for the staff. The .young man was so busy with lots of calls, but he had already prepared our requested reservation so it was ready to be driven to our site. Very good service.
Sep 11, 2017
excellent, very clean washrooms and sites, very accomodating, pleasant and efficient staff
Sep 11, 2017
Worked with us when we needed to extend our stay. Thanks
Sep 11, 2017
Really enjoy this campground but the only issue I have with it is that they charge an extra adult fee for children over the age of 12 per day. Everything else is very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff .. exceptional friendlyness... everything is very clean ... delivery of accomodations ..and very peaceful...ty staff and members
Sep 11, 2017
We absolutely loved it. Everything was so clean and well cared for. We will definitely coming back. many thanks! Anita
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly people at this RV site. The only thing I would recommend would be to install exit signs to exit the park. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the park management was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
We loved your CG. Everything was very well taken care of. We didn't use many of your amenities. Bathroom and showers were clean as well. We will definitely return when we visit our relatives in the area in the future.
Sep 08, 2017
Very pleasant stay..the staff was VERY helpful ...some of the nicest people we have met in years of staying at KOA's. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 08, 2017
When we arrived we were told that the Wi-Fi was almost non existent. This is after calling them and inquiring about their Wi-Fi due to the fact we need it for business purposes. The said on the phone that it worked GOOD! That was a straight up lie. They also have a store with a pizza parlor. open till 7pm. We could not order a pizza at 5:30pm after being told we could. Another lie.
Sep 07, 2017
A little over priced.WHy have a pool if your not going to heat it.No one was in it .A campground should not have chicken or roosters which this did
Sep 07, 2017
We rented 3 of the rustic cabins for the Labor Day weekend and had a spectacular time! The cabins, grounds and bath house are very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!
Sep 07, 2017
excellent! everyone is so friendly and helpful! keep up the good work!
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very relaxing place to stay. The only thing we would recommend is to update the bathroom/showers. They look really worn,. Individual rooms with showers and toilets would be a large plus. Granted you would have to shut them down for he renovations, but you could do it over the winter weather
Sep 06, 2017
This location is just the right size for a relaxing camping experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great site that perfectly accommodated me, my wife and a few friends. This campground has quickly become one of our favorite destinations!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice wooded area, Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The first two and a half days of our stay was rainy and miserable. It would have been wonderful if the cable TV and WIFI service worked better than it did. As it was, they both left very little to be desired. As a result of our experience, we DO NOT plan on ever coming back. Also, we WILL NOT recommend your KOA campground to any of our friends. Signed: Ron & Rose, Bloomsburg, PA
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Well kept restrooms. Large Campsites. Great large rocks for kids to play and sit on. Great outdoor experience in the woods and nice hiking trail. We did miss not having a campfire ring but we made do! Kids LOVED the daily activities/edible crafts!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time! The campground was very nice and clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this place!
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals