Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Great place. Terrific staff. Very accommodating. Clean. Store has just about everything you need. Easy drives to visit surroundings.
Oct 07, 2017
ðð
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Campground was nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was stocked with everything we needed. Very cozy overall. The bed and futon were not that comfortable but doable for our 4 nights there.
Oct 06, 2017
Good. No wifi
Oct 06, 2017
The grounds, sites and roads were in great condition. Loved being away from the highway noises and being in a mountain environment. Loved it. We will be back for a longer stay.
Oct 05, 2017
The cabins are wonderful, stocked with the necessary supplies. However the bed And futon mattress is not comfortable. You should contact the KOA in Gettysburg and find out where they bought their mattresses and futon mattress. The campground is fun and peaceful. Thanks for the great stay.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Many sites to choose from. Store has just about everything you need. Well kept campground. The staff is around always checking the sites making sure all things are in place. Worth a return stay for sure. Surrounding areas to visit are so nice!! Close to National park. Small towns nearby to visit. To each staff member, thanks much!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The deck and BBQ grill were worthwhile upgrades. I will use these at every KOA that offers them.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff. Excellent camp sites.
Oct 04, 2017
Great Campground, clean, friendly staff... Beautiful area
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice wooded spots. Road getting to campground is very narrow and winding. Our spot was not very level. Bring lots of blocks to level coach. Neighboring trailer never did get anywhere near level. Try not to arrive after dark. Campground roads are narrow and surrounded by large boulders. It's easy to hit them even in daylight.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. The woman who checked us in was probably the nicest, friendliest person I've ever encountered in that position. Wish I remembered her name to give her a shout out!
Oct 03, 2017
The only comment that I would have is for the KOA employees who drive the ATV SLOW down. There were many time during our three day stay where I observed the ATV being operated well over the posted 10 mph. Over the weekend, there were many children in the park. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Good hiking. Nice, large sites.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a nice site with patio deck and table. Was not able to align the 5th wheel with the deck to walk out of camper onto deck, but that was ok. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful, spacious campground. We enjoyed our 5 day stay here and it made for a perfect spot to hit the northern and southern portions of Shenandoah. Monica was a great host and her entire team did a great job during our stay. Will come again!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Smaller Campground with wooded sites. Enjoyed are stay. Only 30 minutes to lurray caverns And 45 minutes to skyline drive.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms and well kept facilities and very helpful staff. Our only misgiving was the couple that camped be hind us had 3 little children under 6 and one was a screamer. Not Crying.....Screaming! At 5 A.M. each morning continuing off and on all day. Not fun and the only reason for not giving Harrisonburg/Sheanandoah KOA a 10.
Oct 02, 2017
Thanks for the pleasant time at your nice spacey wooded campground. We liked it at our lot 7 and would come back to that spot again!! The area was very well kept and the staff was very friendly and kind.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
It's out in the "country", but really nice setup and I've already told friends about it. It's close to Lake Arrowhead, which is a must if you want a quiet retreat for the whole family (it has canoes to rent, playground, etc). Great experience to be able to go to different places, will stay again.
Oct 01, 2017
The camp ground itself was very nice and had lots of amenities. However, a bit of an inconvenient location with tight windy roads to get to the location.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Private, accommodating spacious sites with many enhancements
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful!
Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, peaceful. Helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was only an overnight stay, but we enjoyed it - my husband and I played pool and enjoyed some good pizza.
Sep 29, 2017
Very Welcoming staff, quiet campground and clean shower. The site we used was levelled.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was very nice. Lots of shade. Nice deck on lot we had with swing chair and charcoal grill. Quiet campground. Walking trail. Have stayed here before. Nicely maintained.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice small quite campground and the bathrooms are spotless! We really enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 27, 2017
Great! Clean facilities and friendly staff, we will return
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice clean park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
We've stayed at your campground on several occasions - all of them GOOD. No complaints whatsoever!
Sep 26, 2017
we had a great time and great pizza
Sep 26, 2017
Just an overnight but enjoyed the lovely park. Used the laundry facilities. Staff were great.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a terrible time attempting to get our 32 foot travel trailer in the very small spots at this KOA. Not only are the spots crammed in there but they have huge rocks around the entire camp. You're destined to run over or not be able to enter a camp spot because of them. If you have a larger rig I'd suggest staying at another park. Also advertised wifi and cable never worked for us.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean bathrooms. Wonderful cabin! Look forward to coming back next year or sooner :)
Sep 25, 2017
From the moment we checked in, it was a GREAT experience. We have stayed in many campgrounds, but that was the very first time we ever had someone escort us to our campsite, then helped us back into the site. Wow! What a service. The campground/restrooms are beautiful, neat, and clean, and the staff is super kind and friendly, right down to the doggie treats my fur babies received! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place. Fantastic people. My only wish is for more water pressure.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful
Sep 25, 2017
It was very quiet and relaxing. Staff was friendly. Our tent site was large. My only issue is with the large rocks and tree stumps littering the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals