Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2020
Very accommodating and clean.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Spots were a little close together. The laundry room was spotless and the grounds were beautifully wooded.
May 08, 2020
May 06, 2020
We were only there overnight and had a real strong thunderstorm but we managed ok. Thanks for a fine stay even with the events of the virus gong on.
May 06, 2020
Love this campground! I have been here two times in the last month during this pandemic. Plenty of privacy and spacious sites with lots of shade from trees and plenty of sunshine. There is an amazing trail to hike in the woods which is located off the back of the campground area. This trail is a gem! Bathrooms are always super clean. Staff is very nice and helpful.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Great campground and beautiful surroundings tucked away in the mountains.
May 04, 2020
we had a great time this weekend! The staff is so friendly and helpful, & with the CoVid19 going on, being able to call up to the store & have things delivered & charged to the account is just wonderful! The gentleman that went around to the sites with supplies to see if anyone needed anything was awesome! Thank you for a well maintained, clean, friendly place to go camp! We will be back soon! :)
May 04, 2020
It's a beautiful area. Can't wait to visit again and see the finish campground. We stayed in tent site B10 and B14. We had trouble with the power outlet. We tried to use a coffee pot and there wasn't enough power to run it. Also it didn't allow us to charge our phones very well.
May 02, 2020
We were just there for one night traveling back home from TN but we loved our site!
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
It was awesome! Nice and quiet!
May 01, 2020
Staffs are very nice. Gentleman was very nice to trim branches for our satellite dish so we could watch tv. Thank you very much! It is very quiet, cozy hideaway.
May 01, 2020
It poured rain. Very hard to back in to site 5. Morning coffee. However our site was very attractive and the park was nicely planned. We will give it another try.
Apr 30, 2020
Well kept beautiful park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet, not near Interstate.
Apr 30, 2020
Awesome it’s still open... sites not level but loved the stone fire pits. Wish there were grates to cook on.
Apr 28, 2020
Excellent. The staff members were polite, friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2020
People were great. Outstanding owners who took care of us after my truck broke down.
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Roads are rough and no big trailer friendly.
Apr 21, 2020
A great place to stay with roomy sites. We are usually not KOA campers but we will definitely camp here again. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. I appreciate them being sensible in these trying times. Thank You!
Apr 21, 2020
One night stop. Very nice and roomy pull through site. Nicely wooded campground. All gravel roads and pads. Great neighbors. Will return when possible.
Apr 21, 2020
It was a beautiful place to stay, the Mountains,all the little streams, and the hiking was great as well, the Rv sites were very big and nicely set up, we will be coming back!!!!
Apr 19, 2020
Rustic and woodsy. Camping lots are large. Showers great. Dog walking trails superb.
Apr 17, 2020
Très accommodant, surtout en cette période difficile où tous les autres campings étaient fermés, merci mille fois pour cet accueil tout simple mais tellement apprécié...! Merci beaucoup!
Apr 17, 2020
This is a nice campground located in the woods which gives it a peaceful setting The negative of it is getting to the campground. The road is very narrow, hilly and winding. This makes it difficult to get to especially if you have a large camper. There are curves in which you cannot see around which makes for an unsafe situation. The campground roads are also narrow and difficult with a large rig

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We love our location and the beautiful drive through the farm country to get to our campground. The road coming in is a full two-lane blacktop road with clearly marked lanes.
Apr 15, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Did not get the opportunity to get a veteran discount. Sites not level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you didn't get a chance to get your veteran's discount applied to your stay with us. We always honor our veterans and first responder's by offering a 10% discount.
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Narrow and curving road into koa. Koa on a hill with unlevel small sites. Looks like a disaster zone as well. Extremely overpriced during the covid-19 pandemic. Way to go, thanks.
Apr 07, 2020
Campground was great with many things to do with your kids. Because of the current world situation many fun things to do were closed but we will be back when we can enjoy everything.
Apr 06, 2020
Beautiful place, great staff, and a good amount of space between camp sites. Will definitely return soon!
Apr 06, 2020
Although the Covid 19 virus did affect the campground amenities it was a super nice stay and we will definitely be back
Apr 06, 2020
Was just for overnight was thankful they were taking reservations. Would stay again and recommend to others
Apr 05, 2020
Excellent and friendly staff; good Wifi and other services. Wonderful that they stayed open and serviced travelers during a crazy time for RVers... with most national and state campgrounds closing, as well as a bunch of private ones. Good vibe all around.
Apr 05, 2020
We spent an overnight here during the COVID-19 period (April 2020). We didn't use the facilities so my rating reflects that. The camp is in a lovely spot but a few miles off the road and I wouldn't want to navigate the road in the pitch black as it is very narrow, winding and hilly. Otherwise a fine overnight heading home.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Recently spent two nights while traveling from back home during the current panic. They showed courage and smart sense in honoring the reservations of people who needed a short stay in spite of the government orders to shutter all campgrounds. They provided myself and a number of other travelers with a safe haven and the comfort that goes with it. Beautiful, convenient location.
Apr 04, 2020
Under the current circumstances, our stay was fine. Love the ride to the park, beautiful countryside.
Apr 04, 2020
Very peaceful location under construction.
Apr 03, 2020
We were very impressed with the park. They have done a beautiful job in making it a real nice place to stay. This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2020
Quiet,comfortable,clean.Enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 02, 2020
Great park, great people. Second time and we’ll be back
Apr 02, 2020
Staff was wonderful! Campground is beautiful!
Apr 02, 2020
a great place to stay - good size camping lot, clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff - in the country with little noise.
Jun 23, 2020
👍🏻 Stuffs are helpful and they always keep clean. It is nice place.
- can onur on Google
Jun 21, 2020
They were able to accommodate us last minute. Amazing service!
- Antonio Cruz on Google
Jun 10, 2020
Very nice, shaded, friendly and accommodating.
- Kelly Mongiello on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.