Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice clean park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
We've stayed at your campground on several occasions - all of them GOOD. No complaints whatsoever!
Sep 26, 2017
we had a great time and great pizza
Sep 26, 2017
Just an overnight but enjoyed the lovely park. Used the laundry facilities. Staff were great.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a terrible time attempting to get our 32 foot travel trailer in the very small spots at this KOA. Not only are the spots crammed in there but they have huge rocks around the entire camp. You're destined to run over or not be able to enter a camp spot because of them. If you have a larger rig I'd suggest staying at another park. Also advertised wifi and cable never worked for us.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean bathrooms. Wonderful cabin! Look forward to coming back next year or sooner :)
Sep 25, 2017
From the moment we checked in, it was a GREAT experience. We have stayed in many campgrounds, but that was the very first time we ever had someone escort us to our campsite, then helped us back into the site. Wow! What a service. The campground/restrooms are beautiful, neat, and clean, and the staff is super kind and friendly, right down to the doggie treats my fur babies received! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place. Fantastic people. My only wish is for more water pressure.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful
Sep 25, 2017
It was very quiet and relaxing. Staff was friendly. Our tent site was large. My only issue is with the large rocks and tree stumps littering the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Nice clean bathrooms. Plan on staying at KOA again. We had a wonderful weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Cleanest campsite we have been too and hutch and all employees were super accommodating. My son goes to JMU and we will be staying at this site from now on! Thank you for the best weekend!!!ð What a beautiful state!!!
Sep 25, 2017
great stay! All the games were free. kids loved it! Bathrooms are so clean. WIll be back.
Sep 25, 2017
No place to park pull vehicle at site No doggie bags, I always bring my own but amazed that you want people to pick up after pets most people don't because they don't have bags
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Honeymooners We stayed in one of the small kabins (k3) for part of our honeymoon and had the best experience here. We traveled from Suffolk VA on through the mountains to visit the caverns, skyline drive, and natural bridge. We did a lot of sightseeing and hiking along the way. We spent three cozy nights in Kabin K3 and it was perfect. Staff is so friendly and the campground was very well kept.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
They went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Great place. Very nice lady at check-in.
Sep 22, 2017
All the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathroom was clean and the grounds well kept
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was a very clean, well kept campground, with lots of trees. It was so pleasant. Great pool, all the nice must have that KOA's have. Lodges were great and clean as well.
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed over night as we we return home from a trip to the Great Smokey Mountains. Staff was very pleasant, escorted us to the site and helped us back in and checked the hook ups, The campground was clean and very quite being about four mile back in the hills from the highway. Nice level gravel site, great fire ring. Very peaceful, we wished we could have stayed longer. 9/17/2017
Sep 20, 2017
Your campgrounds is one of the nicest ones we stayed in. The sites were far apart that you don't feel you are on top of each other. We got there early and they had no problem letting us go to rhe site, we weren't planning on stopping there. The staff was very polite. Good KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean. The staff was great. Beautiful campground with wonderful sights. Watch the winding road to get there, buts it's worth it when you do. Pizza was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Great staff very friendly everything was well maintained. The store was nice and the bathrooms were very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean facility, reasonably level sites with gravel which is awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff very helpful, beautiful location
Sep 17, 2017
Twice. On the way to Penn. Nice campground, quiet, wooded. Good base to see the Shenandoah Valley.
Sep 17, 2017
One night stop in a travel trailer. Campsite was nice, woodsy, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Looks like a nice place to spend more time.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice park in the woods,long road to the KOA put worth it
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campgroud. Very quiet and very relaxing
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean.dog friendly. It was a great overnight stop.
Sep 13, 2017
Low water pressure, bad tv reception and poor internet. Nice site.
Sep 13, 2017
Went for an overnight camping trip with family. This KOA is well maintained with a beautiful tent camping area clean bathrooms and a hiking trail connecting to a larger network of trails in the Shenandoah Valley. Staff is also incredibly kind and responsive.. i forgot the rainfly for my tent (rookie camper mistake) they found it and were willing to ship it back to me. So appreciated, thank you!!
Sep 12, 2017
Adequate for a stopover .
Sep 12, 2017
very clean bathroom, plenty of hot water, nice staff.
Sep 12, 2017
5-star. Very nice campground. Beautiful wooded location. Fine tent sites. Courteous, helpful staff. Really enjoy camping there. It's one of the best. Thank you. Steve
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Did a one night stay. No issues at site. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
We arrived prior to closing for the staff. The .young man was so busy with lots of calls, but he had already prepared our requested reservation so it was ready to be driven to our site. Very good service.
Sep 11, 2017
excellent, very clean washrooms and sites, very accomodating, pleasant and efficient staff
Sep 11, 2017
Worked with us when we needed to extend our stay. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy