Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay this past weekend. The pace is very family oriented. Owners are very nice and down to earth. I liked that they lived there on the property. They treated us like family!
Oct 14, 2019
Quiete, and my littles thoroughly enjoyed the playground/teetherball. Halloween decorations were AWESOME! Wish we could have been available for the activities that KOA did on Saturday, but we had other obligations. We inquired but told activities were only doable on Saturday not Sunday. Would be nice if KOA had allowed my littles to paint a pumpkin � on Sunday, with my supervision of course
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome campground! Very nice staff and extremely accommodating!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very efficiently ran KOA with all the amentias you can ask for in a KOA Stay! Sites were clean and larger than most KOAs. Halloween Set-up and Wizard Express activates were amazing. Big props on the themed decorations and staff synergy. Big thanks to the Camp Cook for going out of her norm to make a special request happen. Five stars all the way!
Oct 14, 2019
My wife and I stayed Friday and Saturday nights this past weekend. We were very impressed with the amenities, cleanliness and family oriented atmosphere. Great location; beautiful and close to Harrisonburg. Thanks for the hospitality. We will return.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time, everyone on staff was very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were extremely clean. Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We got there just in time to go to sleep. Accommodations were perfect and the staff was as well! Thank you for a short but great stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
stayed twice in one week just overnight, spot was great did not need to unhook and all was quiet.
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful stay, such nice people who work here, nice sites, great WiFi. Would definitely return!
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the owner/manager/staff, everyone we met was great. Pizza delivery to the campsite was a nice touch.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
My primary concern was trouble with 30 amp hook up. We had several times that power shut down. We turned off water heater and only used tv, and surges still shut us down. Low voltage was indicated on our EMS. The coach next to us apparently had similar issue, and ran their generator all night! The WE site was not very level and quite a distance from hook ups. Only bathrooms were at office.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice campground, but long narrow twisting road to get there. Not very likely to camp here again. Camper was damaged getting to campground.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Was a nice and easy stay
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 12, 2019
Loved the chickens and ducks!
Oct 12, 2019
The sites are narrow and not level. Roads are very steep.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice place ,clean bathrooms ,good location Will come again
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
This place was perfect! The people that work there were amazing! I loved this place and highly recommend it
Oct 10, 2019
We had a nice 2 night stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was level and easy to enter and exit. It rained most of the time we were there but the roads and sites are bery well graveled so mud was not a problem. Too many trees to get a satellite signal.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice folks and nice facility. We were at a site in the back. Wooded and quiet. Lots of Halloween decorations and fun for Children.
Oct 10, 2019
4 day stay. Enjoyed campgrounds and people that work there.
Oct 09, 2019
We only stayed 1 night on our way home. This is a nice campground. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning.
Oct 09, 2019
Overnight stay in route home, very nice and comfortable.
Oct 08, 2019
Great KOA!! I was so pleased with the staff at this KOA. They were friendly, helpful and on top of everything. The grounds are well maintained and very clean, the tent sights were mulched, and they will deliver wood and pizza to your site. There are so many things for my grandkids to do and we took advantage of many of them. We have decided we will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Great! They took us to our site and made sure we were situated with our camper before they left. They were very courteous. We will going back!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great.
Oct 08, 2019
Great experience! Clean, easy, and convenient from skyline drive.
Oct 08, 2019
Thanks for being prompt and calling us to tell us about our surge protector we were only about 10 min out and could turn around and grab it!!! Thanks again
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone we encountered was very welcoming. Perfect campsite for our needs. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained!
Oct 08, 2019
Very scenic Even though the terrain is rolling the spots are flat
Oct 07, 2019
Already tried multiple times to work with the park and corporate. Terrible ethics. Bad customer care. Won't do it again. The park could be nice but poor water pressure. Completely inadequate signage.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent staff. Very welcoming. We were just passing through, but will consider a longer stay on our next visit.
Oct 07, 2019
We just spent another great, quiet long weekend at our favorite home away from home. As always, the staff was great, friendly and a pleasure to be around. We were fortunate to get our favorite site again. The staff were definitely getting into the Halloween mood with lots of decorations being put up around the park. I wish we could be there during their trick or treat weekends.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Peaceful and relaxing. Plenty to do if your goal is to see it all.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. It's very well run and the staff is friendly and helpful. While all KOAs are kind of tight space wise, this one has larger sites than most in a lovely wooded setting. We were there in early October and they were all decorated up for Halloween. We will definitely return when we get the chance!
Oct 06, 2019
The Harrisonburg KOA is our favorite place to stay when both passing through or visiting the area. Owners are very friendly and helpful and love the fact that they escort us to our site! The campground is shaded and very well maintained. The pizza was delicious by the way! We will be back!
Oct 06, 2019
Outstanding Staff and facilities! We have stayed at many KOAs across this country and I would have to say that the Staff at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA were the best hands down. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again. Deluxe Cabin was great also!
Oct 06, 2019
More full hook ups wood be nice
Oct 06, 2019
Really was only there for 10 hours with a late arrival and a early departure. I thought the campgrounds where clean and festive (decorated very well for Halloween) �
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.