Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Well kept attractive setting. Sites level.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly people in the office, campground was nice however the sites were a little close and the price was higher than most I've been to even with the KOA discount. We liked the remoteness and the quietness of the woods.
Oct 11, 2017
I enjoyed my 1 night stay, and took advantage of the laundry facilities. I was surprised when I found a black widow spider on my tent, while packing it away in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Close to several scenic sites and activities. The only negative comment we have is the water pressure was very low throughout our stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful staff ,clean restrooms, and campsite was great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice place very roomy
Oct 09, 2017
We always enjoyed staying there.Now with cable, little could be done to improve our stays.
Oct 09, 2017
Good campground with friendly owners and staff. Level site mostly for us but this is a mountain area so be ready to add a board or support under tires. Wi-Fi slow but was told to expect. If in the area again would return.
Oct 09, 2017
It was shorter than I wanted but we had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Very scenic and enjoyable
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay, extremely well maintained, very friendly staff, large level sites with great fire rings.
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is ok. The sites are close together. I wish there was a way to see pictures of the sites before reserving them. I would have gone with the standard vs deluxe here. It wasnât really worth the extra money in my opinion.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding our motorcycles thru the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. Also enjoyed the many other roads in the area. The valley is beautiful. Hope to someday return. John and Rose
Oct 09, 2017
Super friendly staff. Everyone was kind and helpful. Very rustic campground. Very dark at night. No outside lights. camp sites were okay and not too difficult to level. Would recommend to anyone who is used to tent camping and camping in the wilderness environment. Although this was definitely wilderness, just not what we are used to. Satellite impossible unless you have a movable antennae.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was a last minute decision and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive and the whole facility was in good condition and well kept. All the sites were full and there is not much spacing. There were also quite a few dogs, but barking settled down for bed time. This is a kid friendly campground and you can't beat beating this close to wonderful historic Harrisonburg.
Oct 08, 2017
The campsite was very nice. Because of the very dry weather , it was very dusty & it was stinkbug season . No fault of the campground. We will be staying there again on our return trip.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It's about 3 miles off the interstate for easy access but far enough not to have to listen to the traffic all night. Beautiful wooded sites. Lovely park.
Oct 07, 2017
Great place. Terrific staff. Very accommodating. Clean. Store has just about everything you need. Easy drives to visit surroundings.
Oct 07, 2017
ðð
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Campground was nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was stocked with everything we needed. Very cozy overall. The bed and futon were not that comfortable but doable for our 4 nights there.
Oct 06, 2017
Good. No wifi
Oct 06, 2017
The grounds, sites and roads were in great condition. Loved being away from the highway noises and being in a mountain environment. Loved it. We will be back for a longer stay.
Oct 05, 2017
The cabins are wonderful, stocked with the necessary supplies. However the bed And futon mattress is not comfortable. You should contact the KOA in Gettysburg and find out where they bought their mattresses and futon mattress. The campground is fun and peaceful. Thanks for the great stay.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Many sites to choose from. Store has just about everything you need. Well kept campground. The staff is around always checking the sites making sure all things are in place. Worth a return stay for sure. Surrounding areas to visit are so nice!! Close to National park. Small towns nearby to visit. To each staff member, thanks much!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The deck and BBQ grill were worthwhile upgrades. I will use these at every KOA that offers them.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff. Excellent camp sites.
Oct 04, 2017
Great Campground, clean, friendly staff... Beautiful area
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice wooded spots. Road getting to campground is very narrow and winding. Our spot was not very level. Bring lots of blocks to level coach. Neighboring trailer never did get anywhere near level. Try not to arrive after dark. Campground roads are narrow and surrounded by large boulders. It's easy to hit them even in daylight.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. The woman who checked us in was probably the nicest, friendliest person I've ever encountered in that position. Wish I remembered her name to give her a shout out!
Oct 03, 2017
The only comment that I would have is for the KOA employees who drive the ATV SLOW down. There were many time during our three day stay where I observed the ATV being operated well over the posted 10 mph. Over the weekend, there were many children in the park. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Good hiking. Nice, large sites.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a nice site with patio deck and table. Was not able to align the 5th wheel with the deck to walk out of camper onto deck, but that was ok. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful, spacious campground. We enjoyed our 5 day stay here and it made for a perfect spot to hit the northern and southern portions of Shenandoah. Monica was a great host and her entire team did a great job during our stay. Will come again!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Smaller Campground with wooded sites. Enjoyed are stay. Only 30 minutes to lurray caverns And 45 minutes to skyline drive.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms and well kept facilities and very helpful staff. Our only misgiving was the couple that camped be hind us had 3 little children under 6 and one was a screamer. Not Crying.....Screaming! At 5 A.M. each morning continuing off and on all day. Not fun and the only reason for not giving Harrisonburg/Sheanandoah KOA a 10.
Oct 02, 2017
Thanks for the pleasant time at your nice spacey wooded campground. We liked it at our lot 7 and would come back to that spot again!! The area was very well kept and the staff was very friendly and kind.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
It's out in the "country", but really nice setup and I've already told friends about it. It's close to Lake Arrowhead, which is a must if you want a quiet retreat for the whole family (it has canoes to rent, playground, etc). Great experience to be able to go to different places, will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy