Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
It was so good to be back at My favorite KOA. I had a RV site and My son was able to get a tent site right next to me. The property is always clean and organized and the staff is friendly and always there to help with questions. Can;t wait to go back again.
Jun 10, 2020
The campground was stuck by lightening and it knocked out the WiFi and Cable. We were told when we checked in about, but never given any updates. We loved the campground but feel like we could have gotten something off our stay since the full amenities that we paid for weren’t available. Overall great campground and staff!! Definitely will return for more stays!!!!
Jun 10, 2020
The site was awesome. Plenty of space as well as a nice distance between neighboring sites. The staff was AMAZING! They were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and made great recommendations for local hiking. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2020
Nice campground, friendly personnel. Nikki & Ponti (John) very personable. He helped by going back to his unit to check tire pressure on Rv. Went out of his way.
Jun 09, 2020
Very beautiful camp ground. The sites are not bad at all. Some are very small. We fit with no extra room. With are 31’ trailer and truck with 6 1/2 ‘ bed. The hiking trail was beautiful. If there was anything that needed to change is the over cost to stay. Thank goodness I’m a member of KOA. To save 10%. I just wonder if they don’t add 30% before you save the 10%. God Bless
Jun 09, 2020
Nice people- not as well maintained as others.
Jun 09, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I am handicap and used your bathroom which was not handicap. One toliet should be a high seat with grab bars.
Jun 09, 2020
Nice quiet campground. Good interior roads. Clean campground. Nicely shaded campsites.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Everyone was so nice and was very impressed how even the younger workers were so kind and always waved! Very respectful! We have been to other KOA and the teenagers working were very rude! Your younger staff is doing a great job!
Jun 09, 2020
Because the facility was "full", the WiFi signal strength was weak; ergo, unusable even for Apps (Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.). So I thought I would use my "old schoo" tvl antenna to access my Roku Apps. Nope. My site was directly beneath the overhead cabling for cable tv. Good thing I had foresight to bring DVD movies.
Jun 09, 2020
First time camping in a large RV and we had a nice experience. a few fellow campers helped to guide us into the pull through spot. We will be back again!
Jun 08, 2020
New owners. New attitude. Lots of staff to make sure you are taking care of
Jun 08, 2020
All the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 08, 2020
As always our stay was fantastic. The staff is so personable, they go out of their way to make sure your stay is great.
Jun 08, 2020
I think this campsite might be better for campers than tents. Our sight was extremely loud at all times. Don’t believe the rules of the campgrounds. One tent per site? Most had between 2-3 and one had FIVE. No unchaperoned kids under 12? There were little kids everywhere with no adult supervision. 10:00 quiet hour? Nope. If you want peace and quiet, this is NOT the place for you.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Great camp! My family had a good relaxing weekend here. The camp is pretty tight though. Definitely choose a pull through site if you have a 32 foot trailer.
Jun 08, 2020
We enjoyed a wonderful family weekend with the pleasure of having excellent hospitality by the staff. From the time we arrived, with Morgan and Shelly checking us in we were greeted with smiling, helpful faces. Charlie, Jon and Sam stopped in to check on us throughout the weekend and made sure we were comfortable. Great easy hiking and pool fun for the kids.
Jun 08, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. The staff are very attentive to your needs and very polite. Upon arrival our fire pit was full of water due to some extreme rainfall. Staff showed up with shovels and extra wood ensuring we could have a successful fire. My only suggestion would be to have an arborist come inspect trees. Lots of large high limbs appeared dead and could be removed to save disaster down the road
Jun 08, 2020
I stayed Friday- Sunday. The grounds were extremely clean, it rained Friday and my site had lots of mud, the staff came and put rock in the drive and mulch They we’re very responsive. I had a great time and met some new friends. I will definitely be back. The bags of wood are a little expensive.
Jun 08, 2020
Stay was ok. Not fond of how close the camp Sites are to one another. No privacy at all. Also a lot of partying going on all night barley got any sleep.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Great site. Only complaint: too far from pool and bath house.
Jun 07, 2020
Nice campground overall but the access roads are narrow. Poor water pressure. We were told over the phone that a face mask would be required to enter the store and registration area because of the ongoing pandemic. No one else in the facility wore a mask, including the staff.
Jun 07, 2020
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean always.
Jun 07, 2020
A lovely campground. Very friendly staff. Roads for big rigs are a little tight. Nice touch having pizza delivered to your site. We enjoyed our stay - even though it was for one night. We would definitely stay for a longer time and enjoy the local attractions.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Exceptional koa. Clean, well run park. Definitely will come back to this one!
Jun 05, 2020
Very friendly staff. Peaceful location.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Fantastic campground run by the greatest staff we’ve seen. Top notch!
Jun 03, 2020
the bugs! and I'm sure you know that already we enjoyed our overnight there.
Jun 03, 2020
I never received a final receipt of my bill.
Jun 03, 2020
Great easy stay! Thank you so much for helping us last minute - everything was wonderful!
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Only stayed one night. Staff was very polite and responsive. We stayed in #34. We have a 36ft long travel trailer-our spot was not at all level-it was shady, nicely secluded if a bit small. The leveling could be easily be fixed with more gravel. Will go back when in the area.
Jun 02, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA several times because the locatrion is remote and very quiet. The owners and employees are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2020
This was our first trip with our first travel trailer and everyone was fantastic. The workers are so friendly and anxious to make our stay an enjoyable one. I cannot say enough good things about this place, clean bathrooms and campsites. The workers bring whatever you need right to the campsite and we’re a tremendous help getting our trailer in and out of the space. Overall just a great place.
Jun 02, 2020
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Would definitely go back to visit.
Jun 01, 2020
This is our favorite home away from home. The new owners continue to make improvements to better the camp ground. The staff is always great and they provide great service. We come here a few times a year and have always enjoyed it. Looking forward to headed back again soon. Keep up the great work
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Quiet out of the way KOA far enough from the interstate that you don't hear the noise. Good shade from the trees left in place. Kids enjoyed the chickens and ducks.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
as always a very pleasant and wonderful weekend away! The staff is awesome! The sites are clean, and you can't beat the price! Thanks, Wendy
Jun 01, 2020
First time staying at this campground and loved it. Plenty of room at all the campsites with a lot of activities in and around the campground.
Jun 01, 2020
Very friendly staff.quiet and shady sites.
May 31, 2020
Very nice all over.
Jul 13, 2020
Very nice campground. Raining so didnt see what was there really. Nice treed sites.
- Janet's on Google
Jul 12, 2020
These people are AWESOME! We were trying to head to Tennessee from Southeast PA with our travel trailer but our van blew a head gasket and was overheating badly. After eight hours on the road and only as far as we should have been in three hours we started making phone calls. Harrisonburg/ Shenandoah Valley KOA slipped us into their overflow spot on an hour notice on Saturday evening of the Fourth of July! The place is so nice we decided to completely change our plans and stay for the week. (Besides our van was in no shape to pull our camper any further). Monday morning they got us moved into a full hookup spot. The staff are all really friendly and took very good care of us. Beautiful wooded campground at the base of the mountain. HIGHLY recommend!
- Russell Boyd on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice KOA site with plenty of activities to keep kiddies entertained. Location is closeby to several attractions, the site itself is very clean and well maintained. Charlie was always there to deliver firewood and some amazing fried fruit pies.
- Colleen Ryan on Google