Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Halloween was wonderful. The campground is a perfect peaceful setting and the work and creativity for Halloween was amazing. Scott and Talena are very involved and the rest of the staff are great also. Can't wait until next year's season !!!
Oct 21, 2019
The events for Halloween were a blast.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect stop over for 2 nights. Food, Ice and Wood delivery to your site. Everyone was friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly and professional. They seemed to really enjoy their job which made for a great family atmosphere.
Oct 21, 2019
Short stay 2nd time there very friendly staff accommodations and amenities excellent.
Oct 21, 2019
We arrived after dark and were led to our site. Then we were told after we were setup to come back to the office to complete registration and get a map. This campground was very wooded and poorly marked. We had problems not only trying to find the office but getting back to our site. The roads were marked in hard to locate places and the map did not have any of the road names on them.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very restful and quiet-well away from I-81
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We love camping here and everything about the campground. Everyone from the owners down to the employees are very friendly and engaging. Great amenities from the pizza to the well stocked camp store. We were there during the week and the staff ran the haunted hayride - awesome!
Oct 19, 2019
Totally awesome!!
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful place to stay while visiting the Shenandoah Valley. Loved the Harry Potter themed Halloween hay ride.
Oct 19, 2019
Fantastic Nice and efficient staff Clean site Great rest rooms and showers Unique off lease dog area
Oct 19, 2019
Great KOA! Beautiful site with deck, table and chairs, glider AND grill. Scott was super nice and helpful even taking our propane tank with him to fill and bringing it back. Highly recommend
Oct 19, 2019
We spent the night on our return trip from Ohio and New York. It was very convenient on/off of I81. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Would have spent more time if we were not headed home to NC
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. When we got there (six rigs travelling together) they had all the campsite assignments ready for us and showed us immediately to our sites. They helped us plan our touring of the area. They had a halloween kids spooky hayride planned for the week end but set it up and took all 13 of us old folks on it mid week - what fun!
Oct 18, 2019
Very pretty park. Thought the road getting there was pretty narrow, but once we got there it was worth it.
Oct 18, 2019
Clean facilities were great.wood and ice delivery to the camp site was a great service since we were in our Harley.will come back for sure.thanks for a great stay.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent stay!, clean, quiet.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Great staff and I would stop there again
Oct 17, 2019
This was a wonderful KOA. We had a fabulous and fun time. The wagon ride was so awesome we all laughter and enjoyed it very much. Thank you for our special stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent staff. They went out of there way to be sure we had a good time. There was 6 RVS traveling together from California. Great place to stay and a great area to camp
Oct 17, 2019
Had one of the new patio sites and it was great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities for whole family. Great store. The campground is big rig friendly as we had no problem with our 45’ Coach getting in and out. The county road coming in is a little tight especially if you meet traffic.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
everyone was extremely helpful. The facility has been updated since we visited and sounds like they have lots more plans!!!
Oct 17, 2019
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere here. Everyone was courteous, friendly and genuinely happy to assist us with anything we needed. The service is second to none and the camp store was very well stocked. There was obviously a lot of thought that went into what is stocked. The pizza was outstanding! We only stayed for two days but would gladly stay here again if we are in the area. Well done!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
The campground itself is nice but a little crowded. If our campsite had been level, I would have given a higher rating.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Wonderful staff. Love the pizza that gets delivered to your site.
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice campground, pleasant personnel and immaculate facilities. Looking forward to visiting again!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very friendly and helpful employees!! Loved our campsite, lots of space, great firepit!! We were in town for a wedding but loved all the Halloween activities they had going on for kids!! Would definitely stay there again!!
Oct 16, 2019
The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way they could. We had a family gathering for the weekend, and it was wonderful thanks to the staff. We can't wait to go back to this campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was super friendly and helpful, we loved all the activities for the kids! You guys put a lot of effort into making the Harry Potter takeover magical and it was awesome. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
It's been 10 years since was camped at Shenandoah Valley KOA. We loved it then, and we still love it. Thanks for a terrific weekend!
Oct 15, 2019
LOVED IT! Beautiful, quiet, clean, staff was friendly, the bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 15, 2019
We only stayed for one night but there was a lot of fun activities going on for kids for Halloween. We don't have kids but it was great seeing all the activity. The bathrooms were very clean and the folks very friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Always like our stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Good campsite in a heavily wooded campground. Very well decorated for Halloween!. Extremely quiet.
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly knowledgeable staff, nice sites. We always order a pizza from their campstore and they deliver it to your camper. The surrounding area has a lot to offer when staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
beautiful setting. and VERY quiet! we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 14, 2019
The cabins are a great place to stay for JMU football games. The office staff is great. Everything is clean and well kept. It was even a more special weekend surprise with a Harry Potter themed Halloween stay. Wish we had known to get candy for the trick or treaters. GREAT location right off I-81.
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground along the Shenandoah!
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.