Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
great location and staff was very helpful
Oct 29, 2019
Great location to visit historic areas, Skyline Drive, New Market, Middletown, Staunton, etc. Great hosts, very friendly. Nice well stocked store on premises, large site for our 32' motorhome pulling a 20' trailer. Very clean showers. Would stay here anytime in the Shenandoah area. Plenty of room to drive thru the campground.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We stopped at this KOA on the way down and back to TN. Very happy with out experience, nice sights, loved the hiking trail right out the door and the pizza delivery after a long day on the road!
Oct 29, 2019
Our stay was all too short in an almost "magical" place. Truly a get-away from our worldly life as we know it.
Oct 29, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised that this KOA didn’t pack people in as tightly as most KOAs. The fall colts, walking trail and Halloween decorations made it the best KOA we’ve stayed in. We will definitely be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful park. Would return and stay longer
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time. Halloween weekend was awesome, weather held up. Friendly staff , beautiful campground. Hiked the trail, We would defo stay here again. Many thanks for an awesome weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
Stayed over Halloween weekend time. The campground really put a lot of effort into decorations and activities for all ages. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place, friendly staff!
Oct 28, 2019
Love the Halloween weekend ,great time
Oct 28, 2019
Clean, polite helpful staff. Very enjoyable campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Great time celebrating Halloween and my sisters senior field hockey game at Bridgewater college. We really enjoyed the trick or treating and the Hay ride. The park was very accommodating and clean. Will definitely be back!
Oct 28, 2019
This is the first time that we stayed here, and we liked it so much that we booked our next stay before we left. It was really enjoyable and Scott and his crew were terrific. We stayed during the Halloween themed weekend. Thank you all!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Love it. Aliza was great with the crafts and recommending the hay ride!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Super spacious sites and gorgeous location! Just need a few more things for kids. Jump pad, something. My kids were pretty bored but loved the weekend craft activities and festivities at night :)
Oct 28, 2019
Great spot for a relaxing getaway. Quiet atmosphere and still close enough to Skyline Drive for some hiking adventures.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful place. Great staff. Beautiful scenery.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Was great to be off the main road aways so you did have to hear trucks noise alright long.
Oct 27, 2019
Great Location, Beautiful Setting, Staff was excellent, very friendly & helpful!
Oct 27, 2019
The bathrooms are fabulously clean; I thank any campground for doing that and they do a great job there, their staff is incredibly friendly and totally flexible; really appreciate the good time I had there, thank you
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly greeting, quick check in (we are non members), really great tent sites- wooded, flat, clean fire pits and sturdy picnic tables- we had privacy due to only one other tent site being used. Bathrooms were extraordinarily clean! 10/10!!
Oct 26, 2019
I think this will become our annual fall camping spot. Very clean bathrooms and campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ariel gave me maps on how to get to Shenandoah National Park plus a list of the hiking trails nearby. Nice Camp K9 which our pup enjoyed. Pizza delivered to our campsite, which we enjoyed our first evening there. Highly recommend.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Outside Employee who was doing multiple jobs always had a smiling face and a very courteous. We appreciated it. (Sorry, I forget young man’s name.) It’s one of the best service that people liking. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2019
Easy check in. Helpful staff. Comfortable cabin. Pizza delivered to your door. Double bed mattress needs replacement. Clean and quiet. Recommended.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice . Sites are a nice size with mature trees. Very nice place to just chill out.
Oct 25, 2019
This is our second time staying here as it is a perfect stop over on our way to GA from CT. It is not far off 81 yet very quiet and secluded. Campground is beautiful and very well kept but we don’t use the facilities so can’t comment on any of that. Again beautiful area and highly recommend it.
Oct 24, 2019
Great KOA Campground. All of the staff were very friendly and more than willing to help with anything we had questions on. Site 64 is nice and quiet pull-thru w/full hookup. Large enough for our 38ft fifthwheel. Only issue we had was low water pressure. First time here and booked already for next year! Loved how wooded the sites are. Staff goes above & beyond for Halloween Weekend Events
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice camp site, staff very friendly
Oct 24, 2019
Close to I-81 makes this a very convenient stop. Campground was very nice, employees were very friendly and helpful. Dog park is not good for large dogs... not very big and there were a couple of tree stumps and a picnic table in the smallish fenced area too, which didn't make it safe for chasing a ball. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Oct 24, 2019
Our stay was only one day, as we traveled up I-81 but its "on our list" for a longer stay sometime later... Very clean, well kept and organized campground...!!! The pizza was great and made our supper planning lots easier - All in all ... Well Done KOA site ...!!!
Oct 24, 2019
Quiet location off I81. Well treed. Well maintained. Cable and water hook ups were spread a bit to far apart.
Oct 24, 2019
Great campground with roomy sites, clean bathrooms and laundry. Highly recommend this location as it’s very quiet unlike many that are right off the highway.
Oct 23, 2019
I was expecting cable TV, but my sight didn't have it. Otherwise it was ok.
Oct 23, 2019
NO problems, kindness at the desk
Oct 22, 2019
This was the third year we have been there for holl0ween and we loved it, And we have already made reservations fo 2020. You guys are doing a great job. See you again.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was always so friendly and helpful. The pizza was good also.
Oct 22, 2019
Was a great weekend the staff and all was very nice and the Halloween them for the weekend was the best my family went and bought decorations to participate in the contest they had We will most defiantly go back there
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful, friendly staff who are always helpful and welcoming! First time I was able to stay near Halloween time. The kids had a blast with all the crafts and activities planned. And so neat to see how the campers went all out decorating and making the evening perfect for trick or treating and wagon ride. Thanks again for making wonderful memories! Love this place!
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff, friendly co-campers. Plenty of traditional camp sites and not completely geared toward the Glammers.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. I will return to this campground.
Oct 22, 2019
We had been traveling all day from upstate New York on our way to another campground in Santee South Carolina.My husband started getting tired and asked me to search for a KOA campground in the area. I found this campground we made our way there and it was dark when we got there even though they were extremly busy they found a spot for us for the night.the staff was very thoughtful and caring.
Oct 21, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.