Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This was my first time stay at a KOA and this was an excellent campground with exceptional amenities. I can’t wait to return later this summer.
Jun 22, 2020
Great, clean campground!
Jun 22, 2020
This trip we were placed on lot 63. It was quite sloped for our liking and it felt like the camper next to us was really close. Overall we’re happy with this koa but there are definitely lots we’ll never rent again. This is one of them. The staff there are some of the best and really go above and beyond to ensure you’re needs are met. Charlie is the best!!
Jun 22, 2020
Beautiful woodland setting. They seem to have eliminated poison ivy, which is not always the case at campgrounds. This is far and away the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice, helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2020
very friendly
Jun 21, 2020
Thanks
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
The grounds were nicely kept and the staff really nice. Wooded and big sites.
Jun 20, 2020
Customer service was wonderful, cabin was very clean and spacious. The grounds itself were clean and trimmed and we'll treated for mosquitoes. The nights were peaceful with no noise or disturbance. Definitely the peace and quiet I was looking for. Will be coming back regularly.
Jun 20, 2020
One of my favorite places.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Very nice, friendly workers,& very well kept.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Very nice. Grass on our site needed mowing. Other than that, nice campground.
Jun 18, 2020
Nice campground friendly helpful staff
Jun 18, 2020
Really enjoyed our one night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful campsites. Some were smaller but love all the trees and big stone fire pits! Super friendly staff. So easy to call and reserve over the phone. We will be back!!!
Jun 17, 2020
Very well organized and run campground.All staff were very helpful and accommodating
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Need to up date tv reception, it is awful
Jun 16, 2020
Very relaxing! Beautiful surroundings, super clean cabin & restrooms/showers.
Jun 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Harrisonburg KOA! Everyone working there was so helpful and service for everything was immediate, ex. Firewood delivered at my site before I even returned after ordering it. My kids LOVED the pizza delivery. The bathrooms were very clean. The pool was nice and warm. We had so much fun playing table tennis in the open pavilion. Also, the hiking trail was excellent!
Jun 16, 2020
It was clean the staff was amazing and the atmosphere was great. Thank you ����...
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Great stay. Highly recommend. Diana
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed out. Everyone is super friendly. They will deliver wood, ice and cooked pizza to your site. Sites are large, wooded and plenty of privacy. We toured Luray Caverns and even though they're further than other campgrounds, we would recommend staying here.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and lovely woods. My only “complaint” is that the electric / water sites share them with the adjacent site.
Jun 15, 2020
We had a great time there! My daughter loved the playground, fishing and swimming.
Jun 15, 2020
Wonderful staff and great amenities. Clean bathroom. We really enjoyed it!
Jun 15, 2020
Great staff, nice campsites, made it easy to social distance even at checkin! Good job!
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
This is a lovely, well kept campground. My only complaint is the cable was out the entire week we were there. It still wasn't fixed the day we left. I'm sure they were waiting for an outside contractor to fix it.
Jun 14, 2020
The people that worked their were so sweet and kind! They accommodated us with the best spot that could fit our high rig! Not only that but the grounds were BEAUTIFUL!!! My husband and I even did the trail along side with our daughter! We will definitely be stopping here again!!
Jun 14, 2020
Cable was out at our site, but otherwise a very nice overnight stay.
Jun 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. Quiet and peaceful except for the shooting, which frightens our dog. Very friendly people in the office! Disappointed that the cable was out for our entire 5 day stay, but we were out hiking most of the time anyway!
Jun 13, 2020
Well maintained, gracious hosts showed us everything for our overnight stay
Jun 13, 2020
Caution to Big Rigs: Campground is very tight and difficult to navigate. Four mile road into camp is narrow and winding. Poor water pressure. Loud campers and music until midnight. Appears to be an older campground with small sites. Staff is friendly and facilities are clean. We will not camp here again as we want easy in and out without unhooking. They can not accommodate for our 40 footer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We have plenty of big rigs that enjoy our campground regularly. The road coming in is well maintained and has two well-marked lanes that transport you through beautiful farms to our beautiful campground.
Jun 12, 2020
Great place, nice staff, Kids are tired, they had a blast.
Jun 12, 2020
Shelley and her staff could not be more accommodating! Absolutely lovely campground.
Jun 11, 2020
always a pleasure to stay here!
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
It was so good to be back at My favorite KOA. I had a RV site and My son was able to get a tent site right next to me. The property is always clean and organized and the staff is friendly and always there to help with questions. Can;t wait to go back again.
Jun 10, 2020
The campground was stuck by lightening and it knocked out the WiFi and Cable. We were told when we checked in about, but never given any updates. We loved the campground but feel like we could have gotten something off our stay since the full amenities that we paid for weren’t available. Overall great campground and staff!! Definitely will return for more stays!!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Very nice campground. Raining so didnt see what was there really. Nice treed sites.
- Janet's on Google
Jul 12, 2020
These people are AWESOME! We were trying to head to Tennessee from Southeast PA with our travel trailer but our van blew a head gasket and was overheating badly. After eight hours on the road and only as far as we should have been in three hours we started making phone calls. Harrisonburg/ Shenandoah Valley KOA slipped us into their overflow spot on an hour notice on Saturday evening of the Fourth of July! The place is so nice we decided to completely change our plans and stay for the week. (Besides our van was in no shape to pull our camper any further). Monday morning they got us moved into a full hookup spot. The staff are all really friendly and took very good care of us. Beautiful wooded campground at the base of the mountain. HIGHLY recommend!
- Russell Boyd on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice KOA site with plenty of activities to keep kiddies entertained. Location is closeby to several attractions, the site itself is very clean and well maintained. Charlie was always there to deliver firewood and some amazing fried fruit pies.
- Colleen Ryan on Google