Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Camp was well maintained and facilities in good order. Staff was friendly. I have a 41' 5th wheel and the roads getting to our site were pretty tight for a big rig -- required careful maneuvering to keep the top side from catching trees and branches. Cable signal was fairly weak. But those are minor issues and overall, we enjoyed the camp and the location is very convenient.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent customer service, great amenities, clean, friendly. Pride of ownership was apparent. Great park and mini golf.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground and staff are superior. The wifi is inferior. Will stop in again. Cheers. Maryatlarge a vangogirl
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were only there for one night on our way to VA beach. From what I saw it seems like a nice place and the mountains around it are beautiful!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. I will definitely be camping here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. The facilities were so clean and updated!
Oct 16, 2017
we enjoyed our stay we will likey return again there or at least another koa
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were there to visit our grandson at JMU. he campground was great. We have two little dogs and it was a great facility for them. we could take them walking with no worries. Even though we were not there a lot and most of our time was at JMU, the stay was great. No problems, very clean and neat campground. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to our friends.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Folks in office were very friendly. Camp ground was nice with roomy sites. It is a bit off the beaten path, but was worth the drive.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed every aspect of this campground
Oct 15, 2017
Cabin was very small daughters campsite was tight for their size camper. Office staff was very nice and informative restrooms and showers we're clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Very nice people working there, sites are nice too.
Oct 15, 2017
WE WERE JUST PASSING THROUGH AND NEEDED A PULL-THROUGH SITE FOR OUR 33 FOOT RV AND TRAILER. THE CAMPGROUND IS ALL RIGHT I GUESS, PEOPLE WERE NICE, BUT THE SITE WAS UP HILLS, ROCKY, AND TIGHT. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE BUT THE MOST CONFIDENT DRIVERS.
Oct 15, 2017
Very smal tight campsites. Our rig is only 27' and we had to jockey the truck around to park it. Staff were helpful in making a spot for us.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, too bad it rained the whole time. Not their fault.ð
Oct 15, 2017
It was great
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed here once before. Very nice Campground with friendly workers. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it. Love the campground, love the area for history and antiques. Missed seeing the chickens. We will return again for sure.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Disappointed that the WiFi was so 'throttled' that I could not even use it to pull emails, let alone us plan the rest of my trip.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
To short!
Oct 12, 2017
quiet setting but kind of remote. not many amenities except a small playground and an putt putt course that's needs some major updating. No pool. WiFi was very difficult to stay connected.
Oct 12, 2017
I LOVE the Harrisonburg KOA!! The staff is friendly, the campground is located away from the main road which makes it very peaceful. The layout is great and not crowded. The campground, restroom and laundry room were always clean. It's my favorite campground!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Well kept attractive setting. Sites level.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly people in the office, campground was nice however the sites were a little close and the price was higher than most I've been to even with the KOA discount. We liked the remoteness and the quietness of the woods.
Oct 11, 2017
I enjoyed my 1 night stay, and took advantage of the laundry facilities. I was surprised when I found a black widow spider on my tent, while packing it away in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Close to several scenic sites and activities. The only negative comment we have is the water pressure was very low throughout our stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful staff ,clean restrooms, and campsite was great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice place very roomy
Oct 09, 2017
We always enjoyed staying there.Now with cable, little could be done to improve our stays.
Oct 09, 2017
Good campground with friendly owners and staff. Level site mostly for us but this is a mountain area so be ready to add a board or support under tires. Wi-Fi slow but was told to expect. If in the area again would return.
Oct 09, 2017
It was shorter than I wanted but we had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Very scenic and enjoyable
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay, extremely well maintained, very friendly staff, large level sites with great fire rings.
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is ok. The sites are close together. I wish there was a way to see pictures of the sites before reserving them. I would have gone with the standard vs deluxe here. It wasnât really worth the extra money in my opinion.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding our motorcycles thru the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. Also enjoyed the many other roads in the area. The valley is beautiful. Hope to someday return. John and Rose
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy