Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was super nice and accommodating to our Scout Troop. The pancake breakfast was super!
Oct 30, 2017
We have 4 children and they had a wonderful time. They had plenty of activities. We have even booked the same weekend for next year already. The kids were so excited. This campground is now the one we consider "home base" and will be staying here quite a bit in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
It was our 3 year olds first time camping and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
This was our second time staying here & it was great! We loved how so many of the campers decorated their cabins & camp sites for Halloween. Trick or treating was fun as well! Just loved everything about our stay. We will be back for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and kind. The campsite was very nice, a little too well lit though since there was a bright light right across the path where the water source is. The music on Saturday night was a little cheese but fun. All around a great place for all ages.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean site and facility friendly staff over all a very good time.
Oct 02, 2017
Our family enjoyed every part of our stay. Our two sons (5 & 6) really enjoyed all of the activities, especially making rockets. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great! However, would prefer if the bathrooms were cleaned midday; doesn't make sense for it to be during the morning when people are getting ready for the day.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Good campsite. Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The employees here were SO friendly and helpful. I love that we could have the firewood and ice delivered to our campsite. The wine tasting/movie night for the kids was phenomenal - so awesome to enjoy an adult activity without having to worry about the kids and the kids loved having free popcorn and ice cream. They also loved the scavenger hunt and the fact that everyone who completed it won a pr
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to. It was green and shady. The tent area was set apart from the RV's and the bathrooms were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA is off the highway but very close to the museum and battlefield.
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful as it is every year. Friendly people, especially Nicole. Clean. Convenient. Thanks for accommodating us with our preferred tent site. The first night, Saturday, you had a ghost story teller. She was fabulous. Because of her, we saw things in Gettysburg we had never seen before, including the Farnsworth House and Triangular Field.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing experience at this KOA! The staff members were amazing and so interactive with my kids throughout the activities that were offered. The activities were great...my kids just had the best time. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, especially the bathrooms. This was out first KOA experience and I'm not sure that I'd go camping anywhere but a KOA now!
Sep 06, 2017
Great clean wish we wouldn't been ablr to enjoy the great activities more but had alot of running to do
Sep 05, 2017
Great time....loved the Gettysburg scavenger hunt. Kids had a grand time, we will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Campsite was very clean and people were extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to return. We tent camped and though the tent sites are close, the mature trees and plantings make for a beautiful and private setting. Also the grounds are so quiet as they have a 10pm-7am quiet hours. Koa Gettysburg has the nicest and accommodating staff and the grounds/facilities were immaculate. Highly recommend camping here!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was probably the best KOA I have stayed at . It was wooded and well landscaped . All roads were crushed gravel which made mud non existent . Very friendly staff. Great camp store !! Minutes from downtown Gettysburg yet far enough away that's it's in the woods . We plan to come next year and stay for a week
Aug 08, 2017
Very accomindating, great for kids, sites are too close together
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites. It rained terribly one of the nights and we really appreciated that the staff came around during the storm to make sure the campers were okay. We also really appreciated one of the staff members coming by our site to blow up our air mattress. This KOA really goes above and beyond for its visitors. We will definitely be back in the future!
Aug 05, 2017
This koa at gettysburg is fab. 17 years pitching tent is still wonderful. Lori and John are great owners,always smiling and helpful. Great staff too! Great pancakes. 6 stars!!! We'll be back next year. Sister's from Ohio
Aug 02, 2017
clean campgrounds, helpful staff, a genuinely pleasant stay
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite campsites we have been to but unfortunately were just coming to overnight! I love the way everything was laid out and how every type of site was near us. Small cabin to our right, RV to our left and rear and another tent camper to our front.... satellite bathroom was very nice and clean. Our cleanest and nicest of the 5 KOA's we stayed at for the week. Will be coming b
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome. Very clean. Friendly, welcoming staff and so much great stuff for the family to do. The camp was quiet & other campers friendly. We were sad to leave!
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful facility Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Great site friendly staff will definitely be back would highly recommend this koa to others
Jul 24, 2017
What a lovely staff and comfy surroundings! We loved the pool but the pancakes were definitely great!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff very nice. Beautiful clean pool. Lovely location.
Jul 12, 2017
We have been camping here for quite a few years now and our expectations are always met. A great place to camp!
Jul 09, 2017
Well liked and very clean!😎
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly, kids loved the pool and other games. Bathrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2017
Had such an amazing time here and the location was great to the national park!
Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast could have been better organized.
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and there was plenty for the kids to do. The pool was beautiful and the Saturday morning pancake breakfast was outstanding. I am looking forward to coming back for another stay with my family. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 13, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this campground!! It was my first time "tenting" so I didnt know what to expect. We ended up staying an extra night and bringing the kids down. Very family friendly with lots to do and actually feels like home. We are coming back to stay in a cabin next week for five nights and four days :)
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic campgrounds for families! Enjoyed every minute of it. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award