Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Our stay was amazing! We will definitely be back again! This was our first time camping. We will be doing it again. Having a camp store was very convenient for us first timers. We didn’t want to go home.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
I liked everything about this place. Not a fan of the the rocks though
Oct 09, 2020
We had a great tent site! Very nice staff. Restrooms are super clean and well lit. Will visit again!
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
It was actually my first time and I must say that I throughly enjoyed myself. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
All was good and you do a nice job. The bathrooms could be cleaned in the morning for people staring their day. They were very dirty at 7am / 7:30am.
Sep 28, 2020
First time at a KOA. It was clean, comfortable, & the staff was great. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Cozy. Feels like being in a neighborhood with everyone out on their porch. Friendly and helpful staff. Good coffee in the morning!
Sep 21, 2020
Our family had such a great time! Our 4 year old and 22 month old daughters enjoyed making slime with the KOA staffers. The campground is so clean. The store has everything you may have forgotten at home. Highly recommend staying here!
Sep 21, 2020
Had a really great stay .couldnt say anything bad about it . we will be back .my favorite weekend get away.
Sep 17, 2020
Great time!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was very nice, but the staff makes this campground a 5 star site. The staff was very friendly, funny, on top of things, and a joy to talk to. We will definately return!
Sep 14, 2020
First off- this campsite was incredible with the covid guidelines while still making the time we spent there enjoyable. I loved staying at this camp. It’s really well taking care of, the add-ons were great- putt putt was so much fun, and the staff is so sweet. The showers have incredible water pressure, and the bathrooms/showers were cleaned daily. My husband and I can’t wait to come back!
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground...always enjoy our stays at Gettysburg KOA!
Sep 09, 2020
clean campground, lots of fun kid activities
Sep 09, 2020
Great campground.
Sep 08, 2020
Hands down one of the BEST camping experiences I have ever had. Clean, friendly, helpful, and great layout! Plenty of things to do! I will be back for sure!!! Thank you!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
One of the most beautiful, well-kept campgrounds I have ever seen.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Well, many people around my tent campsite DID NOT comply with the quiet hours that allegedly started at 10 pm. The commotion went on until 12:45 am, yet no one affiliated with the campground came out to address the problem. I barely slept and I left the following day very dissatisfied.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The staff get a five star rating. They were very accommodating. The only reason for a four star rating was that the tent sight was on dirt. Other then that this is the place to stay.
Aug 26, 2020
One of the nicest and cleanest KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 25, 2020
Excellent will be back soon
Aug 24, 2020
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. All the employees were as nice and helpful as they could possibly be.
Aug 23, 2020
Excellent location on a wooded hillside. Great amenities and the staff were super friendly. One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
Aug 17, 2020
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
The variety of activities offer was very nice! The staff was super friendly!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The campground and facilities were impeccably clean and well kept, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. The easy access to ice and firewood was super helpful and we really appreciated the simple check in/out process.
Aug 08, 2020
Great location if you’re in town for Gettysburg activities. Great for the kiddos
Aug 05, 2020
Our stay was great. One group of us had a cabin and the other a tent site. The cabin was air conditioned which helped on the hot summer night and when it rained. The community bathrooms were kept clean, one slightly better than the other. I think that was more due to amount of use. All in all, I'd stay at this KOA again if ever in the Gettysburg area!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
A pleasant experience.
Aug 03, 2020
Love it I will like to go back again great services the ppl were pretty nice I will recommend it for sure
Jul 31, 2020
Easy to make reservation, very helpful! And we LOVED the campground! So well laid out with lots of extras!
Jul 29, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and kind.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great weekend. Very nice campground. No complaints. I meant to tell you when I left, there is a ground wasp hive in the playground, right beside the larger of the 2 rope climb walls. There is a whole in the sand and wasps everywhere. Hopefully no kids have stepped on it yet
Jul 27, 2020
As always the KOA Gettysburg had wonderful amenities, superb cleanliness and the friendliest staff! My family loves staying here and looking forward to staying again in the future!
Jul 27, 2020
My favorite place to camp! Staff is wonderful and are always will to go above and beyond. They have the cleanest and best smelling bathrooms. All campers near us were respectful and friendly. We are already planning to return. See you soon!
Jul 27, 2020
easy check-in. liked the wi-fi and electric for our tent site.
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google
Oct 10, 2020
We liked the campground very much. Very clean and nice people.
- richard rinker on Google