Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2020
Staff was super friendly and accommodating! Lorelle and her team have done a great job. Camp sites were clean and organized and well kept!
Nov 01, 2019
Great customer service!
Oct 30, 2019
It was spur of the moment, and I had a great time. I enjoyed the decorating for Halloween and the kids trick or treating.
Oct 29, 2019
A VERY nice campground, pretty and convenient location, VERY friendly and helpful folks, and VERY nice bathhouse, I would say the best we have stayed at and we have been camping on 30 day trips 2-3 times a years for 3 years now since retired- seen lots of campgrounds, and this one is not just a good as the best we have seen, its better than any other.
Oct 21, 2019
We were at a nice tent site with electric. Very level tent pad and 2 20 amp hook ups to run our heater and lights.
Oct 17, 2019
They had no bottled,water to sell, the bathrooms were not only run down but many things broken. A toilet. Air dryer. Plug in. Not cleaned properly and way too many things maintained. Just one girl at checkin and she didn’t seem to be too concerned. Our site needed better garbage pickup. Bottle caps, cigarette butts. Very disappointed. Our trip has been all koa. In our seventh week
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent accommodations and very pleasant staff. The hours of the store are great and firewood delivery to your campsite is a plus if you’re on a motorcycle as I was. The restroom/shower room was always clean during my stay which is a big plus in my book.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I had a great stay! The grounds & facilities were well maintained and the staff was wonderful. My drive in was longer than anticipated and I pulled in minutes before the office closed. Rather than have me fill out the after hours forms the ladies in the office waited and got me checked in. I know what it's like to have a last minute customer so I appreciate their help!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very enjoyable stay.evry thing was taken care of very sweet and lovely people's that work there .thank you all for a great time
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We haves stayed here many times and it’s always great! Super friendly people and they keep the place very clean! Will definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Kids had a blast. Lots to do in Gettysburg and the tent sites were awesome.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved how the staff worked with the visitors. Did a great job.
Sep 17, 2019
Gettysburg KOA is beautiful & the tent sites are very nice! Would've been perfect, except our tent site backed up to an RV site & Sun. night, after the campground emptied out for the wkend, the office put a van with a LOUD a/c RIGHT BEHIND us. Felt like I slept in a refrigerated truck. Don't understand since there were plenty of sites avail. If I didn't leave sleepless, I would've given 5 stars.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The Gettysburg KOA is a favorite of our family. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well taken care of. After a day of touring, battle walks or shopping, it's a great place to come back and relax.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed for two night in Camp site D. Perfect sized for our large tent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very well kept. Store was well stocked. I loved ththeir nature trail. We had a lovely stay and would definitely go back. Thank you :-)
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
I arrived early to go to the bluegrass festival .. I got there at noon to check in because the festival started at 2 pm. and they charged me an additional 25 dollars for earl. I had the discount card which should be a discount and they didn't even do that. I already paid for that day plus a 25 dollar fee. it would have been cheeper to not have a reservation and just come in and pay for the day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

David, We have an early Arrival fee for anyone arriving before 2 pm. You arrived at 11:30 AM, which is why you were charged the $25. You did receive your VKR discount. We hope you enjoyed your stay as well as the Bluegrass Festival.
Aug 20, 2019
Gravel tent pads are great until the gravel gets wet and tracks.
Aug 19, 2019
I loved the entire experience. The staff was friendly and entertaining for young children with the binoculars and rocket crafts time. Night time was peaceful and calm. My boys are 5 and 3 and have now fallen in love with camping and the outdoors. This will be something we do again multiple times a year. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2019
Was an amazing weekend. Prices were reasonable and there was plenty of events and activities. Bathrooms and Pool were very clean and nice.
Aug 19, 2019
Have been a camping family for 30 years but first time campers at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Had 2 sites. Lots of things for young kids to do & grand babies had a great time. Loved the putt putt. Friendly staff. Will be back with the entire family. Only suggestions would be a small snack bar & maybe a small game room for older campers who are kids at heart. Thank you for a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sandy, We are so glad you had a great time at the campground. We will look forward to having you come back with your family. Thank you for the suggestions. We are planning to add a snack bar when we rebuild the pavilion. See you soon.
Aug 18, 2019
Great amenities, campsites were well maintained and clear of debris, bathroom facilities were accessible and kept very clean. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and eager to answer all of our questions.
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at, and there have been decades of many. The sites were level, tent site pads were perfectly level and they matched my tent and dining fly to the right size site. This is a smaller campground but the sites were roomy, definitely for tent camping. Staff was friendly, awesome and attentive and the entire place was super clean.
Aug 08, 2019
Cabin had bedbugs and the water had a bad smell, very metallic.
Aug 04, 2019
Great site and facilities
Aug 01, 2019
The sites are tight. There is no grass at all. It's okay for a quick stay, but I wouldn't enjoy it long term.
Jul 31, 2019
Barking dogs all the time Horrible
Jul 31, 2019
My stay was excellent. I just wish there was something KOA in general could do about the lights that shine at night. I realize their purpose, so everyone can walk safely to the bathrooms and back however they shine right through our tent all night. The Gettysburg KOA was clean and fun. I would highly recommend it. But many KOA s have those lights. What can be done?
Jul 30, 2019
Working with Nicole for my group reservation was wonderful. She's very competent and super friendly. We will be back next summer!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
My husband and I stayed at site G tent camping. Nice site and very convenient to the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we would highly recommend and if ever back in the area would stay again.
Jul 26, 2019
We have stayed at Gettysburg KOA 3 times and have enjoyed our stays, unfortunately for the campground their recreation hall burnt down while we were camping out for bike week 0530 Sunday morning. But the staff remained calm and focused on the work at hand. The firefighters were able contain the blaze although several campers did panic, grabbed their gear and left in a in a hurry.
Jul 24, 2019
Although the weather did not cooperate with camping in a tent, heat index in the 100s, the campground was very nice. The restrooms and showers were always clean and neat. The pool was refreshing and relaxing. The staff were very nice and friendly. We wished it was about 10 to 15 degrees cooler but KOA cannot control that.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Had awesome neighbors that lent us a fan for our tent when it was so hot and humid. The only downfall was the electric went out in the bathrooms but it was fixed pretty quickly.
Jul 19, 2019
It's our third year coming back. Great, safe and convenient environment and great staff! Thank you for providing a quality campground for us. :)
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice and friendly. Coffee in the office available, was great and not needing quarters to shower, was awesome!
Jul 16, 2019
Super friendly staff, really well kept campground. I hope the campground recovers from the fire that burned down the pavilion that occurred during our first night staying. We hope to come back soon!
Jul 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, easy to locate, free showers, laundry and camp site was nice size for our tent. Bathrooms were fairly clean and conveniently located. Nice size pool. Only issue was the quiet time didn't include the bikers as they revved their engines late at night...partially my fault for not realizing it was "bike week".
May 25, 2020
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend just as PA was re-opening from Covid-19. Some of the campgrounds in Gettysburg are open fields, but this one is shady, which we loved. The staff is friendly and made the social distancing guidelines clear so we felt safe during our stay. There was even a live band on Saturday night, We would definitely stay here again.
- Travel_Mary1 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.