Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

Book now for the 2020 camping season!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Oct 30, 2019
Very clean, family friendly, great place to meet up with family/friends.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
No better place to stay for Halloween weekend! So much fun. Staff very friendly and lots of fun activities. We'll be back in the Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Beds you need new beds..... Did not get one good nights sleep, Cabins can use some updating. But that's camping a good nights sleep is a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the bed in your cabin. This was the first we heard about it. The mattress is only 2 years old, but it looked liked it needs to be replaced, which will make sure is done prior to next season. We hope you will come back and visit us!!
Oct 18, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful.Cabin was clean and cozy.Great location for places I visited.I will return.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff went over and above to make our stay was memorable and enjoyable. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Our Kamping lodge was clean and well stocked. We will be back again in the summer!
Oct 14, 2019
It was so peaceful and the camp grounds were beautiful!! We stayed in a cabin and when we got there it was clean and ready for us! Loved everything about this place and will be returning next year!
Oct 13, 2019
very nice,everything was great
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of the folks that work here.
Oct 08, 2019
It was nice
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The kabin was great and perfect for our family of 3. Look forward to returning!
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful cabin (#4) for a great price thanks to our Rewards program. The staff are more than wonderful. Friendly, helpful and thoughtful. Thank you “Holly” for your assistance. We would stay again and again except that we live in California- not likely to come by here again
Oct 01, 2019
Clean cabin, facilities and grounds, friendly staff. Gettysburg KOA is a great place to stay while exploring the area.
Oct 01, 2019
This is truly our happy place. The cabins are wonderful. The campground staff is so friendly and helpful. We keep coming back! Can't wait for our next visit.
Oct 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Every employee was friendly and helpful. Plenty to keep our teenagers busy while us parents relaxed. We will absolutely return.
Sep 30, 2019
My husband stayed here many years ago as a child. This was ny first time here. It was nice, clean, great camping experience. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 30, 2019
love the campsite.. cant wait to stay again soon
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was clean and very accommodating! We loved the amenities the campground had to offer!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
My husband and cane to Gettysburg for 25th Anniversary, we stayed at your Cabins. The cabins were very clean and the boulders around the cabin made them feel private. My only issue was that we wanted to check out before the office opened at 8; 00am there was no information on the web site on where I. Could leave the key!
Sep 29, 2019
Great place to stay, lots of history and that cabin was awesome. The kids loved it.
Sep 26, 2019
It was fun.
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice for a 1 room cabin had lot in for the size. Not far from store and restrooms with plenty of outdoor lighting at night. Was happy to be able to take the dog along.Nice ice cream and shop.
Sep 24, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins are clean and comfortable. Despite arriving late, we were able to find and enter our cabin and had no trouble checking in the next day. Staff were very friendly, as well. I will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2019
My grandson and I enjoyed a wonderful time at Gettysburg KOA. Everyone was friendly and informative. The area around our cabin was neat and comfortable. We really enjoyed the fire at night.
Sep 19, 2019
We have staying at Gettysburg KOA for many years (Appox 20)and we always enjoy ourselves. Peaceful and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff. We like going at least once a year.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We had a great stay! Lovely cabin site and friendly staff. Very clean. -Katie
Sep 17, 2019
The one room cabin was the perfect size for me and my wife for the weekend. The bathrooms/showers were super clean and easily accessible from where our cabin was located. The staff at the front office was exceptional! They were extremely accommodating and very friendly. The outdoor “yard” games and trike rentals were definitely an added bonus. Can’t wait to go back with more family next summ
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
LOVE GETTYSBURG KOA, especially when its KOA VKR Appreciation weekend. Everyone is always so Friendly! Its Home away from Home for us. � Your Little Farmers Market on Saturday morning was an added surprise as well. From Swinging on our Porch of your Little Cabin or staying in our Toyhauler in our favorite camping spot there, we always enjoy our stay. We will be back again soon!
Sep 16, 2019
The site is always clean and all the koa staff are very helpful and very nice
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor
Dec 21, 2019
Highly recommend. Sites are big enough but not spacious. Tina of things going on if you need entertained. Limited Visitation tolerated but no open parking. Area filled with trees, huge rocks, rough terrain. Bathrooms clean and private. Not as noisy as you'd expect for being so close together. Very popular spot and often filled up completely.
- Resa Tobin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.