Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 27, 2020
Due to covid some things were closed but we managed! Thankful the pool was open! The Kabin we stayed in was very nice! There was a few ants but that’s a given, we’re camping! Will stay again soon!
May 26, 2020
The only complaint my husband and I had is that the bed in BK#4 is terribly uncomfortable. I ended up having to take Advil every morning for neck/shoulder pain. As you as you lie down, you roll into a hole in the mattress. This would never keep us away from your KOA. I would like to share something with you but not on FB. I will send a separate email.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful site. Clean. Staff is very friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds I’ve ever visited.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
The entire staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location and the layout of the campground. Despite most of the amenities being ordered closed by the governor we were able to enjoy the atmosphere and the friendship a great campground brings.
May 15, 2020
We enjoyed it! Maybe you could take a virtual tour with photos of your store, so people can see it and buy more stuff.
May 12, 2020
It was very nice. We had everything we needed. � check - in and check out was well organized. Thank you! We will be back!
May 11, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was perfect couldn't of asked for a better stay
May 11, 2020
Very nice campground they have large rocks separating the sites and we had a rock fire pit which is really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful definitely want to go back.
May 11, 2020
This campground was spotless and friendly from the moment we pulled in. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and welcoming. This is our second time here and we will continue to visit.
May 11, 2020
It was our first time camping as a family and we stayed I'm a cabin. It was perfectly adorable and we loved pir fire pit area. We played in the stream and walked the nature trail amd even though everything wasn't operational due to Covid 19 related restrictions, we loved pit stay and cannot wait to go back and see what the campground has to offer when its fully operational.
May 05, 2020
Beautifully maintained campground in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Love the layout of the campground. The cabin we stayed in was up on a hill. Such a peaceful place to camp, very relaxing. The staff were so friendly, very welcoming. Can't wait to go back!
May 04, 2020
Great location of our cabin!!
May 04, 2020
We had a great stay. We look forward to coming to your campground in the near future. Really liked your nature trail, next time I will wear my hiking ��� shoes, lol
May 04, 2020
We stayed in Lodge 1 which had a couple issues but they hadn't had the chance to do maintenance on that lodge. We were not able to use the shower because it would not drain, but other than that we would definitely come back
May 04, 2020
We had an excellent time. The only problem...not really a problem but paying full price when nothing is open at the campground (even though its not your fault) was a little excessive.
May 04, 2020
It was wonderful. The staff did a great job taking care of registering and delivering items to the campsites. Thank you for making our stay so nice.
Oct 30, 2019
Very clean, family friendly, great place to meet up with family/friends.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
No better place to stay for Halloween weekend! So much fun. Staff very friendly and lots of fun activities. We'll be back in the Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Beds you need new beds..... Did not get one good nights sleep, Cabins can use some updating. But that's camping a good nights sleep is a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the bed in your cabin. This was the first we heard about it. The mattress is only 2 years old, but it looked liked it needs to be replaced, which will make sure is done prior to next season. We hope you will come back and visit us!!
Oct 18, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful.Cabin was clean and cozy.Great location for places I visited.I will return.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff went over and above to make our stay was memorable and enjoyable. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Our Kamping lodge was clean and well stocked. We will be back again in the summer!
Oct 14, 2019
It was so peaceful and the camp grounds were beautiful!! We stayed in a cabin and when we got there it was clean and ready for us! Loved everything about this place and will be returning next year!
Oct 13, 2019
very nice,everything was great
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of the folks that work here.
Oct 08, 2019
It was nice
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The kabin was great and perfect for our family of 3. Look forward to returning!
May 25, 2020
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend just as PA was re-opening from Covid-19. Some of the campgrounds in Gettysburg are open fields, but this one is shady, which we loved. The staff is friendly and made the social distancing guidelines clear so we felt safe during our stay. There was even a live band on Saturday night, We would definitely stay here again.
- Travel_Mary1 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.