Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Great campground. Great staff. Great owners.
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed 5 nights in a 30 ft 5th wheel. The campground is in a great location. The owners are on site and they are personable and the staff is great.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
As always, the campground is well maintained and camp sites are level. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's one of our favorite campgrounds!
Jul 20, 2019
we love this camp ground. staff is always smiling and very friendly when you check in. we were on a tent site this stay. we were there the morning of the fire and although it was very scary and heart wrenching to see the pavilion burn everybody made sure everyone was safe and out of their tents, campers, and cabins. cant wait to see the rebuild of the pavilion and enjoy those fluffy pancakes again
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Beautiful park and exstreamly clean. We stayed during the work week and notice it was peaceful, and restful. Lots to see in the area and in all made for a perfect vacation.
Jul 19, 2019
Everyone very friendly, helpful and courteous. A great visit!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
nice campground- quiet- well maintained
Jul 19, 2019
It's our third year coming back. Great, safe and convenient environment and great staff! Thank you for providing a quality campground for us. :)
Jul 18, 2019
Really thought we would get a bit of a credit off our stay since we called 911 and took a video which you all and the state police wanted. Very nice campground but used to a bit more hospitality for what we did to help protect the lower end of the sites which included us. Thank you
Jul 18, 2019
great environment and facilities. good location. I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2019
We enjoyed the campsite and the staff very Much. The only thing we didn’t enjoy were the bikers traveling in after 11 pm.
Jul 18, 2019
We had another great stay at Gettysburg KOA, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I hope they recover from the Pavillion fire and rebuild it. This is my favorite campground in the USA, and looking forward to returning soon.
Jul 18, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. So close to the National Park, we had no trouble traveling back and forth for sight seeing. Our site was tight but with two staff members helping us get our trailer into the site, we had no troubles. It was wooded and private. We really enjoyed our fire pit. The nice woman in the store even gave my daughter a koa cup with her small milkshake, very kind. We enjoyed it!!
Jul 18, 2019
Dog dogs dogs....should be in separate area....other than that...great campground
Jul 17, 2019
Great place- sorry to hear that your pavilion burned down.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a great stay at this KOA for two nights. Everything was clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and helpful. We stayed at a tent site with water and electric. The electric stopped working due to a faulty outlet, but was fixed within an hour of reporting the problem. The maintenance man was very accommodating and friendly. We were able to use the outlet from the next door site
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice and friendly. Coffee in the office available, was great and not needing quarters to shower, was awesome!
Jul 16, 2019
awesome stay, well kept, very attentive staff, thanks Mr. John... good times..we will be back next year! This is our 1st KOA experience, i hope the others are a good as this one
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice, friendly staff, quiet and clean
Jul 16, 2019
This is a great campground with clean bathrooms and many activities for kids to do!
Jul 16, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and very secure campground.
Jul 16, 2019
My family and I stayed 3 nights in a standard kabin. We had never been to a KOA before, and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campgrounds and friendliness of the staff. Unfortunately we were nearby a group of bikers who were loud and used ALOT of profanity. It was motorcycle weekend at Gettysburg which made for a unique visit. All other bikers we encountered were great!
Jul 16, 2019
Super friendly staff, really well kept campground. I hope the campground recovers from the fire that burned down the pavilion that occurred during our first night staying. We hope to come back soon!
Jul 16, 2019
There was two rival gangs staying that were shooting guns at 2 am. And the police were called. Then at 4:30 am there was the pancake house that burnt to the ground and ashes burnt holes in my canopy so i have to replace it. It was memorable... but not enjoyable!
Jul 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, easy to locate, free showers, laundry and camp site was nice size for our tent. Bathrooms were fairly clean and conveniently located. Nice size pool. Only issue was the quiet time didn't include the bikers as they revved their engines late at night...partially my fault for not realizing it was "bike week".
Jul 15, 2019
Our favorite campground.
Jul 15, 2019
I was really looking forward to having a nice visit. However I’m extremely disappointed in the way the staff discriminated against the group of bikers that stayed right next to us.. I will never return nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone.
Jul 15, 2019
Skip was awesome and very helpful. Our site was switched last minute and we were never told about paying extra for a “guaranteed site” so our friends had the site next to the one we were told we had. Police were there on our last night do to possible gun fire and disorderly behavior then the Pancake Pavillion burnt to the ground. Will not be returning
Jul 15, 2019
staff was friendly and campsite was nice
Jul 15, 2019
The cabin that we stayed in was not the one we were told on multiple occasions we had. My husband was told cabin 7(nice flat ground). Upon arrival we ended up being in cabin 64(not so flat). I am new to riding motorcycles, so I was extremely disappointed. Way too much gravel.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Awesome until your owner decided it's ok to take biker money but then not realize bikers like to party late. You either dont rent to bikers that week or put up with it and let all campers know that for 2 nights things are going to be a little rowdy. We wont be back . Sorry about your kitchen!!
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleased with the stay this will make it two times my wife and I have stayed here. this year 2019 I got to enjoy it with my daughter and grand kids we had a blast. We've decided to make this place our yearly thing to do as a family retreat. Plus it's nice for me for Gettysburg bike week. Thank's for the experience's and more to come. Sincerely, John & family. God bless you all.
Jul 15, 2019
We come every year, this time we were in site 12 and it was fantastic! The owners and the staff are always wonderful and the campground itself is the best we’ve been to! Thank you for taking such pride in your property and being amazing hosts to all of us travelers! Every visit, it gets better and better! TEN stars if it was possible! Will be coming back again and again!
Jul 15, 2019
Best campground ever! Very friendly staff, well equipped camp store, pancake breakfast for a small fee each morning, very clean bathrooms, very clean camping cabin. We truly enjoyed our 1-night stay!
Jul 15, 2019
Great shaded location well maintained property other than the fire on Saturday evening Sunday morning the stay would have been perfect
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Sorry about the pancake house. I enjoyed breakfast the morning before. staff was great
Jul 15, 2019
The staff did a terrible job of monitoring the bikers staying on site. They used their bikes during the quiet hours, set off fireworks during that time as well. No KOA staff were ever around to monitor the situation. The fire on Sunday morning was scary. I found it remarkable that there were no KOA staff on the grounds during and after the fire to give direction to campers. Very irresponsible.
Jul 15, 2019
This happened to be the weekend that the pavilion burned down and although that was a very scary experience the KOA handled it very well and took all the right steps in making sure the campers were safe. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2019
Nice cool spots during the summer months. Camp staff was great. Very clean. All sites we mostly gravel and no grass which made it mud-free abd great for our dogs. We will be back in the fall.
Jul 14, 2019
First time staying in a cabin. Very nice. Very well kept campground. The younger workers were awesome and very helpful and positive. And love Skip!! He was great!
Jul 14, 2019
The place was awesome. Very clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very woodsy. We enjoyed that. Soft serve ice cream was a added treat. Great location to Gettysburg and surrounding area. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2019
Outstanding
Jul 22, 2019
History, amazing all the informaty the had on this 3 day battle
- Nancy Von Bargen on Google
Jul 17, 2019
What an excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, nice fire area, and, good parking. I would definitely recommend this beautiful campground!
- Daniel Stauffer on Google