Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Amazing! Location was perfect. Activities where plentiful and the warm morning pancakes hit the spot.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Been staying here for 15 years...love it!
Nov 04, 2018
Great campground.. We look forward to next year!!! Skip is a big part of our visit there!!! He does a great job, as does Nicole!!! We have enjoyed your campground for at least 20 years!!!
Nov 03, 2018
Our eighth year for Halloween camping! Great activities and friendly staff. Beautiful wooded property. Saturday pancake breakfast!
Nov 03, 2018
We stayed here for two nights. Everything was great, very close to the battlefield, convenient to town, nice hosts. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2018
Enjoyed the park and staff. Got there at the end of the season so had only 2 nights. Would come again.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Very accommodating great location
Nov 01, 2018
It’s super nice with all the comforts you need, yet it’s away from tourists. The staff are 5 stars!!
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very clean campground. Friendly folks.
Oct 30, 2018
We LOVE staying at Gettysburg KOA. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful! Gettysburg KOA is a beautiful and inviting campground!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Wonderful place and people
Oct 29, 2018
DK#3. There was no oven or oven facility to bake a breakfast casserole. There is limited counter space. We had a crock pot for soup and put the coffee maker and toaster (items they supply) on the table in order to use. The table was crowded for 4 people. Also the cabin is designed for 5 but only 4 chairs. Upper bunk too close to lower bed. In spite of that we had a great Halloween time w/family.
Oct 29, 2018
The staff is very helpful and friendly
Oct 29, 2018
Staff was very rude. Halloween weekend crafts were $35 wine glass painting and $10 for 2 greeting cards. It would have been $30 for 6 cards. Trick or treat was about 25 kids, after an hour or so of sitting in the cold, we gave up. We rented a very expensive golf cart that barely ran, hills were tough to go up. Neighbors finally got kicked out. Beside office no one noticed the noise till 3am
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA annually for the Halloween Weekend for just under 20 years / we love it. The campground is always clean and well maintained, and I think the staff does a great job making this a special weekend. We will be back again in 2019.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Had an amazing time! Very family oriented! Will be back!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was great . I did feel like an outsider a little bit it seemed everyone knew everyone. I guess overtime fellow campers will get to know us . We were unsure if my 16 year old were allowed to participate in the activities since it seemed to be younger kids . Maybe in future they gave something for teenagers as well so they can all get to meet each other . Looking forward to next year
Oct 29, 2018
The campground itself is really nice, super organized, great staff. A husband and wife own it and they are very kind and hospitable. Lots of activities, hot showers, really nice camp store, and all you can eat pancakes for $3.50! The cabin was quiet, peaceful, a bit expensive, NO bathroom, sadly there were a lot of ants on the desk and our CD player we brought did not work without an HDMI cord.
Oct 29, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were given our choice of sites as it was the end of season. The campsite was very clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2018
This was our first stay with a KOA. We’re very impressed. Nice, clean and well run campground. Staff is friendly and worked very hard to accommodate our last minute additional night add on. Thanks to the staff our vacation was amazing.
Oct 27, 2018
We love Gettysburg KOA. The staff is so helpful & friendly. We love the way the campground is tucked away in the woods but still a short drive to town. We were fortunate to be there for Halloween weekend. We had a blast! Can’t wait to stay there again next year!
Oct 27, 2018
Considering the conditions you were more than generous to offer me a stay at a later date your camp ground is really nice and your staff is absolutely the best I'm looking forward to come visit again I look forward to to many more camping trips to your facility and will definitely recommend to other people
Oct 27, 2018
Such a relaxing and beautiful place
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent,knowledgeable, friendly staff. Men in carts showing to site, great. Deluxe separate, all in one bathrooms, heated, Super clean. Great location. Rural but close to gettysburg. Very fine.
Oct 27, 2018
Very clean and very friendly host
Oct 27, 2018
Bob was very helpful when we were pulling in and setting up.
Oct 27, 2018
We had a great campsite #74, next to the nature trail. My dog loved it, saw deer every morning.
Oct 27, 2018
I was traveling alone, en route from New Hampshire to Virginia Beach with my new teardrop camper. I learned to tow it the day I left, and randomly decided to stop in Gettysburg for 2 nights. I needed help due to my inexperience, and the staff at this KOA were enormously helpful and kind to me! I’m extremely grateful and loved the campground! I especially appreciated how clean the bathrooms were!
Oct 26, 2018
Great location. Our site was very nice and level. Only issue we had was everything is rocks, hard on our old dogs paws.
Oct 26, 2018
We stayed from 10/22 until 10/25, the campground was fabulous. It was so nice to stay in wooded area, it was clean and it was a very nice KOA. Personnel was friendly, helpful and took care of us when we arrived. Was a great place to stay and if we come back to that area would consider no other place. Was perfectly located and we saw everything we came to see, all in short distances, loved it.
Oct 25, 2018
Awesome as usual. Friendly environment and good weekend for the kids
Oct 25, 2018
Nice wooded campground. Great staff. Very clean and updated amenities. Close to Gettysburg attractions. My only complaint is that the sites are very close together. Dave, Jo-Ann, and Otis the dog
Oct 25, 2018
Great fall atmosphere Comfy cozy friendly
Oct 24, 2018
Great place and hosts!
Oct 24, 2018
Nice tent sites, clean cabins, wonderful staff! Have been visiting for years and will continue to do so!
Oct 24, 2018
This was our first KOA (backing 2016) and it is still our favorite. We love how clean the bathrooms are and the dog park is great. There are so many trees around, it's easy to feel like you're far away from things (but the town is a short drive from the campsite). We will absolutely return to the Gettysburg KOA.
Oct 24, 2018
Conveniently located, all amenities we needed, clean and friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
I Had a great stay.
Oct 23, 2018
Your Halloween parades and activities are a wonderful thing for families. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award