Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Best campground I’ve stayed at in years. Will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2020
The staff was awesome!
Aug 08, 2020
Great site, great setup. Excellent stay.
Aug 08, 2020
What a place to stay at. Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very clean and felt like home. Campground was clean. Front desk staff was super friendly. SKIP was super nice and friendly. Very convenient drive to all locations in Gettysburg. Only complaint would be that I wish the cabin had a screen door. It looked like it did at one time.
Aug 08, 2020
Great stay, had a fun time. Staff was awesome.
Aug 08, 2020
Quiet nice campground. Generous check out time of 2pm. Level all gravel sites.
Aug 08, 2020
Very nice park and friendly helpful staff. Sites have plenty of shade. WiFi can be slow at times. Cable TV useless, most channels were very poor reception. More like a campground than an RV park. Close proximity to Gettysburg attractions.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Had an excellent stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Great location if you’re in town for Gettysburg activities. Great for the kiddos
Aug 07, 2020
The staff made the stay very enjoyable. From the front desk people, Gabby and others to Skip who showed us our spot. He took trash, talked to our grandkids and was always in a great mood...
Aug 07, 2020
Nice camp ground, very clean, nice workers very, we will be back.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was impressed with the activities for children. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I look forward to my next stay.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice and clean campground.. staff is very polite and friendly.lots of help with local dining and events.. someone in staff is always around the park cleaning maintaining or just visiting. a special thank you to ray in maintenance he recommended so much to do in town.. with our limited time he recommended the must see and must do’s.he was spot on.ray really put that extra pleasantness into our st
Aug 06, 2020
This campground is great. I was in my small camper with full hookups. Staff was super friendly. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. They have lots of amenities and stuff for kids, though I didn’t use much. It is nice and close to area attractions, but far enough away to be quiet. I will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2020
Had a great time! Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite!
Aug 06, 2020
Clean well maintained site and fast friendly service
Aug 06, 2020
Everything was great except the cable tv we paid $2 for did not work. The campground rep could not get a signal. Other than that it was a good experience overall.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Love love love this campground. To us its the only campground in Gettysburg that gives you that true campground feel. Every campsite is feels specially designed and unique. Its clean, staff is friendly and its a wooded setting. No field camping here. We are somewhat local and visit here 5-6 times per season. Cant wait until our next visit.
Aug 05, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed the campground. It is so close to the National Park. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our escort to the site was awesome. My husband was able to get the trailer perfectly into the level spot on the first try. I would recommend this place to any one looking to go to Gettysburg.
Aug 05, 2020
Much to do, can't wait to stay again when the pavilion is re-opened!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the campground's cabins. Very clean and included all of the amenities we had hoped for, and more. Friendly staff offered suggestions about what to see and do in nearby Gettysburg. We will most definitely recommend this site to others.
Aug 05, 2020
Our stay was great. One group of us had a cabin and the other a tent site. The cabin was air conditioned which helped on the hot summer night and when it rained. The community bathrooms were kept clean, one slightly better than the other. I think that was more due to amount of use. All in all, I'd stay at this KOA again if ever in the Gettysburg area!
Aug 04, 2020
The staff at the campground were very friendly and nice! The campground was very clean and we had a great time! Skip does a great job parking the rigs!
Aug 04, 2020
Nice time. Clean camp
Aug 04, 2020
We love it here! Beautiful and lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 04, 2020
The campground was nice and quiet. I enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2020
Greatest place to stay for a fun trip to the woods!!
Aug 04, 2020
We had NO problems or issues and our stay was awesome!!! Very satisfied and will recommend to others!!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
It was our first camping trip, if all campgrounds are like this one, we will never be home. Great place to stay, very clean and lots to do! Love this place!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great stay again at the Gettysburg KOA. Only suggestion I would make is to fix the lock on the cabin door of DK1. It actually locked us out several times when we didn’t lock the door.
Aug 03, 2020
Very well kept and quiet campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful to get you checked in and navigated to your site. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2020
Site sucked!!!! We did go around and check other sites which we found. We will be back though
Aug 03, 2020
A pleasant experience.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Weekend family trip.
Aug 03, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cabin comfortable. Loved the programs
Aug 03, 2020
Love it I will like to go back again great services the ppl were pretty nice I will recommend it for sure
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Excellent facility and great staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean bathrooms and cabins lots of shade during the hot summer week and friendly staff enjoyed my week be back soon
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Very clean facility and polite staff.
Aug 02, 2020
Very well kept tucked away campground. Staff very pleasant and great help to get you easily into your camp site
- J Schreck on Google
Jul 26, 2020
The best camping experience hands down!!
- Anna Trace on Google