Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
It's always a great stay at Gettysburg KOA. Can't wait to go back! Hopefully an opening will become available for my October stay?!
Sep 16, 2019
We've stayed several times in past. 1 issue occurred that did not sit well. Older gentleman who always takes you to site was very rude regarding a glider on our site that didn't belong. It was there Thursday when he parked us and all day Friday. He basically accused us of moving it when he had to have seen it when he took us to the site. Also don't need help getting in. Should only offer if needed
Sep 16, 2019
We stay there a few times a year and this last trip was the noisiest with all the dogs barking.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Close to all the sites. Just listen to Skip and you will have no problems parking your trailer.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were very kind and the grounds were kept clean along with the facilities. The store had so many cute items and everything that was needed in case you forgot something.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean bath houses
Sep 16, 2019
LOVE GETTYSBURG KOA, especially when its KOA VKR Appreciation weekend. Everyone is always so Friendly! Its Home away from Home for us. � Your Little Farmers Market on Saturday morning was an added surprise as well. From Swinging on our Porch of your Little Cabin or staying in our Toyhauler in our favorite camping spot there, we always enjoy our stay. We will be back again soon!
Sep 16, 2019
Had a nice weekender. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet location.
Sep 16, 2019
The site is always clean and all the koa staff are very helpful and very nice
Sep 16, 2019
We love Gettysburg KOA! The campground is located far enough from the hustle and bustle but still close enough if you want to go into town. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We can’t wait to go back. See you in October!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing! We always enjoy staying at this very peaceful campground!
Sep 16, 2019
Loved our deluxe cabin. If we come back we are going to ask for same cabin because we liked the way it was situated as it was pretty private in its location! I like to meet people but I do not like when they can see every move you make!! Very nice!!
Sep 16, 2019
Only for one night but it was a great campground. Clean, well maintained and lots to do. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
People were very friendly, facilities clean and well kept, located close to town. Great stay and would go back.
Sep 15, 2019
Staff were helpful and friendly and we were escorted to our camp site. The campground was peaceful and we felt safe.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice facility and friendly, helpful staff. They made sure we found our campsite and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Awesome as usual except for the lil mean guy rolling around in his golf cart...lol
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was quiet and very convenient to points of interest.
Sep 14, 2019
We loved the location, the people working there were very friendly. The restrooms/showers are the best we've ever seen at a campground, very clean and large. I only gave a 4 star because our site (36) felt boxed in by others nearby and it was small. Not much room to park my towing vehicle. I had to move my truck several times to allow other campers to back their units into their sites.
Sep 14, 2019
Lovely staff. Campgrounds are immaculate. The K9 spaces were the best I’ve seen since we started travelling in August. We’ve been to 7 KOAs since August and this is by far the best K9 spaces.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
A very nice campground-very helpful with visitor handouts and excellent base for battlefield or state forest visits.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Well kept, clean and quiet. Quick check in. Sites are some what close. Restrooms clean at all times. One negative is the laundry facilities, back behind the office on a gravel path with no way to drive close. Nice dog play area, but located at the bottom of the hill. Would go back
Sep 13, 2019
The best.
Sep 12, 2019
Without a doubt, this is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! Each site had a little privacy. The staff even assisted us in backing into the site. The office staff were efficient and friendly. The store was very well stocked. Did not have the junked up extended stay units that all the other KOA s have!!
Sep 12, 2019
Nice pool and gift shop. Folder of local attractions. One con - we made our reservation 4 months before we came and I felt we were given one of the worst spots. We were in a site so tight with a large tree on each side, we had to decide between our slide and awning
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Tight sites good wifi.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
From the time we checked in to leaving. Very helpful. Even to guiding us in our spot. We would like to come back because you offer fun things to do at your site as well. Looking forward to a return trip. Peaceful place to stay.
Sep 11, 2019
We had a wonderful visit at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and the park was near attractions. We would stay again and highly recommend this park!
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent. Lots of privacy. Clean restrooms and pleasant employees.
Sep 11, 2019
Wanted to visit the Gettysburg area and attend the wine festival. Most other campgrounds were more expensive. With my KOA Rewards membership, my stay was afforable.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place, but no grass. Was hard to walk dogs on the gravel and the small pet area.
Sep 11, 2019
Great folks. Excellent location, sites are easy to back in to. No pull thru sites, though
Sep 10, 2019
Welcoming staff and well appointed sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Help was very nice. Campsites a little to close, but great stay. Close to Gettysburg, which we loved! I liked the part where the KOA representative helped you park your camper. I would have had the lane tied up for along time figuring it out how to spot my camper.
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful campground! Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent clean facility with friendly and very helpful people. They took time to explain the best way to see the Gettysburg area. Much appreciated.
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was great, but would recommend fixing the top tier of steps at the shower house.
Sep 10, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained. Our site was very spacious. We will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2019
The sites were a tight. I prefer grass over stone. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2019
Great place to camp!!!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great place to camp. Nice owners and staff.
- Plasterman215 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.