Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

We will be closing for the season on 11/1. We reopen on 4/2. 2021 reservations can be made online.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
love the location just outsiide of town nice quiet wooded area
Oct 23, 2020
nice clean friendly campground.
Oct 23, 2020
Great campground! We had two issues with this campground. One is the kids jumping pad was torn down but when we asked about mini golf they wanted to charge us...two is the leaf blowing-they blew leaves for most of two days with really loud gas blowers. The campground will be shut down in a week or so and the leaves are steady falling. Couldn't it have waited til shutdown?
Oct 23, 2020
Was very nice but very disappointed that I was charged an additional $25 because we got there early (because Gettysburg was closed so visit was shortened). Very very upset for the additional charge! Outrageous! But the park itself is very nice.
Oct 22, 2020
Nice big, clean bathrooms. Our camping spot was a little tight, but it was a nice stay.
Oct 22, 2020
Everything was great... loved the Basic Kottage we stayed in (minor issue... the mattress on the bed is quite uncomfortable... the basic foam plastic covered mattress in the cabins we have stayed in in the past was more comfortable. It wasn't enough to change our excellent opinion! )
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for special requests
Oct 21, 2020
Cool sites, very wooded but they guide the bigger units back individually so no mistakes with trees, and lots of awesome shade and fall colors. The big boulders at the sites are cool.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Staff was perfect and everyone was so helpful. Great places to stay.
Oct 21, 2020
We found the KOA to be picturesque. Very clean, laid out beautifully. Nice neighbors, & close to the attractions. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Great stay! Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and hot showers! Highly recommend!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
We love this campground. We had a deluxe patio site and it provided us with a clean wide open space. The campground is well groomed and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The guys that escort you to your site are pros when guiding into place. It is one and done and you set up quickly. Very close to the battlefields and downtown Gettysburg. See you again in the spring.
Oct 20, 2020
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We were not expecting to have a fridge in our cabin! The restrooms/showers were great as well. We also appreciated the accommodations for the dog! (dog playground, walk area)
Oct 20, 2020
It was a great weekend, can't wait to come back. Best Koa ever
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
First time at this KOA and we will definitely be back next year !
Oct 20, 2020
Love this place
Oct 20, 2020
The campsites were very narrow and there are boulders all over the place at my site. There is a lip going into the bathroom by the store that caused me to trip into the bathroom and I landed on a wall that stopped me from falling however, I injured my back. I thought the pain would go away but it has not. There is no sign letting you know to watch your step.
Oct 20, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield KOA. Thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality!
Oct 20, 2020
friendly staff...shout out to Skip for his help...clean washroom...nice camp store
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Spacious RV site with a beautiful new fire ring. Love the glider! We also had a cabin site which was very clean. Love the full bathroom! Our favorite camp ground near Gettysburg.
Oct 19, 2020
The campground met my expectations and we plan on staying again. Very nice place! The gentleman who escorted us to the campsite was very friendly and helpful in getting my trailer backed into the site.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. All around great experience. The only thing they could improve on is enforcing the speed limit.
Oct 19, 2020
The man that helped us park our trailer was great! Very clean and pretty campground. We can’t wait to come back again soon
Oct 19, 2020
A wonderful place
Oct 19, 2020
The staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the quiet time hours were not enforced and made our 1st night unbearable, not just for us but for all of those in our area. There were almost fights because of the group campsite that would not respect quiet hours. Also, the bathrooms were always dirty. Considering the current pandemic, they should've been cleaned more frequently. Also, tent site not sand.
Oct 19, 2020
Everybody was so helpful and nice. It was neat and clean and quiet. Loved everything about it. We’ll be back!
Oct 19, 2020
Great camp ground. I do wish the jumping pad was available. Other than that it was great
Oct 19, 2020
Site was a bit tight. But enjoyed our stay and very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Super beautiful and clean with warm friendly and helpful staff. Have booked another stay for next year
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful campground and great service!
Oct 19, 2020
Unfortunately, my spot was near the main road, so a bit noisy. Other than a few rude staff, the stay was good.
Oct 19, 2020
Everyone was so sweet and kind
Oct 19, 2020
Cabin, site, and facilities were very clean. Only issue was with the stink bugs which from experience are very common. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ate at the Gettysburg family diner at their recommendation and was very pleased. Overall a great experience at Gettysburg/ Battlefield KOA
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was awesome! Check in and check out was quick, our cabin was clean and the camp ground has many useful amenities.
Oct 19, 2020
Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
My son and I decided to go to Gettysburg to visit the battlefield. My younger son didn't want to camp so he came up on Saturday to join us. After being at the battlefield we all went back to camp. My youngest didn't want to leave. The KOA is great, with a lot of activities for the kids, friendly staff and has clean facilities. We are already planning our next trip for the spring. 10/10!!!
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean, plenty of activities and great staff. Close to the battlefield for easy coming and going.
- Michael Dolch on Google
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google