Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was very roomy and clean. The bathrooms are neat and very clean. Thank You! EJ Marines
Nov 01, 2019
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff! We go year after year to this one! Great time!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great customer service!
Oct 31, 2019
Only stayed 3 nights and wished we had longer to stay! Sites were very nice. Owners/managers/workers were very helpful, friendly, accommodating. Will definitely stay again! Soft serve ice cream was fantastic!
Oct 31, 2019
Great location, great country/camping feeling/superb milkshakes. Ideal place for easy access to everything! Had a great time, but have to say history is quite sobering.
Oct 31, 2019
Greater courteously and graciously. Nice, clean, quiet, spacious grounds. Clean, updated bathroom facilities. Good store.
Oct 30, 2019
Very clean, family friendly, great place to meet up with family/friends.
Oct 30, 2019
Our ninth year here for Halloween. As usual the staff did a great job with fun activities for the kids. The DJ party after trick or treating was a hit. This is a great property for fall camping with so many wooded sites. Facilities are always clean and the staff is friendly. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 30, 2019
It was spur of the moment, and I had a great time. I enjoyed the decorating for Halloween and the kids trick or treating.
Oct 29, 2019
Awesome Campground, the friendliness of the staff sets it apart.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground. Staff helped direct our camper into spot would have been tricky if had not had help. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2019
A VERY nice campground, pretty and convenient location, VERY friendly and helpful folks, and VERY nice bathhouse, I would say the best we have stayed at and we have been camping on 30 day trips 2-3 times a years for 3 years now since retired- seen lots of campgrounds, and this one is not just a good as the best we have seen, its better than any other.
Oct 28, 2019
This is a great campground
Oct 28, 2019
perfect our group of firefighters have been doing tyhe halloween weekend there for years , always a good time and the staff are always awesome
Oct 28, 2019
This is about our 15th time staying at this particular koa. The owners are great. Employees are extremely helpful and nice. Would highly recommend to anyone
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always a fun weekend. Excellent activities!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
It was awesome. Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great time!! The sites are very nice. Love the rock/boulder fire pits. Bathrooms are very nice and clean. Staff was all very friendly and helpful!!
Oct 28, 2019
Convenient location for exploring Gettysburg. Nice wooded sites with new picnic tables and chair glides. Good cable and WIFi. Store and personnel were very nice. This is a Holiday KOA. We would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2019
We really had a good time. Plenty for the grandkids to do, they really enjoyed the activities! The only thing that kept from rating a 5 was the parking of vehicles. Didn't care for roadside

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you and your grandkids had a great time while you were here. As you could see, we are very limited with parking. What size camper we recommend for each site is based on fitting 1 vehicle on the site. When you decided to take your friends site, you were aware that your trailer was well above what we normally put in that site. You knew where your would need to park your truck.
Oct 28, 2019
i was a little disappointed at the lack of events, and don't like being charged for my kids. My kids are your future customers, you should welcome them, not surcharge for having them. The campground was clean and the bath houses were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Richard, We are sorry that you were disappointed while you were here. This was our Halloween Weekend and we had activities going on all day. Most of the staff worked for 12 hours to provide entertainment for our guests. Our base rate is 2 adults and 2 children. Each additional child is only $3. We do not charge for activities so we feel this rate is not unreasonable for all that we offer.
Oct 28, 2019
No better place to stay for Halloween weekend! So much fun. Staff very friendly and lots of fun activities. We'll be back in the Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring.
Oct 27, 2019
Turns are tight in a few places, but not tough. 35 foot 5th wheel. Very nice setting in hillly woods with tons of trees and many trees between sights makes it fairly private. Quiet with helpful staff. As nice a koa as we've been in. Wish more were like this. Not your typical rack and stack along a screaming turnpike like so many koa's. We put it on our return list.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice campsite. Helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Everyone very accommodating. Employees were exceptional to help be able to stay a extra night and not have to move. Beautiful place! Very clean and kept up.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nicely kept with amenities but too crowded and expensive- for $70.00 a night you would think they would include cable and not charge. Great for families though and if you have youngsters I would definitely recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here during one of our sold out Halloween Weekends. we had a site only due to a cancellation. I am sorry you felt crowded. Please try us again another time when we are so busy.
Oct 26, 2019
Great location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our visits to the battlefields and local sites.
Oct 26, 2019
This was a beautiful place to stay. Everyone was so friendly. Lots to do in the area. We will recommend to our camping friends.
Oct 26, 2019
We thought the sites were kinda small. Restrooms and area for washing dishes was very good. We were there late in the season so most of the amenities were not available.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place very friendly staff, nice location in the woods, glamping at its best, level sites with good space between neighbors, we had a pull through with great outdoor furniture and a beautiful fire pit, get the 3 bags of good dry wood for $20.00 you will enjoy the evenings there, just 10 minutes to Gettysburg, and have lunch a Dobbins you wont regret it at all
Oct 26, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Got us in a spot that would allow us to do full hookups even though we had a short hose and didn’t plan to hook to sewer on this trip. Many thanks!
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great time. I think in the Summer its probably very busy but it was quiet in October. I think the sites are a bit too close to each other. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice shaded sites and nice clean bathrooms
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very quiet campground. Sites well maintained. Will definitely return.
Oct 24, 2019
The campground is beautiful,and the workers keep everything in perfect condition. Our dog loves the dog park!
Oct 24, 2019
A 2 night stop on our way to AZ for the winter. Level campsite, clean laundry, and friendly staff. Plan to go back on our way home.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We were met at the gate upon on our arrival. The gentlemen that met us was extremely pleasant and helpful. He guided us to our spot and directed us on backing in, which was greatly appreciated as this was our first time traveling a long distance with our trailer. We would definitely recommend this KOA
Oct 23, 2019
Site where we were at was too small and on a hillside. Very difficult to get in. The previous campers were allowed to stay past the time they should have left causing an hour delay for us to check in. Then because of the halloween party/parade they closed the camp road for two hours where you couldn't get in or out. Found the facilities nice, but was crowded. Decorations and activities fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Carolyn, Yes, the campground was crowded. It was one of our sold out Halloween weekends. Our checkin&checkout is 2 PM. It was one of those rare times when the guest arrives before the previous guest leaves, but they left right away. All guests were told about the roads closing for the parade. We need to keep the roads safe for the kids. sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 22, 2019
Skip was a wonderful escort to my site and showed me all the hook ups. The costume parade should be earlier in the day so the costumes are visible. Trick or treat should be for a certain period of time so all have an equal chance of getting candy. Having the parade puts the last people at a disadvantage.
Oct 22, 2019
Love this campground. Staff is very helpful. Highly recommended it. No permanent sites
Nov 12, 2019
So much I never knew. We did the driving tour. Very interesting.
- Stephanie Hamilton Brewer on Google
Nov 09, 2019
This is a very nice and heavily treed campground. New bathhouses. We will stay there again on our trips North and South.
- John Forr on Google
Oct 23, 2019
American History
- frank pisano on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.