Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have experianced. Always clean, quiet and friendly. There is plenty of activities at the grounds and nearby while still maintaining a level of privacy.
May 21, 2020
Beautifully kept grounds, friendly folks, COVID19 conscientiously courtesy for us and themselves- first time in a new camper the host assisted us in the back in with no worries & no retries �� Professional!!
May 20, 2020
Skip was terrfific, very helpful. The entire staff was friendly, thank you for a terrific stay.
May 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful & friendly.
May 19, 2020
Lots of restrictions due to the virus but everyone was helpful and courteous, sites were clean and well laid out, quiet at night.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Site was beautiful and private. Campground staff all very friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. Everything was in tip top shape. Will definitely be returning!
May 19, 2020
Unfortunately the Covid-19 situation has changed things. Most activities are suspended, bath houses are closed, & the store & laundry are limited to one family at a time. However that didn’t keep the staff from being very accommodating & friendly. Campground was very well kept & someone could always be seen tending to the grounds, cleaning cabins or sites between reservations, or helping gues
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Great time
May 18, 2020
Nice sites , great staff!
May 18, 2020
Campground is great.. employees are friendly and accommodating, we did have an issue with the campers beside us with playing loud music well after “quiet time” . My only complaint would be that no one enforced the quiet time.rule... so we really didn’t get to enjoy sitting around the campfire.. because the bass from their music was just to loud to sit out and enjoy the evening..
May 18, 2020
Curb side check in was great. Please keep this service.
May 18, 2020
Beautiful Campground!! Very quiet!! Recommend highly!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Beautiful camprounded with large wooded campsites. You definitely feel like you are camping here. A worker helped back us in our campsite and we were parked in under 5 minutes! We will definitely be returning!
May 18, 2020
Very nicely wooded sites and accomodations. Quick and easy drive to the battlefield. The all-stone camping pads and road surfaces made things "clean" even with some rainy weather. Good experience.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Hands down my favorite place to camp! Beautiful area, peaceful and just the nicest people!
May 18, 2020
Great stay, beautiful campground. The staff was friendly. Also, the staff, while wearing masks around their necks, really weren't concerned about wearing them on their faces, especially when closer than 6 foot interactions were required. It's not so much about my safety, it's about theirs.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Little more distance between campsites would be nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2020
With everything going on, they are doing an amazing job of offering the most services possible. It was great to get away for a weekend!
May 18, 2020
Friendly and knowledgeable staff in making the reservation, at the camp store, in addition to the parking escort who was our first impression, makes a big difference.
May 18, 2020
Mostly quiet and relaxing. Most of the staff that we had contact with were caring and friendly.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Everything was great!!!!! People very friendly and extremely accommodating. We booked another week in July
May 17, 2020
Staff was super friendly and accommodating! Lorelle and her team have done a great job. Camp sites were clean and organized and well kept!
May 17, 2020
The entire staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location and the layout of the campground. Despite most of the amenities being ordered closed by the governor we were able to enjoy the atmosphere and the friendship a great campground brings.
May 17, 2020
We love Gettysburg KOA - always a beautiful place to stay! The folks working there are always pleasant and helpful and the entire campground is well tended and clean.
May 17, 2020
Our stay was wonderful! Perfect location, beautiful campground, and our site was just magnificent. Skip was delightful, informative, and very helpful in navigating the park, our site, and the entire Gettysburg area. If you are traveling near here, it is well worth the stop. Centrally located for all site seeing locations including Gettysburg, Capital Building, White House, and Hershey, PA!
May 16, 2020
Beautiful use of natural forest to embrace campers - staff were just as embracing and caring! Rest rooms spotless - Will be back when I can spend week or so touing the area. Thanks you guys!
May 15, 2020
We enjoyed it! Maybe you could take a virtual tour with photos of your store, so people can see it and buy more stuff.
May 15, 2020
It was a very good experience, nice day and well accommodated, my thanks to all the staff. Very clean and professional. If possible will be making reservations in the future when everything opens up due to the situation and look forward to having another great time. I can't say it enough TeleStaff at the KOA campground the Gettysburg battlefield 100% satisfaction thank you again.
May 14, 2020
Very pleasant. If I lived around there I would go all the time.
May 12, 2020
Beautiful sites, lots of rocks for the kids to climb on. We enjoyed the photo scavenger hunt.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Even subject to CDC guidelines, we still had a fantastic stay. We loved the convince of having items delivered directly to us! Thank you!
May 12, 2020
It was very nice. We had everything we needed. � check - in and check out was well organized. Thank you! We will be back!
May 12, 2020
Even though a lot was closed due to COVID restrictions, the site was clean and beautiful. Staff was on scene and attentive and very friendly. We’ll definitely return soon.
May 12, 2020
Beautiful site and wonderful staff make this the go-to campground for Gettysburg! We love the amenities, cleanliness, service, and location!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
As always, we had a delightful stay! Your staff is always welcoming and helpful! Love your campground. Thank you again!
May 11, 2020
Booked another stay before we left. Beautiful with fabulous amenities. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2020
It was suppose to be a pull thru site. the site next to us had their truck parked to where we could not pull out. So we had to back up the motor home to get out. (so much for paying extra for a pull thru site.) Also we could not pull our awning out due to a tree was to close. Other then the weather which no one can help we had an ok stay
May 11, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was perfect couldn't of asked for a better stay
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We love this campground. Stafg is always friendly and accommodating. The sites are very nice and most give you complete privacy.
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor
Dec 21, 2019
Highly recommend. Sites are big enough but not spacious. Tina of things going on if you need entertained. Limited Visitation tolerated but no open parking. Area filled with trees, huge rocks, rough terrain. Bathrooms clean and private. Not as noisy as you'd expect for being so close together. Very popular spot and often filled up completely.
- Resa Tobin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.