Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This is our second year here and once again the staff were awesome! The location is ideal for being close to things but still out in the woods. Loved the Saturday night entertainment and weekend breakfasts are a great way to get to know fellow campers. We are already planning our return next year. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 17, 2017
Great time as usual. Have stayed there so many time, I lost track.....over many years. My ONLY problem is the darn acorns, they drove the dog nuts!!!!! Also, so glad to see skip back!!! That guy is so good and helpful!!!!!!! I'd have had some trouble without him there, many times, but he always gets us into the site!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Super staff and beautiful, clean, very well-maintained campground !!
Oct 16, 2017
Super and Bob and Skip are great with helping getting camper backed into tight spots
Oct 16, 2017
Not only are the bathrooms always clean we love to see all the improvements to the overall facility.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this campground. My only thought for improvement is better lighting at night to see the roads in the camp area.
Oct 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Deluxe patio site was great. Loved the patio furniture & fire pit
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved in the past, but 2 issues this time.First the girls in the office when I checked in were un-interested, and unhelpful. My friend's camper was invaded by their next door camper who was allowed to also put 2 tents on their site. One tent was 11" from my friend's camper, breaking one of their hookups and being right under the kitchen window. Not thoughtful of my friend's privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the Pennsylvania woods. Wonderful pancake breakfast! We enjoyed the band Saturday night, as well as all of the other amenities. Well stocked store for anything we forgot. We keep coming back to this one!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful stay, as always! Best campground in the Gettysburg area.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
WE loved the campgrounds. Very nice patio and table and chairs, friendly people. Loved it!!
Oct 16, 2017
Good 3 night stay! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that our 36 ft. Fifth wheel + truck were a bit long for the pull thru site we were assigned. We could not keep our truck parked at the site if we wanted to have a campfire, due to the location of the fire pit. Site assigned was #28, so if you have a long combo unit, you should not accept this location.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome! Our first time in our new trailer, everyone was so helpful and couldnât have been any nicer. Thanks! We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
The cabin was very nice! It was tucked away in the back (we actually had some trouble finding it because it sits back a little further from the rest) however it was nice to not be on top of any other guests! All of the staff was friendly including the girls who helped check me in! I will defintely be coming back!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing. The RV sites are seperate enough so that each has it own privacy. The staff are very friendly and if you need anything they are happy to help.We will be back next season for sure!
Oct 16, 2017
Only challenges were the lack of TV Guide (only because of so much rain) and not having the option of changing our booking from 5 days to something less because of rain. Otherwise, it was great! The park was good for a morning jog and if it would have been sunnier, I would have explored the nature trails.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and very quiet at night. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed here for the first time as a special birthday trip for my 6 year old son. We had a great experience from the moment we arrived (gentleman waiting at the entrance who helped us back in with ease) until the moment we left and everything in between! Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA for a great camping weekend!
Oct 16, 2017
Beyond our expectations.....site was perfectly located to bathrooms, per our request, cabin was cute and with all the amenities....bathrooms were spotless and up to date, campground was conveniently located for our trip and also proximity to downtown Gettysburg.....decided that we will be back before we left
Oct 15, 2017
The site we received took minimal leveling, showers where private and very clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Campground was close to all points of interest we where looking for, looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautifully kept, convenient to all attractions.
Oct 14, 2017
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful site very nice facilities. We like the individual bathrooms. Also appreciated the shuttle as we do not tow. A couple of signs after the initial direction would be great.
Oct 13, 2017
Get location and excellent staff assistance. Sites are a but close and tight getting into. Make sure to use the staff guided assistance to back in. Was very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
We loved the site! Beautiful. Washrooms very clean, people friendly and helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time! A helpful, friendly staff and the wooded lots are spaced nicely.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice place with good staff
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA!! Loved the music this past Saturday. night and so happy our site #22 was close enough to enjoy it!! Wonderful helpful staff, clean showers and bathrooms. We go here often and are never disappointed. Sites are well laid out and clean. We have reservations for 2 visits already for next season.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been coming up to the Gettysburg KOA for 20 years. We love it. Our kids look forward to it each year and our group continues to grow in size. Mrs. Larell does a wonderful job of taking care of us as a family. This has turned into a wonderful family tradition Thank You Martin Bosse
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Nice size sites. Shaded!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, definitely coming back.
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award