Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Of all of the Gettysburg campgrounds I like this on the best. The only recommendations I have would be to add more premium sites and clear out a lot of the foliage as I feel there is way to much undergrowth.
Sep 17, 2018
Like what they did to the camp store.
Sep 17, 2018
Great facility and people.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The cabin we had was great!!!! We wanted to book it again in October, but they are all booked. We will definitely go back there in the spring when they open up again!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
As usual the staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help with anything they can if necessary. This way my 3rd stay at KOA Gettysburg and I plan on many more.
Sep 17, 2018
It was my second visit it is nice and quiet at night .The staff is nice every thing is clean . The breakfast is the good the pancakes are very filling it's been a great stay hope to get back next year.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground but space for a dog is very limited
Sep 16, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Nice time spent bonding with my daughter before she starts college.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Very security conscious.Rained 3 solid days and drainage and sites drained very well. We still found a great deal to do in the area and were not bored.
Sep 15, 2018
Camped there many times. Very well kept and clean. We will return! Thanks!!!
Sep 15, 2018
We had a back in patio site. Very spacious and private. StFf extremely courteous and friendly, escorted to site and assisted with backing motor home. Very nice campground nestled in the trees.
Sep 15, 2018
We didn't have any time to browse around the campsite but did enjoy what we saw the next day. Only stayed overnight. Got in late and left early. However, I would recommend this based on my short experience.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Lovely campground among many trees. Great staff. Close to everything in Gettysburg, Lancaster, York, Hanover, etc. Would highly recommend.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Sites are small & it's hard to maneuver. Had to get my neighboors across the road to move their vehicles so I could swing my camper out.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We have stayed at 15 different KOA between California and Pennsylvania. This one is definitely in the top 2!!
Sep 13, 2018
Clean, well run campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Unfortunately it rained non-stop during our stay so we were not able to take advantage of all the great amenities. Staff were friendly and professional. Restroom by the store was clean and roomed. Showers were updated. Store was well stocked. Location is central to all activities. Will be back
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Clean and well organized. The bathroom and showers were very clean and outside was well lighted.
Sep 12, 2018
This was our first time here. We had so much fun and can't wait to visit again! The staff were wonderful & went above and beyond to look for my son's lost lovey and one lady even gave my 3.5 year old son the apples she packed for her lunch because the store didn't sell them. I'm beyond impressed though the ladies at the pancake breakfast were not as kind but maybe they needed more coffee. haha!
Sep 12, 2018
Upon arriving, a gentleman by the the name of Skip took us to our campsite and told us to go ahead and set up before going to the office to registrar. The site was clean and what was a beautiful touch was we didnt have a metal fire ring but a stone firepit, that added to the relaxed atmosphere. Shower rooms very clean. Staff was awesome. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
I appreciated the guide to our site and his help in getting us situated...back ins are sometimes difficult...this one was a piece of cake. Too bad we didn't get to use the nice patio, fire pit and patio furniture because of the rain.
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground; stayed three nights to visit the battlefield and town. It's quite a ways from town and there aren't any bike paths. So a car is necessary to get back and forth unless you have a relatively small RV. We would break camp to drive in and out and we also hired an Uber driver a couple of times. Worked out fine. The nicest campground we've been to so far, but we're still newbies.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Expensive tiny camp site that was very uneven. Paid extra for cable TV which winked off and on.
Sep 10, 2018
It was a new place to enjoy the great outdoors. The bathrooms were very clean and private. The grounds were kept clean and enjoyable. I will camp here again and again. Thank you for providing a new place to go camping.
Sep 10, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. CLEAN and relaxing. The girls that take your registration are absolutely awesome. Nicole in particular helped me out tremendously. All the girls I have spoke to are great. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was clean and quiet, staff was helpful and friendly. Best campground we have stayed at.
Sep 10, 2018
We love the Gettysburg KOA! Sites are awesome, and staff is very friendly!!
Sep 10, 2018
Great place to stay for a weekend get away. 15 minutes from the Battlefield and museum. Friendly folks and clean and tidy campground.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and even waived a cancellation fee (!!!) when I had to cut my stay short by one day for travel issues. Site was level and spacious. CG is well maintained with great use of natural landscaping/boulders for site borders and fire rings. The pool and activities area were nice. The restrooms/showers by the main office were updated and clean. No wifi issues. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful Time But it was wet A lot of water flowed over our camp site
Sep 10, 2018
This was our first KOA stay and they set the bar pretty high! We enjoyed the soft-service ice cream available in the store and the doggie playground made our dog very happy. The gravel site kept mud out when the rain came and we appreciated it made things cleaner. We would have given this a "10" if there were slightly more room between sites. Staff were pleasant and stay was great!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Everyone was super nice and it very clean it rained the whole weekend but they were still out there to greet you and take you to your site. Very nice place!
Sep 10, 2018
The men that greeted us at the entrance was very pleasant but the campground is great!
Sep 10, 2018
Great Camp.. Cabins very clean... Staff friendly, mannerly, very helpful.. it would be cool if all KOA's gave Scout Groups a 10% discount !!... some do and it is very appreciated. Chuck Chamberlain Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 433 Perry Hall, MD
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground would stay there again and would recommend to anyone passing through the area.
Sep 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy