Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 5 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Awesome campground, great hosts. We'll be back!
May 17, 2019
Very clean camp ground. Super friendly staff
May 17, 2019
What a nice place. AND......when we had a WIFI problem, the owner came over in the POURING rain to help us troubleshoot the problem.
May 17, 2019
We've stayed at the Gettysburg KOA and will again!! Super location, facilities, and super staff !
May 17, 2019
KOA Gettysburg’s was so nice we arrived and were greeted right away by a very friendly and knowledgeable staff and they guided us to our spot. the place was very clean and well organized the bathrooms are spotless I would stay here again for sure
May 17, 2019
This is our second stay at this campground. Close to all Gettysburg has to offer yet still far enough away to enjoy some quiet time.
May 17, 2019
We have stayed here several times over the past 5 years. It is always well maintained and the staff is great. Good location to explore the battlefields,
May 17, 2019
Beautiful place. Nice people.
May 17, 2019
Real nice facility. Friendly people. Great advice Have already recommended to many Thank you and wil be back soon
May 17, 2019
Staff very helpful and guided us to our site. Able to purchase Gettysburg CD's and guide book which made for an enjoyable day despite the rain.
May 17, 2019
Very nice wooded lots. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't find anyone running the pancake breakfast that weekend so ended up eating in town.
May 17, 2019
Very well run campground. Alot of nice amenities-minature golf, shuffle board, good store with wide selection and soft serve ice cream. Sites are nice too.
May 17, 2019
I liked the reactement.
May 17, 2019
We were there over Easter weekend on our maiden voyage in our new travel trailer. The escort to our camp spot was awesome, because he helped us back in and get ourselves situated. The staff was super friendly and our son had the best time at the Easter Egg hunt! Highly recommend!
May 17, 2019
Nice campground with lots of amenities. Overflow parking is on the side of a public road outside of the campground.
May 17, 2019
Great campground. Extremely level sites and a lot of extras to make your stay better. Pancake breakfast was great!
May 17, 2019
Good as always.
May 17, 2019
Great time as always. The only minor request would be a few more lights along the path from the camper/tents (bottom loop below the playground)
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Everyone could not have been nicer, The campground and campsite were clean and well maintained. Our family enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.
May 17, 2019
From the kind gentleman that helped us park our camper, to the ladies who ran the eastern egg hunt and the associate that helped me choose a restaurant we had amazing service!! The city of Gettysburg is obviously service oriented and extremely kind! We will be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay and very clean! The staff is very nice and the sites are well kept. This is our second time for staying at this campground and we love it!
May 17, 2019
Great as usual
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Loved that the sites had trees and gravel, no mud. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff. We didn't spend much time at the campground due to other activities, but we will be back!
May 17, 2019
Cozy and quiet all-gravel campground in a beautiful setting with plenty of campsite room. Very clean and friendly.
May 17, 2019
There was a mixup with the 2 reservations, however, they quickly resolved it and gave us an upgrade. We had a great time!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Amazing Campground with friendly people staff
May 17, 2019
Beautiful location and spots were nicely spaced with good tree coverage. The crew were very helpful and brought us right to the spot and guided us in with ease. Lots of activities and overall a very nice campground and would come back anytime!
May 17, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous!
May 17, 2019
Great campground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We cannot think of anything that could have been better, except maybe the weather.
May 17, 2019
Even on a rainy weekend we had a great time! The staff is always so polite!
May 17, 2019
Private, wooded site. Clean. Grounds and buildings well kept. Convenient amenities. Very nice facility.
May 17, 2019
Very nice place, the lot location with all the trees around, make the place. The people at the reception very nice and competent �
May 17, 2019
Found the staff friendly and helpful. My wife and I have been staying at KOA campsites now for two years, we think that this campground is the most beautiful and quiet KOA campsite we have stayed that. Thanks Gettysburg!!!
May 16, 2019
We had a great time at Gettysburg Koa
May 16, 2019
very nice campground. bathrooms and showers were immaculate. grounds were well kept, would stay here again.
May 16, 2019
Beautiful park, well maintained and nice employees.
May 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at KOA and cant wait to camp there again,we had hoped to reserve K14 over Memorial day weekend.
May 16, 2019
just a one night stay but was greeted right at the gate and brought to our campsite. Staff was wonderful. We would stay here again.
May 16, 2019
very nice campground with clean facilities great folks in the office
May 16, 2019
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. a little confusing to get there as far as roads, but campsite was beautiful
May 15, 2019
I love the Gettysburg KOA for many reasons. Your staff are friendly and always helpful and the facilities and campground are very clean and well kept. I also enjoy the activities that you plan. The weather was awful on Sunday and Monday, but that is obviously out of your control. I look forward to the week I will be spending with you for the 4th of July. Thanks for everything you do.
May 15, 2019
The campground is lovely. The cabin had a pot of flowers hanging on the porch as a nice welcome. Everything was clean, the staff were super friendly and they even had home made goods available! The store is stocked with essentials, there were good activities for those who wished to get involved, and lots of fun play areas for kids.
May 14, 2019
This is a great campground. Stayed with them twice on this trip. Both of our sites were perfect. Campground was full but the noise level was low. Pancakes were great and the farmers market was an added treat. Would stay there again when we are near. Abraham and Lincoln would like to have competed in cutes pet but felt no one would vote for the dogs. Thanks Abraham and Lincoln Skelley
May 14, 2019
Love this campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award