Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2021
Chestnut acorns the size of baseballs fall from the trees all hours of the night crashing loudly on your camper and vehicle. My neighbors awning was ripped and my new pickup truck suffered 6 pretty good sized dents. The least expensive estimate I've gotten so far is $750. It is for this reason I cannot recommend staying at this campground. Otherwise it was great!
Nov 16, 2021
Wish I had a longer visit! Our first time rv’ing and this was our very first stop !! Loved how it was decorated. Looked amazing when we pulled in at night!! We will be back!!! Thank you
Nov 15, 2021
Extremely friendly staff; beautiful grounds; clean restrooms.
Nov 12, 2021
Love this campground clean friendly! Will come back!
Nov 06, 2021
This is a great campground! We stayed 4nts while visiting local sites. The owner made me aware of my KOA member benefits and fixed me a id card and used my discount. Thanks! The campground has a good rock foundation and plenty of activities for kids. It's a very quite location. We'll definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 04, 2021
We had s FABULOUS Halloween weekend even in the rain!
Nov 04, 2021
Nice site, very well kept campground with friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
The fireplace in our Deluxe cabin did not work. The kitchen sink has a odd spigot. Also the bathroom spigot needs cleaned. It was spraying every where. The shower could use some work on the handheld sprayer. I think the quarter round boards at the floor could be cleaner. Beds were OK. Enough seating. Pots and dishes are efficient. Site is a nice size with its table and fire pit.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are readily available and prepared to answer any questions and take care of your needs. The campground has many amenities, activities and well groomed sites.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
One of our faves! We've been going to Gettysburg KOA for Halloween for 11 years now. Our camping group keeps growing! For anyone who loves Halloween this is the place to be. Plenty of activities and many decorated camp sites and cabins to enjoy. Just a very cozy campground in a perfect wooded location. We go back over the summer too!
Nov 02, 2021
The staff was helpful and quickly installed a new heater in our cabin when the original one was difficult to operate. They were also understanding about my having accidentally taken a TV remote control home, which I mailed back via UPS. My only concern is that they did not require guests to wear masks for an indoor arts and crafts event. The instructions said to bring a mask, but guests didn't.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
My family has been coming to the KOA for Halloween for basically the past 30 years. We enjoy it and have appreciated the family atmosphere. Unfortunately this year there was a young lady during check in , that tarnished that feeling and made me question about returning. She seemed disinterested in checking us in. She did not want to allow us to rebook for next year.
Nov 01, 2021
Was very impressed with our checkout and the girl who rebooked us for the following year.
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
I love the activities. They keep the kids busy all day Saturday. I do prefer the trick or treat parade, but understand Covid guidelines. Only suggestion is adult bingo prizes in addition to the kid ones.
Nov 01, 2021
We have been coming to the KOA for Halloween for 18 years! We always have a great time!
Nov 01, 2021
KOA is wonderful because of staff and facilities!! I would recommend it !!
Nov 01, 2021
This campground has personality and I always love camping here. Wish they could have stopped the rain, but they made the best of a bad weather weekend. The owners and staff do a great job at keeping the grounds shipshape and providing a great atmosphere.
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
We have been coming to the Halloween weekend for over 25 years. We started when our kids were babies and now this was the second year where our grandchild was with us. Wonderful campground and great people. We will continue coming for as long as we are able.
Nov 01, 2021
It was great
Nov 01, 2021
We have always enjoyed our times there, we've not found a bad campsite to stay on. The staff is always available and helpful.
Nov 01, 2021
Even though it rained alot and we were in tent, it was a nice getaway. The staff are always friendly. The grounds are well maintained. We met alot of RVers who having been coming there for years. We have already booked for next year.
Nov 01, 2021
We really enjoy the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA, great folks, super sites, terrific facility. Easy access to everything local, truly the sweet spot of the campgrounds in the Gettysburg area!!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Staff was so friendly, everything was clean and tidy!
Nov 01, 2021
As always, no complaints, beautiful place to stay, staff is there to help however they can. There's not a bad campsite in the place.
Oct 30, 2021
Wonderful as usual. Please note the eyehook on the screen door needs to be replaced (one half is missing).
Oct 30, 2021
We love this campground, We've been here several times and it's always clean and neat with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2021
Great Campground well kept and friendly folks running it. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 30, 2021
Everything was fine everyone was nice. Camp was beautiful the leaves really made it look like halliween. Most of my criticism is pers pref. Not a fan of all the gravel too grey. The tree at the back entrance is a pita and i wanted a weeklong halloween event like others in the area. Truthfully we stayed here cause everywhere else was full. Pl dont take it pers we are just used to more at halloween.
Oct 30, 2021
The only issue we had was a family in an RV parked in front of our cabin had a wide screen TV that was loud and bright on their rv facing our fire pit and it was very invasive. Otherwise the park was beautiful clean and friendly. The staff was amazing and we had a beautiful stay.
Oct 29, 2021
Very quiet!
Oct 29, 2021
4th trip to this KOA over the past 7 years. Still a great campground. Not too far, not too close. Wonderful staff,,,,water, electric, sewer, cable all working and well maintained. Store clean, friendly and well stocked. Missed the pancakes this trip����,,wasn’t there on Saturday.
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Love this place! It’s amazing what John and Lorelle have accomplished with this once mediocre campground. It’s our “go to” destination whenever we’re in this part of the country.
Oct 28, 2021
Gettysburg Battlefield camp ground is beautiful!
Oct 28, 2021
The campground is lovely, a little tight up top. The owner escorted us to our site, insisted that my husband back up a little more and backed us right up into a tree. Needless to say it was a little frustrating but he never acknowledged or apologized in any way. It was very disappointing.
Oct 28, 2021
I've been across the USA twice now! The Gettysburg KOA is one of the reasions I RV! Clean, peaceful and one of the most beautiful places on this earth!
Oct 27, 2021
Love this place - it's wooded and quiet. Great ownership and staff! Very clean. Nice breakfast menu on the weekends, too.
Oct 27, 2021
Stay was wonderful, loved the park. Even though our neighbor to the East was very rude and and not very nice. It is nice to know most campers and people we meet are not like that one. thank You!
Oct 27, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Always love visiting here.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 24, 2021
Amazing campground with alot of amenities. I'm sad they don't have room for the jump lad anymore. This campground is very well run, the staff are always nice.
- Brian Walz on Google
Oct 22, 2021
We LOVE this campground and stay frequently. It's just the "right sized". Sites are nice sized and well kept. We love the mature trees and rocks surrounding many of the sites giving the feeling of privacy. Staff are always super helpful and their assistance in getting us into our site is priceless. We love the amenities and special activities offered. Other campgrounds will have a hard time matching this one!
- Dana Ebersole on Google