Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA twice. Good experience both times. Clean, hot showers. Friendly staff. Close to historical exhibits. Level sites. Good wi-fi.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Our family has been coming to Gettysburg KOA for years on Halloween, the staff and campground are excellent.
Nov 02, 2017
Perfect as alwsys. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the fact that this KOA is more treed and left more natural than some we have stayed at. Clean and Quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the camp sites, there are trees between each site. Staff was very helpful and courtesy.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love it at Gettysburg. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We love Halloween weekend at Gettysburg. The parade, dance site decorations were wonderful and all activities were well organized and were on time. IT WAS A FABULOUSLY SPOOKY WEEKEND!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly folks.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love the campground. The guy helping to take you to your site was grouchy.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 5th year for Halloween - The best fun of the year. Intend to spend more time there during the next year. Fantastic people running the place!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Always a wonderful time! We just went for the Halloween theme weekend for the seventh year in a row. The staff does an excellent job with all the activities. Can't recommend it enough, very kid-friendly. A neat property tucked in a beautiful wooded setting, it is the perfect atmosphere for fall camping.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for the Halloween weekend for about 21 years in a row - we love it. Very nice Campground and well maintained. It is something that we look forward to and we will continue to be there for years to come.
Oct 30, 2017
This is our 2nd year going for Halloween. We all had a fantastic time. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. A great place to spend the weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
Staff very nice, helpful and welcoming
Oct 30, 2017
The beds are very comfortable. The main bed is listed as a double but it took a queen sheet to cover it. The living area is roomy enough for all but the main bedroom is very tight. The bathroom is nice and very functional. The extras (microwave and coffee maker) were good to have. I was a little surprise that the AC and heat are two different units.
Oct 30, 2017
We love this campground and have already made lots of reservations for next year. Halloween activities were awesome and our Cabin 14 was the best as usual!
Oct 30, 2017
Nothing but great service and treatment from their friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was super nice and accommodating to our Scout Troop. The pancake breakfast was super!
Oct 30, 2017
We have 4 children and they had a wonderful time. They had plenty of activities. We have even booked the same weekend for next year already. The kids were so excited. This campground is now the one we consider "home base" and will be staying here quite a bit in the future.
Oct 30, 2017
Très beau terrain et bon accueil. Ces gens ont le souci de bien nous accueillir. Bien situé près des activités de Gettysburg. Nous y retournerons!
Oct 29, 2017
As always we had a great time. The campground is always well-cared for. The facilities are kept clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. This campground is great for families and their furry friends. It is family oriented and the Bergeron's set a great example of the importance of family. We were happy to witness the birthday celebration of daughter Simone's birthday!
Oct 29, 2017
This campground we stayed at 3 days in a row because we weren't sure what we were doing and ended up staying in the area so kept going bk each ngt. for KOA pts. Nothing aggravates a person more than paying 3 different prices for the same spot, then on top of that being chged extra for cable which is at the site already. Why don't they deduct $ since we didn't use the water at the site?! Not good!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here during one of our Halloween Weekends. Sunday-Wednesday are low rates. Thursday is stepping into the weekend. The Last night you stayed was a Friday night, which was at our full season rate. We had one site left for just one night. We have always had cable as an option for guests that have their own satellite TV.
Oct 28, 2017
A quick overnight. You are so attuned to your guests! Great hiking too.tks
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome site, needs some TLC. In laundry. Happy to see youâre replacing Picnic table wood, our site 22 was beautiful. Would come back again. Close to Gettysburg. People were friendly in office,
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Every body was so helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to meet my needs with my husband and me since we are handicapped. I really appreciated it. Looking forward to coming camping there next year. Also the bathrooms and showers were the best for a campground. Thank you so much.
Oct 26, 2017
We loved it! Clean and lots to do. Even in the fall!!
Oct 26, 2017
When we were packing up we were unable to unhook our cable. A worker came by,offered to help, got tools, solved our problem. We said have a good day, he said "every day is a good day at KOA"! Also office staff helpful with dinner suggestions. Didn't just tell us to look in the book, which was also helpful. Bathrooms spotless.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground is heavily wooded and truly gorgeous when the leaves are turning in the fall. The facilities were well-maintained and the staff very nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Love the atmosphere and staff that KOA Gettysburg presents. Halloween time is so enjoyable here. Like the new playground and jump pad for kids as well as the upgraded mini golf.
Oct 25, 2017
We been camping here for Halloween 1 st weekend for 5 years. Every year we have a great time. Bathrooms are clean, great hot water for showers with good water pressure. Park is clean the play ground was nice before but they upgraded for even more fun. Some notes: most sites are in the natural rocks, quite time is 10 pm. Only mins to Gettysburg/ great orchard
Oct 25, 2017
I ALMOST don't want to say how clean, friendly, well organized activities, well laid out site were, in fear we will have difficulty getting reservations! First time there. Loved it! We will go back!
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We really like that there are so many mature trees on the property.
Oct 24, 2017
our stay was very relaxing. will be coming back next year . enjoyed the Halloween weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome as always!
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Camp site and campground are well maintained. Enjoyed chatting with young man, 15 years old, who worked in office and sold 50/50 tickets. He was a delight and represents your campground well. PS: tell him he owes me for these comments. Bob E.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean campground.
Oct 24, 2017
Cabin was very clean and welcoming.
Oct 24, 2017
The campground is kept clean, including the bathrooms. Both evenings, Sat and Sun, I experienced problems getting sufficient hot water from the women's showers. You would get warm water one moment and then it would turn cool the next moment. My husband didn't experience this with the men's showers. Road noise is an inconvenience if site is near road. Was overall happy with campground.
Oct 24, 2017
Overall we had a wonderful weekend with great weather and good company. I thought the campground was nice but could use a little improving. The camp sites were quite small, the fire rings were not in a very convenient location, not enough bathrooms and poor ventilation. I also think the halloween festivities could have been organized better. The prices for a campsite were high.
Oct 24, 2017
We was our second stay at this campground. The campsites are flat and shady and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with planning our trip to DC.
Oct 24, 2017
Hosts were very helpful. Young girl in the store was very sweet.
Oct 23, 2017
We've been staying here for quite a few years for Halloween . This year was probably our best trip.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great weekend as usual.....15 years and counting!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award