Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This is an awesome campground with tons of shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The Camp Grounds were clean, we were treated very well by everybody that works there, It was quite, not much noise. The only thing I did not like was the sites were way to close, jammed very tight.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean bathhouses and grounds , staff was outstanding even help with backing into my site and everyone else who was camping there also. Great by all Thank them again for us
Jul 17, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will certainly be returning to this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice, well kept wooded sites. Close to downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 17, 2017
great time, great staff, fun ice cream social, loved the band RTD2. we had awesome friendly, quiet neighbors. only thing I'd change is the road/walking surface 🤔 my scrolled didn't drive well and was tough on my old dogs legs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, a little tight to manover in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved all the trees and relative privacy of our campsite. However, we did miss having hot water on Saturday just after the showers/restrooms were reopened after cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the hot water. The pilot had gone out. Once someone told us about it, we took care of it right away. Please try us again sometime.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good except that we lost water pressure on day two because the pool was being filled at the same time that people were waking up to take showers.
Jul 17, 2017
KOA was extremely nice and clean. Lots to do for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean, private, cozy sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved campground but not site. Spent 2 nights on 67, so close to the road and so noisy!
Jul 15, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at your resort and I am already looking forward to my next trip there!! I've already booked my stay for the 4th of July holiday 2018 because I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I am repeatedly impressed with the cleanliness of your facilities and the friendliness of your staff. I also enjoy the great entertainment that you provide on a nightly basis. Thank you for everything!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean and good amenities. We will definitely stay here again if back in Gettysburg.
Jul 15, 2017
very clean wel kept a loads of shad
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean, very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, great sites, clean pool with many activities for kids. Nice to have security
Jul 15, 2017
We really like this campground.!!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the help backing into our spot!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent setting among the natural rocks and trees. I believe this is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. The staff was great, too.
Jul 14, 2017
2nd time here! Loved our campsite-#53 The birds were spectacular-made me think of my childhood! So many fireflies it was like a silent fireworks display! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities and the employees were very friendly. Close to Gettysburg, but away from the congestion. Awesome campsites!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Was there only one night but was really satisfied with our campsite. My dog didn't like all th gravel but it made the site nice and dirt free. Friendly and helpful staff. We will spend a week there the next time we are going that way.
Jul 14, 2017
Don't like that tent areas are gravel i stead if grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent pad have a crushed sand stone area for setting up your tent. We do not have any grass on the campground.
Jul 13, 2017
The site was perfect the grounds were very clean. Weekend breakfast was delicious!!! We booked for next year🌝 The only problem was the security of the bathrooms. I was in the shower and someone pulled the "locked" door open. Need more secure locks on the doors please.
Jul 13, 2017
Quite, friendly , beautiful sites. Plenty of thing to see and do on the campground and near everything.
Jul 13, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Campground was clean well maintained. Will use again if we get back this way.
Jul 13, 2017
We came up just to stay a couple of days for our anniversary. Then the rest of our family came up for the rest of our stay. We all had a great time here. We left to go home so we could go to the zoo. When I asked my kids if they still want to go to the zoo both of them said no they want to go back to the campground. So I call and they where so nice and found us a camp site and we came back.
Jul 13, 2017
For our first camping experience, we were a little nervous to embark on this new adventure. We met up with friends who are avid campers, and we were all completely WOW'd by the staff, amenities, customer service, and pricing. We are now completely hooked on camping and can't wait to return!
Jul 13, 2017
the sites are clean and very level. Had a very comfortable evening!
Jul 13, 2017
Would stay here again. Great staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet campsite, decent pool, polite and helpful staff. Bathhouse could be cooler. Good night stay as we were passing through and visiting the battlefield.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation...your restrooms were exceptional! The bus trip to Washington, D.C. was fantastic...we all had a great time, Thank You
Jul 12, 2017
It was an ok stay. The staff was great but had no phone service and the wi if was out. Great tv and a nice wooded view. Had to leave due to no phone or wi fix and the owners were so nice about it, they gave us our money back. Would try it again in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
This is a great location for an overnight stay on our trip back home. However, what we discovered is this is a great location for exploring. The camp itself is all inclusive. We really liked the convenience and amenities afforded at this location!
Jul 11, 2017
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA! Enjoyable stay Every time!
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The sites are very nice size, with thought given to fire areas....Much nicer than some other KOA'S. Staff very nice, especially Bob...very helpful and friendly..
Jul 11, 2017
We drove from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada to connect with my sister (who lives in the USA) and her family for a long weekend together. We had a GREAT time! The kids loved your campground and so did we!
Jul 11, 2017
This was the perfect spot for a few days away with my family. There were so many activities for the kids (aged 6 and 7) so they were never bored. The campground was very clean and comfortable and the service was fantastic.
Jul 11, 2017
Well maintained facilities, and very friendly staff. There is no doubt in my mind, that I will stay here on my next visit to the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful sites, very treed, great helpful staff, clean facilities. My only complaint is the wifi which was pretty much unusable at the camp site. They kept saying they were working on it but we stayed 9 days and it never got better. It was great down by the office though so should be easy to fix.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
After years of great camping we were horribly unhappy with the woman who appears to run this place. Very rude and ignorant. We left a day early because she was so nasty. Will probably not stay at another KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground! Very clean! We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award