Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
One of the most quiet campgrounds we have stayed in
Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms! Kids liked the giant chess board and pirate ship playground. Pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms far from tent sites.
Aug 26, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness. The Handicap bath house was incredible!! Would prefer paved road way but it was still nice. Sites are small but very nicely separated. Will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
We particularly like this campground because of the spacious wooded sites and it tends to be very quiet. The staff are most friendly and helpful and we always feel welcomed. This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area.
Aug 26, 2017
Came to see the battlefield. Campground was great. Grandkids were free to roam. Lots for them to do. Felt very safe. Clean bathrooms. Staff very accommodating. Will recommend to friends.
Aug 26, 2017
One of the nicest parks to camp at. Highly recommended this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Great site and nice park
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
From the time I booked the appointment and throughout my stay, it was an excellent experience. The escort to my site and assistance setting up, was great. We particularly liked the ease of getting in and out of our spacious location, along with the flat sites with glider and potted flowers. Friendly staff, great scenery, nice dog park, Store and staff, and other facilities. Good job.
Aug 24, 2017
Great camp site. Staff helpful and friendly. This is my 5th time back to this KOA ! Allot to do in area. Will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
3 day trip to incorporate camping, Gettysburg visit, and viewing the solar eclipse. The campground was beautiful and well cared for. We plan to return in the near future
Aug 24, 2017
We had a very good experiance. The site was very clean, and quite with lots of shade.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best we've visited in our travel thru 46 states! Be careful of the attempted upcharge for check in before two pm.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Our site was a little small but we made out just fine.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campsite, and very pleasant people working there. Certainly dog friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place and great people loved
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful! Staff is very friendly! Well maintained and clean!! Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
KOA Gettysburg is a great place to stay. Located in a place that's not to far outside Gettysburg. Always clean, very friendly staff. Have never had a problem. For me that's a vacation.
Aug 22, 2017
Arrived late and left early so we could not enjoy the amenities.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great, the only negative was the metal smell/taste of the water hookup. We should have had a water filter for our hose.
Aug 22, 2017
Pancakes were the best! Loved the campground. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
very nice and clean loved the fact they guide you into your spot made it easy after a long day on the road. Would like to see them get rid of some of the gravel!
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time..reserved another weekend in several weeks. Staff was super helpful and our fur babies loved the dog park and grassy dog walk. My only "issue" was that a very large group seemed to be staying in the deluxe cabin behind us. They seemed to fill their patio and to be sitting right up to the back of our rv. The staff was aware and I thought they handled it as best they could.
Aug 21, 2017
Our second visit and because it is a perfect KOA. The site was perfect. My wife broke her arm in Gettysburg and we had to extend our stay. The staff was very helpful and offered to get us anything we needed. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campsite, great campground. The playground was a big hit with my kids.
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was pretty cool the way it was set up amidst the trees. A very 'in the woods' experience! We only stayed 2 nights and spent most of our time touring Gettysburg, which was conveniently located to camp. Staff was friendly and sites were level and clean. We were instantly greeted by a KOA staffer who took us straight to our site and helped us park in the pouring rain.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean showers nice staff just a nice place to get away for a few days.
Aug 21, 2017
Great Staff and facilities
Aug 21, 2017
Best campground yet! If there was a lake or river I would have never left. This was the 3rd trip in our new 26ft travel trailer and the campground hosted us perfectly. The sites were extrememly clean, the people are very friendly and the shade everywhere is phenomenal (espacially in late August). Lots of cable channels and very dog friendly. Will defintely return.
Aug 20, 2017
Over the years, we have had an opportunity to stay at a number of KOAs and, by far, we found this one to be the nicest. The staff was extremely helpful, the sites very roomy and clean and the park quiet and comfortable. The campground was close to the battlefield. The battlefield was an moving and educational experience.
Aug 19, 2017
The check-in process at the entrance was the most efficient we've ever encountered. Bathrooms were clean and well-designed. Roads through the campground were a little tight, but still maneuverable.
Aug 19, 2017
Would not recommend any minority to stay at this particular location. My family was rudely approached by the campgrounds manager because I was playing music. Instead of asking if I could kindly lower my music, she went on to say that I needed to, "Put my music down because she does not believe anyone else in the campground wants to listen to my type of music." Her tone screamed discrimination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy states that all noise must be kept to a minimum as to not be heard by neighboring campsites. You were playing your music with a large speaker that could be heard throughout the entire section of the campground. It wouldn't matter the type of music that you were listening to, you would have been asked to keep it down.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Short, but Very Pleasant Stay! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
The people and staff at this KOA go over and above what I would expect a staff to do. Needed propane for my motor home and the staff was excellent in handling the procedure mechanically and safety wise. A wonderful little store that has all RV needs. Park is all clean, well kept and a joy to stay at. We have been here in the past and will be back in the future.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful camp!
Aug 17, 2017
Wanted a extra day at this KOA personel said that my site was not taken so I went to pay the extra day and it was taken by others I asked if there was another site available and was told 28 was I went to move to this site the following mourning as I needed to get on the road for days events this was 8:15 am was told that the site was occupied I asked for my money back and was told that No refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your negative experience. Our checkin/checkout time is 2pm. You were told that we could not guarantee that the site would be available to you until 2 pm as it was occupied the night prior to your move. This is a very busy time of year and we cannot hold sites the night before to make them available for an early check in.
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived during a heavy rainfall, we were greated at the entrance and taken directly to our site. The gentleman even offered to help unhook the trailer. Awesome service and an extemely friendly staff. After the rain stopped we walked to the office to complete our check-in. Site was excellent. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Navigating the campground can be tricky, the staff is so good, you won't notice. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Escorts at check in, the pancakes on the weekends, the cashiers in the store, always someone from maintenance nearby in the daytime. The grounds are spotless. Can't speak about the bath houses-didn't use them. But the rest..very, very good!
Aug 16, 2017
Campsite was nice dog area could be a little bigger but overall all things were good close to all attractions and clean friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
It was a very nice stay will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice. Quiet enough. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Staff was helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Loved our site.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had such a great time and will absolutely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay here is always great. Great owners!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award