Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
wonderful very curtious, helpful veryclean and restful
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff and well maintained campground. Bathhouses were very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Could do without the "backing in" help. Husband is truck driver and got a bit put out with older gentleman.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very kid/ family friendly. Great activities.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great long weekend. The staff was friendly and the campsite was perfect!! We had a deluxe patio site, the site was clean and spacious. Loved the personal service. We called to inquire about firewood and the delivered it to our site !!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay, beautiful camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a nice time the camp ground was in good condition. The escort to my site was very helpful. Would like to see more activity's. Would like to see my 2 year old not have a $3 per day charge. Camping is about family I should not be charged more because I chose to have a big family.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is excellent. Shuttle service is available. We weren't traveling with children, but it looked like the kids were having a ball. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that there is no grass - all small gravel and the nuts from the trees were constantly falling on the top of the camper and campsite. I would definitely stay again though. Staff is wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was great and the grounds were well maintained.
Sep 17, 2017
the KOA was located within driving distance of Gettysburg and Antietam which we really enjoyed so much history we will be back again.Your KOA park was clean and your staff friendly and helpful.Thank you all and God bless you
Sep 16, 2017
Great little campground!
Sep 16, 2017
Upon arrival was immediately met and lead to my site, where they helped me park. Very helpful after driving for hours. Very clean park will stay again
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice store and staff. Clean and nice facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! Sadly, no grassy area to walk dogs (entire campground is gravel/rocks) except outside the campground, along a busy road.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Skip, goes above and beyond to help with campers needs. Thanks Skip. The campgrounds are beautiful and well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2017
enjoyed staying ,this is the 2nd year we stayed and its the campground we have stayed at. we hope to be back in the near future.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was awesome. The employees very helpful with smiling faces. We will return and recommend to anyone. Shuttle service to town. Wife said the bathrooms were very clean and convient with shower connected.
Sep 11, 2017
Well, we had a bit of a rough stay, but the staff at KOA took good care of us. A bad storm blew through and a small tree fell on our camper. They came as quick as they could to get it cleaned off and there was no damage. The next day the power was out for quite a while, but this isn't KOA's fault. We enjoyed our stay as much as we could! LOL
Sep 11, 2017
We had a beautiful site with a patio. Bathrooms were super clean. The gentleman who greeted us for late check-in was very friendly and accommodating with helping to get in the site. Thank you!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
All good lost electric one day due to shear winds but was restored 10 hrs later,only problem my clothes were in dryer lol
Sep 11, 2017
We Love it what a nice place! We will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Staff is kind, and the campground is lovely. Loved the ghost story teller ... really added value to what you get when you stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I was in a tent site. It was very level, which is really nice! The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The folks that run this KOA are very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly, clean, convienient facility. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, well groomed, and clean campground! Nice amenities, and fun activities for the kids. Wifi worked well (our site was located under an antenna booster). I wouldn't hesitate staying here if we revisit the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campsites, very clean, 5 miles at most from everything.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
excellent site , a very clean campground and very helpful staff. Quite and relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic people
Sep 09, 2017
On arrival, found the campground to be without power due to a storm that had come through. The staff performed excellent customer service in keeping us up to date with the progress of the repairs. The campground is clean and well maintained, but the staff made the difference in what could have been a frustrating situation. 10 stars for them!!!!
Sep 09, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2017
10 year old grandchildren loved the Campground. (As did the grandparents)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful! This was my first trip with my new RV and being alone I was nervous but they went out of their way to be helpful, much appreciated!
Sep 07, 2017
easy access was easy. Camp was easy to find by Directions in KOA book. Service and people were excellent, check in was quick and easy, I just regret that the weather turned so bad or we would have stayed longer. For campers going East I would highly recommend you park.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was like Energizer bunnies on Sunday getting all the scheduled actives completed as well as making up for Saturday's rained out schedule. We hope to get back again for a 3rd year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award