Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
May 17, 2017
We were there for the Kids Care for Cancer weekend. This is the 12th year for us! It is always a well planned event! Love visiting that campground!
May 17, 2017
Clean and Friendly. Sites are semi private and large. We had a Deluxe site. Many activities for kids. Pancake breakfast on the weekends.
May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
May 15, 2017
We camped "with" a group of people who had their own sites. We were located a good distance away from them because, supposedly our camper was too big. We walked passed a number of sites close to our friends where our camper would have fit very easily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I looked at your reservation and it doesn't state that you were with others. You were only moved across the road from your original site. We were sold out when you were here so it was difficult to move you. We do keep guests together when requested.
May 14, 2017
Great place and excellent staff!
May 13, 2017
Stayed May 6-12,2017. Nice place, good and friendly staff, kids have pirate ship-sand box -play area, large chess, miniature golf, well maintained, free morning coffee, stocked store, pool opening for next weekend, clean, shade, enjoyable.
May 12, 2017
Facilities are excellent and owners are super helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award