Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
Your KOA is one of our favorites. We love the store and the rest rooms are always clean. Thank you
Sep 20, 2020
Beautiful campground; staff very friendly/helpful. Bathrooms CLEAN. Convenient location as short distance to Park/Battlefield.
Sep 20, 2020
The staff were absolutely outstanding the grounds are well taken care of and it was probably one of the finest KOA We have ever stayed at
Sep 20, 2020
Friendly helpful staff Beautiful wooded sites to set up camp Fun camp store Convenient Great location Clean Would love to come back with family
Sep 19, 2020
My only regret was not staying longer. The Deluxe Cabin is a perfect retreat from home. Social distancing procedures are in place making the experience safe and fun. I look forward to returning.
Sep 19, 2020
Love this campground. Very clean & quiet. The staff is friendly & helpful.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Campsite was so small , I only had about 2’ of space to walk around camper. Nice clean facility, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2020
Campground appeared to be well maintained, staff was very nice. Our pull through site was extremely small, so small that we did not have enough room for our outdoor rug.
Sep 18, 2020
Campgrounds is very nice tucked into the woods. Loved the dog park and appreciated the quietness late at night and early mornings. Staff was super friendly. Sharon P
Sep 18, 2020
It would have been nice if we could have been in the back with more privacy .
Sep 18, 2020
first time staying in a KOA and will definitely will be staying in them again! Wonderful experience! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2020
This was a wonderful campground and home base for our Gettysburg stay. Everything to do was just a few minutes and an easy drive away. The people running the campground were helpful, polite, and down to earth. Everything was immaculate, including the bathrooms--best campground showers I've ever seen. It was quiet and peaceful, and the grounds itself were beautiful. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. No issues whatsoever. We'll bring the kids next time. It was an adult getaway this time.
Sep 17, 2020
We had a great time, thank you
Sep 17, 2020
Absolutely amazing , loved it!
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful campground, lots of trees. Often do not find that in a public campground. More like a state park with amenities.
Sep 17, 2020
Great time!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Wonderful!!!
Sep 16, 2020
Well run and we had a great vacation. Very dog friendly.
Sep 16, 2020
We had a great time at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent. We will certainly be going back.
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice place
Sep 15, 2020
Staff is EXCEPTIONAL!! Location is EXCEPTIONAL! Clean, plenty of activities for kids, awesome pool. Staff IS EXCEPTIONAL!!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Well maintained campground, friendly helpful staff. Our only complaint was the road noise as we had site 66.
Sep 14, 2020
There is a wonderful service of guiding you in your site. The gentleman that does this is extremely helpful and pleasant.
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was extremely clean & the staff was so helpful and practiced all safe measures! Cabin was spacious and perfect for a weekend historical trip. Can’t wait to go back next year!
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Very clean and staff are very friendly. Very close to the battlefields site.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was very nice, but the staff makes this campground a 5 star site. The staff was very friendly, funny, on top of things, and a joy to talk to. We will definately return!
Sep 14, 2020
All staff & fellow campers on site were very friendly. Very well maintained grounds/sites & restrooms.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
First off- this campsite was incredible with the covid guidelines while still making the time we spent there enjoyable. I loved staying at this camp. It’s really well taking care of, the add-ons were great- putt putt was so much fun, and the staff is so sweet. The showers have incredible water pressure, and the bathrooms/showers were cleaned daily. My husband and I can’t wait to come back!
Sep 14, 2020
This was My first time ever going camping And it was not only a much-needed mini vacation but one of the best weekends I’ve had in a very long time and I’m very happy I had my first camping experience at your campsite will be back definitely again
Sep 14, 2020
Always a pleasure staying here,clean and plenty for the kids to do!
Sep 14, 2020
The customer service was outstanding. We arrived late and there was a map and instructions waiting for us with our name on it. At the store the next morning, the service was amazing and the lady even brought hot water for my tea out onto the patio. When our neighbour was packing up an employee passing by offered to use his blower to clear off their awning. So nice!
Sep 14, 2020
Need to improve internet and WiFi reception. Very poor on site 35. Cost me in going over the data limit on my Verizon account
Sep 14, 2020
Lovely mature trees, rural location, very friendly and helpful staff. Campsites and bath-houses are well maintained and clean. We'll go back!
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly people, wonderful sites, easy access.
Sep 14, 2020
Our family had great time! Very relaxing. The staff was very friendly, and your facilities were very well kept. We will definitely be camping with you again real soon!
Sep 14, 2020
Was clean, well managed, check in was easy . It was quiet at night . They had all amenities we could have wanted or needed. We had a good time and visited the Battlefield on a bike tour which was very informative as well.
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My host who met me helped me navigate a very difficult back up into slot 23.
Sep 14, 2020
We have used this KOA many times past years. If you want a very active stop and thins for kids to do then this could work It is very clean, well maintained. However.... this trip concerned us, at these times with Covid maybe 25% of staff and guest wore masks. Remember this is Avery active location. Even with a sign in the door to wear mask I witnessed no enforcement. While we were in the store.
Sep 14, 2020
We liked everything about the campground except for the cramped campsites. They really packed them in. The camp associates were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were nice (heated pool). They had activities to keep the family busy Saturday, which was a rarity this summer with the virus. Lots a places to visit nearby, something for everyone.
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean, plenty of activities and great staff. Close to the battlefield for easy coming and going.
- Michael Dolch on Google
Oct 19, 2020
A bit tightly packed but the site is well kept, the people are friendly, they love dogs and lots of things for the kids to do.
- Matt Mair on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great camp ground
- Jacob Kerns on Google