Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

Book now for the 2020 camping season!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
My husband stayed here many years ago as a child. This was ny first time here. It was nice, clean, great camping experience. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 30, 2019
we have stayed here three times each time was great !! clean ,friendly, accommodating . we will return !!!
Sep 30, 2019
So peaceful, clean and relaxing. Great sites - love all the boulders and innovative fire rings. Also one of the best camp stores I have ever been in! AWESOME JOB! Staff also super friendly - including the guys in the golf carts directing you to your spot and helping you back in! Even when they had to ask our group to quiet down after 10:00 quiet time - they have customer service down to a T!
Sep 30, 2019
love the campsite.. cant wait to stay again soon
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was clean and very accommodating! We loved the amenities the campground had to offer!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground. Sites were well maintained, staff was very helpful and super friendly and gave us info on Gettysburg and the best ways to tour it. I would definitely return.
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was very helpful and informative of the s area. The site was was easy acces. I enjoyed having a greeter at the gate when we arrived, he made checkin very easy. I will be back.
Sep 30, 2019
This was our 3rd time staying at gettysburg koa. Overall our stay was good. The only issue i really had was that this time around, there seemed to be a substatial amount of stink bugs. Once home we set our camper to clean it and i came across approximately 100+ stink bugs hiding everywhere. Maybe try to spray for them, i dont know if that is even a thing.
Sep 30, 2019
Kids had a blast. Lots to do in Gettysburg and the tent sites were awesome.
Sep 30, 2019
Great
Sep 29, 2019
It was very relaxing and at a convenient location.
Sep 29, 2019
Excellent in every way possible
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Nice older KOA. Well maintained. Staff was super. Really wooded area (lots of shade).Pretty tight quarters. I would be hesitant to bring larger than 35’ fifth wheel. Typical of most other KOA’s I have visited. Pull throughs had the most room. Not for bicycles! Hilly and all gravel roads. Only a few miles from downtown Gettysburg. I would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2019
In 20 years of RVing we arrived at this KOA one hour early and were charged $25 dollars for early check in for our site that was empty and clean? Pretty petty if you ask me. Next time I will just sit at the entrance and idle for an hour waiting for the magic clock to tick by!!! Also, their is no place to walk a dog except for a patch of grass along a busy road.
Sep 29, 2019
My husband and cane to Gettysburg for 25th Anniversary, we stayed at your Cabins. The cabins were very clean and the boulders around the cabin made them feel private. My only issue was that we wanted to check out before the office opened at 8; 00am there was no information on the web site on where I. Could leave the key!
Sep 29, 2019
Great place to stay, lots of history and that cabin was awesome. The kids loved it.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Nice campground and staff. Great to have a shuttle service to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Sep 28, 2019
The sites are so small, that when the man at the campsite next to me started his campfire, I got smoked out. I smelled like smoke. I couldn’t breathe, and my camper teamed of smoke. The facilities offered me a different site, but if someone next to me started a fire, I would have had the same problem.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Staff was wonderful and willing to help anyway that they could. We stayed in site 34 for the second time this year and will be back next year. KOA was very clean and well kept had a wonderful time.
Sep 27, 2019
Awesome
Sep 26, 2019
It was fun.
Sep 26, 2019
Great location and folks
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice for a 1 room cabin had lot in for the size. Not far from store and restrooms with plenty of outdoor lighting at night. Was happy to be able to take the dog along.Nice ice cream and shop.
Sep 26, 2019
Great campground, very clean and well maintained. All of the people are helpful and friendly and respond immediately to requests. All of the sites are wooded which is a great help in the heat of the day. Daily trash pickup and personal service while parking our RV were much appreciated
Sep 26, 2019
The best KOA I have ever stayed at, bar none!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful campsites friendly workers clean bathrooms what more could you ask for oh and we had perfect weather
Sep 25, 2019
Our stay was Great!!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. A member of the staff escorted us to our site and assisted us in parking our camper. Our site was very clean and neat. Thank you for the great visit . Thanks!!! EJ Marines
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins are clean and comfortable. Despite arriving late, we were able to find and enter our cabin and had no trouble checking in the next day. Staff were very friendly, as well. I will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2019
Everyone was very nice. The site was beautiful and well kept
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice fire rings, clean facility!
Sep 24, 2019
Great campround. The site we stayed on was level and extremely spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Not our first time here we love this quiet cozy little campground! Lots for the kids to do!
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice but unfortunately no activities available with a visit after labor day. (Would be nice if the pool was still open it was a very hot weekend on Sept 20th & 21st) Also the cable was not clear for most of the channels. Several other campers experienced the same issue.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We enjoyed our time there. The campground was kept very clean and the employees answered any questions we had and were very helpful. It was close enough to Gettysburg Battlefield so we didn't spend a lot of time on the road. And the weather was beautiful, but you folks didn't control that!!! Hope we see you again or can send some friends your way.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice facilities. Super friendly staff!!
Sep 23, 2019
It was a quiet and relaxing long weekend. The campgrounds were very clean. The staff so friendly. So many things to do, the large size chess game, checkers, connect four etc added to a great time. The "nature trail" was so much more than I expected.
Sep 23, 2019
Staff very helpful and friendly. Facility very clean and neat. Just wish there wasn't so much gravel and noise throughout the night and early mornings - which I'm sure is due to all the gravel :) But all in all, it was a wonderful place to bring the Grandkids and they worked very hard to make sure my Sisters campsite was as close to ours as possible. Good People
Sep 23, 2019
Loved how the staff worked with the visitors. Did a great job.
Sep 23, 2019
We had a great time! Everything went perfectly and the kids had a blast.
Sep 22, 2019
The grounds were real clean. Loved the bathroom set up. Really really enjoyed the convinces of being picked up for our tour of DC. 10 out of 10 would stay again
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor
Dec 21, 2019
Highly recommend. Sites are big enough but not spacious. Tina of things going on if you need entertained. Limited Visitation tolerated but no open parking. Area filled with trees, huge rocks, rough terrain. Bathrooms clean and private. Not as noisy as you'd expect for being so close together. Very popular spot and often filled up completely.
- Resa Tobin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.