Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, staff polite and very friendly. Campground clean and maintained, bath houses clean. Close by to tourist attractions but far enough for country setting and comfort. Granddaughter loved the playground.
Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed the site and the campground. Also the sites were not to close together. The campground was close to the Military National Park.
Sep 28, 2017
The park is charming and very convenient to everything in Gettysburg. We experienced a medical emergency while in the area which resulted in my husband being hospitalized and having surgery. This KOA staff worked with us to be able to extend our stay. They were so very kind and helpful during this extremely difficult time even recommending a storage facility for our travel trailer.
Sep 27, 2017
We loved our stay. The cabin we had was secluded just enough to almost feel we were the only ones there. The restrooms and shower facility were very modern and maintained very well.
Sep 27, 2017
Nicole & Holy were simply wonderful, and so accomadating!!! Great place to stay, we'll be back
Sep 27, 2017
Reasonably close to all the attractions of Gettysburg but secluded enough for a quiet night's sleep. Mostly back-in spaces may affect some larger or less experienced rigs but staff adept at instructing drivers with backing in.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The site was private, clean. The people in the office were pleasant and the person who greeted us and show us our campsite was very helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in the Premier patio site! It was so nice! The staff was very nice as well! We definitely will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was great, cant wait to go back
Sep 25, 2017
We love this campground - the staff is friendly & helpful and the sites are all shaded.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place ! A lot for kids to do and great place to relax after visiting all the attractions. Will be back when we can stay longer.
Sep 25, 2017
Really nice, enjoyed the KOA and the area
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful scenery and surrounding in a well maintained campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA for about 20 years because of this reason.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! We will return for sure!!
Sep 25, 2017
Myself and 4 buddies stayed there for 2 nights to visit the Gettysburg area. Cabin was great, the store and grounds were great.
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is close to home but we wanted a stay-cation. We made reservations elsewhere (to try something new), but saw the place about a month ago and it was not well-tended. So, we changed reservations to Gettysburg and had a wonderful time. This was our second time here and we were not disappointed. Very well kept, excellent staff, friendly folks.
Sep 25, 2017
The employees here were SO friendly and helpful. I love that we could have the firewood and ice delivered to our campsite. The wine tasting/movie night for the kids was phenomenal - so awesome to enjoy an adult activity without having to worry about the kids and the kids loved having free popcorn and ice cream. They also loved the scavenger hunt and the fact that everyone who completed it won a pr
Sep 25, 2017
I received a large bump on my head due to a bombardment of hickory nuts. It was hard to sleep in our pop-up camper due to the noise of falling nuts all night. The restrooms get an A+. We still had a nice time.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean,quite and staff were very pleasant and helpful !!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and quiet. Site was spacious.
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Loved DK 2 - will probably request to stay there again. Great job!
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was a good, fun time. There were lots of activities. Our six year old Loved her first campground experience and didn't want to leave.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great facility with proximity to Gettysburg and battlefied - would come back here without hesitation
Sep 24, 2017
We have already recommended the campground to our friends.
Sep 24, 2017
It use to be a real pretty place and now it had overgrown weeds by the store and the associates were not nice making the reservations. We decided we will find another KOA somewhere else. We asked to get our membership fee back and they said "no". If we aren't happy with the place we shouldn't have to have a membership.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice wooded sites, great service, prices in store very reasonable. Skip solved our cable issues.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was extremely polite and helpful! The site was fabulous! We could not ask for more. Highly recommend to anyone that loves camping and wants to stay in the area!
Sep 23, 2017
The nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Loved it and will definitely be back. Thank u
Sep 22, 2017
A well maintained campground with many things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable. Everything worked just fine, including the cable. Pancake breakfast is a nice touch although a bit pricey.
Sep 22, 2017
When I made the reservation I ask for Sight number 68. The girl said it was probably likely we get it. Upon arriving we were sent to site number 65. I asked why the change and was told it was because perhaps a bigger rig was going to go into that spot which I could understand. However the trailer that was put on that spot was smaller than ours. I was very disappointed. Need bigger dump station.
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to. It was green and shady. The tent area was set apart from the RV's and the bathrooms were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA is off the highway but very close to the museum and battlefield.
Sep 22, 2017
You cant beat the location...only a few minutes from downtown Gettysburg. And it's off the road, so no traffic noise. Our improved tent site was in the trees, and very private-feeling. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms. Internet bandwidth okay, not great.
Sep 21, 2017
The kids had fun at the playground, basketball court, jump pad, and mini golf. The cabin was great and everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2017
Only stayed one night coming back from a trip to Williamsburg, but of the places we stayed it was the best. The site was wonderful, plenty big enough, clean and easy in and out and the restrooms/bathhouse very clean and well maintained. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campsites, very clean bathrooms and well taken care of. The dropping hickory nuts were noisy and dangerous.
Sep 20, 2017
Wondeful stay. Showers were excellent. Won!d come back thank you.Staff was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award