Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
We really had a good time. Plenty for the grandkids to do, they really enjoyed the activities! The only thing that kept from rating a 5 was the parking of vehicles. Didn't care for roadside

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you and your grandkids had a great time while you were here. As you could see, we are very limited with parking. What size camper we recommend for each site is based on fitting 1 vehicle on the site. When you decided to take your friends site, you were aware that your trailer was well above what we normally put in that site. You knew where your would need to park your truck.
Oct 28, 2019
i was a little disappointed at the lack of events, and don't like being charged for my kids. My kids are your future customers, you should welcome them, not surcharge for having them. The campground was clean and the bath houses were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Richard, We are sorry that you were disappointed while you were here. This was our Halloween Weekend and we had activities going on all day. Most of the staff worked for 12 hours to provide entertainment for our guests. Our base rate is 2 adults and 2 children. Each additional child is only $3. We do not charge for activities so we feel this rate is not unreasonable for all that we offer.
Oct 28, 2019
No better place to stay for Halloween weekend! So much fun. Staff very friendly and lots of fun activities. We'll be back in the Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring.
Oct 27, 2019
Turns are tight in a few places, but not tough. 35 foot 5th wheel. Very nice setting in hillly woods with tons of trees and many trees between sights makes it fairly private. Quiet with helpful staff. As nice a koa as we've been in. Wish more were like this. Not your typical rack and stack along a screaming turnpike like so many koa's. We put it on our return list.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice campsite. Helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Everyone very accommodating. Employees were exceptional to help be able to stay a extra night and not have to move. Beautiful place! Very clean and kept up.
Oct 27, 2019
Very nicely kept with amenities but too crowded and expensive- for $70.00 a night you would think they would include cable and not charge. Great for families though and if you have youngsters I would definitely recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here during one of our sold out Halloween Weekends. we had a site only due to a cancellation. I am sorry you felt crowded. Please try us again another time when we are so busy.
Oct 26, 2019
Great location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our visits to the battlefields and local sites.
Oct 26, 2019
This was a beautiful place to stay. Everyone was so friendly. Lots to do in the area. We will recommend to our camping friends.
Oct 26, 2019
We thought the sites were kinda small. Restrooms and area for washing dishes was very good. We were there late in the season so most of the amenities were not available.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place very friendly staff, nice location in the woods, glamping at its best, level sites with good space between neighbors, we had a pull through with great outdoor furniture and a beautiful fire pit, get the 3 bags of good dry wood for $20.00 you will enjoy the evenings there, just 10 minutes to Gettysburg, and have lunch a Dobbins you wont regret it at all
Oct 26, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Got us in a spot that would allow us to do full hookups even though we had a short hose and didn’t plan to hook to sewer on this trip. Many thanks!
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great time. I think in the Summer its probably very busy but it was quiet in October. I think the sites are a bit too close to each other. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice shaded sites and nice clean bathrooms
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very quiet campground. Sites well maintained. Will definitely return.
Oct 24, 2019
The campground is beautiful,and the workers keep everything in perfect condition. Our dog loves the dog park!
Oct 24, 2019
A 2 night stop on our way to AZ for the winter. Level campsite, clean laundry, and friendly staff. Plan to go back on our way home.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We were met at the gate upon on our arrival. The gentlemen that met us was extremely pleasant and helpful. He guided us to our spot and directed us on backing in, which was greatly appreciated as this was our first time traveling a long distance with our trailer. We would definitely recommend this KOA
Oct 23, 2019
Site where we were at was too small and on a hillside. Very difficult to get in. The previous campers were allowed to stay past the time they should have left causing an hour delay for us to check in. Then because of the halloween party/parade they closed the camp road for two hours where you couldn't get in or out. Found the facilities nice, but was crowded. Decorations and activities fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Carolyn, Yes, the campground was crowded. It was one of our sold out Halloween weekends. Our checkin&checkout is 2 PM. It was one of those rare times when the guest arrives before the previous guest leaves, but they left right away. All guests were told about the roads closing for the parade. We need to keep the roads safe for the kids. sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 22, 2019
Skip was a wonderful escort to my site and showed me all the hook ups. The costume parade should be earlier in the day so the costumes are visible. Trick or treat should be for a certain period of time so all have an equal chance of getting candy. Having the parade puts the last people at a disadvantage.
Oct 22, 2019
Love this campground. Staff is very helpful. Highly recommended it. No permanent sites
Oct 22, 2019
I all my years of camping this place will always be one of my absolute favorites.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I look at the Gettysburg KOA as my home away from home. I would park my RV there permanently if it was possible. The staff are helpful & friendly. The campground is far enough away from town but still close enough if you want to see the battlefield. We were there for Halloween weekend and had a blast! See you again in 2020. We already have 3 trips booked and there will certainly be more.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful stay during the Halloween weekend! Plenty of activities! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were at a nice tent site with electric. Very level tent pad and 2 20 amp hook ups to run our heater and lights.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed during the 1st Halloween weekend. We were very pleased with the activities the Kampground provided.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nice clean park. No grass, surface is gray chipped rock. Clean showers and laundry. Very quiet, in trees, mostly level site. Staff was great, we had a worsening health issue that led to suddenly not being to walk as far as usual. They moved us to a normally not rented site right next to the shower building. We were able to stay and complete our vacation. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 20, 2019
This was a beautiful campground. All of the staff was very friendly and make us feel like part of the family. We stayed on a deluxe campsite which was beautifully landscaped and included beautiful furniture and a large permanent fire pit. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 20, 2019
Ok - the bad news first. During our stay the area experienced a few very windy days. The result was ( now this is a guess ) damage to our new F'150 and new Evoke travel trailer from falling dead branches say approx $5000.00 The positive: - wonderful area - quiet, peaceful - beautiful well appointed pull through - excellent staff very helpful - 10 min from Gettysburg War Memorial
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
First time at a KOA campground and we enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 19, 2019
Every employee we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well maintained and looked like a very active place esp. for children during the season.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Beds you need new beds..... Did not get one good nights sleep, Cabins can use some updating. But that's camping a good nights sleep is a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the bed in your cabin. This was the first we heard about it. The mattress is only 2 years old, but it looked liked it needs to be replaced, which will make sure is done prior to next season. We hope you will come back and visit us!!
Oct 18, 2019
Great location far enough away to feel relaxed, close enough to not be a problem. About 7 miles from the battlefield.
May 25, 2020
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend just as PA was re-opening from Covid-19. Some of the campgrounds in Gettysburg are open fields, but this one is shady, which we loved. The staff is friendly and made the social distancing guidelines clear so we felt safe during our stay. There was even a live band on Saturday night, We would definitely stay here again.
- Travel_Mary1 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.