Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Really nice, enjoyed the KOA and the area
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful scenery and surrounding in a well maintained campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We come to this KOA for about 20 years because of this reason.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent! We will return for sure!!
Sep 25, 2017
Myself and 4 buddies stayed there for 2 nights to visit the Gettysburg area. Cabin was great, the store and grounds were great.
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is close to home but we wanted a stay-cation. We made reservations elsewhere (to try something new), but saw the place about a month ago and it was not well-tended. So, we changed reservations to Gettysburg and had a wonderful time. This was our second time here and we were not disappointed. Very well kept, excellent staff, friendly folks.
Sep 25, 2017
The employees here were SO friendly and helpful. I love that we could have the firewood and ice delivered to our campsite. The wine tasting/movie night for the kids was phenomenal - so awesome to enjoy an adult activity without having to worry about the kids and the kids loved having free popcorn and ice cream. They also loved the scavenger hunt and the fact that everyone who completed it won a pr
Sep 25, 2017
I received a large bump on my head due to a bombardment of hickory nuts. It was hard to sleep in our pop-up camper due to the noise of falling nuts all night. The restrooms get an A+. We still had a nice time.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean,quite and staff were very pleasant and helpful !!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and quiet. Site was spacious.
Sep 25, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Loved DK 2 - will probably request to stay there again. Great job!
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was a good, fun time. There were lots of activities. Our six year old Loved her first campground experience and didn't want to leave.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great facility with proximity to Gettysburg and battlefied - would come back here without hesitation
Sep 24, 2017
We have already recommended the campground to our friends.
Sep 24, 2017
It use to be a real pretty place and now it had overgrown weeds by the store and the associates were not nice making the reservations. We decided we will find another KOA somewhere else. We asked to get our membership fee back and they said "no". If we aren't happy with the place we shouldn't have to have a membership.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice wooded sites, great service, prices in store very reasonable. Skip solved our cable issues.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was extremely polite and helpful! The site was fabulous! We could not ask for more. Highly recommend to anyone that loves camping and wants to stay in the area!
Sep 23, 2017
The nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Loved it and will definitely be back. Thank u
Sep 22, 2017
A well maintained campground with many things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable. Everything worked just fine, including the cable. Pancake breakfast is a nice touch although a bit pricey.
Sep 22, 2017
When I made the reservation I ask for Sight number 68. The girl said it was probably likely we get it. Upon arriving we were sent to site number 65. I asked why the change and was told it was because perhaps a bigger rig was going to go into that spot which I could understand. However the trailer that was put on that spot was smaller than ours. I was very disappointed. Need bigger dump station.
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to. It was green and shady. The tent area was set apart from the RV's and the bathrooms were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA is off the highway but very close to the museum and battlefield.
Sep 22, 2017
You cant beat the location...only a few minutes from downtown Gettysburg. And it's off the road, so no traffic noise. Our improved tent site was in the trees, and very private-feeling. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms. Internet bandwidth okay, not great.
Sep 21, 2017
The kids had fun at the playground, basketball court, jump pad, and mini golf. The cabin was great and everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2017
Only stayed one night coming back from a trip to Williamsburg, but of the places we stayed it was the best. The site was wonderful, plenty big enough, clean and easy in and out and the restrooms/bathhouse very clean and well maintained. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campsites, very clean bathrooms and well taken care of. The dropping hickory nuts were noisy and dangerous.
Sep 20, 2017
Wondeful stay. Showers were excellent. Won!d come back thank you.Staff was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is the perfect place for kids. The whole campground is like a jungle gym! Great entertainment too!
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is what all KOA's should look like! Fantastic in every way. It was beautiful to visit, enjoyable sites and a friendly and helpful staff. Beth was there to greet us and helped with a lot of details regarding tours, and info. We highly recommend you visit and stay here. Plenty of gravel on whole campground. Very clean restrooms. Very nice office staff.
Sep 19, 2017
A wonderful stay. Came in and was escorted to the site. When I checked in, found out being a VKOA member we got the second night free. Wow. Great facilities. Had not seen individual restroom/shower/sink layout before. We really liked that idea. They were kept immaculate. Campground was laid out very nicely amongst the trees. Thank you for a fun weekend
Sep 19, 2017
Great time great staff great people always enjoy our stay at gettsyburg KOA
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing and fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved everything and the staff was exceptional--friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful the staff and campground are excellent
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly hosts, first class accommodations, clean restrooms! And that is just the beginning. Great store. Helpful employees. Great information on area attractions and restaurants. These folks treat you like they would like to be treated. First class all the way!
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground by far. We wish we could come more often!! The only thing I would suggest is being sure all firepits have cooking grates on them. I requested one as I new not all had them & got a cabin w/o one. We always cook over the fire so we bought a wire thing in the camp shop but it melted over the fire & wouldn't hold our cast iron. That would be my only suggestion .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very impressed. Got there and shown directly to my site and was guided on backing it up. Staff were friendly and sociable.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great weekend stay as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award