Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

Book now for the 2020 camping season!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We love that they help us park
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect as usual
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
great place to stay very peaceful
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly staff that took the time to answer questions and support a few technical issues during a very busy weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
I was really glad staff lead us to our site and helped back in since I was with friends that have never had to do that before! I was also very grateful for the help after the terrible rain that washed out the hitch causing our camper to not get high enough for the ball when time to leave. It was my fault for not double checking the weather and preparing properly.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground and have returned several times, and will continue to keep coming back. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the campsites are clean and level. The only downside was that the WiFi is terrible—half the time we couldn’t even connect.
Oct 07, 2019
Always a great time, one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We love that KOA and have never been disappointed. Thank you so much for your wonderful camp ground and the wonderful service. Good Job.
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The kabin was great and perfect for our family of 3. Look forward to returning!
Oct 07, 2019
Secluded area close to town.
Oct 06, 2019
We stayed here 3 times this year. Cannot say enough good things about campground and staff. Site 32 is our favorite . The rocks makes it seem like you have no neighbors along with feeling like you are camping. Our 2 cats Abraham and Lincoln also like the campground. Thanks The Skelley’s
Oct 06, 2019
Personnel very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2019
Sites to close together. Campfire ring was to close to the trailer. We have never stayed at a KOA before and will not stay again. The staff were friendly, it was just the site were to close together. I also noticed nails In live trees supporting lights and electrical boxes.
Oct 05, 2019
As always a great time. And kudos to Ray for all the help!
Oct 05, 2019
Quiet, peaceful, clean, well maintained. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Close to all. Highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 05, 2019
Recommend for anyone looking to start stay somewhere Gettysburg is Koa is a place to visit, all the staff is excellent the campground is great.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful cabin (#4) for a great price thanks to our Rewards program. The staff are more than wonderful. Friendly, helpful and thoughtful. Thank you “Holly” for your assistance. We would stay again and again except that we live in California- not likely to come by here again
Oct 05, 2019
Very pleasant place to stay
Oct 04, 2019
Very clean facilities, bathroom, shower, and laundry room. The camping sites are just what we love, camping and not an open field (parking lot) of campers. Also, we call some of these so called camp grounds "adult playgrounds" for an overnight park. We love trees and an open rustic campfire. lastly, the staff at Gettysburg was wonderful. Real people with good conversation skills, not a sales pitch
Oct 04, 2019
We only stayed one night. Setting of site was very nice. However, the cost was higher than all the other KOA's where we stayed on our trip.
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice campground friendly staff.As soon as we pulled in to the campground we were greeted and lead to our site and was helped to park our camper.
Oct 03, 2019
We only stayed for one night passing through. We had time to light a fire and have a meal. What a nice and beautiful KOA. It is very clean and organized. The sites are large and fairly even. The owners are delightful. We were amazed at how quiet it was. A delightful experience. We would highly recommend spending some time here. We are already planning another trip..
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Very pretty park. Only issue was paying $2/day for cable that was nothing but static. Impossible to watch. Everything else was good.
Oct 03, 2019
The office personnel were very helpful & pleasant. Am thankful the gentleman who showed me my site also helped me back into it. Enjoyed my stay here.
Oct 03, 2019
Excellent from the moment we were greeted until we said good bye.
Oct 03, 2019
Everything was Excellent, except for the unavailability of WIFI. We were on campsite #69, which is at the end of the campground to the north. The WiFi signal was very weak and I could not connect either inside or outside of the RV and I tried at various times.. I did connect by walking up and sitting outside of the washrooms. WiFi is not available at this campground as advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During the recent fire, the infrastructure of our wifi that serves the lower section of the campground was destroyed, which makes the connection very intermittent. We did have signs up to let people know. It is in the plans to correct this when we rebuild over in the off season. We hope you will try us again next year.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful area. Nice spots to set up. Never used bathroom because of cleaning. Wish they would make exceptions for campers who are leaving in morning�
Oct 02, 2019
Worst KOA ever! On the side of a hill with nothing but grit and stone dust! No place to walk dogs and the K9 Camp is at the bottom of the hill...
Oct 01, 2019
Best KOA I have ever stayed at.......
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Clean cabin, facilities and grounds, friendly staff. Gettysburg KOA is a great place to stay while exploring the area.
Oct 01, 2019
All the Crew Members were awesome , Nicole was a pleasure to talk to and helped us with our needs . Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. This was our second time there and we will be back again . Thanks KOA/Gettysburg for you great hospitality.
Oct 01, 2019
Our KOA campground personnel were both polite and extremely helpful. From the moment we checked in, to us asking for suggestions for dinner, then helping with the best route to head home. Bath/showers were the cleanest that we have ever had in any campground. We would highly recommend this campground. Absolutely wonderful staff!!!
Oct 01, 2019
This is truly our happy place. The cabins are wonderful. The campground staff is so friendly and helpful. We keep coming back! Can't wait for our next visit.
Oct 01, 2019
Very enjoyable stay.evry thing was taken care of very sweet and lovely people's that work there .thank you all for a great time
Oct 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Every employee was friendly and helpful. Plenty to keep our teenagers busy while us parents relaxed. We will absolutely return.
Oct 01, 2019
It was clean, nice dog park, lots of activities. We only stayed 1 night but will return. Staff in store were very nice!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We haves stayed here many times and it’s always great! Super friendly people and they keep the place very clean! Will definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor
Dec 21, 2019
Highly recommend. Sites are big enough but not spacious. Tina of things going on if you need entertained. Limited Visitation tolerated but no open parking. Area filled with trees, huge rocks, rough terrain. Bathrooms clean and private. Not as noisy as you'd expect for being so close together. Very popular spot and often filled up completely.
- Resa Tobin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.