Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email This Campground

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
This was the best campground we’ve ever stayed at! You all are so kind and the grounds are very well kept. We will definitely be back one day! Thank you again for everything!
Jun 21, 2018
OUR SITE WAS GREAT AND EVERYONE WORKING AT THE KOA WERE VERY HELPFUL
Jun 21, 2018
Great AYCE pancake breakfast. Staff were helpful and courteous. Nice shady spaces and gravel throughout the park cut down on the dust. Enjoyable stay what else can I say.
Jun 21, 2018
always a pleasure to stay at this well run and clean KOA
Jun 21, 2018
The staff was great and very informative. A guide lead us to our campsite and helped us back in. They picked up our trash every morning. Very clean campsites, new picnic tables. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and they had plenty of hooks for your toiletries. Great experience, thank you!
Jun 21, 2018
Always, always the staff went out if their way to be hospitable and accommodating. Whether our stay was for a week or a night. Stayed many times. Great place, love the dog park next to the entrance.
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice campground and had a wonderful time!
Jun 20, 2018
Très beau site n'avons pu utiliser toute les facilités parce notre séjour fût de courte durée.
Jun 20, 2018
Really friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. Restrooms were clean and the amenities were great.
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice and shaded The bugs were a little annoying The office staff was very helpful, but they couldn't relay the information to campers very well. They weren't up to date on the in season pickup times and didn't give us all the options for Gettysburg . They knew what they were talking about but we didn't understand
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice, great staff. Will be using their facilities again!
Jun 20, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was plenty to do.
Jun 19, 2018
Great campground nestled in the woods. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
The campground was noisy each night even after quiet hours (11PM). Thursday night I asked some folks to talk more quietly at about 11:15. They talked until 12:30 outside their camper - very annoying. Friday night kids all over were very noisy until about 11:30 - hard to get small children to sleep.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We had over 60 people traveling in our group.We were constantly harassed the minute after 10pm on Fri. and Sat. night. We were just sitting around the campfire talking. No one was yelling but continuously the man would come with the golf cart making a lot of noise driving on the gravel! Much more noise then us talking. I guess they want you inside your cabin at 10pm on a beautiful summer night.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
This was our maiden voyage with our new RV. We were greeted by one of the KOA employees, Bob. He was an awesome guy! I can’t say enough about Bob. We talked everyday & he even remembered my name. I found out that he dresses as Maj. Reynolds for parades & other events. We talked politics & various other topics. Bob is an asset to the KOA & I can’t wait to talk to him again. See you in J
Jun 19, 2018
Clean, polite staff, nice large spaces. Lots of shade. Love the table and fire pit provided.
Jun 19, 2018
Great KOA. Mini golf was wonderful. Pool was great. Great location. Enjoyed our 1 room Kabin. And so thankful for such a wooded area on a hot June weekend. Would definitely return if in the area.
Jun 19, 2018
The camp site was very clean and well kept up, and everyone was so helpful and freindly
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed the pull thru patio deluxe site this time and was extremely pleased with this one. We love this campground and love the staff, they are always happy to help! The new vamp on the store is a plus also!
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful site. Everyone was very friendly and nice to deal with. Would have liked a little more grass area for our dog to walk on (K9 area was stone w/no grass and dog walk was very small area and not real accessible from where our site was), but otherwise everything was great!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was great. campground was clean and wooded. Staff we very friendly and helpful. Children’s activities were great!
Jun 18, 2018
It's the best place to stay in Gettysburg.
Jun 18, 2018
First time there. Friendly helpful people. Nice facilities including bathrooms spotless and kitchen and dining area Weekend breakfast was awesome.
Jun 18, 2018
Kids loved all the activities, Very accommodating and helpful staff!
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful, shady campground. Close to the battlefield and historic sites. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots for kids to do. Our dog loved the pet play area. Busy on the weekend, but not noisy at all. Will definitely be visiting again!!
Jun 18, 2018
My husband and I stayed a few years ago at this campground. We came back this time with our 16 year old granddaughter and totally enjoyed. Clean facilities and friendly service! Lots of activities also.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time. We loved how many activities and games there were for kids. Our son loved the rocket launching and the girls that worked there were so nice. We will definitely come back!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice level sites. Quiet. Very clean and nicely layed out bath houses. Really appreciate the staff helping me to get my trailer in the site.
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful Park everybody was very informative bath houses were clean and had a great dog park. We Definitely are coming back. THANKS
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice stay. However, poison ivy growing profusely beside and above fire pit was dangerous.
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA ever! Clean, well maintained and very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2018
It was our grandson's first camping trip and he loved it and your campground.
Jun 17, 2018
We love the campground. However, there was a problem with the electric, and although we reported it there was no attempt to check it out. The 2nd night we had no power.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice camp site very clean. All employees were very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2018
Very scenic grounds with a challenging but fun nature hike. Clean site and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
We loved this KOA. As a matter of fact, we made reservations for 2 more stays there. The sites were all graveled, clean, & well maintained. This KOA is well treed & landscaped providing privacy. They have trash pickup daily. Some sites had patios & gliders. There was a pool, doggie park, & kiddie playground (all well maintained. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Great stay in our trailer.
Jun 16, 2018
Extremely pleased with our patio site and the park in general. Well equipped and quiet. Will come back again.
Jun 16, 2018
Accommodations worked mostly. The tent site was smaller than I imagined it would be but worked for what we needed. The people in the camp/store were extremely helpful at all times. Thanks for a good stay.
Jun 16, 2018
we have been on the road since 2 April. This is the best RV Park we have stayed it. I felt like we were always welcome and there was nothing the staff wouldn't do to make our stay very special. during this trip I am having my mail delivered. This time the message to deliver got lost in the everyday stuff, Young Mattie (Maddie) offered to deal with the mail after we left amd send it on t
Jun 16, 2018
We love the place, always look forward to staying at KOA.John and Lorell run a great campground love the pancake breakfast.
Jun 16, 2018
Great customer service, lovely campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The campground was very well kept. The sites we're very clean. The employees were very friendly. The rest room that I used was very clean. I am surprised that this campground is only a holiday site. They should be rated at least one level let higher.
Jun 15, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. I loved the privacy between the camper sites. The only downfall that I saw, was that the office closed too early in the evening. I feel it should stay open to 9:00 PM. Otherwise, great job! I'll stay there again if I get the chance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award