Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA Reviews

As of May 1st - We are OPEN for Recreational Camping! Click Below to Learn More!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Even with all the restrictions put on the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA from the corona virus our stay was great as always. Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA has gone out of their way to make sure we are safe but still able to have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. I would encourage everyone to stay at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA, the staff is always available and happy to help in any way they can.
May 27, 2020
Very pleased. With everything there.
May 27, 2020
Two things went wrong this past weekend. The site that i thought I reserved (47) we didn't get. Thats blocked for other campers. We were put in site 35. I handled that pretty good. Very clean camp ground with a lot of character. But come 5pm Monday, Memorial day, pool closed and office closed. Try telling a 6 year old he can't go swimming because they closed the pool as we walked up to the pool!
May 27, 2020
Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The site was perfect.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Due to covid some things were closed but we managed! Thankful the pool was open! The Kabin we stayed in was very nice! There was a few ants but that’s a given, we’re camping! Will stay again soon!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The only complaint my husband and I had is that the bed in BK#4 is terribly uncomfortable. I ended up having to take Advil every morning for neck/shoulder pain. As you as you lie down, you roll into a hole in the mattress. This would never keep us away from your KOA. I would like to share something with you but not on FB. I will send a separate email.
May 26, 2020
Felt welcome and the staff did everything they could and still stay within the CDC guidelines.
May 26, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quiet, and beautiful property. Perfect site as described. Fun activities planned. Lots to do. Great location for touring Gettysburg.
May 26, 2020
This is the best place to camp and also has the best staff.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Wonderful campground, very clean and a super friendly staff. All the amenities you'd hope for at a KOA without having rigs stacked on top of each other.
May 26, 2020
This campground is outstanding.
May 26, 2020
Finally returned after a few years (been going to other destinations) and can say this place is definitely worth the trip. Though the “virus” has hampered our “to do” list locally, the folks at the KOA had activities and amenities to let us stay safe and happy here. We’ll be back for sure, made a reservation for this same spot at the same time next year
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful site. Clean. Staff is very friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds I’ve ever visited.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great layout. Level pads. Well kept.
May 25, 2020
Love this campground!
May 24, 2020
Quiet, peaceful and very clean. We were still under"red" restrictions so I can't speak to any activities. Staff was helpful. We'll be back.
May 24, 2020
Inconsistent WiFi access.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
We were only able to stay one night to our regret. It was a nice, woodsy location. Our campsite was great. Thanks.
May 23, 2020
Had a great time this past week. All the staff was amazing and everything was perfect during our stay. We will be back.
May 23, 2020
It was wonderful
May 22, 2020
Friendly and one of the nicest campground that we have stayed in. Well maintained.
May 22, 2020
Very nice, clean and charming.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have experianced. Always clean, quiet and friendly. There is plenty of activities at the grounds and nearby while still maintaining a level of privacy.
May 21, 2020
Beautifully kept grounds, friendly folks, COVID19 conscientiously courtesy for us and themselves- first time in a new camper the host assisted us in the back in with no worries & no retries �� Professional!!
May 20, 2020
Skip was terrfific, very helpful. The entire staff was friendly, thank you for a terrific stay.
May 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful & friendly.
May 19, 2020
Lots of restrictions due to the virus but everyone was helpful and courteous, sites were clean and well laid out, quiet at night.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Site was beautiful and private. Campground staff all very friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. Everything was in tip top shape. Will definitely be returning!
May 19, 2020
Unfortunately the Covid-19 situation has changed things. Most activities are suspended, bath houses are closed, & the store & laundry are limited to one family at a time. However that didn’t keep the staff from being very accommodating & friendly. Campground was very well kept & someone could always be seen tending to the grounds, cleaning cabins or sites between reservations, or helping gues
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Great time
May 18, 2020
Nice sites , great staff!
May 18, 2020
Campground is great.. employees are friendly and accommodating, we did have an issue with the campers beside us with playing loud music well after “quiet time” . My only complaint would be that no one enforced the quiet time.rule... so we really didn’t get to enjoy sitting around the campfire.. because the bass from their music was just to loud to sit out and enjoy the evening..
May 18, 2020
Curb side check in was great. Please keep this service.
May 18, 2020
Beautiful Campground!! Very quiet!! Recommend highly!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Beautiful camprounded with large wooded campsites. You definitely feel like you are camping here. A worker helped back us in our campsite and we were parked in under 5 minutes! We will definitely be returning!
May 25, 2020
We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend just as PA was re-opening from Covid-19. Some of the campgrounds in Gettysburg are open fields, but this one is shady, which we loved. The staff is friendly and made the social distancing guidelines clear so we felt safe during our stay. There was even a live band on Saturday night, We would definitely stay here again.
- Travel_Mary1 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
The owners and staff are thoughtful and care about the quality of the campground and your experience. My favorite place.
- catherine datte on Google
Jan 07, 2020
As we pulled into the campground I new that it was a winner. It’s a beautiful, well kept, and nicely planned out vacation spot. However you camp they provide great amenities. There are cabin rentals, activities for the kids, pet friendly, a store and I’m sure I’ve left something out. It was very nice just to walk around at night. The owner and her niece help us find our dog who pulled out of his collar and was lost for two hours. We are forever grateful for their help. We look forward to going back. Touring the battlefield was a eye opening experience. There’s a audio tour that takes you through the park and informs you of events that happened. Should be very informative to students who will be studying the civil war and the battle at Gettysburg. Gettysburg has a lot to offer. Highly recommend the town and the KOA on Knox Rd.
- Debbie C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.