Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
This was our first stay here and this KOA met the very high standard as we have seen in scores of other KOAs. Only 3 days since our stay and we have recommended it twice already.
Apr 18, 2018
loved the dog park
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Fantastic KOA. Staff is very friendly. The grounds are very well kept! Will definitely be back
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Bob was always there to ask if we needed anything. great staff.
Apr 17, 2018
Staff super friendly. Bathhouses and laundry is immaculate. 1st time camping and what a fabulous way to kick off our vacation
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The last two years we loved KOA Gettysburg. This year we added an extra cabin and brought more people. The day before we came I called KOA and PAID IN FULL for all four cabins. The next day when our campers started showing up the three original cabins had to pay 30 some dollars more and NO one could give me a logical explanation. So we will be in a new camp ground next year
Apr 16, 2018
Seriously, it couldn't have been a better stay with welcoming, helpful staff members
Apr 16, 2018
This is my favorite campground and it gets better every time we go.
Apr 16, 2018
Had a very nice time. The site (17) was a little skinny, but we know that now for next time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 16, 2018
Great time !! �
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
This was our first experience with Gettysburg. We loved the cabin and the unique layout of the campground itself. We were also greeted by the owners' dog on our first night! We will stay here again.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
First time ever camping with a travel trailer. Everything was perfect for our test run. Will be back soon for another weekend!!
Apr 16, 2018
The sites are really close together.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice campground. We will return!
Apr 15, 2018
We had a great stay here. Our RV is a bit big for most of the sites, but we got in thanks to the assistance of the staff. Highly recommend this KOA. Warm, friendly, and accommodating. Will certainly stay there again.
Apr 14, 2018
Very friendly
Apr 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice and clean Camp ground, Friendly and helpful staff, Site was level, many trees, all walking & driving surfaces in limestone, All hookups in good shape, Cable TV works well
Apr 10, 2018
Great Staff, Very clean campground. WOULD Highly RECONMEND THIS CAMPGROUND.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice location with good amenities.
Apr 09, 2018
First time at KOA Gettysburg. We were there on the opening day and although the weather was cold, the campground was beautiful. We liked the fact that the spaces were not on top of each other. We will definitely return and soon.
Apr 08, 2018
very comfortable.. and employees friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA twice. Good experience both times. Clean, hot showers. Friendly staff. Close to historical exhibits. Level sites. Good wi-fi.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Our family has been coming to Gettysburg KOA for years on Halloween, the staff and campground are excellent.
Nov 02, 2017
Perfect as alwsys. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the fact that this KOA is more treed and left more natural than some we have stayed at. Clean and Quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
We liked the camp sites, there are trees between each site. Staff was very helpful and courtesy.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love it at Gettysburg. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We love Halloween weekend at Gettysburg. The parade, dance site decorations were wonderful and all activities were well organized and were on time. IT WAS A FABULOUSLY SPOOKY WEEKEND!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Clean facility. Friendly folks.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love the campground. The guy helping to take you to your site was grouchy.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 5th year for Halloween - The best fun of the year. Intend to spend more time there during the next year. Fantastic people running the place!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Always a wonderful time! We just went for the Halloween theme weekend for the seventh year in a row. The staff does an excellent job with all the activities. Can't recommend it enough, very kid-friendly. A neat property tucked in a beautiful wooded setting, it is the perfect atmosphere for fall camping.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for the Halloween weekend for about 21 years in a row - we love it. Very nice Campground and well maintained. It is something that we look forward to and we will continue to be there for years to come.
Oct 30, 2017
This is our 2nd year going for Halloween. We all had a fantastic time. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. A great place to spend the weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
Staff very nice, helpful and welcoming
Oct 30, 2017
The beds are very comfortable. The main bed is listed as a double but it took a queen sheet to cover it. The living area is roomy enough for all but the main bedroom is very tight. The bathroom is nice and very functional. The extras (microwave and coffee maker) were good to have. I was a little surprise that the AC and heat are two different units.
Oct 30, 2017
We love this campground and have already made lots of reservations for next year. Halloween activities were awesome and our Cabin 14 was the best as usual!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award