RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
We stayed 8 nights and have enjoyed this park many times before it became a KOA. Negatives - fee structure, condition of the pool and the lazy river was only open one day of stay. The fee structure is not competitive with other parks on the island. Visitors 1-$20 a day even for 2 hours in the evening 2-Stay for 1 night have to add for the entire time 3-Half empty park arrive 1 hour early $20
Aug 19, 2021
Was disappointed about the lazy river, was green just didn’t look inviting!! Was closed more than it was open! Pool was green looking also, think it needed more chemicals! And what y’all charged to have Family to visit, (just a few hours ) not using the facilities was crazy!
Aug 19, 2021
We appreciated very much that the grass was mowed and our picnic table and grill were in good order. The level concrete sites are very helpful. The park has an overall tidy and welcoming appearance.
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
The pool was dirty and the world smallest lazy river was closed and dirty. Very disgusting especially with COVID-19 going on.
Aug 18, 2021
We stayed at site #60 . The site was level and clean . I would suggest looking at the waist high grill . I was going to use it but was afraid it would fall due to rust on the pole. The pool was cloudy and the lazy river was closed due to broken glass. I understand about the filtration being inadequate but we weren't going to get in it. Need a few more amenities
Aug 18, 2021
We have been patrons of this park since it was opened. It has always been a great place because of the large sites and great amenities. Since we checked in we have had 1) Lazy River either closed or so green that you can not see the bottom. 2) the pool is also green 3) constantly texting us with new rules (not written). 2nd thoughts on membership as this is a Corporate Park ..ran out of characters
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Lazy river was closed 2 of the 4 days and the ants at the campsites were terrible. Had my sons site treated 2 times for them and they were still horrible bites after that even.
Aug 17, 2021
I would give a 5 but we got way too many text message and some came after midnight!
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
The main reason we chose to stay here was because of the pool and lazy river. The lazy River got closed because someone broke a glass bottle so we were never able to use it. The pool was so dirty and cloudy we hardly used it. The man came and started pouring chemicals in while people were in the pool. Plus with all the added campsites you need to add another pool. Especially for $80 per night!
Aug 17, 2021
A lot of room at the site. Room for my other truck and boat if I bring it! Cool and breezy. Very comfortable. Other campgrounds have too many Oleanders and Palms blocking the breeze. Noticed a huge difference here with it more open. Hope the lazy river is open next time. Thanks for everything. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 17, 2021
The resort was wonderful, clean, friendly staff, great location near to the beach. Great get away mini vacation!!.
Aug 17, 2021
The campsites were very spacious and easy to get in and out of. I have a 43' 5th wheel and had no issue with a back up site along the water in the back of the campground. Not much shade, but the KOA has invested in new Palms and soon it looks like it will have some slight shade trees in the coming months, years. The staff was friendly and the updates and messages kept us updated on events.
Aug 17, 2021
Internet was terrible, lazy river was closed, dog park is way too small for big dogs to play, way too many rules and people enforcing them. Will never stay at another KOA again.
Aug 16, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay there. Unfortunately the lazy river was only up and running for two days total while we stayed. I also think the visitor policy is a bit much…we had previously planned a birthday party with our family. We ended up having to move her party due to the charges for visitors. (When we planned the party it was just switching management and we’re quoted $5/person not $20/pe
Aug 16, 2021
We felt unable to do anything because every-time we did anything we would get told we couldn’t do it.
Aug 16, 2021
Lawn was was mowed and edged, clean restrooms, frozen drinks, space between sites, activities
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
The sites are huge and the grounds are nice and clean. Bath houses are clean and well kept. The general store had everything you needed. The lazy river was closed due to someone breaking glass in it so it was just the pool to cool off in. The pool needs some major cleaning. The water was so nasty you cannot even see to the second step in it.
Aug 16, 2021
Dirty, Wet, and Hot restrooms we’re very disappointing at night! Water condition and clarity was also disappointing to me and my grandkids. We didn’t even get in pool … lazy river was only a available 1/2 the time we were there.
Aug 16, 2021
Very clean and spacious Staff was awesome Loved it and will be back
Aug 16, 2021
Pool was dirty! They said the chemicals were right but it was cloudy and in need of a good scrub.The previous owners didn’t have the right pump and filtration system, funny how it was clear before KOA took over.The lazy river was shut due to glass being broken. No compensation for that and with all the new campsites added with KOA taken over the lazy river was definitely needed for all the guest
Aug 16, 2021
Beach access difficult. Have to cross busy road.
Aug 16, 2021
Great location, quiet, pleasant. Great amenities although there were problems with the Lazy River during our stay and that was one of the reasons for choosing KOA. Our only negatives were that the site was not level and the Wi-Fi was a horrible connection. (no connection). We would come stay again.
Aug 16, 2021
Todo muy organizado , muy limpio y muy cordial atencion
Aug 16, 2021
The WIFI was subpar and when I tried to call the vendor to upgrade I could not get through to anyone. So, no TV and no streaming music the whole weekend which as frustrating. Unfortunately a guest broke glass in the lazy river so that we closed the whole time. However the staff was very nice, the sites were in great shape and we enjoyed the pool area. Check in and out was very easy and quick
Aug 16, 2021
It was our first stay in our first camper. A site further from the highway would have been preferred, but we weren’t experienced enough to request that on our first trip. We were just glad we didn’t blow our camper up. � The Galveston KOA is extremely nice.
Aug 16, 2021
Had a good time.
Aug 15, 2021
My rv spot was fantastic, clean and well manicured. I was disappointed the lazy river was down the entire week I was there and the pool was either crowded or too cloudy for myself. The staff is very helpful and very friendly
Aug 15, 2021
Man working around the RV sites in "assistance" needs customer service training...rough around the edges. Constant text updates are annoying. No pizza truck. Water maintenance should have been more of a priority being the peak season at peak rates.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
1-Lawn was not cut until three days after we got there and when they did, they did not came around with the weed eater to reach the arrears that they could not get with the lawnmower 2- bathrooms stunk, musky 3- lazy river was not operating for a couple days 4- pool and lazy river water was cloudy
Aug 14, 2021
For the price of the stay, I felt that the swimming pool and the lazy river were too small. We did not get a chance to use the lazy river due to it being closed for water treatment. My family and I love fishing and cooking our catch; the fact that this KOA is catch and release made our stay boring.
Aug 14, 2021
Great place to stay for beach front access.
Aug 13, 2021
Stayed 3 nights with the boys to do some fishing. No shade in the park. Lots of mosquitoes and biting flys. Campsites we clean and level with concrete pads.
Aug 13, 2021
What can I say it was fantastic,super,outstanding,excellent,and many other descriptive adjectives
Aug 13, 2021
Very nice facility and really reasonably priced. The staff was very warm and helpful.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Loved everything about it. It’s an awesome camp. Probably one of the best in Galveston Island. We will definitely be back. The ladies at the front desk are fantastic.
Aug 11, 2021
We absolutely loved the rate. Pretty much could always see a staff member Roaming the grounds at any point. Loved the Lazy River and the sunsets! Having a real grocery store 10 minutes away was key! We’ll definitely be back! Tk you to a great staff and management team!
Aug 11, 2021
It was fine. Bathrooms were mostly clean, park was maintained. I did love that there were dog bags and trash cans available everywhere. The reason we stayed there was the lazy river and it was closed for the five days we were there. They kept saying they were working on it, but we saw no one working on it the entire time.The pool was filthy though - it could have used some maintenance. No shade
Aug 11, 2021
This was a beautiful KOA with great amenities. It was walking distance to the beach. The staff was always so friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2021
It was ok the margaritas and piña colada’s was great Had grass burrs at our site Pools need a lot more attention water was not clean due to urinating a bacteria in pool The lazy river was closed down for the last two days - I was there - this is one reason went there it also was not clean water was not clear due to urinating - bacteria in river - no rest room nearby Over all not to hap
Aug 11, 2021
This is the second time staying here and we have no complaints.
Aug 10, 2021
Resort was fantastic, very clean , well kept. Lazy river was out of commission no thanks to mother nature, but were kept informed by text on all all updated and events. Gulf waters are within walking distance of park. And those Galveston Vice drinks from welcome center were fantastic�
Nov 23, 2021
Located to the far west on Galveston Island, this was a gem of a RV Park. A lot farther than you think, but it's quite nice not to be in the hustle and bustle, and having easy access to the beach. Nice and quiet, with a lovely staff taking care of it. Each space is spacious and you don't feel like you're on top of one another which is nice. We got a spot opposite the pool, which was a bonus. Great facilities as well which were appreciated. Laundry room was a little expensive, but it cleaned our clothes quickly and beautifully, and the room itself was nicely maintained. Will definitely come back when we're down this way again.
- Alina Davis on Google
Nov 17, 2021
Beautiful facilities!
- Buzz Kyler on Google
Nov 10, 2021
Clean facilities ,Clean grounds, Friendly helpful polite staff, well stocked store
- Isaac Hackett III on Google