Campground Reviews

May 10, 2021
Campgrounds were very clean and spacious.
May 10, 2021
WiFi needs help. Could not even open a simple app. Forget streaming a tv show. As you grow the park you need to grow the WiFi.
May 10, 2021
May 10, 2021
Quiet, good weather. Short walk to beach. About 300 yards from campground entrance.
May 10, 2021
We had a fantastic time at KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be going back!
May 10, 2021
May 10, 2021
Everyone was so friendly, however, as we do not have any kids now, I think I would rather not have been put across from pool.
May 10, 2021
Nice campground and they are really busy fixing it up for the summer months. However, hot tub water seemed off and way too cool for a hot tub. Pool claimed to be heated but was still too cool. And way too many txt messages. sending a text for Mail at the office was great but the Constance stream of txt messages was over kill.
May 10, 2021
May 10, 2021
May 10, 2021
Second time to stay here and we will be back! Lazy river is FUN! We enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of Galveston but close enough to enjoy if we want to. Hoping the pizza truck reopens soon!
May 10, 2021
We had a great time !! Loved the Lazy River
May 10, 2021
Very well maintained park. Spaces are spread out and wide. We will return.
May 10, 2021
May 10, 2021
May 09, 2021
It was ok and I realize that they are upgrading property and it takes time. My biggest problem was there Wi Fi which in my mind is one of the first thins that should have been done. This is the age of being connected. Other then that everything was fine . It will be a great place when upgrades are completed.
May 09, 2021
May 09, 2021
We were Too close to the road but a short walk to the beach.
May 09, 2021
The service at this place is second to none. Clean facilities and you can tell they care about the condition of the property. Will definitely make a point to stay here again on our next trip south.
May 08, 2021
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff.
May 08, 2021
It was great! The only bad thing was the landscaping that had to be done to remove the dead palm trees. Other than that, it was a beautiful property. The pool was incredible and the showers clean and spacious.
May 08, 2021
Nice park clean and well kept. Friendly people that go out of there way to super nice.
May 07, 2021
we will definitely be staying again; so enjoyed the month. The peace and quiet though a distance from the city are much appreciated. Addition of a chiild's play area would be nice
May 07, 2021
Great staff members! Helpful and had all the right answers and always asking what can they to help us! I’ll be booking a stay as soon as we are ready for another vacation!
May 06, 2021
Grounds were great Getting washers dry yes will be great Need a few Resturant’s in your area not your fault be would be nice
May 05, 2021
The staff was very friendly. The park was clean and well maintained. We liked that the park was about 20 min outside of town, so it was really quiet. Our only complaint was that a lot of the amenities were unavailable for our entire stay for maintenance.
May 04, 2021
We stayed and parked our rv from October till end of April. Jim and Jen Erickson were a big reason because of their great customer service. I hope the October rate stays at $399. If so I'll be back.
May 03, 2021
Good quiet location on west end. Very nice personnel. Miss the trees though��
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
Very clean, friendly campground. Nice pool and lazy river. Beach access right across the street was super convenient. We plan on coming again. Thank you.
May 02, 2021
Wonderful activities, easy access to the beach, clean premises.
May 01, 2021
May 01, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The campground was very clean and employees were very helpful. We had a little plumbing problem when we were leaving and the 2 maintenance men came to help us. They arrived fast and were very nice and offered suggestions to solve our problem. Overall great experience at the KOA. Thanks!!
May 01, 2021
May 01, 2021
We had an amazing time! Check-in was so easy and the staff was wonderful! The property is beautiful and they are doing upgrades! The pool and lazy river are heated and the hot tub is hot and relaxing. We loved this place so much we booked another stay in a few more weeks.
May 01, 2021
Apr 30, 2021
We stayed here from Nov 2020 until the end of April 2021. We NEVER got any prior notification that KOA was taking over the park from Galveston Island RV Resort when it happened mid Feb 21.We never got a new set of rules! We never got any notification when propane was or would be available AFTER the change over!!! We were still out in our motorhome when we left and had run out during the col
Apr 30, 2021
Apr 30, 2021
The park was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and constantly on the grounds. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2021
Good
Apr 30, 2021
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was beautiful with a family oriented style campground. All the kids played with all of the other kids in the campground. The beach is a minute away. The golf cart rental is in the campground so if you want one it is fast and easy to access one. Mind that the golf cart rental is not part of KOA.
Apr 30, 2021
New owners still getting everything operational. Propane not yet available because no one is certified yet. Washers/dryers not available yet. Long way from Galveston—17 miles. Some will prefer that. Give them a few more weeks and this is a very good spot especially for families!
Apr 30, 2021
We love this RV Park, great location! Great amenities.
Apr 29, 2021
Very nice and close to the beach. Laundry room was closed. We were in a “preferred” site which I believe we paid extra for. The site behind us was standard and exactly the same as ours. There were plenty of open more preferable sites. Not sure why we weren’t assigned one of these when we were paying a preferred site charge. Internet didn’t work.
Apr 29, 2021
The weather was beautiful for late April. We were in the new area and very pleased .The pool areas all all exceptionally clean and well kept and as a matter of fact, the whole campground is very clean and well kept. We had our friends in the site next so us so made it nice for our visit together. Would love to see a 2nd K9 and restroom over on that new side if possible. We will return!
Apr 29, 2021
Very nice staff. Place is well maintained. We where down for a fishing trip so didn't get to enjoy everything. Will try to come again for a longer stay.
May 10, 2021
We really enjoyed this KOA especially their amazingly fast Wi-Fi. Probably the best Wi-Fi we have experienced in our travels yet. The lazy river was fun and the pool is very nice. It would be nice to see if there were some trees for shade... I would stay here again someday.
- Elizabeth Becker on Google
May 09, 2021
Very nice facility. Clean and Safe atmosphere!
- Travis Crabb on Google
Apr 26, 2021
Loved this KOA it is very clean and well kept. Great office personnel. My pumpkin enjoyed the dog park!!
- Nan Freeman on Google