Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2024
Too many noisy dogs, no fitness center We will not return
Mar 30, 2024
What a beautiful area . The camp ground are beautiful so clean we would definitely be back
Mar 30, 2024
Our stay at the KOA was lovely! We had everything we needed! The pool and lazy river were a big hit with the kids/adults and the office staff was very helpful with information on the town! It would be an excellent idea to have more places to hang up wet bathing suits and towels in the room and bathroom to dry. Since it was windy we couldn’t have our stuff outside and we’re running out of place
Mar 30, 2024
Kudos to staff member that checked me in. I didn't get her name but she went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the site we were put in. Her effort was appreciated far more than she realized.
Mar 30, 2024
Great location, great amenities- lazy river, pool and hot tub, great pickleball court/ well lit in the evening/ , clean bathrooms. The reason I give 4 stars is that campfire is allowed ONLY at YOUR OWN FIRE PIT! Van campers do not have the luxury of space to bring fire pits!!! It would be helpful to rent fire pits to guests!
Mar 30, 2024
This is a beautiful KOA in walking distance of the gulf. It’s quiet, friendly and very large sites on legal cement. Restrooms and showers were great and roomy. Highly recommend!
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
It was the best. Everyone working at the Galveston KOA was so nice and helpful. I can see why campers come back to stay in the winter months
Mar 29, 2024
This is the nicest KOA I’ve ever visited. Campsites are well maintained, the showers are spotless, and you could not have asked for a more helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2024
Mar 29, 2024
Great location and great park. Pool is alittle small but has lots of lounge chairs and space. Very clean and tidy. Also super friendly and helpful We will come back again.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
nice reception,however the restrooms need a better maintenance.
Mar 27, 2024
Very windy because it is next to the beach. Very nice
Mar 26, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place.
Mar 26, 2024
It was a two night cabin stay. What a wonderful time we had. Thanks to all the staff that make this KOA special. Everything was super clean and comfortable. A short walk to the beach to frolic in the surf or stay close to camp and play in the pool and lazy river before enjoying a Pina Colada from the camp store. The only problem was we didn't have more time to stay, but we will be back!
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Great time super clean lots of activities
Mar 26, 2024
Met family from Tennessee and had a wonderful weekend together.
Mar 25, 2024
Lots of activities; it was very clean; the staff was very nice and helpful.
Mar 25, 2024
Love the pool, jacuzzi and lazy river and pickleball courts. Great communication. Live music was fun too. Sites were nice and level and park was tidy. Well staffed. Plenty of dog waste bags and receptacles.
Mar 25, 2024
We stayed here last year and were looking forward for a second stay. All amenities ( Lazy River,laundry particularly) are great. Staff are very helpful and upbeat. Weather wasn’t the best but a great place to relax.
Mar 25, 2024
We had a blast thanks
Mar 25, 2024
KOA Galveston is such a nice park. Generous spaces for each camper. Clean and very well kept facility. Quiet and family oriented so it was fun for all generations. Really nice mix of amenities and activities. I am already planning a return trip!
Mar 25, 2024
Excellent as always!
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Beautiful modern campground, great facilities, perfect location!
Mar 23, 2024
Everything was wonderful! The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and lazy river. The restrooms/showers were nice. Can't beat the location- we could see and hear the ocean right across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were very impressed by the text communication, especially when we arrived late.
Mar 22, 2024
We stayed 3 nights and it was great! Friendly staff, and super clean showers. Not even a cigarette butt anywhere , very nice!
Mar 21, 2024
Beautiful RV park. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2024
Loved everything about this campground. Super clean, nice sites, great amenities and wonderful staff.
Mar 20, 2024
We were not given our wristbands for the weekend upon arrival. When I approached the managers and politely stated we did not received them. I was talked to rudely and treated like a thief. I thought I must have lost the wristbands and searched for hours trying to find them. It wasn’t until after they “viewed the footage” they realized they were wrong and came back to apologize. Not a good t
Mar 20, 2024
The park was beautiful and well maintained. Lots sizes were quite generous. Was nice receiving text messages during the day keeping us up to date with activities.
Mar 20, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
The park is well kept and clean with nice facilities and large spaces. It is far enough from Galveston to be out of the town traffic and activities. There are lots of activities for all.
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
The staff was very friendly and hospitable, the grounds were so clean and beautiful with lots of activities for their guests, I also enjoyed the onsite drinks and other items for purchase at the office, I will be returning for longer stays!
Mar 19, 2024
Everything was great. The only issue I had was the WIFI was unusable. At least at our site. Everything else was awesome!
Mar 19, 2024
Very disappointed in the WIFI. They tell you when you check in that the WIFI is not great, they also tell you that its good enough to check email and that isn't true, it isn't even good enough to check emails. The rest of the amenities are good but not having proper WIFI and charging what they charge for a spot that has another camper less than ten feet on either side of you is unacceptable.
Mar 19, 2024
Everything was good and a clean place
Mar 19, 2024
Unfortunately the bad weather stopped us from enjoying the campground amenities.
Mar 19, 2024
Propre, gens serviable mais emplacement 53 très bruyant. A choisir à condition de pouvoir avoir un site qui n'est pas près de la route. Dommage que nous n'ayons pas de choix de site.
Mar 18, 2024
Beautiful kept clean nice sites lots of room very friendly and helpful. Only complaint the dog park is very small no room to toss a ball
Mar 18, 2024
This is our 2nd time to visit the Galveston Island KOA, and it did not disappoint. We travel over 1,000 miles (one way) to vacation here and we want a good, safe, clean area for our family to stay. This is a great area to visit and the KOA Park just makes it better. We will visit again and would recommend this KOA to anyone looking to visit the Galveston, TX area.
Mar 18, 2024
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2024
Beautiful KOA with very friendly staff!
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Good clean place to set up camp. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back
- jeff woirhaye on Google
May 29, 2024
Loved the place, clean and a wonderful staff.. definitely will be back.. 😄
- Earle Chapa on Google