Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2024
We were scheduled to stay only one night, but enjoyed the peacefulness so much we extended our stay. The showers could use a better berm system to keep the water in the stalls and out of the rest of the restroom, but I understand it is handicap friendly. The area was clean and the staff very friendly.
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
First time staying at KOA, it was nice but the cabin hot water was awful we had lukewarm showers. Yet the smoke alarm would go off every time someone showed. More kid friendly activities in the evening would have been nice. We will definitely try out more KOA though.
Apr 07, 2024
Beautiful campground on Galveston Island. We drove from Michigan and it did not disappoint. The facilities are clean and kept up nicely. The lazy river and pool were warm and tons of fun! It was our first time there and we would love to return!
Apr 07, 2024
It was a great home base for us. All Site are well spaced. Our site was very large. Our site has a patio set and gas grill. My kids were able to fly a kite on our site.
Apr 07, 2024
Like the way to stay in touch, texto
Apr 07, 2024
A nice place to stay. Everything is clean. Great pool. Only 4 Stars for the bad internet.
Apr 07, 2024
Great location, staff and amenaties. Next stay will have to be longer.
Apr 07, 2024
Very nice camp grd. loved the lazy river
Apr 07, 2024
Very well maintained and great customer service.
Apr 07, 2024
Staff was professional and friendly. Excellent accommodation
Apr 07, 2024
We have stayed here multiple times and will definitely be back again. One of our favorite places!
Apr 06, 2024
Clean. Updated. Friendly staff. Pool is actually heated :). Large sites. 5 min walk to the beach. Frozen Margaret's on tap! And, AMAZON DELIVERS!
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Very clean and quiet. Helpful staff. Nice first stay. Will be back.
Apr 06, 2024
This was by far the nicest KIA we have stayed at. Super friendly staff. Great amenities. Only thing laundry room is a little small for the number of sites but worked out ok. See ya next year
Apr 05, 2024
This was our 2nd year to winter at the Galveston Island KOA from mid-January to mid-March. We really enjoy it here! it's close to the beach, and there are many other 'winter Texans' that stay here for extended stays. The campground is very well maintained and they have many activities for their guests. Mark &Tammy do an excellent job running this campground. We've made our reservations for 2025!
Apr 05, 2024
Will return! Clean, friendly, well run and quiet. Close to many beach access points. Away from the fray of Galveston’s main thoroughfare, but close enough when you want it.
Apr 05, 2024
We have traveled most of the US and this is by far the vest KOA we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and interacts with their guests. The daily text messages were helpful. The only issue we had is that the campground was app. 20 miles from the downtown area.
Apr 05, 2024
Great staff, beautiful clean park facilities. Could use pest control for the red ants & spiders in the lawn. Could be a problem for little ones. We are in Corpus Christi KOA now and you set the bar so high that this place is disappointing. The pool is way too small and NO spa here. You get A+ from us.
Apr 05, 2024
If I am coming this way again this would be the place to stay... The people are very nice and very clean love the pools
Apr 04, 2024
Excellent as always!! The staff is awesome and the grounds are so well kept!! Love it there and will bring more friends next time!!
Apr 04, 2024
Loved having the dog pen
Apr 04, 2024
Just me, my wife and two small dogs. Initial stay for 7 days but extended to two weeks. Concerned that it may be shabby and overrun by kids. Yes, there were kids (), but the grounds were spotless, the amenities were excellent and a lot of spacing between sites. We are only into our 2nd year of touring around in the winter, but this could definitely be a multi-month stay in the future. Resort feel
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
Overall one of the nicest KOA locations we’ve ever stayed at. Would be nice to offer inner tubes for the lazy river or at least inform people they have to have their own inner tube to use the lazy river. But friendly employees and easy check in and out.
Apr 03, 2024
We are what’s considered “Winter Texans”. This has been our 5th straight year of wintering at KOA Galveston Island. We love it here and have made many permanent friends. We have heard rumblings that they may raise prices here and I hope they don’t do this because we love it here. We have also heard they are going to put in many more premium sites so they can raise their rates. I hope they
Apr 03, 2024
Friendly staff, nice sites, interesting activities. I would give it four stars if they would remodel the laundry room…lots of washers and dryers but no space to get to them….���������
Apr 03, 2024
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Great location that is across the street from beach access. With 2 pools you may not need the beach. Very clean and quiet especially during quiet hours as it should be.
Apr 03, 2024
Beautiful park and excellent staff.
Apr 03, 2024
Except for the wind and sand, we enjoyed your place. Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2024
The staff was friendly and Tammy was very kind. My biggest con, is the bath houses. They didn't appear to be attended to regularly, nor were they very clean. Hair in showers that never appeared to be cleared away. Totilet paper not being refilled. Mats not being removed & cleaned under. Fan in #2 sounded like it was about to die. Only other complaint, people cutting thru the RV sites regularly.
Apr 03, 2024
Well maintained campground and reasonably priced. Sites were large with plenty of green lawn. Easy to get in and out with a camper on an overnight stay. The campground looks like a lot of fun with swimming pool and lazy river.
Apr 02, 2024
Beautiful, clean, spacious. Customer service is excellent. All employees go above and beyond. Lots of activities. Right across from the beach. Close to many sightseeing venues. Will recommend.
Apr 02, 2024
Awesome. Staff nice and property well maintained. Will return again.
Apr 02, 2024
Wonderful!
Apr 02, 2024
This was our second stay at Galveston KOA and totally love it. The campgrounds are very well maintained, the pool/hot tube is clean. Always have fun activities going on. The staff is ver professional over the phone and in person ��������������������
Apr 02, 2024
We had a wonderful time! So much so that we have already booked to come back!!!
Apr 02, 2024
Enjoyed the park . Very clean and organized. Stayed over Easter weekend lots of activities for the kids. Staff is excellent. Rented an RV spot and cabin both were great !
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Very pleased with staff and accommodations.
Apr 02, 2024
Love all the activities. Park is clean and staff is friendly.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
One of the nicest KOA's we have been to. Very friendly, organized and efficient staff. Sites are nice size, park is clean and pool is great. Will be back
Apr 01, 2024
The park was very well maintained and staff was great! It was dog friendly and we look forward to our next visit
Apr 01, 2024
Great place for a quiet Family Vacation, walking distance to the beach, super clean everything. Fantastic pool and lazy river, Camp Store was amazing and entertainment on site. First time staying on the Island, we will be back
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Beautiful well maintained grounds. Went above and beyond to make a fun Easter weekend for the kids. This is our second time here and definitely not our last.
Jun 10, 2024
Good clean place to set up camp. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back
- jeff woirhaye on Google
May 29, 2024
Loved the place, clean and a wonderful staff.. definitely will be back.. 😄
- Earle Chapa on Google