Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Great level, gavel, pull-thru site. Folks who work there are happy. Lots of weekend activities for all ages. Everyone respectful and quiet time was quiet. Great location. We liked the whole campground layout. Trees were beautiful and lots of little sparrows in trees. I would camp here again.
Sep 07, 2016
I only have one remark and one question.We love the roof over the fire pit. However, we think it would be a good idea For you to consider installing a fan in the chimney to accommodate the excessive smoke. If there is already a fan there you might want to install a more powerful one. My question is this. You're the second KOA we've stayed at this summer and the arcades were removed. Why is that
Sep 07, 2016
would come again nice location out in the country
Sep 07, 2016
We love all the activities that this park has. The people work so hard to make everyone be a part of the fun. Really clean restroom /showers. Will always stay here when we come to Maine.
Sep 07, 2016
A Great Labor Day Weekend! Thank You KOA, for helping us celebrate the end of summer - Aloha! We can't wait to go back next summer. A GREAT Kampground for families.
Sep 07, 2016
Great everything was really nice and a lot of fun to be had.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay at KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We are repeat customers and have already booked a stay next year. Great campground and a nice family that owns it.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to take kids as there are tons of activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and even having our site right next to the pool on a busy weekend was awesome, not to noisy and everyone so nice. Pig roast was sooooo good. The horse drawn carriage was a major plus.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground! Had a very relaxing weekend and got to meet people from South Dakota. The pig roast wasn't as good as other big meals we've had there. Our meat was tough. Friends loved the breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We have been to this KOA several times and always enjoy the variety of activities and the friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Overall our stay was great except for when we sat down to eat the bees came out of the ground and bothered us
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great personalities, service was great bringing older folks to our site, or what we needed was quickly brought to us like an adapter for the electrical. Our kids had a great time, as did the adults. We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, dog friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Just what and where we needed
Sep 03, 2016
Really loved this place can't wait to come back
Sep 03, 2016
It would be great if you could update your website regarding Brown Road in terrible disrepair!! Please give them an alternate route! GPS doesn't! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean and wide open with large sites.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. I walked the grounds on my stay and was amazed at hoe big it is. The dog run is great if you have a dog and the bathrooms were very nice and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Please beef up the wifi and install handles in bathroom stalls so you can get up from the toilet
Sep 01, 2016
Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. We reserved RV site and had additional family stay in one of the Dome cabins which was very very nice. Extremely pet friendly which is always nice. Lots of space for dogs to run.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. Th staff is very friendly and attentive.
Aug 31, 2016
Always a wonderful play to stay!!
Aug 30, 2016
Rough access road, but nice wide open several acre area in center. Quiet woods, great facilities, dog park.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent Stay with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful KOA that is very family friendly. If we are back that way we will definitely stay there. The Hearth baked pizza was great. Owners are kicking it up more than several notches!!
Aug 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, out in middle of nowhere, a ways from highway, bathrooms could have cleaner,
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a full hookup site that was in a big open field, no trees, landscaping, or concrete pad. Not impressed.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved this campground. Loved the employees and activities and the site D03. Boy does it get busy on the weekends. Plan on returning if possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, affordable rates, super clean and kept up facilities and bathroom. A ton of events for the whole family! Perfect campground
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are a good size and very clean. Located in a beautiful wooded area. Staff is very friendly. Located close to Freeport and not far from Portland. Main road coming into campground is in a poor state. Not KOA's fault but come in from other direction, not directions on website. Much better for your RV! Doesn't add much time on your route. We'll stay there again! Wonderful experience
Aug 29, 2016
We were only there for a short period of time. We really enjoyed our start and would return
Aug 28, 2016
Great place for kids staff wonderful t
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean wi Fi confusing
Aug 27, 2016
This was a great base to revisit the Freeport/Brunswick area. The only negatives were the low water pressure, OPEN WiFi and not too generous amount of firewood for the $5 per bag price.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay very clean quiet. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
Great RV Park, would definitely stay here again
Aug 25, 2016
Great space. Good neighbours from Vermont. Close to Freeport for shoping.
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...large site,and friendly, helpful staff. My granddaughter loved the pool, and the rides, and the Sunday AM pancakes...
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Loved the big camp sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Second time at this campground, the pull-throughs are very long and some are very wide, everyone friendly and a big enough dog park to throw a ball/frisbee. One wish would be to have water available at the dog park. Other than that we loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
staff were excellent, bath was clean,neighbors friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this one did not disappoint. The owners are helpful and friendly. Our site was wooded and very quiet. The pool, although smallish, was very clean. One of our favorite things was the amazing wood fired pizza, delivered to site,on Friday evenings...we will return in the future for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
We had an amazing time! Nice and clean campground. Everyone was super nice. There was an incident where older children were being very rough on the playground, when we called the office they sent someone right over to stop them right away! I was very impressed as mom of small kids. Also they were completely understanding of giving us longer to pack up due to a bad rain and wind stor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals