Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
When leaving, had car problem with rear door. Your worker fixed it in minutes...even though he had to leave breakfast cooking to do it. My Hero! My only concern is that with 1 adult & 1 dog....I wish I could stay in Kabin without additional DOG FEE. If you could accommodate that request...I'll return sooner than later. Thanks for everything! Staff is great!
Sep 14, 2017
I found the spot we had very nice ....the showers did not seem to be as clean as they could have been....the shower curtains were derailed from their hooks in a couple of stalls which I fixed... A stool in one of the showers was soiled in the am and the same in the pm...also faucets & sinks could have been cleaner , the second shower from the end on the women's side was cold ! Would not warm up!
Sep 14, 2017
I only stayed 1 night as a place to sleep on my road trip down the coast of Maine. Upon checking the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The Bathroom facilities were clean and bright. It's located close to the Outlets. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 13, 2017
The camp managers were incredibly kind and let us check in at the main office after they had already closed. The bathhouses were clean and well-stocked with soap and paper towels. Camp attitude was quiet and friendly, and our campsite was located next to a large sand quarry that was delightful fun to explore at sunset. We even saw a moose!
Aug 31, 2017
Really a good stay - loved the nature trail. Too chilly to swim but nice pool. Other campers were friendly. Easy for my wife to visit (she doesn't like to camp much) and enjoy dinner around the campfire. Thank you to all!
Aug 31, 2017
Very loud during quiet time! Sites very close together.
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a pointing and deceiving from the website and brochure. Property appeared run down such as the pool and playground, the water slide wasn't working. One of the two showers in the women's bathroom was broken This was my first time staying at a KOA it gets rated highly looked on TripAdvisor where it got rated highly can't understand why! Very disappointing there were many other campgroun
Aug 21, 2017
Paid $38.00 to stay in what was basically a crappie road side tent spot in an RV park, that when it rains it floods out (we found out the hard way) there play ground was in desperate need of attention having noticed broken swings and a few boards with bent over nails needless to say anything just shy of a miracle would get me to bring my family back there I DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you have an RV
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was clean, neat, and orderly. Very friendly people.
Aug 10, 2017
Wish my tent area was with other tent areas not surrounded by RVs. Also wish the camp site had fourth of July events on fourth of july not all the weekend before the 4th.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
By far the most fun we've had at a campground. There was so much to do and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book for next summer!
Aug 05, 2017
L'ambiance de ce camping est agréable et toilettes propres. Les bémols sont surtout au niveau des activités qui n'étaient pas disponibles malgré les photos sur le Web et sur le dépliant (poneys, glissade d'eau, train, cantine étaient fermés) Si vous pouvez choisir votre terrain, ne pas prendre ceux près des toilettes car une carrière est l'autre côté du boisée et machineries lourdes à partir de 7.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were great, but I think there should be tent sites throughout the campground. I was completely separated from my family. Also, the baby swing at the playground was broken.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities especially for kids.
Jul 29, 2017
So happy we found this place. Friendly and very clean. We will be back
Jul 25, 2017
we stayed one night in our tent while visiting friends that stay every year, and we had an awesome time! the facilities were spotless and comfortable, and most importantly, fun! our kids enjoyed the tractor/wagon rides and the pool the most! thank you again, and see you next year!
Jul 25, 2017
was a really nice place.
Jul 23, 2017
It was disappointing that the slide wasnt open on Friday during the school holidays and they don't have the trampoline at this camp ground. Kids weren't impressed compared to other koa camp grounds
Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet and very clean bath houses. The pool was refreshing
Jul 17, 2017
The Host was very accomidating of ou needs. We had a great site and things went well.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always clean and nice
Jun 27, 2017
very clean bathroom!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Clean, safe, quiet, most accommodating, operators the finest kind. Excellent place.
Jun 13, 2017
Seemed very kid friendly, which is why we chose it. But most of the kid activities weren't happening this weekend. My kids were especially disappointed that the water slide we heard so much about was not open.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff members, who made me feel welcome and were able to help with any questions. However, I know tenters aren't a large portion of your business, but the tent sites were EXTREMELY rocky. Perhaps removing some would improve another's stay! Thank you again!
Oct 18, 2016
Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds off the beaten path from the interstate. We tented. The showers and restrooms were great! Seems like it was very newly built.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
As usual everything was great! The do a great job with activities for the kids. The only problem we had was that the wifi was unusable. We could connect to it, but it was so slow it would time out, even when we were in the office building. This has been the case every time we have been there. But who really needs wifi when camping? If you really need to connect, the 4G signal there was adequate
Sep 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and lots to do for both kids and adults! Thank You!
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good campground. Very clean. Our site was uneven and more rocks then you would expect. The web site reservation system is confusing. We were tenting and would have paid for an electric site. But when making a reservation online it asks for your RV length and you can't proceed without it. But at the campground there were several tents on electric sites so it is possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, spacious tent site, peaceful and quiet setting.
Aug 15, 2016
We were part of a family reunion. The space with which to allow for some family fun was really great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean, very friendly!! The super water slide was a huge hit with my son!
Aug 12, 2016
Big campsite. Peaceful and awesome location.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there with our 4YO for 3 nights because we were going to a concert in Portland. We did spend one day where we went to Yarmouth and we went to a state park nearby on the coast. It worked for what we needed and it was a nice facility with a nice staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful for kids but Very little for adults to do. Pool and playground nice. Water slide AWESOME! My son spent the entire 3 hours it was up on it.Their brick oven pizza is divine! Very dog friendly. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Although we only stayed 1 night , we were very impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the bathhouses, pool grounds and our 7 year old had a blast at the playground, will definitely be going back very often
Jul 06, 2016
The older lady at check-in was NOT friendly - more like a prison matron! Bathrooms need an update for sure....this KOA is NOT up to KOA standards - how often is it inspected by KOA America....it needs a surprise inspection.
Jun 08, 2016
Very convenient. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathhouses.
Jun 06, 2016
Could use some maintenance around the place. Our picnic table was in poor condition. Playground had broken/missing features as well as another poor condition picnic table. Would have been nice to been given an activity guide of sorts. The website listed tons of stuff, from brickoven pizzas to pony rides and waterslides to smores all available on weekends-but never saw any of this at the KOA.
Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Oct 20, 2015
It was beautiful, safe, clear and bob (the owner) made sure my stay was perfect! Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy