Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Very pretty and rustic!
Jun 14, 2018
Clean and modern restrooms, well maintained property, large sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and large sites. KOA operators very kind and courteous. Plenty of areas for recreation and well located bathhouses. Only negative is the limited internet access if someone does not think ahead for when the office closes at 7pm . We really enjoyed our stay and will return again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
The only small issue we had was we could not log onto the wifi even with the codes entered. Other than no wifi it was a great. The bathrooms and showers were super clean
Jun 12, 2018
Limited to two hours WiFi per day
Jun 12, 2018
The cabin was very nice and roomy. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and we had to put the bunk bed mattresses on top of the double bed mattress to sleep. Bathrooms were clean and modern. We only stayed one night.
Jun 11, 2018
We were disappointed that the activities were cancelled for the weekend we were there. We were told there were not enough campers. It seems there should have been a back-up plan.
Jun 11, 2018
Facility’s WiFi was a nice surprise. My campsite was well maintained and spacious. The gentleman who checked me in was courteous and professional.
Jun 11, 2018
We have been coming back for,years now. We started bringing our children when they were young. They have grown and so has the campground. Everyone is so,friendly and helpful. We love the accommodation and have stayed in both Cabins and RVs. The amenities are enjoyable especially if you travel with kids or fur kids. This is a wonderful KOA one of the best!
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the campground, very clean, quiet, spacious sites, and friendly and helpful staff. I liked it so much that I wanted to get a seasonal site, but none were available. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
We had an unexpected emergency while staying at the campground and had to fly home. The staff allowed us to keep our camper on the site with only a charge for storing the camper. We also arrived late from the Portland airport. They had our vehicle tag waiting for us at the night sign in. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating during our emergency. Thanks
Jun 10, 2018
Campground is nice. I would like to be closer to restaurants and grocery stores.
Jun 07, 2018
I only wish I was made aware about the catipillars in the area and the rash they cause. I also felt to close to my neighbors.
Jun 07, 2018
Nice dog park. Sites seemed quite close together. It was not busy when we were there however if it was I'm sure it would have felt congested.
Jun 06, 2018
The wife and I had a great stay as always that why we keep going back, Thank you very much for all that you do for us. Don Lessard
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay was great except that we contracted the brown tail moth rash from all the caterpillars at our site. So I am not sure we will return unless the park decides to spray.
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed right after Memorial Day. Campground was clean and quiet. If it was full it would have been noisier and the pull thru sites are pretty close together.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Sites are nice and big, all is clean
Jun 02, 2018
Site was clean, well laid-out. Only downside was an infestation of brown-tailed moth caterpillars. ITCHY! The staff was extremely responsive but want to great lengths to be unobtrusive. IE they were there if you needed anything, but were nearly invisible if you didn't. Nice place - will come back.
Jun 01, 2018
Large level site, there was a caterpillar infestation, which they were working diligently on. The park was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the park and the location.
May 31, 2018
It's a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly. Planning to go back soon!
May 30, 2018
It is always like staying with our extended family.
May 30, 2018
We love going camping here. We always feel very welcome. The owners are fantastic!
May 30, 2018
This was our first camping experience with a KOA campground and our maiden voyage with our 37’ camper. Our family of 5 and two dogs are usually tent campers and recently upgraded to a tow camper, the manager from FL (with a German accent -I apologize for not remembering his name) was a huge help! Everyone was great, the site and facilities very clean. We look forward to returning!
May 29, 2018
They do a nice job in having activity’s and keeping the place clean
May 29, 2018
Camped here with a group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was large an grassy. (B12) Plenty of room to spread out. The facilities were clean and all operational. Thank you Freeport KOA!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Loved all of the activities that were scheduled for the weekend. Kept my granddaughter entertained for the weekend going from one activity to another. Can’t wait to go again
May 29, 2018
A great desitination for families! Kids activities, friendly staff, nice campground and general store.
May 29, 2018
The bathrooms were clean, and the site was level. The staff I encountered were friendly and professional. Not much else you could ask for.
May 25, 2018
SO IMPRESSED! CLEAN, and every amenity and then some (a pavilion with brick oven and pizza on Friday nights), helpful staff...
May 24, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, WIFI very weak.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Love this park...love the staff... close to everything...
May 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Site was spacious and clean. The only suggestion is to possibly update the laundry room. Machines are small and old which ends up costing more time and money. The amenities seem very good. We missed the pizza oven coming before Memorial Day.
May 17, 2018
Wonderful people and place
May 17, 2018
They are always very helpful and kind.
May 16, 2018
Great place, lousy picnic tables. Need aluminum not crappy wood.
May 16, 2018
We had a very nice stay and the owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our only negative was the noise of the dogs in the campground. Dog's do what dog's do but It is the lack of respect and concern of some those who brought animals. Dogs left inside rental units and some campers, while the owners were not there, were annoying with barking.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Campground was almost empty in May, they have open and wooded sites. Nice campground
May 16, 2018
Great Place. Very clean and great owners.
May 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA because it is a great family- oriented, friendly campground. I feel safe letting my grandchildren play on the playground while I observe from my campsite at the outer edge of the playground. Free s'more making and other activities are great! We will continue to come here!
May 15, 2018
We wish the swings on the swing set would have been set up for our stay since the playground is a huge feature for our kids. We always enjoy the wagon ride, smores at the lodge, oven cooked pizza & pancake breakfast. Staying in the large tent was a neat experience but having to zip the door open and closed each time was a nuisance so we'll likely revert back to a mushroom house next time. Thanks!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The dome cabin we stayed in was very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. We were cold at night even with both heating sources provided. Perhaps having a larger electric heater might help. Overall we had such a great experience that we would stay again.
May 14, 2018
People were so friendly. Breakfast excellent. Cabin very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals