Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2020
It was quiet and relaxing. Be back next year.
Jul 30, 2020
Unfortunately covid had most things closed. CG was clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful. Very quiet, no light pollution, great for star viewing.
Jul 30, 2020
Overall we had a good stay. I just would’ve preferred a more private cabin.
Jul 30, 2020
Our campsite was awful. The description on the website said the campsite was "nestled in the tree line." There were no trees and the temperature was in the 90s. We literally baked in the hot sun all day. In addition to that we smelled sewage off and on during our 4 day stay. This was the worst camping trip of our season. We will not return.
Jul 30, 2020
The stay was very nice, but it was hot. Having a site in the open field didn’t help.
Jul 28, 2020
Very safe despite the COVID pandemic. Need to work on cleaning the bathrooms better some of the guests were very disrespectful of the facilities.
Jul 28, 2020
We enjoy frequent family reunions there. This year included a memorial for one of our beloved uncles who loved camping. Staff accommodated our need to use the pavilion. Great to have on site delivery of ice, fire wood and brick oven pizza!! We look forward to next year as we enjoy another family reunion gathering! Thank you to all the staff!
Jul 27, 2020
Limited activities, but campground very clean!
Jul 27, 2020
A very nice campground! Very quiet and peaceful. Close to many good tourist spots. The camp staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2020
If you didn’t get a site under the trees along the edge of the campground, you were out in the blazing sun. No trees around for the 50 amp sites. Never saw the owner. No one greeted us. Had to find our own site. Chech in was a white bad with our name on it hanging on a rope outside the store. That was our welcome.
Jul 25, 2020
E25 was our original site and it had electrical problems. You responded quickly and attempted to fix the issue. When that didn’t work we were offered a choice of 2 different sites. It was a real pain to move but we appreciated it. We took E28.Bernie was great! Love the large dog park. Would suggest enforcing the leash rule on sites. An aggressive dog chased our dogs when we walked them on road.
Jul 25, 2020
Always great
Jul 24, 2020
I had a lengthy email that I sent to the campground about how terrible the cleanliness was here and still have yet to hear back. Poor management and terrible cleaning measures.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We had very nice time everything is clean and neat. Office staff was very friendly We Look forward to staying again in the future
Jul 21, 2020
This was an annual group event and as always we were not disappointed.
Jul 21, 2020
Many of the seasonal renters are smokers (both tobacco and marijuana), it was constantly flowing over to our site in the evenings and was not enjoyable. On Friday night there was a very loud group across from us and there were no workers patrolling at quiet times for enforcement. Our 2-year-old was kept up until 11 pm which made for a horrible Saturday. Clean campground. Nice playground and field
Jul 21, 2020
We had an awesome time. Everyone was very friendly, hospitable and accommodating. We loved the grounds, our space was spacious even for our large 5th and everything was kept clean.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We have been here twice the reason for that is it is a very nice quiet clean. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. And the owner Bob was right on top of taking care of a dog that was barking incessantly.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our weekend. We had a HUGE pull thru site with full hookups facing our daughter on the next site. Worked out perfectly because the toddlers were always in view from both campers and the playground was close. I wish more campgrounds were designed to have sites facing each other {or at least advertise if they do}. We'll definitely be visiting again.
Jul 20, 2020
First visit during COVID summer and very pleased with how everything worked out. We will come back and get to see all the social activities next year, but for this year - the cabin was adorable and the time with family was precious.
Jul 20, 2020
Well maintained campground. Lots to do for children. Great location.
Jul 20, 2020
Nice site. Glad we had the outside and under the trees. Great facilities if you have children. People were quiet and respectful. Only concern is that even with large gray water tanks, the potential need to use your facilities may arise. To be told they were off limits at the price we paid for a slot was inappropriate.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Had a nice quiet stay considering the covid-19 issue .we will probably come back here very nice Campground Wide Open Spaces, well-kept
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean campground. Facilities are kept clean and stocked. Staff is very helpful. I have stayed here a number of times, and have not been disappointed. There are plenty of things to do near-by. Freeport shopping (including grocery store) within 20 minute drive. I enjoy this location very much.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Our stay was great! Our only complaint would be the wifi
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Clean facilities and friendly staff! Thank you for a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 07, 2020
It was a good stay as always
Jul 07, 2020
Love the brick oven Pizza. Thanks for doing it during difficult times.
Jul 07, 2020
The only thing wrong with the stay was the waterslide not being open
Jul 07, 2020
Nice campground. Playground and pool were both open and in good condition. Other campers were friendly and respectful. Some fireworks, but quiet hours were respected. Contactless check in was very nice, firewood delivered right to your site too! We’ll be back for sure!
Jul 07, 2020
My family has been going there for a few years now it is by far the best KOA we have been to. This year was a little different due to COVID but there was still things for the kids to do and they had a blast! We will be booking for next year!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Great large shaded sites. Nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2020
Great sites. Convenient location. Highly recommend !
Jul 06, 2020
Always a great time! Owners always accommodate your needs!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was great
Jul 06, 2020
You have a beautiful campground. Would have liked a few more activities for the kids to enjoy. it has a great location to shopping. lots of place to run and play. loved the wooded sites. I know it was hard because of covid -19 . look forward to coming back when all of us return to normal and the kids would have activities to enjoy and make camping friends.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Quiet, relaxed country setting, great hosts, simply a nice place to stay! Central location close to many senic and historical sights.