Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
The work campers were very friendly and helpful. The owner/manager did not acknowledge our presence even though we were less than 2 feet from her. She was too busy correcting a lovely work camper to offer a simple hello. The restroom was not clean. One of two toilets was clogged and the other had pee all over the seat. No refunds if you leave early. Think twice before making a reservation.
Jun 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights recently. Check-in was quick and easy. Our site was good-sized for our party of 6. Our only issue for the stay was the bathroom/showers. Please consider a better quality toilet paper. Our other issue would be the showers that open to the outside. In the evening, every shower door was open and filled with various flying insects from giant mosquitos to June bugs.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
I enjoyed coming for the second stay but the night before we departed we had a small issue with some neighbors stealing the last of our wood. That wasn’t so pleasant considering I had 2 kids 1 year and a 5 year old with us. My son wanted s’mores one more time before we left and I couldn’t. So that made my stay very uncomfortable. I’d love to come back though!
Jun 18, 2019
We love it there. The staff is amazing. I have a walking disability, staff brought me to areas too far for me to walk to, helped me with camper problems. The office staff returned calls very quickly. The pizza is out of this world. The area I like to stay in is quiet, woods behind me and my dog loves it there too. A five star resort in my book!
Jun 18, 2019
You're always greeted by a friendly face from check in to check out. We booked the mush room which was beautifully decorated in a nautical theme. Room comes complete with kuerig,mini fridge,toilet, shower and basic kitchen amenities.
Jun 18, 2019
everything was wonderful and we met some strangers that are now friends
Jun 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly Loved it
Jun 17, 2019
Great
Jun 17, 2019
Nice campground. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jun 15, 2019
Nice people, would go back again
Jun 15, 2019
the park was further from the highway than i expected, since i was traveling for a short period, i would have preferred something closer to main hwy. the price was more than i expected, and had paid before in other KOAs. the park was nice,well organized. site length was good &level and grated well, easy to pull through.
Jun 14, 2019
Very helpful owner, we are new & learning about the points etc. Thanks a bunch!
Jun 12, 2019
Only stayed one night very nice
Jun 11, 2019
for the 3 time in 5 visits we had our site changed when we arrived. we made reservations long in advance and were with a group. we arrived only to find out we were moved. reservations are like a contract. we should have been contacted in advance and been given the option to refund our money, look at site options or cancel all together. another couple in our group had the same thing happen.
Jun 11, 2019
Great stay in convenient location and very accommodating staff. Will be back next time
Jun 11, 2019
Very Clean. Friendly staff. Stocked store. Looking forward to going back!!!
Jun 10, 2019
Disappointed there were no planned activities.
Jun 10, 2019
Greeted upon arrival with very enthusiastic and polite staff. Took their time to ensure everything was in order before heading to the campground. A gentleman that worked there assisted us on backing into our campsite and pulling out when we left. Very Very Helpful and Much Appreciated. Wish I had his name. Spaces are clean, large and everything worked very well. Definitely will visit again.
Jun 10, 2019
Everything was great,just missed having my pizza on Friday nite.
Jun 09, 2019
As always excellent stay and staff. Thank you very much.Doc Lessard
Jun 05, 2019
Beautiful campground with awesome and clean amenities! Staff was super friendly too!
Jun 04, 2019
Website advertised pool, bounce house and pizza snack shack. All were closed. Paid full price, no amenities. Site were big and nice.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We were really disappointed that the pool was not open, the brick oven pizza and kitchen weren’t open and the bouncy house wasn’t up. It would have been really good if they told us that ahead of time. It was the weekend after Memorial Day so we assumed everything would be open.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
My cabin was fine, the bathrooms could have been cleaner, . No soap or towels for 2 days. I didn't think you would need to be told if the bathrooms were tended to daily Next time I will bring a coffee pot. We're early risers and drove 6 miles for caffeine. Good atmosphere for children and pet friendly.
Jun 01, 2019
It was lovely. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it doesn't have Wi-Fi. If you don't need it though, this place is perfect.
Jun 01, 2019
Great stay, heater didn't work in our cabin and we had to go buy one at the nearest Lowe's but other than that was a good stay!
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
It was a great stay everyone was so friendly and helpful We were close to everything we wanted to do and I love KOA’s we travel with 2 little dogs and they make it so nice having runs for them
May 29, 2019
always have a great time well maintained owners are awesome
May 29, 2019
Everyone is so nice and kids just love it there. Great entertainment for the whole family.
May 29, 2019
We liked our campsite E21. It was nice that someone came around and collected our trash. We were treated nicely by the campground staff.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Nice campground! Pool was closed due to weather issues. Lots of space at the site (we stayed in one of the camping areas). Friendly staff. Close to Freeport!
May 28, 2019
Nice large clean sites and a very friendly and helpful staff.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
stay was good
May 28, 2019
Clean facilities, fun activities for kids, friendly staff!
May 28, 2019
Caterpillars weren’t fun but everything else was!!!
May 28, 2019
Had a great stay everything was great great site clean spacious the Friday night Pizza was very good would recommend this site for any RV to visit great people taking care of campers also
May 28, 2019
May 22, 2019
Road in needs to be fixed
May 22, 2019
May 20, 2019
The park was not officially open, but they let us stay anyway.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was our second time staying here and plan on going back.