Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
the campground is beautiful well kept, quiet. staff very pleasant & polite , helpful can't wait to go back...
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time! Friendly Staff and well kept campgrounds.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Huge clean sites.... relaxing and private. Stocked store. But most important, owner was friendly, nice and helpful with our questions about local places to eat and visit. Will come every year.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We stay at this park once or twice a year and we love it. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty to do at the park and it’s always neat and clean. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Durham/Freeport area.
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was great except for the abundance of bees. Not good for guests who might be allergic.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed for an over night stop. Large campground with a friendly staff member. Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. We didn't have an escort and drove by our required turn into section E. Noticed our turn after walking a road that was not marked for our section. Sites were nice with space between. We will make this a yearly stop to and from our Acadia outing. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2019
friendly reception, no problem to move to a more sunny side. we found that the freeport durham site is far from the living world but that is with all the KOA campsites
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Nice and quiet.
Oct 03, 2019
The campsite was nice, with trees around and good separation from the next site. The restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2019
Our site D01 was just slightly challenging to get into due to a large rock at the corner of the intersecting roadways directly in front of the campsite. We had been assigned this site before, and it was challenging then. Also, there are a lot of yellow jackets around this site (there was last time as well). Also in fall will get pelted with lots of acorns falling from the oaks at the site.
Oct 02, 2019
Great RV park! Staff was excellent. Park was not busy of which we enjoyed. Convenient to our destinations.
Oct 02, 2019
Quite, clean, campground always stay here when we are visiting Freeport, Portland and Land's end gift shop.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Convenient to LL Bean store. We have enjoyed staying here often.
Oct 01, 2019
The owners are great and do a super job of taking care of the resort. The only negative is that the WiFi is fair to useless depending on how full the campground is.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice location - near Freeport. Stayed in a "Luxury Camping Cabin" - Interesting!
Oct 01, 2019
Peaceful and quiet. It wasn’t crowded at the time. The showers were ok. The newer showers, of course, were the best. Very private but a good walk from our campsite. The laundry was very clean and machines worked well. The store/office had numerous things offered to buy. The employees were very kind & helpful. It wasn’t to far from Freeport. After shopping most of the day, it was a short trip b
Oct 01, 2019
Love coming here! At least twice a year. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2019
I arrived at dusk without a reservation and was immediately welcomed and given a great spot for overnight.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Comfortable and convenient layover on way to Florida.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed 3 nights backed onto a large site with full hook-up and lots of trees. Not typical KOA(for the better)!
Sep 30, 2019
Nice site, good restroom and shower facilities !! Nice Store! Thanks
Sep 29, 2019
Quiet campground,nice people.
Sep 28, 2019
The owners and staff are the best! The staff organize and put on some of the best weekend events that I have ever seen at a KOA. This KOA has sites in the woods, in the open for easy enter and departures, and spacious back ins. This is a 5 star KOA except there is a problem with low voltage which created problems with my frig and a/c.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, very quiet. Met nice people. I found your "yurts" to be very interesting. The glamping tent was gorgeous. We would probably stay here again if we come up to Freeport :)
Sep 28, 2019
Nice park however when we requested an additional night we were told our spot was not available nor were any other pull thru sites. We moved to a less desirable back in site in order to stay, however the next morning there was no one in our previous site and there were at least 3 pull thru sites empty adjacent to our previous site. We were told the next morning that's what the comp said
Sep 26, 2019
Met our expectations. Nice facilities. Convenient to Freeport.
Sep 26, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Huge site was fairly level.
Sep 25, 2019
Always feel welcome!
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Sep 25, 2019
This was my 3rd KOA this summer & my favorite so far.
Sep 25, 2019
Just the one night but the bath facilities were excellent, the location quiet and beautiful, and everything clean, tidy and well-maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
We stayed 3 months and very much enjoyed it, the staff was great and loved the themed weekends & lobster feed.
Sep 23, 2019
Happy with our stay. Wish there was an area in the shower stall where the floor area and the bench could stay dry.
Sep 23, 2019
Loved the wooded area. Lots to do for the kids.
Sep 23, 2019
We enjoyed the one nite stop on our way to Acadia. We had the cabin which included a frig and microwave. The fire pit was nice and we enjoyed a quiet fire. My husband found some wood to burn in the woods nearby. I really loved the comfy Adirondack chairs! Great service and friendly folks nearby from Oklahoma. I did need to get rid of a few cobwebs.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Always a great stay year after year.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.