Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
They always make you feel at home and comfortable and part of their family even when you are not, the grounds and facilities are always clean. The dirt road leading to the camp is well maintained and makes you feel like you are truly camping in the wilderness. We are planning on returning next season and many more to come.
Oct 13, 2017
We were traveling home from our vacation and stopped at the Outlets. The campground was decorated nicely and was welcoming. The store was small but very well stocked. Items reasonably priced. Entrance road a bit bumpy. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
There was drinking of beer in the Hall at the Bingo Game with kids around that's a NO NO plus kids hanging off Golf Carts while it is moving BIG Safety Issue
Oct 11, 2017
Great 3 day weekend, we have camp around all summer and our kids said this was there favorite can we come back here 1st next season. Pizza night was awesome along with thanksgiving dinner night and best breakfast sandwiches ever. Met some nice people and had a great time .
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay,People are extremely freindly
Oct 10, 2017
wonderful.
Oct 10, 2017
I booked a pull thru, full hook up, months in advance. When I checked in I was âsentâ to a back in site. Not escorted like other KOAs Friendly staff, well stocked store if you are a kid. Excellent OTA tv service so cable or satellite isnât required.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and quite. I have already recommended to friends. We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was great! We needed extra help right before leaving with our camper's discharge, and the manager was more than willing to help.
Oct 09, 2017
The site's are huge and beautiful, but not enough activities to keep the kids busy, and the cable and internet was horrible.
Oct 09, 2017
Very scenic, great staff, they gave great recommendations for food and sight seeing.
Oct 09, 2017
The owner was very friendly. The site was one of the large pull-thru sites. No shade but fairly level with full hook-ups. No cable. We were there overnight.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A bit removed from Freeport, and a little awkward trying to find the campground, but once there, we really enjoyed the grounds with peace and quiet.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice place. Poor Internet
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The campgrounds office staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The restrooms were rustic pine walls & really nice & clean. Dog park was a great benefit to us & makes a difference to us when weâre looking for campgrounds. My only suggestion would be to add some shelves in the shower areas. There was no place to put my glasses, wrist brace & watch that was dry. only a minor issue though. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent campground. We stayed in a cabin, which has room for 4 ppl. It was furnished with all essentials, including a heater for those chilly mornings. Facilities were clean and functional, including available hot shower.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Loved the Campgrounds! Clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathhouses we're very clean. Great dog park... Just needs a new picinic table there. Sites were nice and roomy!!
Oct 01, 2017
Very peaceful and clean, staff was great. We liked it's location for getting to coastal towns.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent all around.
Sep 30, 2017
We enjoy this campground very much ,the wifi worked much better this year than previous years and the bathrooms are clean .You can see the improvements that Bob has made over the years but dust control would be a great improvement.The dust was heavy this year since it was very dry and many of the seasonal campers need to slow down when they come in.
Sep 29, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly and competent staff. Lovely grounds with wide open spaces.
Sep 28, 2017
Staff are wonderful. Many updates to this campground . spacious and clean . close to lots of good places
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed two nights. Sites were nice and level, but... Way too dusty. Very little stone on the sand based roads. Came with a clean coach, left with heavy dust. Pull throughs, entire center of facility, had NO trees or ANY shade. Came late in season, third week of Sept., and felt like they were in shut down mode.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice campground very friendly. was there twice within 10 days . would go back again if back in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
Great park with lots of stuff for kids, but dusty and no pad sites. Other KOA's have sites with swings pads and grills, this park has sand dirt and dust.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice KOA. Large sites, great activities areas and very nice dog park.
Sep 26, 2017
It's a bit out of the way, but it's a nice spot very level. Safe, quiet, and friendly camp hosts. The store had necessities and overall we had a pleasant stay. We stayed 2 nights in an RV.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
See you next month
Sep 25, 2017
Very quite and relaxing
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to returning
Sep 25, 2017
Noisy night under the trees with nuts dropping and coyotes howling, otherwise clean and friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Very accommodating
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent hosts with great campground services.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very pleasant visit, but for the 2 days we were there, we were in the campgrounds very little as we were visiting friends.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff always friendly and helpful. Wish the pool had still been open since it was such a warm week. We enjoyed the brick oven pizza night and the s'mores. Mostly quiet and relaxed area. good for families.Enjoyed the hot showers and very clean bathrooms. Have stayed here several times and will again.Convenient location to go to Freeport, Wiscassett and BoothBay. Well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
When leaving, had car problem with rear door. Your worker fixed it in minutes...even though he had to leave breakfast cooking to do it. My Hero! My only concern is that with 1 adult & 1 dog....I wish I could stay in Kabin without additional DOG FEE. If you could accommodate that request...I'll return sooner than later. Thanks for everything! Staff is great!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the kids had a great time, adults relaxed. Although it was mid-September, the daytime temperature was near 80 and with no shade in the center of the campground (riding bikes, playground, field, etc) the group of kids would have loved to have had the pool open for use, as well as being able for adults to sit around and dangle our feet.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice site. Staff was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals