Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground! We stay here every time we come to Maine!
Oct 13, 2018
Great central location. Not far from many tourist sites.
Oct 12, 2018
Restrooms could use some improvement
Oct 11, 2018
We come and stay on our Canadian Thanksgiving as these folks prepare and serve the best Thanksgiving Dinner. We plan to do it again next year!
Oct 11, 2018
It was a great time, the campground employees were very very helpful with a long situation and were always there is assistance was needed.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Was Pleasant and quite Price of Stay very High for this time of season!
Oct 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area with lots to do. The campground was clean and well maintained. Thanks
Oct 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay! Awesome activities for children & adults! Nice quiet place away from traffic but close enough for highways & shopping!!
Oct 10, 2018
Great campground. Owners interact with all campers in a friendly and welcoming way. Food was yummy. Always enjoy my time at the Freeport/Durham KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
I have to say this was a great place and everyone so friendly, we enjoyed it so much we booked for next year also! I also would like to say thank you to the gentleman who took us to our site it was so dark and late and I never got his name to say thank you !!! Janet O’Connor
Oct 10, 2018
Our stay was excellent, and the employees were very nice. A little extra outdoor lighting would make it better.
Oct 09, 2018
excellent\ Have made reservations for next year
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The office staff was very efficient. The rest of the KOA staff was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time at the Freeport KOA. Hidden gem so close to home. The kids played for hours at the playground and ball field and made lots of new friends. The owner is wonderful and his demeanor adds to the laid back, relaxing vibe that the campground has! 2nd trip this season and both go down in the books as top trips for us!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic Campground. Staff is always on top of things. I've been going to that Campground for 7 years for this one Event And will continue to go as long as I can. Thank You for all that you all do
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time, love the interaction with the owner and his staff. Will be going back there again next year. They have a great playground, pool and really nice lots.
Oct 09, 2018
Great scenic country setting. Loved the 2 room Moose cabin. Clean rest rooms. Plenty of activities. Delicious Autumn Thanksgiving dinner. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful autumn foliage.
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent the horses for grand kids,train ride and wagon ride.Also crafts and free bingo.These hosts are very friendly, this is a great family camground,the dinner was excellent and we will be back.We have stayed at alot of KOA over the last 4 years,this one offers the most for your dollar.We drove our motorhome 10 hrs to get here and will be back for same weekend next year.
Oct 08, 2018
My wife passed away on our final day at this KOA. The owners allowed me an extra few days to take care of things and are also storing my RV for the winter as I had to drive back to Minnesota to make arrangements. They went above and beyond to help me. In addition, this is a very nice campground. They do need more KOA signs along the highway to make it easier to find. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed from a Thursday-Sunday and the campground was wonderful! Very friendly staff and everything was very clean! We will definitely be back! We came from Pennsylvania and enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2018
We had a beautiful lot facing the water. Cement patio with table and fire pit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will for sure come back to this park.
Oct 08, 2018
It was sooo beautiful and friendly. We always enjoy our stay. The Deluxe Glamping Tent was nothing we had ever seen before, I highly recommend it. A+ 100%
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This is a beautiful campground that offers multiple venues including wooded as well as open areas. The staff here was outstanding. They are friendly and extremely helpful. Numbers marking the sites are a little hard to read, especially if you arrive after dark or in bad weather. Other than that I look forward to visiting here again.
Oct 06, 2018
Will be back next September for a longer stay!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We were very disappointed in the difference between this koa and the rest we stayed at we felt like it was too much trouble to stay there the girl at the desk was not very friendly at all we told other people at other koa places not to go there the other koa campgrounds were really nice and friendly
Sep 30, 2018
We had a good space close to the Freeport shopping and coastal drives. They were very helpful getting us just the right space in some bad weather!
Sep 29, 2018
This was our third stay at the Freeport/Durham, ME campground. All three times we have found it very clean and the owners are friendly. The sites we have been in are very large and well maintained. There are ample things to keep kids busy as well as a nice pet exercise area. The next time we are close we will be staying at this campground.
Sep 28, 2018
We had a great time and we will do it again. Lovely place, great people, we will recommend it
Sep 28, 2018
Great park. Plenty of room, with nice shady spots. Very quiet.
Sep 27, 2018
Not enough 50 amp sites and the ones that were 50 amp were out in the open and no shade. 30 amp campsites large & shady. Laundry reasonably priced.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
very nice campground. would stay here again
Sep 26, 2018
Nice place big lots, dusty on road coming in, also in Campground. Other than that nice place
Sep 25, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly. Great sized sights.
Sep 25, 2018
Not bad, great amenities and staff, but it's more a big open field rather than a wooded area, just know why you are reserving.
Sep 25, 2018
Stayed in the "B" section, back in full hookup. More room than the pull thru A sections. Campground off the beaten trail, but still close to LL Bean and other stores. Campground has Friday night Brick Oven Pizza made on site! Whats not to like about that.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great camping long weekend in late September. The campground is very quiet, very clean, and the buildings and bathrooms all look very new. It's only 10-12 minutes to Freeport with the shops, LL Bean, and the brew pubs. We'd highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay, staff was very pleasent and the place was nice and clean.
Sep 24, 2018
Courteous and helpful. Sites are very roomy. Close to Freeport center
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
.
Sep 22, 2018
Just a 1 night stay and did not use any amenities.
Sep 22, 2018
no bathroom--had to walk to a bath station blue mattresses very uncomfortable no TV The campground was all right--it was what it was
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals