Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful park! One of the few New England campgrounds that remains open after Columbus Day. Great office and gift shop too.
Nov 08, 2018
Issues: water pressure low, laundry room had non working washers and dryers, nasty restroom in pavilion, trash lying around bins and no recycling.
Nov 03, 2018
Very nice place. Quiet and away from the road so there is no traffic noise. Owners are great people and very hospitable.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
1st time there and it was great, so nice I'm staying there next year
Oct 28, 2018
Love that they stay open till end of October! Fall camping here is great!
Oct 28, 2018
This is our first campground. We were seasonal stayers at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Love this place. Christine and Bob host a campground that will be hard to beat and has raised the bar on our future stays around the country. In fact, we have signed on to be seasonals for 2019 as well. Love this place and the hosts! jo
Oct 28, 2018
Very nice wooded campgrounds feels like your camping in woods like your sapose to.To many camp grounds today are side by side and thats not samping,so Igive them a TEN + .
Oct 28, 2018
This KOA stays open til late fall. We thought this would become a regular stop for us when we travel through in late October. Not so! Really disappointed in the office staff. We called at 3:00 pm to see what time they closed as we wanted paper based receipts, etc. rather than a late check-in. We were told 5:00 pm. We arrived at 4:40 pm to find the office closed!!! Not a good first impression.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
The area was very well kept, quiet and clean. The owners were also so nice and welcoming. Will definitely come back if ever in the area again.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was as expected from the description. We lived the layout and decor and everything about the cabin. It had all the essentials and more.
Oct 22, 2018
Quick one night stay. Easy to get in and out with friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2018
Staff was very helpful assisted me with a better price and site. Easy in and out for a large camper to negotiate. Will stay their again.
Oct 21, 2018
We are retired and very much enjoyed our stay at Freeport/Durum KOA. It was quiet and a great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. This campground is tops for us. Smoke from fires did not cause problems with me and I am allergic to smoke. A campsite for anyone ,wooded, open and just perfect. The staff is friendly,and helpful as are the campers.We are Spring and Fall campers.
Oct 20, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the activities and are booking for July and October of next year.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice office and staff...clean and big sites!! Loved it!
Oct 18, 2018
We had a relaxing time as usual. The weather wasn't the best so we went to Freeport shopping and out to the restaurants. Can't wait to go back next summer!
Oct 18, 2018
A little far off the interstate but very pleasant
Oct 18, 2018
Satellite site nice but Bob the maintenance guy was notified I needed some assistance Twice and never came by. The office and laundry didn't open until 9AM and the entire building is not heated. Only 2 of the dryers were functioning if you call running through 3 times to dry a load. All in all it took 2.5 hours to was 3 loads in a cold room. Wind storm knocked out power. No service! No refund!
Oct 18, 2018
Nice and our pets enjoyed it too!
Oct 17, 2018
We were most upset when our friends from Falmouth stopped to welcome us for about an hour, used no facilities and were charged $14.00! We are senior citizens not younger people who might have had children etc visiting. No handicap bathrooms in office, dryers that require at least 1 more set of quarters to dry and then they were still damp no handicap access to pool would have been available if th
Oct 15, 2018
Spaces in the open field a very tight
Oct 15, 2018
only improvement better wi-fi connection more open longer access
Oct 15, 2018
Love the quiet atmosphere!
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground! We stay here every time we come to Maine!
Oct 13, 2018
Great central location. Not far from many tourist sites.
Oct 12, 2018
Restrooms could use some improvement
Oct 11, 2018
We come and stay on our Canadian Thanksgiving as these folks prepare and serve the best Thanksgiving Dinner. We plan to do it again next year!
Oct 11, 2018
It was a great time, the campground employees were very very helpful with a long situation and were always there is assistance was needed.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Was Pleasant and quite Price of Stay very High for this time of season!
Oct 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area with lots to do. The campground was clean and well maintained. Thanks
Oct 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay! Awesome activities for children & adults! Nice quiet place away from traffic but close enough for highways & shopping!!
Oct 10, 2018
Great campground. Owners interact with all campers in a friendly and welcoming way. Food was yummy. Always enjoy my time at the Freeport/Durham KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
I have to say this was a great place and everyone so friendly, we enjoyed it so much we booked for next year also! I also would like to say thank you to the gentleman who took us to our site it was so dark and late and I never got his name to say thank you !!! Janet O’Connor
Oct 10, 2018
Our stay was excellent, and the employees were very nice. A little extra outdoor lighting would make it better.
Oct 09, 2018
excellent\ Have made reservations for next year
Oct 09, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The office staff was very efficient. The rest of the KOA staff was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time at the Freeport KOA. Hidden gem so close to home. The kids played for hours at the playground and ball field and made lots of new friends. The owner is wonderful and his demeanor adds to the laid back, relaxing vibe that the campground has! 2nd trip this season and both go down in the books as top trips for us!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic Campground. Staff is always on top of things. I've been going to that Campground for 7 years for this one Event And will continue to go as long as I can. Thank You for all that you all do
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time, love the interaction with the owner and his staff. Will be going back there again next year. They have a great playground, pool and really nice lots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals