Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Great visit - all went well no problems or issues.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice clean campground, my only complaint is I asked for locations side by side as I booked 2, but did not get that when I checked in.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice site! Clean bathrooms, hot water!
Aug 19, 2019
Picnic table at E23 is literally rotting and needs replacing. Avoided sitting on it. Place was very friendly. Just wish there was a family restroom so I could shower my 10 month old easier and bring in his stroller. Overall a really nice experience.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay here, tucked away in the woods. This family run business works hard at keeping its property clean and functional. You may find glitzier campgrounds but you won’t find one where everyone goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. And that doesn’t even include firewood and pizza delivered to your site! Looking forward to visiting again.
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was friendly delivered the firewood to our site, site was level and clean
Aug 18, 2019
This is a spacious and friendly campground. The back-in sites are almost all shaded by large trees with lots of space between sites. The pull-through sites are also spacious and out in the sun, close to the dining area. They cook wood fired pizza on Saturday evenings and serve pancake breakfast on weekend mornings. The location near Freeport, Maine, worked well for us.
Aug 17, 2019
A beautiful campground with plenty of room for large rigs in open spaces, or under the trees if you wish. Excellent 50A power and clear water at our site. Convenient access to Freeport. Good DISH reception with the Traveler antenna even on the 129 satellite, or even better using the PathwayX2 on the eastern arc. We stayed in a 40' class A.
Aug 17, 2019
It is a very nice place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. I was disappointed that the water slide was not setup since my granddaughter would have loved it. There was very little for her to do other than the pool.
Aug 16, 2019
Very nice with large sites and well kept facilities. Will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We've camped for a number of years. It was clean, and shadey where we were. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We love it there. There are things for the kids to do, it’s quiet and peaceful, and the sunsets are breathtaking. This was our second year and we are definitely planning on heading back there next Summer!
Aug 15, 2019
It was great, will be back, clean, doggie park, hot showers, etc.
Aug 14, 2019
Quiet, comfortable campground with easy check in. Facilities were clean and updated. Will return here again.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Nice
Aug 13, 2019
5th year in a row. Peaceful & quiet. Bob & Christine are great hosts. Well kept campground. Very accommodating and it meets all your needs. Family friendly for sure. They treat their guests well. Looking forward to staying at Freeport/Durham KOA again next year! Tom Higgins
Aug 13, 2019
Koa Durham/Freeport was a lovely camping location. We've never stayed at a KOA, and I loved all the amenities and location. The bathrooms were always clean, and they offered woodfired pizza and ice cream socials...which is awesome. We highly recommend!!!
Aug 12, 2019
We had a very relaxing stay at this KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time there and would definitely visit again.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time camping at your KOA. I grew up in the area so it was nice to have a place where the kids could run and play and also be close enough to Brunswick to visit family.
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice stay. Excellent sites spacious. We will be booking again soon
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was GREAT!
Aug 12, 2019
We love staying at Freeport/Pownal KOA!! Everyone is awesome. Hope to have a seasonal site next year!!
Aug 12, 2019
3 night stay. Girls long weekend. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers we very clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Great weekend, cabin was perfect, horses were an added plus along with the brick oven pizza. Staff very friendly. Will be going again
Aug 12, 2019
Very pleasant experience,p;leasing helpful; hosts nice large sites nice bathin facilities
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Campground good. Getting in and out is not so good as roads are narrow and uneven.
Aug 10, 2019
We always have a wonderful time! There are so many things to do. The water slide is my daughters favorite and I love the snow cones! The grounds are clean and everyone is super friendly!
Aug 10, 2019
Nicely located, wide variety of campsites. Only two dryers were working, but were only lightly used. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up!
Aug 10, 2019
Great folks, nice wide sites. Wish there were more 50 amps.
Aug 09, 2019
We continue to return to this KOA every year to visit Maine. It's clean, quiet and staff is friendly and accommodating. It's a good central location for our needs. Our dog loves the dog park!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We spent 2 nights in the glamping tent and it was absolutely perfect!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Staff is friendly site was clean and bathroom was nice
Aug 08, 2019
Always friendly staff, great sites, pool area clean and well kept. Bathrooms need updating and water pressure is low when campground is full. We always return each year for Halloween week and we are never disappointed.
Aug 08, 2019
For many years, We’ve stayed for a couple of days on our way to Florida. Easy in, easy out. Always friendly. Quiet, peaceful layover.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice site but felt too close to a motor home next week us. Great dog run.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Loved the pizza!
Aug 07, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly, services were beyond my expectations (especially the pizza),our site was excellent, but the toilet paper was thin.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time. My son loved the water slide and the owners went all out for Halloween weekend. The haunted house was great!
Aug 06, 2019
Our only objection to this campground is the laundry facilities. It is s quiet campground and the owners and staff are great.
Aug 06, 2019
My fifth year at various KOAs. We had a group of 17. Did not know there was no electricity /water until we arrived. One of us has CPAP machine. After @ an hour and me mentioning my friends medical condition they plugged in my 25’ extension chord. I had to press them because I felt I was being blown off. Ultimately we got power and will use other KOAs in the future.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff very friendly and nice. Sites close together and a little on the noisy side. Overall, a nice place
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The people there were great. The pool was nice. The bathrooms were clean. Our site was not very level but was managable.