Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2019
I stayed here a number of years ago. The Camp Owner is great, and he has greatly improved his facility since he bought it. I highly recommend this camp.
Oct 31, 2019
It was great staying for the season next yr
Oct 29, 2019
This was our first time staying in cabin at this KOA, we loved the small little touches that made this stay a wonderful time.From the lights being left on for our arrival past dawn to be beautiful Mini fireplace being put on to make our arrival warm and cozy. We can't wait to go back many times next season, a definite favorite for us. Bob made our time here special, he goes above and b
Oct 29, 2019
Cabin was clean. Bob was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2019
Greatest by friendly office staff. Nice open, level pull through with full hook ups. No cable but good over the air reception. It was off season so all the activities were closed down but looks like a fun place in season. Owner was very nice and offer suggestions for sight seeing and dining out. We would like to go back with the grandkids next summer.
Oct 24, 2019
Quiet, friendly ,clean....perfect for us .
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great place to camp, we come to this KOA twice a year, and will be returning again next season, Bob and Christine are great hosts, the grounds are very well kept up and all the staff are very helpfull.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent.. Definitely one of our favorites!
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean and staff was very helpful
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice place
Oct 16, 2019
This is my favorite campground to stay at for Canadian thanksgiving! The wood fire pizza on Friday and the turkey supper on Saturday are my favorite meals and I look forward to the every year! I am booked in for next year already! Thank you for a great time!
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful Fall weekend!!! Love coming to the Harvest Weekend to close out our camping season! The turkey dinner is one of the highlights and the weather is just right for campfires and watching NFL Football outside.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed for 5 nights with our Motorhome as well as renting cottage for family.This is our second year coming down from Canada to enjoy the theme weekend and great turkey dinner.see you Oct 2020
Oct 16, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. All of the staff were pleasant and friendly. Easy to get in and out. Nice big level lots. The Brick oven pizza was the best we ever had, and delivered to our site. Need firewood? just a phone call and it is delivered to site as well. Our dogs like to run and play (and sniff), the dog park was a nice area for them and us. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly and the sites were a good size. We are self contained so the restrooms were not used. Every thing else was as advertised.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome Columbus Day activities and feast!
Oct 15, 2019
There was a slight mix-up with our campsite that we reserved back in June being occupied by somebody else...we were supposed to have had two adjacent sites for our two families, so it was a bit of an inconvenience, but overall we had a great time. We enjoyed the crafts, caramel apple making, and bingo night very much. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Always GREAT
Oct 15, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed! The sites, the view and the people running it are all wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming Columbus Day weekend - the cabins make cool weather camping so easy! Our 2nd time visiting the campground...we love the Harvest Dinner and Bingo night!! This year's live music was FANTASTIC!!! Staff was super friendly. The only thing missing from this KOA that we've experienced at other KOA locations is a mini golf course but that won't stop us from coming back again!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Being across the dog park was not a very nice experience as some people have no control over their animal and a barking dog at 7:00 am is quite annoying. Apart from that, the stay was ok
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time as always so much that we are renting a seasonal next year... I do have to say if there was any issue it would be the WiFi is very spotty
Oct 15, 2019
Very good activities, the bathrooms were clean, exceptional Sat night dinner(turkey with all the fixings), and entertainment. etc. Will go back!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice shaded site with easy access.
Oct 14, 2019
Always a great time! Owners are and staff always willing to accommodate! Highly recommend staying here! Always doing things for the kids!
Oct 14, 2019
Very Friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Bathroom’s are dated. Lot’s. are mud holes when it rain’s. Need to put pee gravel in lot’s . This place has lot’s going for it. I just do not like parking or camping in mud holes.
Oct 14, 2019
All ways a great place to stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Great owners and a well-maintained campground. Good WiFi, clean bathrooms. Loved the chickens, horses, and donkey that you can visit along the nature trail. Of course, Freeport is a must-visit town... plus lots of nature nearby.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
the campground is beautiful well kept, quiet. staff very pleasant & polite , helpful can't wait to go back...
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time! Friendly Staff and well kept campgrounds.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Huge clean sites.... relaxing and private. Stocked store. But most important, owner was friendly, nice and helpful with our questions about local places to eat and visit. Will come every year.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We stay at this park once or twice a year and we love it. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty to do at the park and it’s always neat and clean. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Durham/Freeport area.
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was great except for the abundance of bees. Not good for guests who might be allergic.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed for an over night stop. Large campground with a friendly staff member. Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. We didn't have an escort and drove by our required turn into section E. Noticed our turn after walking a road that was not marked for our section. Sites were nice with space between. We will make this a yearly stop to and from our Acadia outing. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2019
friendly reception, no problem to move to a more sunny side. we found that the freeport durham site is far from the living world but that is with all the KOA campsites
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Nice and quiet.
Oct 03, 2019
The campsite was nice, with trees around and good separation from the next site. The restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2019
Our site D01 was just slightly challenging to get into due to a large rock at the corner of the intersecting roadways directly in front of the campsite. We had been assigned this site before, and it was challenging then. Also, there are a lot of yellow jackets around this site (there was last time as well). Also in fall will get pelted with lots of acorns falling from the oaks at the site.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.