Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - November 2

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email This Campground

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great place great people great location
Aug 13, 2018
Clean place with a friendly staff! Love it there and would definitely go back!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice place to stay. We loved The wooded lots . Only thing is that there are a lot of dead branches in the trees and with a bad rain storm we had a broken branch fall and hit my camper bouncing off and hitting my daughters arm after the rain passed. Luckily no one was hurt. So trees could use a little grooming but we would go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice park. Stayed 1 night in Rv
Aug 13, 2018
It was nice but where we were smelled like urine in the woods and it was hard at first to keep the fire going because some of the wood was wet inside. Other than that everything was great and the staff was very friendly. Thank you �
Aug 12, 2018
Seemed run down. Disappointed with campsite, a little gravel at ours, but more mud. Rain happens, but the sites next to me had little to no gravel. Sites need a lot of work. Last night there must have been some girls gathering, kids. Bathrooms were tied up with them frequently, that happens, but when you only have 2 showers for girls and 4 potties, and noisy, not good. Overall disappointed.
Aug 11, 2018
Large sites, good pool, pet friendly. Off the beaten track a bit but OK.
Aug 11, 2018
Stay was very good, no problems at all and in the vicinity of places we wanted to see. thank you
Aug 10, 2018
Great campground....it needs better WiFi... There is no cable tv.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice place
Aug 09, 2018
Great!
Aug 08, 2018
No comment
Aug 08, 2018
Loved the domes and bathrooms were clean! Things I would like to see changed ... staff were not friendly, multiple times no smiles or hellos, wouldn’t let us check in the domes even though they were not occupied or dirty. Would like more than one trash bag in domes to properly take care of trash. Recycling bins. Dish sink soap was only 1/4 full and ran out before the last day.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The pizza was awesome.
Aug 08, 2018
The site was no where level and large rocks and protruding roots made it very difficult to level my 5th wheel, as we were checking out the employee was on the phone taking a reservation and seemed very bothered because a line was starting, when she got off the phone she shared her disgust with the guests she was waiting on, very unprofessional. Not as kept up compared to othe KOA’s we have staye
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great, clean campground! They had a haunted weekend event which the kids loved!
Aug 06, 2018
Great family campground, lots of activities and clean pool. Sites are close to each other but clean and level.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It was only an overnight stay
Aug 05, 2018
Too many low spots where rain collects. We have camped here for many years but the low spots on C10-C8 still have not been raised. We will rethink sites where we camp. Trash pickup is great. Too many young golf cart drivers, and staff who go excessively fast with little children around! This is a safety concern. Yurts are nice. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Lots of play space. Staff friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground and easy access to explore the from Brunswick to Portland. A very short drive to L.L. Bean and other Freeport shopping. You will enjoy this location.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoy our stay on this campground!
Aug 04, 2018
Had a great time.
Aug 03, 2018
We were greeted by a less than friendly front desk person - we were a few hours early for check-in; was told our site was not available yet. After going through the campground, our site was open. Still we were told we couldn’t get our site. Poorly maintained campground, flooded sites(E25), one of the bathhouses was nice. Poor electric set up, only 30 AMP with no extra plug. Left early.
Aug 03, 2018
Great location!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several times and always recommend it to others.
Aug 01, 2018
Nicely laid out campground with plenty of space. There is a new section that could use some maintenance, such as leveling the sites after a recent week of rain. I couldn't get level on the site assigned and they were gracious enough to let me move to a different site for the 1 night.
Jul 31, 2018
Attended family reunion. Thank you for allowing us the joy of connecting with our extended families, which is now into our 5th generation of family members! We had 194 in attendance! We were able to have fun with our personal touch, and enjoy all you have to offer as well! So, again, thank you!
Jul 31, 2018
We visit your place every 2 years and enjoy ourselves every time. Last weekend was our first time in a cabin and it was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay their was no issues and would return at another time. Thank You!
Jul 31, 2018
When it rained our site became a small pond. Washrooms are in bad need of replacement.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Gate did not work. Camp site was nice!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful setting and super clean facility. We loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals