Freeport / Durham KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
It's always great to stay at the campground!!!
May 27, 2020
As always clean friendly and a great time!!!
May 27, 2020
Big well groomed sites, accommodating owner.
May 26, 2020
Great stay and well groomed and clean
May 26, 2020
In this pandemic, even with no activities scheduled, we four related groups were able to have a fun and relaxing weekend which we all were desperately in need of. My grandsons were very happy as they had no left their own yard sonce mid March. Thank you!
May 26, 2020
Campsites are clean and staff is great. This was our 2nd trip to Freeport Durham koa and definitely on the top of my list of making more visits
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
All things considered it was a great weekend
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Manager very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2020
Great campground! Very clean, nice staff, and easy access to area.
May 20, 2020
We had a fantastic time at the campground. It was our first trip away from home since sheltering in place. We checked in without having to see anyone, which made us feel very safe. The grandchildren loved the playground and the wide open spaces for riding their bikes after being stuck at home for 2 months. Thank you for a very enjoyable camping experience. We will be back!
May 13, 2020
We always enjoy our stay!
May 12, 2020
Very nice place, the employees are great and always so helpful. We already have plans of returning and can’t wait.
May 04, 2020
Amazing place.. clean, quiet,friendly, the staff is great and helpful in every aspect. Would highly recommend. Very relaxing time and we look forward to returning soon!
Dec 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean campground. Nice location, off the main highway so no road noise, quiet. Short drive to sightseeing areas. Freeport is a nice town with lots of eating places and shopping.
Nov 01, 2019
I stayed here a number of years ago. The Camp Owner is great, and he has greatly improved his facility since he bought it. I highly recommend this camp.
Oct 31, 2019
It was great staying for the season next yr
Oct 29, 2019
This was our first time staying in cabin at this KOA, we loved the small little touches that made this stay a wonderful time.From the lights being left on for our arrival past dawn to be beautiful Mini fireplace being put on to make our arrival warm and cozy. We can't wait to go back many times next season, a definite favorite for us. Bob made our time here special, he goes above and b
Oct 29, 2019
Cabin was clean. Bob was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2019
Greatest by friendly office staff. Nice open, level pull through with full hook ups. No cable but good over the air reception. It was off season so all the activities were closed down but looks like a fun place in season. Owner was very nice and offer suggestions for sight seeing and dining out. We would like to go back with the grandkids next summer.
Oct 24, 2019
Quiet, friendly ,clean....perfect for us .
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great place to camp, we come to this KOA twice a year, and will be returning again next season, Bob and Christine are great hosts, the grounds are very well kept up and all the staff are very helpfull.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent.. Definitely one of our favorites!
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean and staff was very helpful
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice place
Oct 16, 2019
This is my favorite campground to stay at for Canadian thanksgiving! The wood fire pizza on Friday and the turkey supper on Saturday are my favorite meals and I look forward to the every year! I am booked in for next year already! Thank you for a great time!
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful Fall weekend!!! Love coming to the Harvest Weekend to close out our camping season! The turkey dinner is one of the highlights and the weather is just right for campfires and watching NFL Football outside.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed for 5 nights with our Motorhome as well as renting cottage for family.This is our second year coming down from Canada to enjoy the theme weekend and great turkey dinner.see you Oct 2020
Oct 16, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. All of the staff were pleasant and friendly. Easy to get in and out. Nice big level lots. The Brick oven pizza was the best we ever had, and delivered to our site. Need firewood? just a phone call and it is delivered to site as well. Our dogs like to run and play (and sniff), the dog park was a nice area for them and us. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly and the sites were a good size. We are self contained so the restrooms were not used. Every thing else was as advertised.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome Columbus Day activities and feast!
Oct 15, 2019
There was a slight mix-up with our campsite that we reserved back in June being occupied by somebody else...we were supposed to have had two adjacent sites for our two families, so it was a bit of an inconvenience, but overall we had a great time. We enjoyed the crafts, caramel apple making, and bingo night very much. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Always GREAT
Oct 15, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed! The sites, the view and the people running it are all wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming Columbus Day weekend - the cabins make cool weather camping so easy! Our 2nd time visiting the campground...we love the Harvest Dinner and Bingo night!! This year's live music was FANTASTIC!!! Staff was super friendly. The only thing missing from this KOA that we've experienced at other KOA locations is a mini golf course but that won't stop us from coming back again!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Being across the dog park was not a very nice experience as some people have no control over their animal and a barking dog at 7:00 am is quite annoying. Apart from that, the stay was ok
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time as always so much that we are renting a seasonal next year... I do have to say if there was any issue it would be the WiFi is very spotty
Oct 15, 2019
Very good activities, the bathrooms were clean, exceptional Sat night dinner(turkey with all the fixings), and entertainment. etc. Will go back!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice shaded site with easy access.
Oct 14, 2019
Always a great time! Owners are and staff always willing to accommodate! Highly recommend staying here! Always doing things for the kids!
Oct 14, 2019
Very Friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Bathroom’s are dated. Lot’s. are mud holes when it rain’s. Need to put pee gravel in lot’s . This place has lot’s going for it. I just do not like parking or camping in mud holes.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.